Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Beach House Folly

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)


You will enjoy lounging in the shade at this cute 2nd row beach house. There is a cozy outdoor living space provided along with off-street parking. The house along with the furnishings have been completely updated. The beach is a 5 minute walk and town is a 5 minute drive. You will love the decor, and the privacy! The house is pet friendly.

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017


Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Wash your dog using the outdoor shower only. BROWN towels for dogs in the console in the living room. Wash Brown towels after use.
  • ONLY use the HE or High Efficiency Laundry Detergent. Once finished washing please leave the washer door and laundry detergent drawer open to dry.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Modern Beach House Folly
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
Atlanta, GA

Great Beach Property

  • 5 of 5

A couple of family members joined me at the house in order to be convenient to other family in the area for Thanksgiving week. The house is very clean and well appointed with modern furniture, appliances, and updated decorations. The beach approximately a 3 minute walk away . . . across the street to a public access point and over the dunes walkway - so convenient! Hedges, a vacant adjoining lot, and a marsh behind the house gives it a very private feel. The outdoor shower under the house is a nice feature. The Folly Beach downtown area is a couples minutes drive away where numerous restaurants and shops are available. I would definitely recommend this property and will rent again at the next opportunity!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

Rented this house in Sept of 2016 and very much enjoyed our stay! The house is clean, comfortable and nicely updated. Plenty of yard makes the place feel private. We enjoyed coffee and cocktails each day on the deck overlooking the marsh. The beach is across the street and an easy walk (about 3 min) to two public access points. Can't beat an outdoor shower! "Town" is a 5 minute drive and the house is far enough from the center of Folly to be quiet. The owner is very professional and great to work with. Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at Marty's home. The space is gorgeous and exactly what we were looking for. There are a flight of stairs to get to the front door so please keep this in mind if you have many bags or have a hard time walking. The inside is thoughtfully decorated and had all of the things you'd need (well-equipped kitchen, additional toiletries, extra towels, etc). The best part was the location. It's only a few minutes walk to the beach and you can hear the waves from the house. Folly Beach also has some great restaurants. It was especially nice to have the peace and quiet during the evening while being close to Charleston as well as the surrounding nature preserves. The stars were beautiful on a clear night! All in all, this was exactly what we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Pet-friendly, cute, great deck and close to beach

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house last year at spring break and had a great time! The house is clean and easy to keep clean. The yard is perfect for some privacy and to let dogs pee at night before bed. Great areas to walk with the dogs and nicest people living nearby. It's small, with 2 bedrooms and a pull-out couch bed, but sleeps very comfortable and the deck upstairs adds more living space to spread out. I found the owner very friendly and professional. Great rental and I am hoping to go back this year.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely comfortable home.

  • 4 of 5

This is a small house but well laid out so you don't feel cramped. We had several people come to visit and everyone was comfortable. It is a short walk to the beach. I found it easy to work with the owner and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival, the house had not been cleaned. Contacted the owner, and was told that the cleaning lady would arrive within the hour. As all the linen was dirty and the bathrooms had not been cleaned, we proceeded to clean the place and wash all the sheets and towels. Cleaning lady arrived 2.5 hours later, at 6:30 PM, and since we'd already done all the work, we turned her away. Owner apologized and I asked for a cleaning credit, to which he said we could work something out. We left the house in better condition than when we arrived.

Here comes the fun part, contacted owner numerous times to request the deposit be returned and a credit for having to clean the place. After 5+ emails and several phone call over a period of 25 days, the owner finally provided an explanation for the delay on the deposit being returned and copied his legal counsel on our email string (classy move). Don't worry, it gets better. Finally, after 25 days, the owner graciously decided to refund the deposit, but DID NOT credit us anything for us having to clean the house upon arrival.

Overall, it's a decent location, but not worth having to deal with a lousy owner.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the response to this guest. The cleaning lady did arrive late to the house because she had a death in her family. I apologized to the guest as well as the cleaning lady and followed up on their stay to ensure the guest was ok. I had offered for the guest to go to dinner on me, while the cleaning lady cleaned but it was too late. The guest then proceeded to call at least 10 times and email over 10 times about the deposit. i explained that once i receive the cleaning report at the end of December the deposit would be returned and it was.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.