Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Blowup bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located on Ali'i Drive our TRUE OCEANFRONT Condominium looks out to Kailua Bay and beyond. Whale watch from the private lanai during the day and enjoy the spectacular sunsets at night. Slab granite counter-top in kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Tile floors throughout living area with 50 inch HDTV w/ upgraded package. Master bedroom has an oceanview and the soothing sound of the surf as well as a 32 inch LCD HDTV. Also, this condo boasts bathrooms with slab granite counters, DVD players in every room, free WIFI, and ipod/mp3 player dock for your music. This beautiful condo is also kid friendly with such Amenities as crib/playpen, booster seat, movies, games, beach toys, and twin auto blowup bed. So take in the view on the lanai, watch the big game in HD, relax by the oceanfront pool/spa, and enjoy the Big Island.

The Sea Village complex is well maintained with relaxing oceanfront pool and spa, large courtyard with 4 gas grills and picnic tables, and tennis court. (Tennis court may not be open due to construction). Also, onsite is a cafe to get your morning gourmet coffee drinks and breakfast sandwiches.

Downtown Kailua-Kona is less than a mile away where all the shops, restaurants, nightlife, and farmers markets are located and a 5 minute drive to the amazing snorkel beach. Take a day/night trip to the famous Volcano National Park and lava which is 99 miles away.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Blow up bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condo comes equipped with boogie boards, fins, beach chairs, 2 coolers, beach umbrella, aqua socks, tennis rackets, children's beach toys, high chair, & play n' pak play pen with recessed crib top.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2 Bedroom True Oceanfront w/ All Amenities!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 52 reviews
5

SUPER STAY

  • 5 of 5

We had a GRERAT time. Watch the whales go by right off the lanai! Snorkel right in front of the condo. Jennifer was great to work with! We'll be back!!!!

Nancy Stuart

Granby CO

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Quiet clean property, well managed, super friendly folks. This unit has the best kitchen I’ve ever used in a Hawaii rental. What a pleasure to have quality cookware and a view while you cook!

Definitely plan on returning!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

The views from this condo are spectacular. Very quiet setting overlooking the ocean but close to the pool and amenities. Everything was as described. Probably better than the pictures. The owners have equipped their home with everything you need to enjoy Kona. The kitchen was beautiful and fully equipped. Beds were comfortable.

We plan to return soon. Thank you Jennifer for answering all our questions so promptly.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great spot - right on the ocean

  • 4 of 5

Great spot, well-maintained, close to town 1-2 miles. If you like to run, walk no need for a car or get a car if you want to sightsee a lot. Pool is cute and you can hear the ocean. Nice to wake up to the Hawaiian sounds. 4/5 is good - 5/5 would be the Fancy resorts

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Miserable in Kailua-Kona

  • 2 of 5

We planned a 2 week stay on Kona but ended up only staying 4 nights. Even though this condo has a beautiful view, there were some things that did not work out for us. No stairs....my husband pulled a muscle in his back carrying groceries (including a Costco case of water), and luggage up 2 flights of stairs. As we get older stairs aren't as easy as they used to be. No air conditioning in the condo. With the warm weather and high humidity we were miserable. There were ceiling and stand alone fans, but didn't do enough to keep us cool. Ant traps in the kitchen were unsettling. We also found the condo needing some updating/cosmetic work (pictures can be deceiving). Unfortunately we were not able to get a refund for the remaining days we paid for. We learned a lesson for when we travel using VRBO....air conditioning and an elevator or stand alone home/condo are a must.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you were hurt carrying groceries up the stairs. I was not aware you were looking for a place with an elevator or air conditioning as neither of those are advertised for our unit. Our refund policy is clearly noted on the vrbo website. We are sorry we were not able to re-rent the condo and refund you as I stated. As for the ant traps, it is common practice in a tropical place that ant traps are set out in case guests leave food out. I'm sorry if they were unsettling to you. I hope for a speedy recovery for you and I'm sorry your vacation had to be cut short. I do feel the majority of your "Misery in Kona" did not have to do with our condo but unfortunate events that were out of our control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful, hope to be back!

  • 4 of 5

Note the map pin drop suggests location north end of ali'i road, but it is located south end in Sea Village. Easy walk to restaurants and acai bowls! Lovely view. Clean, well stocked kitchen, beach toys, games. No air conditioning but the ceiling fans and extra fans provided excellent help. Great pool! Thank you for the stay. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Jennifer Rogers
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties