Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo! Fall Weeks Still Available!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6 w/pull out), 2 baths, deck w/view of pool, & full kitchen

2017 UPDATE: We have recently redone our condo with new bedroom furniture, flooring, fresh paint, etc! We are constantly updating and rotating decorations so that it will always look "fresh" and never "dated."

Our condo is our "home away from home" and features two bedrooms, two baths, and a pull out sleeper sofa and is not in a crowded resort or high rise!

Please be sure to watch our video tours! We have a great video that shows the view from the balcony. We also have several other videos that show tours of the inside of the condo.

RENTING FROM US: We make the whole process stress free. You may book online and pay online. We send keys, wi-fi info and an info packet via FedEx to you 10 days or so before departure. Therefore there is no waiting in line at a rental agency to check in or check out which eliminates stress and gives you and your family more time for the beach and pool!

ABOUT US: We are an Ohio family that has been visiting Surfside Beach since 1994. We are confident that you will not find a nicer beachfront condo in the Surfside Beach/Myrtle Beach-area. We provide personal service at prices that are excellent and oftentimes are lower than many of the local mass-market rental agencies.

ABOUT THE CONDO: Our condo is not "across the street," 'oceanview' or 'second row.' We are right on the Atlantic ocean! Watch the sunrise every morning! Watch dolphins from your deck! Please check out our videos on this site that show the awesome view!

We are also not in a "resort" or a crowded high-rise (that has lines for the elevator).

Our building is only three stories high with free parking. Our condo is also located on the second floor, which makes things very private, safe, easy and accessible.

LOCATION: Our family's condo is located in the town of Surfside, SC. Surfside is about 10 miles south of Myrtle Beach in a SAFE, beautiful, residential, family friendly area with no high rise hotels! We are in the Sea Cloisters I complex. This is a beach and golf lovers dream. Many of our guests golf in the morning then hit the beach in the afternoon. Perfect for family vacations as you will not find a nicer property in this price range and location. Minutes (walking distance) from dozens of restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Please contact us for links to video tours of the condo.

BEACH: This property have been family owned for over 20 years. It has been excellently maintained (with extensive upgrades in the winter of 2009 and the spring of 2016). We are constantly reviewing our feedback and have recently added new bedding, televisions, etc. This condo has been our 'getaway' spot for our family to enjoy the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean, which is steps away. Our pool is also excellent and provides plenty of room for relaxation.

We cater to families and pride ourselves on excellent communication and customer service and a safe, nice, clean rental! Please view our 'testimonial' page as well!

Golf: There are literally dozens of premier golf courses within a short driving distance from the condo! Pack your clubs for a morning round of golf, with an afternoon on the beach followed by an 'all you can eat' seafood dinner at one of the many dining spots located minutes away!

Food: Everything from seafood to steak places to Japanese and 'sports bar' cuisine is minutes away. Lots of great food and drink specials at many of the local establishments.

More Details

Owner
Robert D.
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Robert D.

We are originally from a small town in northwest Ohio. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and have decorated the condo with pictures and souvenirs we have picked up along the way.

We also have two daughters. Both of our daughters are actually pictured on the 'photos' section of this listing. Our youngest daughter is also pictured in the photo along with me.

We bought this condo as a vacation spot after falling in love with the area on a vacation in 1994. Our condo is our home away from home. As we cannot (unfortunately) stay there all of the time, we rent it out for quite a few weeks every year.

We love coming here as Surfside Beach is truly the 'family beach' and is away from the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels on the Myrtle Beach strip.

We strive to offer great customer service..all keys and documents are sent via Fed Ex directly to you so that you never have to wait in line on check-in day!

We do whatever it takes to make sure that your vacation is stress-free and relaxing as we are simply a phone call away!

Robert D. purchased this condo in 1994

Why Robert D. chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

My family bought this property because we fell in love with the beach, the ocean, and the beautiful sunny weather in South Carolina.

We strive to make sure that our condo has all of the amenities that you will need to enjoy your stay including wi-fi, updated furniture, new decorations, etc.

We also send your keys in advance via FedEx, so that when you arrive in town you will not need to stand in any long lines! Our phone is always on so that in the unlikely event that any problems arise, you may contact us directly!

What makes this condo unique

This property is perfect for a variety of renters ranging from families with children (ranging from big to small), couples, several couples, or retirees.

All of the amenities needed for the week (or more) are found in the condo. Oftentimes our renters will stop at the local grocery store and buy groceries for breakfast or a lunch alongside the pool or ocean. Dinner could be at one of the literally dozens of places within driving (or even walking) distance!

The property perfect in that it has a large pool and the Grand Strand Beach, which is only several dozen footsteps away! The two bedrooms (both with new beds) and two bathrooms along with the balcony provide privacy and space. We constantly upgrade the condo so nothing is dated and so that we can provide the highest quality rental experience.

As we are responsible for only one property, you have our undivided attention. Our phone is on 24/7 to deal with anything that may arise. As we rent our condo ourselves and there is no 'middleman,' you will find our prices to be consistently lower than many of the large rental companies that are responsible for renting hundreds of properties.

Please read our reviews!

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bedroom has its own private bath!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom with queen-sized bed with a new mattresses. The master bedroom has a great view of the Atlantic Ocean, a private bathroom, and a cable-equipped flat screen television. The second bedroom has two twin beds with new, Serta mattresses. The living room has a pull-out sleeper sofa which is perfect for children. Can comfortably sleep people. Linens are not included but can provided for a fee.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
With close to twenty years in the rental business, we provide personal service at a reasonable price by offering our beautiful second floor condo unit within walking distance to the Atlantic Ocean and beach. Full kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. Washer, dryer, and ironing board. Television with cable access in living room. FREE WI-FI. Beautiful pool if you prefer fresh water. Literally 10 yards from the beach! Safe, second-floor unit in a family friendly environment. Long term or 'snow bird' renters welcome as well! All of the comforts of home right on the beach!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo! Fall Weeks Still Available!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 54 reviews
Shelton Ct.
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

This unit is wonderful,it has a very homey feeling. It is furnished very nice and comfortable.You can go to the beach which is just outside your door or sit at the pool and relax. If you want to explore the area you can go to Broadway at the Beach,shop dine or watch the fireworks. There is something for every age.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
indianapolis, indiana
5

Great condo in Surfside Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect for our family of 5. The pool and the ocean were easily accessible, there was plenty of parking, and the location itself was great. We were close to putt putt, the grocery, and downtown Myrtle Beach. The condo has a home away from home feel. We were sad to leave.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great location on the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was better than advertised. It was our first trip to the Grand Stand and we are very relieved we chose Surfside rather than Myrtle Beach. Surfside was much more quiet and laid back. The owner has a great slice of paradise outside his door. It is right on the beach! The property was clean, well organized, and better than advertised. Our two kids loved the pool and my wife and I appreciated drinking coffee on the porch while watching the ocean. The owner was extremely responsive and helpful. He wasn't responsible for a week of sun and warmth in April, but we'll give him credit! If we return to Surfside, we will definitely rent this place again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property and location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed for a week, and it was amazing. The condo was exactly as pictured. It was nicely decorated and stocked, clean, quiet and so close to the beach. Mr. Dryfuse was very attentive and wonderful to work with. He provided lots of information prior to our trip, and made sure we had everything we needed for a great week. Thank you, we hope to come back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Our condo is our "home away from home" and we wouldn't be able to have it if it wasn't for guests like yourself! Please keep us in mind for future visits!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place to spend the winter

  • 5 of 5

Loved Jan. and Feb. not so much March, but overall would love to do it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We always welcome repeat guests. We had a strange March here in South Carolina weather-wise. However, the average daytime high temperature in March is 68 degrees. I always think of that when I am back in Ohio shivering with the cold winds coming off Lake Erie! Thanks again as we appreciate your business and look forward to renting to you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Want To Return ASAP

  • 5 of 5

Our time here was just wonderful. The unit and view are perfect. Kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfy. We sat on the balcony almost constantly, to enjoy the beautiful view. We had a wonderful time enjoying the pool and beach. The location was perfect and the area was very quiet and yet within a short drive to the action. Robert Dryfuse was a dream to deal with. We would highly recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Scotty's Beach Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Prestwick Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 17
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bubba's Fish Shack
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Grand Strand
Car: recommended

This condo is located in Surfside Beach, South Carolina. Surfside is directly south of Myrtle Beach on the Atlantic Ocean. There are dozens of restaurants, bars, and shops within easy driving (and some walking) distance.

The area offers over a 100 golf courses and great seafood restaurants. Flea markets, specialty outlets, and shopping malls are only minutes away. Surfside Pier is a 10 minute walk for an early morning breakfast or a lazy lunch.

Other Activities: Sun and beach!

Golf: There are literally dozens of golf courses located minutes from the condo. Please inquire for a listing of local clubs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Late Summer Special
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$127
 
 
Labor Day Special
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
September
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

Please feel free to contact us via email for unadvertised specials, questions, ten day or two week discounts, etc. We have some flexibility with dates and rates when booking for longer than one week.

We have videos of the property and the view that we can email to you.

We suggest that you comparison shop. Our rates (and the amenities we offer) are pretty awesome when compared to local hotel and other management companies! :-)

Our cancellation policy is standard and is as follows: "If a reservation is cancelled more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival, 80% of the deposit will be refunded IF the property is re-rented for the full amount of the original reservation. If a reservation is cancelled within 30 days of arrival, ALL money is forfeited unless the property is re-rented for the full amount of the original reservation. If a reservation is cancelled within seven (7) days of arrival, ALL monies are forfeited. "

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable