Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value in Vallarta

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to Villa Magna Beachfront Residences. Enjoy panoramic views from your 8th floor balcony.

This beautiful 3 bedroom condo is modified into a 2 bedroom with the living room and views from a 4 bedroom in order to provide you with the best value for your money.

Our condo comes with everything you need to make your stay one to remember.

Spend your day poolside at one of three pools, 2 are heated for your pleasure through the winter months.

Take a walk on one of the finest beaches in Mexico where you can watch the whales (December-March) and dolphins play.

Sit under a palapa on the beach and just watch the world go by.

When the evening comes you can enjoy one of the many shows at Dreams Hotel free to all that stay here. All inclusive food and drink is available by the day, week or meal for a fee.

LIVE WEBCAM please email for further information.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Catalin (Alan) Pantazi
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Catalin (Alan) Pantazi

We live in Calgary, but in 2010 we discovered this beautiful beach and we decided this is what we were looking for : perfect beach, new modern area and amenities in a warm climate .

Catalin (Alan) Pantazi purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Nuevo Vallarta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Best Value in Vallarta
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
5

Excelente atención en cualquier momento muy recomendable

  • 5 of 5

Un lugar sencillo y cómodo tiene lo necesario para una buena estancia sin ser muy caro yo si volvería a estar aquí en las próximas vacaciones

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view! Great location! Loved our time there!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for us! We enjoyed our stay very much. I read through all the reviews so I was very aware we would not be a part of the all inclusive amenities the other Dream resort guests have. In light of that we felt very welcomed and safe. We got groceries and ate at the snack shack. It was easy and affordable. Grateful for this family willing to share their beautiful unit with others. The condo had everything we needed for us and the kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Great Price (but don't be picky)

  • 3 of 5

First of all, I will say that you cannot stay at this resort for anything else close to this price! We chose this condo because of the low price, and all in all, I'm still glad we did. The condo itself is cute and nicely equipped.

The resort is divided between the "hotel" portion and the "condo" portion, and while you do have use of the pools, the Fitness room is not included, and poolside service seems to only be for hotel guests. And unless you opt for the all inclusive meal package of 86 dollars per person per day, you will not be able to eat at Villa Magna's restaurants...we felt excluded. There was a snack bar by the pool that never opened during our 2 week stay. So I am not sure I would want to stay in this resort again at all. Nearby resorts offered restaurants that anyone could eat at, so we would walk to those.

Regarding this specific condo, there are a lot of little maintenance issues - many are not a big deal and I do understand that "you get what you pay for". When we first arrived we complained that the kitchen faucet was terrible and they actually did get it replaced within a couple of days - yay! But right after that the refrigerator went out and we were without a frig or freezer for 5 days. We asked if ice could be provided and were told where the store was at. (We had no car so this required a taxi ride.) Some of our groceries spoiled and we had to eat out more than we'd planned. After our stay, I asked for a partial refund and the owner refused, saying he was shocked that I even asked, since we had gotten such a great price on the room. So just be aware that while you may be inconvenienced a bit, in reality you could not stay in another condo in this resort with 2 bedrooms unless you paid double this price.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this honest review . We appreciate it and we do our best with what we have. Mexico and particularly Vallarta area are not the best when we talk about service from tradespeople, however we cannot be held responsible for things that are beyond our grasp. The area is improving slowly , but there will be a while until we get things running smoothly as in most developed countries. What is at our level though is the price for services...it cost around $ 500 CAD to fix the fridge .
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
San Jose, California
5

Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, Great design of the condo

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Parker, CO
5

Very impressed!

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed when we walked into this spacious condo. We arrived early, but the the maid allowed us to put our luggage inside while we went down to the pool. We discovered the Dreams Villa Magna is the hotel side of this resort and has restaurants. We were able to buy a 24 hour pass for $86 per person (buy this at night!). This got us 2 dinners, breakfast and lunch with all the drinks! The condo was very nice and mostly clean. My wife walked around and wiped down the counters and drawer handles as they were still dirty (to her). The king bed is huge, and firm. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twins that we did not use. We had no issues with hot water and the AC worked great! I will note the kitchen sink faucet should be replaced, as well as the flush valve in the main bath toilet as you could hear it refill periodically. The utensils are dated and the knives have no point. I'm guessing they have been used as a ice pick? There is a coffee maker and filters, bring your own coffee or go to Mega Mart like we did. The towels (beach and bath) supplied are not in bad shape, there is also a cooler in the room to use for your cold bev's at the pool or beach. WIFI works in the room, but is not strong enough to reach beyond that. This was understandable. The pools are great, and the condo is right on the beach! The ocean was like bath water and the pools were just right! The grounds were very nice and clean and all of the staff were great! The view from the condo is awesome!! We will most definitely be back, and have told many of our friends about this place. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Surrey BC Canada
4

Our Anniversary Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This is our second visit to Dreams Villa magna, the first was to the all inclusive part. Overall we enjoyed the condo very much. One of the issues we had was low water pressure and a long time to wait for hot water. The view was great and the onsite manager was helpful. We will definitely come here again

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $391.91

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties