expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Pali Ke Kua #237: 2 BR, 2 BA Condominium in Princeville, Sleeps 4

Princeville, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Pali Ke Kua is a 22-acre resort condominium project located on the lush north shore of Kauai, nestled in the upscale and private neighborhood of Princeville. It sits on a bluff 200 feet above the ocean and has breathtaking views of the north shore's rugged green mountains and blue Pacific Ocean. A paved path leads from the resort down the bluff where lies a series of sandy beach "hideaways" including Pali Ke Kua Beach. The resort has a restaurant on site and is adjacent Princeville Golf and a paved walking/bike path that accesses other Princeville amenities including the St. Regis Hotel just a short distance away and a small shopping center and restaurants.

This two bedroom two bathroom property is fully furnished with fantastic ocean and golf course views. Includes full access to resort swimming pool, hot tub, and sun deck. Amenities include granite slab kitchen counter-tops, high quality Downsview cabinets with glass doors, plantation Shutters in living room and dining room, and vaulted ceilings. Spacious upstairs bedrooms offer beautiful tropical and mountain views.

Property Manager

Hawaii Life Vacations

Member Since 2003
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • 1 King bed, 2 Full beds


        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Ocean View


                  • Internet


                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Refrigerator


                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Communal Pool
                              • Hot Tub

                                Local Services & Businesses

                                  • groceries

                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                      • golf

                                        House Rules

                                        Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                        3 Reviews


                                        Latest reviews

                                        First Time review with a VRBO property

                                        Steve K.Clayton, CA

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was more than helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        My entire experience with the VRBO rental process was quite pleasant from beginning to nearly the end. Communication was good, the property as advertised. I did note a broken lounge chair that I notified management of. We bought and left some beach toys and a popular guidebook to Kauai for future renters to use. I was however, surprised to hear that two of the beach towels we used were stained beyond future use despite washing. As we used them only at the local beach (Hanalei), I am not sure how this occurred. I was charged $50 to have the two towels replaced. Having rented with other similar companies (AirBnB) and stayed at many local hotels, this has never happened before. It soured what was otherwise an nice experience.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Aloha! We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation! Thank you for the communication with management about the broken lounge chair and for leaving behind some fun items for future renters. We try our best to keep all of our amenities clean and up to date, and although you were inconvenienced by the towel replacement charge, we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience otherwise! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

                                        Average Stay

                                        Shelly D.Sugar Land, TX

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was very clean.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        Great Location. Couldn't have asked for a better location in Kauai. It was very beautiful and well kept premises. Property itself was decent but need some updates. Beds in both bedrooms should be replaced. They were worn out so we did not have good rest thru the nights. Bathroom upstairs need some repairs. It is very very hot during daytime due to no A/C. Nights are bearable with the fans as the temperature gets cooler outside. Overall a decent stay.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Aloha! We are so happy you enjoyed the location, view, and complex. Pali Ke Kua is a fantastic complex. While we did update and replace all the linens, I will suggest new beds from the owner. Summertime in Hawaii can be rather warm and a/c is found on only a small fraction of residential homes and condos due to the high cost of electricity. Also, PKK is an older complex and is not accommodate a/c ducts. We suggest floor flans and keeping the large lanai doors open to allow the ocean breezes to cool you off. Thank you for your review and for your suggestions that we will look into.

                                        Great location and property but bedroom is like a fishbowl

                                        Kelley T.Highlands Ranch

                                        Rating Details:

                                        The property manager was very helpful.

                                        The vacation rental was spotless.

                                        I was very happy with the location.

                                        I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                        Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                        Reviewer Comments:

                                        The property was in a great location and very clean. It included beach towels, chairs and everything needed for a great stay. The one thing that would prevent us from staying at this property again or recommending it is that the downstairs bedroom feels like sleeping in a fishbowl. You have to leave the curtains open if you want it to be cool enough in the room so that allows everyone walking outside to see right in the room while you are sleeping/relaxing. This could easily be resolved by installing blinds on that window. That way they could be closed over the window but not block the ventilation at the bottom.

                                        Owner's Response:

                                        Aloha, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We will definitely take into account your suggestions, but we are glad to hear that you had everything you needed for a great stay. We hope you were able to make use of the location and included amenities to help make for lasting Kauai memories! Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again!


                                        Princeville, HI, USA


                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                        Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                        Premier Partner
                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                        Instant Confirmation
                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                        Property # 1030345