Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Island Club Beachfront Resort, Lagoon View, First Floor

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 785 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Come and stay in this large, one-bedroom villa at 143 Island Club. It is on the first floor with a beautiful lagoon view located in the row of one-bedroom units closest to the ocean. We are on the beach side of the lagoon. It is also a short distance to the three terraced pools. This villa is ideal for singles, couples and small families.

The villa contains a king-size bed and a queen-size sleeper sofa and love seat. The villa has one and a half baths. The kitchen has a full-sized stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave and is well stocked with small appliances and a front load washer and dryer. There is a large dining room table that seats six. The covered patio area overlooks the lagoon with a lit fountain. The living room, dining room, kitchen, master bathroom and hallway were all recently painted. There is a storage area in front of the villa for your beach supplies.

The Island Club is an oceanfront resort with boardwalks over the dunes to the beach. There are picnic pavilions, grilling areas and a playground. The Island Club has a newly-remodeled pool area with a large seasonally heated pool, a kiddie pool, a tanning pool and a hot tub. There is a public restroom poolside. There are nine tennis courts (including seven clay courts) overlooking a beautiful lagoon with free tennis by reservation. There is a full basketball court and a weight room. The 23-acre Island Club grounds are beautifully landscaped.

The villa is professionally managed with an on-site property management company. You pick your keys up at the Rotunda Building in the resort. Renting our unit provides you with a discounted rate directly from the owner and the security of having on-site management for payment, key pickup, questions, and maintenance issues.

Come and stay in this beautiful home away from home. It is the perfect starting and ending point for a day at the beach, long bike rides, tennis, golf, shopping, eating in, eating out and anything else a perfect vacation may consist of for you and your family!

Recent Villa Improvements:

* Remodeled Decorated (2017)

* New 48" Samsung 1080p LED Smart HDTV. Supports Netflix, Youtube, Amazon video, more (2017)

* New TV Credenza (2017)

* Remodeled Master Bathroom (2016)

* Painted Half Bathroom (2016)

* New carpet in living room and bedroom (2014)

* Resurfaced outdated popcorn ceilings

* Painted living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom, hallway

Living Room:

* New 48" Samsung 1080p LED Smart HDTV

* DVD/CD player system

* Crown moulding in living room

* Blinds on sliding glass door

* Artwork

* Queen-size sleeper sofa and loveseat

Kitchen:

* Front load washing machine and dryer

* Kitchen faucet with sprayer

* Dishes and Pans

Bedroom:

* 32" LCD TV

* King-size mattress and box springs

* Flat screen TV in bedroom

* Crown moulding

* Decorations

Master Bath:

* Ceramic tile in master bedroom shower

* Painted & decorated master bath

* Lighting

Keywords: Hilton Head Island, Beach, Condominium, villa

More Details

Owner
Jon or Dawn Wiebrecht
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Jon or Dawn Wiebrecht

We are from Tallmadge, Ohio. We have been married for 23 years and have three teenagers. We chose Hilton Head Island because we love its many outdoor activities. One of our favorite activities besides hanging out at the beach is biking the beach and the trails. We have been to Hilton Head many times and have never run out of fun things to do and interesting places to explore on the island and in the surrounding areas. We love the fact that one day you can do great shopping and restaurants, the next day you can visit historic sites, the next day you can be on nature trails...always something fun!

Jon or Dawn Wiebrecht purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jon or Dawn Wiebrecht chose Island Areas

We first discovered The Island Club when our children were small. We were so impressed with how family friendly and economically priced the resort was and how pleasant a place it was to be. We like the fact that it's not a huge resort so it's a short walk to all of the amenities. Even during the peak times, the beach to the north and south can be packed, but in front of The Island Club it doesn't get uncomfortably crowded.

What makes this condo unique

One of the main reasons we chose this particular villa was the close proximity to the beach. It is a luxury to have such a short walk compared to some of the villas we have stayed in. We are new owners at The Island Club and take the responsibility of renting to vacationers very seriously. We have put a lot of effort into creating an atmosphere that is inviting and relaxing. We are continuously making small and large updates to the villa so that our guests have a comfortable, carefree base from which to vacation as they choose.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bonjour! We loved our stay in your "pied-a-terre". It is well designed and we have everything we need...almost...It was the coldest two weeks that Hilton Head ever experienced! And we were here! We love the island, the sports facilities, the beach, the history. We finally found a place to come back to! Merci pour votre hospitalite.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
8 by 10 gated enclosure outside that can be locked to store beach supplies

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Island Club Beachfront Resort, Lagoon View, First Floor
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 27 reviews
2

The property was in poor condition. It was a disappointment Needed updating and to be cleaned

  • 2 of 5

I enjoyed the amenities. The beach, pool, hot tub, property. The staff were great. We had a few problems and they responding in a timely manner. The Condo lacked in comforts which I look for when I'm away from home. (Slates missing from blinds, shower handle was falling off, fan in bedroom didn't work, blinds in bedroom not closing (light from parking lot shining through). My daughter stayed with her family in another Condo. Her Condo was outstanding. I would not stay in that Condo again. When I'm on vacation on want a home like my own. Clean and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear of your experience with our condo. We emailed you and forwarded your response to our on-site property management company. They assure us the issues have been or are being addressed; new maids have been hired, the shower handle was fixed soon after your call and the ceiling fan was in working order and was possibly unplugged. We are ordering new blinds. There is no excuse for the cleanliness issue. Again, we apologize that you had to deal with any issue while you were vacationing in our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Island Club great-this unit average or needs improvement.

  • 3 of 5

Island Club is great (been staying there for over 30 years)! This was, I think, the third time in this condo. It's beginning to show age with carpet, etc. I'd recommend a new cleaning service, more kitchen supplies, more than one soap bar in bath, etc. These are the reason for my average rating of the unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were unhappy with your third stay in our condo. We emailed you and forwarded your response to our on-site property management company. We pay $100 after every guest leaves to have the condo cleaned and it is very frustrating to hear that it wasn't to your satisfaction. We have stressed that with our property managers. The carpet was installed in 2014 and was cleaned three months prior to your arrival. We are continuously stocking the kitchen and will pay special attention to it in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just got back from a 3 night stay at this condo. We usually stay in another unit at Island Club but it was booked. This unit was perfect for our family. It was very clean when we arrived. The main bathroom has been updated and is a good size. The sleeper sofa for my kids was very comfortable. There were extra pillows and sheets available for the sleeper sofa. The kitchen was well stocked with plates/glasses/silverware/pots/pans/etc. We loved having the 1st floor unit and being so close to the beach and pool. While there was a coffee machine provided, I enjoyed my daily morning beach walk over to the Westin Resort to grab a Starbucks, just minutes away. I grew up on Hilton Head and make it back every year. While Island Club is an older property, it is very well maintained. Honestly, Island Club is one of the best deals on the island. It is a large property, right on the beach, but does not feel large. The beach is never crowded unlike other areas of Hilton Head. I would stay here every time!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree that Island club is a value.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Everything you need for a week away

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at 143 Island Club. I was pleased with how much room the condo had even though it only was only one bedroom. The king size bed (firm, maybe firmer than we like, but we have pillowtops at home so we just had to get adjusted to it) and full kitchen were very nice. It was perfect for my wife and I to spend a week away from it all. Close to the beach with easy beach access, playground for children, cornhole boards for adults, and ramps for bicycles when you want to ride on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
4

Great for the price

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time once again at the Island Club. We had never stayed in this particular condo unit but thought it was great value for the price. It was a great location and the size was just as the pictures showed! The only downfall were the bugs outside but that was everywhere not just this condo. It prevented us from staying on the patio more but like I said this would have been an issue in an condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words about our condo. We agree that the Island Club is an awesome vacation destination and that our condo is a great value. We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests have comfortable and relaxing accommodations in our condo. We're sorry to hear about your situation with insects outside. As you stated, insects sometimes can't be avoided when in the out of doors. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

Confortable apartment and lovely resort. Hilton Head is a beautiful place!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Please contact us for nightly or monthly rates. Weekly rates are based on a Saturday to Saturday rental. Nightly rates must be in the same Saturday to Saturday period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties