Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great view - 10th Floor Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,472 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Ranked as one of Destin's top resorts. We have a 4300 Square Foot Heated Lagoon-style Pool with a mushroom fountain and a heated beachside pool, security guards, and gated entrances.

Indoor private 42 seat movie theater to watch your favorite sporting event or a DVD on the Big Screen. This unit has an awesome view of the Gulf of Mexico from the tenth floor. Beachside with dedicated beach, beach club, and beach service. Palisades environment with restaurants, amusements, and shops.

This Non-Smoking condo decorated by a professional interior designer with the goal of providing a warm homelike feel, not a rental appearance. You are guaranteed to enjoy these deluxe accommodations.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Joel
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1472 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free internet, Jacuzzi tub & Stand up Shower in Master Bath, Balcony stretches across Master Bedroom & Living Room

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Great view - 10th Floor Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
4

Great location, Good size condo. Great for a family - Big swimming pool Close to the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Nice clean and Close to everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and the property. It was close to everything. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely loved it !

  • 5 of 5

Great location ! Pool was wonderful .. plenty of room for all ! Definitely will come back to this unit! Thanks Joel

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was perfect for our large family. Very clean

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo.Great view from the 10th floor. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was nice, checkout not so much

  • 1 of 5

Me , my mom, husband, and daughter come to Destin every year to kick off summer, and celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed our stay at this property although it needs updates, and that is why I was so dissapointed once we got home. My mom and I went above and beyond to follow the intructions. Bedding and towels on floor in laundry room, and load dishwasher. My mom being nurse and me being a teacher we are super conscious about germs and dirt we washed everything as soon as we arrived and we cleaned and washed before we left, and left property clean and in tip top shape. I received a message from Joel with out right lies saying property was damaged, a pull out sofa was damaged which was never used during our stay, and that sheets and towels were unable to be washed. I am beyond infuriated to be lied to about ME. I mean the audacity to steal people's security deposit money just to fund their much needed updates. It is very dishonest and I would not recommend doing business with such a dishonest property owner. There are too many property options in Destin to risk it. I contacted Joel, the property owner, twice asking for pictures as this was not true and further information, and have yet to hear back from him.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have made a personal trip to the condo and spoken directly with the staff. The indicated the condo was in a most concerning state following your stay. I will respect your claim that the sofa bed was not used. Please note that a new sofa bed has been purchased and is in the unit. I am prepared to withhold half of your security deposit as there is a reason for a security deposit. I wish to add your negative personal comments are surprising given our limited interaction. I remain professional in all endeavors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri
4

Love staying here

  • 4 of 5

Very clean. Great view. Easy check in. Might be time for some updates. Will return again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change up to confirmation of booking.
Stays of less than 7 days are subject to $150 cleaning fee.
Our stated rates include basic cleaning fee whereas Sterling Shores adds cleaning fee & reservation fees on top.
State and county taxes are not included in rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.