Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Creek View 3600 Ft up the Mountain W/Hot Tub and Gameroom

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-11)

Enjoy our home. Completed in December 2006. You can sit on the large wrap-around porch and listen to the water rushing by. Creek located across the road. Enjoy your morning coffee or enjoy your meals on the front porch. Home has easy access and plenty of parking. Back deck off the dining/kitchen area to enjoy grilling in the evenings.

You can take day trips and visit the Biltmore House, Gatlinburg for shopping, Cherokee, rafting at Nantalahala Outdoor Center, 10 minutes to see the Elks, and bring or ride your motorcycles and take on the Dragon's Tail (approximately 50-60 minutes away). Lots of scenic rides in the area.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About The Owner

We are a couple who loves the mountains and are goal is to retire there soon. Maggie Valley has always had great memories for me, as my grandparents took me there every year when I was a child. I always told my husband when we could build a retirement home, it would be there. I hope that my grandchildren have as many fond memories as we do. Every time we visit, there is something new to see or do. We enjoy riding motorcyles with our friends through all the great rides in the area.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Smoky Mountains

We built this home because my grandparents always took us to Maggie Valley, NC when we were kids and I have continued that summer vacation with my kids and now my grandchildren. I have always said if the opportunity was available, we would definitely build in NC. I am truly blessed with being able to live that dream.

What makes this house unique

We are close to Asheville, Gatlinburg, TN, Nantalahala, and Cherokee. You are no more than 45 minutes in any direction. We are just up the road from the national park and love to drive up to see the elks in the evening. Nothing beats having your meals on the front porch listening to the sound of the creek.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Kathy,



I just wanted to drop you a note and thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. The decor of the home is very welcoming and just the right size for 8 people. Our 8 year old loved going over to the creek to explore the woods and watch the butterflies and caterpillars. We enjoyed our evening out on the porch listening to the flowing creek and watching the light show that the lightening bugs treated us to. Our vacation far exceed our expectations and your home was a large of that. Thank you again!
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Waynesville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 Queen Sleep Sofas in gameroom. Have replaced the futons.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
Notes:
Game/Guest Room in basement. 3 stories with a bedroom and bathroom on each level. Listen to the Creek across the street. Easy access. Year round availability.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Creek View 3600 Ft up the Mountain W/Hot Tub and Gameroom
average rating of 4.818182 based on 23 reviews
Atlanta, GA, USA
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Great place! All the comforts of home. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you return again soon. Hope you share your great stay with friends and family. Looking forward to your return visit. Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Vacation Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Great rental! The cabin was really clean and everything was in great shape. All of the activities in the game room were in great shape. The owners were really easy to work with and made sure that you had a great time in their house. My friends and I would absolutely rent this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon to visit. - Kathy & Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

great rental! easy to work with, made monthly payments! will stay again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed and happy to work with you too! Hope you return in the near future. - Kathy & Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hopkins, SC
2

Cabin

  • 2 of 5

Browns Creeksong Home was selected for a girls weekend getaway, very disappointed, not as nice as shown on website. Linens were old and the few towels were well used. Overpriced for quality, maybe the owners have not visited lately and were not aware of condition of carpet, linens and towels. Would not visit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I pride myself in making sure that every guest has the most pleasant and enjoyable stay, as you can see from all the previous guest reviews. I am very sorry you were disappointed in your stay. It would have been extremely helpful to have called me during your stay to try and address any concerns, instead of posting a not favorable review. I have new linens and towels in the owners closet that I would have been more than happy to have provided to you for your stay. You are correct, as I was not aware of any negative conditions of carpet, linens and towels, as we were just there two weeks before and had replaced all the pillows and I always transition out the linens and towels. Again, had I known during your stay, I could have addressed with housekeeping, and resolved any issues you might have had, and there have always been more than ample amount of towels too. If not, I should have been contacted made aware of it. The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great Vacation Cabin

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this cabin with two of our grandchildren, age 10 and 12. We enjoyed our stay. The house was very nice, clean, and well furnished. The hot tub, air hockey, foosball, and ping pong were great. The cabin is convenient to Waynesville and Maggie Valley. We were able to see the elk at Cataloochee. The porches are a great place to spend timed in the afternoon.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very glad you enjoyed your stay with your family. Hope you visit again very soon. Thanks again - Kathy & Stan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Browns Creeksong Home was absolutely lovely with everything anyone could want, including a beautiful autumn display out front to greet us when we arrived! We enjoyed sitting on the porches and watching the birds visit the many feeders and listening to the creek across the street. We hiked around the neighborhood, visited the Bear Falls waterfall, and met many of the friendly neighbors. We drove to Cataloochee Valley and saw the elk, visited the Mingus Mill, Lake Junaluska, and the Waynesville Arts & Crafts Show. We hiked Max Patch Mountain and took numerous excursions on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We also spent a day in Asheville visiting the Botanical Gardens and the NC Arboretum. The fall leaves were gorgeous and provided us with lots of beautiful pictures to remind us of our wonderful vacation. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We definitely look forward to you visiting again. There are so many beautiful places to see and hike around there. Even when we go, we still find new places to visit. We love it there too, secluded, yet when out and walking getting to met and talk with our neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waynesville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Year Round
Feb 27 2017 - Feb 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Total rate includes the housekeeping fee, hot tub fee, linens and in the winter time firewood.

$200.00 refundable deposit is due when reservation is made. The balance is due 30 days before check-in at which time final payment is made the Welcome Package will be emailed with the code to lockbox and directions to the home.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable