Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Islander on the Beach, Condo 234, Ocean View, AC

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Islander on the Beach, Condo 234 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 4

Great studio unit centrally located close to Island activities, shopping and restaurants. Spacious room with a queen size bed, sitting area with flat screen TV and convenient kitchenette. Wonderful memories will be made relaxing on the lanai enjoying incredible ocean views! A dream vacation at an affordable price!!


• Beachfront Location

• Adjacent to Coconut Marketplace

• Nicely Appointed Hotel Rooms

• Beachfront Resort

• Free Guest Parking

• Manicured Tropical Grounds

• Walk to Beach, Snorkeling, Swimming, Kayaking, Kite Surfing & Surfing

• Walk to Charter Boats, Stores & Restaurants

• Year-Round Cool Ocean Breezes

More Details

Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio Sleeping Arrangement - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • health/beauty spa ...
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • surfing ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Islander on the Beach, Condo 234, Ocean View, AC
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

The unit was as descirbed and has shown on pictures. It had good quality beach gear. We found everything we needed to cook a few meals. The bed was very comfortable. However, the mattress of the sofa bed was awful, even for children. The resort is exceptionnal, we have a great view on the ocean and we could hear live music from the pool on tuesdays and saturdays.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha Andree,We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us upon our request.  Thank you for your comments that the unit is as described.  We are happy you found what you needed and that the bed was comfortable.  The sofa sleeper is the same sofa sleeper that most all the units at the Islander on the Beach have.  However we will look into it and see if the owner might want to replace the mattress.  We are glad you had a great stay and hope you can return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great stay

  • 4 of 5

This room worked for our intention. We appreciated the beach chairs and cooler, though wish we used the boogie boards provided. WE appreciated our gift bag with chocolates and lots of information about the island. There was one pool and one hot tub that was really refreshing to use, though filled with kids. The bar at the cool was super convenient and the music at night was really nice. Given the AC, there is a musky smell and most our items had a moist feel to it during the stay, even with the porch door open most the time. But the beds were comfortable (including the pull out couch). Nice big bathroom (though the drains need to be cleaned - the bath took a LONG time to drain after a bath I took - was very cautious of sand in the drains the whole time). Coffee maker came with filters - much appreciated. There was a hot plate but no pots or pans to use to make anything on them. Being so close to the beach was wonderful. We are satisfied with our visit and appreciate being able to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Courtney, Thank you so much for the great review for the condos 234 at the Islander on the Beach.  Thanks for noting that it worked well for you.  We do try to accommodate things to make a convenient visit for the guests.  The humidity does present a mustiness and things can feel moist especially with the door open.  Hopefully when the door was open, the AC is off, however if you would keep the door closed and the AC on it might have helped. We wish you would have let us know about the slow drain as we could have sent someone to take care of it right away.  Usually the housecleaner will let us know about that if they noted a problem before check in as we do get lots of sand from guests in the drains. Thank you for letting us know about the hot plate.  That should not have been in there so I am not sure how it got there.  We have since taken it out.  Possibly a previous guest brought it in and left it which is a violation.  We hope you can return again soon!  Mahalo again for taking the time to post.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Five Star Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I invested several weeks reviewing property in Kauai. This was my first visit to this island. The reviews and photos matched the Condo perfectly. I enjoyed the lanai. Every morning I enjoyed drinking coffee watching the water. My only issue during my stay was the DVD player. It would be handy if you had instructions to turn on a Rental Movie, The condo overall was perfect. I hope when I plan another trip to Kauai, I hope this condo will be available.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unit 234

  • 4 of 5

This unit was very comfortable. Perfect for two people. The unit was well stocked, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, wine opener, cooler, beach towels, beach bag. The Islander on the Beach is a very well kept property right on the beach and centrally located to shopping and restaurants. We even caught an afternoon hula show at the Coconut Marketplace. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your post! Thank you for noting the unit to be comfortable and well stocked as we do try to accommodate our guests with extra amenities to make their stay a pleasant one. It is a good location centrally located and convenient. Thank you for your recommendations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the location, cleanliness, ease to check in and out and with the overall stay here and will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

April 2018

  • 5 of 5

Nice accomodations, great view, condo was well stocked. Grills by pool were great. Band playing by pool bar were very good. Hot tub and pool area very nice. Very nicely landscaped grounds. Beach area was nice to sit and relax. Condo centrally located, easy drive to North Shore, Waimaia Canyon. Coconut market right next store very convenient, nice shops, snorkel rental (recommend full face mask), general market has hot food to order coffee shop, gelato etc. Foodland and Safeway grocery stores less than 5 min drive from condo. Ono Ono Shave Ice was great and best priced $3.50. Bike rental in same parking lot as Ono Ono was great $5 per hour, very nice staff. Bike path along ocean. Mark's Place in Lihue great for plate lunch big enough for 2 to share. Island Helicopters tour was awesome, discounted if you pay cash. Beaches were beautiful. Kauai is a very laid back island, not much going on after 9pm.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional