Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value in Vallarta

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to Villa Magna Beachfront Residences. Enjoy panoramic views from your 8th floor balcony.

This beautiful 3 bedroom condo is modified into a 2 bedroom with the living room and views from a 4 bedroom in order to provide you with the best value for your money.

Our condo comes with everything you need to make your stay one to remember.

Spend your day poolside at one of three pools, 2 are heated for your pleasure through the winter months.

Take a walk on one of the finest beaches in Mexico where you can watch the whales (December-March) and dolphins play.

Sit under a palapa on the beach and just watch the world go by.

When the evening comes you can enjoy one of the many shows at Dreams Hotel free to all that stay here. All inclusive food and drink is available by the day, week or meal for a fee.

LIVE WEBCAM please email for further information.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Catalin (Alan) Pantazi
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About Catalin (Alan) Pantazi

We live in Calgary, but in 2010 we discovered this beautiful beach and we decided this is what we were looking for : perfect beach, new modern area and amenities in a warm climate .

Catalin (Alan) Pantazi purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Flamingos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Best Value in Vallarta
average rating of 4.52 based on 25 reviews
Surrey BC Canada
4

Our Anniversary Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is our second visit to Dreams Villa magna, the first was to the all inclusive part. Overall we enjoyed the condo very much. One of the issues we had was low water pressure and a long time to wait for hot water. The view was great and the onsite manager was helpful. We will definitely come here again

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is really confortable, the view is amazing. Had a very good time. We will go back next year!! Thank you

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not like the picture on VRBO!

  • 3 of 5

I will start with the positive - great view from the Balcony - nice big Balcony. The resort is great

-in a great location - within walking distance to restaurants, Paradise Mall, close to buses and the beach is great for walking.

The Condo itself needs some updating - the walls could use a painting- there are several planters in the condo and on the Balcony but none of them have plants in them - just dried up dirt. The dishes could use a going through as well - most of the glasses are plastic and there was one wine glass and it was cracked. The toaster oven was very old and you could not even see the dials - it took us 10 minutes to make toast.

There are some nice hanging lights on the balcony but three of them are broken and have birds nest in them. Also do not look under the mattress cover as it is very gross.

When we got there the main TV was broken but he did bring us a new TV that week.

Also a lot of the light bulbs were burned out - not sure if this is the Manager's duty or not?

There was only one hand towel and 2 washcloths and some well used bigger towels.

The laundry room could also use a good cleaning - lots of junk in it.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jim , even if it doesn't paint the entire picture. The condo has the title of the best value for a very good reason. You forgot to mention the very low price of $ 90.00 CAD/day paid in high season for a condo that sleeps 6 people. You forgot to say that the condo actually looks better than the pictures due to new sofa bed in the living room , new big screen tv and new glass table and chairs on the balcony. You also forgot to mention that the manager and the owner were in continuous touch with you over email for any problem you had , however you decided to write all these negative things for some reason instead of communicating privately . I'm sure that this kind of attitude will come back to you in your future stays , as not too many owners who work hard to maintain their condos appreciate your kind of guests. I'm sure most people will see past this type of negative reviews and see the multitude of great reviews our condo has.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful wide open living area with sliders to the full width deck. The two bed floor plan is nice because the wide living room and dining. Been going to Mexico for 20yrs+ & understand thecountry. Looking for the Hilton Waikiki then that's where you need to go, Mexico is Mexico and that's part of the charm of it all.

Everything worked well,Internet was good and we ran tablets and laptops without problems for work and entertainment.

The kitchen was well equipped and we ate 50% of our dinners in the suite. Lunches at the snack shack by the pool and breakfast on the patio every morning. For groceries we made one trip to MEGA. It's got everything, bakery, deli, pharmacy, electronics, booze, etc... it's a quick 10 minute cab ride and was fantastic, easy and efficient. The fresh salsa was fantastic, the roasted chickens a great deal and the rest very North American shopping.

The condo has a cooler for drinks and food to the beach. We ate there and brought our own drinks. There were a good mix of sand toys for our kids and we just carried a mesh bag to get them, this we brought from home, Mexico experience a plus.

The pools are open until 9pm if you like to have a dip after dinner and the breezes in the evening are terrific. We never turn the A/C in ...why go to a tropical climate to sit in the same conditioned environment you get at home. You can certainly hear the waves from the suite!

We always did a towel was every two days so we had dry clean towels. The middle pool is heated, the others are cooler but tolerable.

If you watch in the afternoons there is a "turtle lady" from Toronto who works with the turtle sanctuary. They release the baby turtles many evenings a week. Watch for her around the pools so you can take a walk down and have a neat experience with kids and adults.

For restaurants we ate lunch a few time at etcetera to the right down the beach as you face the ocean. It's just past Kite Towers. Food is great and service fantastic. They do take out and eat in and there are definitely advantages to sitting in the sand having a fresh cooked lunch.

Dinners, we highly recommend Fajita Republlic. We do it every year and we always get a reservation! They get really busy! There are several other restaurants close by both by walk or cab so be adventurous. Nuevo is safe to walk in in the evenings but watch for traffic! The all inclusive is really expensive so we avoided it. You could eat for a week on the daily all in price.

A great Spot!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review . We're doing improvements to our condo continuously to try and make our guests stays as pleasant as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gull Lake , Sk.
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in several places but this is one I would not recommend. The condo was not clean or maintained. The walls were dirty.Food on the kitchen walls.Drawers had sand in them.Washer and dryer not clean Mould in the bar-b-que and no propane,not even a tank we could fill. No working telephone ,DVD player and old TV quit working .Main shower did not work and the list goes on .The one plus of this condo is the view and the condo pitfalls did not wreck our holiday .

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your review and I have to tell you that we are working as hard as we can to fix the issues you have mentioned . We already replaced the TV with a large flat screen and we fixed the main bathroom shower . I'm sure you liked the good deal we gave you as you wanted to book the next year though . Thank you again for staying in our beautiful condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Yes to Villa Magna but not in this condo

  • 2 of 5

This was not our first time in Villa Magna, but the first time we rent this condo and it will be the last, unfortunately this condo represents very bad Villa Magna, the location is really great and the surroundings amazing, but the inside of this condo lack of maintenance, the walls are dirty, as well as the cabinets and kitchen accessories, sofas are torn and not clean. Shower taps are broken. The TV is obsolete and non-functional. The window and the balcony ramp were so dirty we had to clean ourselves. Opt for another condo if you want a great vacation, this condo lacks a lot of upkeep and would benefit from being renovated.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are doing the best we can , considering we are the best priced condo in the whole complex. Sometimes it's hard to keep it top notch while offering the best value for the money. However , in the meantime we replaced the couches in the living room , the bathroom taps are being replaced as I write this and the Tv's while not being obsolete are going to be replaced this weekend . Many people don't even turn the tv's on while staying over , that's why they are not high on our priority list.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Flamingos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 29 2017
1 night minimum stay
$51
 
 
Summer
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$73
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 18 2017
1 night minimum stay
$66
 
 
Christmas/Easter/SpringBreak
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
High Season
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$146
$732
$2,561
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$51
$359
$1,464
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $365.9

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties