Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In/Out Penthouse. Stunning Views, Walk2Town!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, Mountain Elegance & Best View in Town!!

With the Quick Silver ski lift only 50 yards away, this is THE ideal ski in/ski out location in Breckenridge. Located at the base of Peak 9 in the Village at Breckenridge, everything you need is all within walking distance, including the main town, restaurants and entertainment.

The Breckenridge Ski School and Child Care are also connected to the building with access through the underground garage or through the plaza.

Why Stay With Us?

We LOVE Breckenridge and have spent many summers and winters enjoying all the wonderful activities it has to offer. Unlike hotels and management companies who often employ seasonal workers that are not as familiar with the town, with us you will receive a virtual packet with suggestions for activities, money saving discounts, restaurants and more....all from experienced owners.

Additionally, keep in mind there is a wide disparity among different units in terms of quality, upkeep and views. Why pay the same price for a view of another building when you can have the best there is to offer? When renting from hotels and management companies you will not know what kind of unit you are receiving even if you put in a special request. You can relax knowing that you will be staying in an upscale condo with the best view in the Village and the best location in town.

We have partnered with a local management company in case of emergencies and they are available 24/7.

Since you are renting directly through us the owners, you will not have to pay the $25/day Resort Fee.

CONDO DESCRIPTION:

This 1,200 sq. ft. luxurious penthouse condo has recently been renovated in an elegant mountain lodge style. Beautiful stone gas fireplace, alder wood doors/crown molding, and spectacular views of the mountains from this 7th floor corner unit, makes this an ideal place to relax after a hard day of exploring. Open and bright, the condo receives plenty of sun throughout the day.

Enjoy our spacious, over sized balcony with unobstructed views of all the ski peaks, runs, Mt. Baldy, Maggie Pond and Blue River. From the balcony table for 4, you can watch the sun set after a long day of activity. Condo faces Southwest.

Arrival:

Bell Service for your luggage is available through the main lobby of the Village at Breckenridge.

Entrance: As you enter our condo, the first thing you will notice is natural slate tile walls with an originally designed wooden ski rack that allows to conveniently hang your skis out of the way on the wall.

The Master Bedroom:

Beautiful pine log bed made by a local Breckenridge woodsman. King size with a brand new mattress. Master bedroom has sliding door access to the balcony. Flat screen HDTV. Ultra Sonic Humidifier.

Master Bath: Just remodeled! Granite countertops, gorgeous tile and stone work, stand up shower with oil-rubbed bronze fixtures and seamless glass shower door.

Guest Bedroom:

Large bedroom with new King Size bed. New 40' HD TV/DVD. Private bathroom connected. Ultra sonic humidifier.

Guest Bath: Granite countertops, tile and stone work, oil-rubbed bronze fixtures and a shower/bath combined. Hairdryers provided. Standup shower and bath combo.

Kitchen: Fully stocked kitchen, stainless steel fridge and granite counter tops. We have three chefs in our family and love to cook. Whatever utensil or appliance you need, chances are we have it! This includes a French coffee press, coffee maker and grinder, crock pot, blender, pannini maker, electric wine opener, muffin tin and bundt pan. Modern LED lighting under kitchen cabinets tastefully highlights the backsplash stone tiles.

Living Room: Queen sleeper sofa that has been upgraded to Commercial Grade.

Entertainment:

Enjoy watching a DVD in the privacy of either bedroom or as a group in the living room on the 40' HDTV flat screen. We have a collection of our own small private movies and board games for all ages that you are welcome to use.

Free High Speed Wi/Fi internet in the unit capable of streaming videos/movies.

On the premises, there is a heated indoor/outdoor pool (accessible via the underground heated garage), multiple hot tubs, fitness facility, sauna and steam room.

2 brand new stainless steel BBQ's outside building to left in plaza (by river).

There is are coin operated washing machine and dryer on every floor with detergent available on the 4th floor or just outside the Fitness Center. Change available at the front desk or downstairs in Fitness Center. Quarters needed.

Underground, Heated Parking: $18/day during ski season. Free during non-ski season. Paid directly to our management company at time of arrival.

Included in rental: All sheets, towels, linens, trash bags, dishwasing and washing maching detergent, sponge, paper towels, toileteries, toilet paper, salt/pepper.

Houskeeping: There is no daily housekeeping. If your stay is over 7 nights you will receive a midweek clean every 5 days. Mandatory Fee is $50. If your stay is less than 7 days and you would like to have an optional midweek clean, rate is also $50. Please let me know at time of booking.

Once at the condo, unless you are driving somewhere for a specific activity, you will not have to worry about driving into town and finding parking. Everything is WALKING DISTANCE. In less than 5 minutes from leaving the unit you will be on Main Street and have access to the many shops, restaurants and entertainment.

* On Free Shuttle Route

* Ski Rental stores, restaurants and Medical Center in same complex

We have partnered with SilverCar Car rental (only rent Audi A4's), Summit Express Shuttle and the local grocery store to receive discounts and will receive information in the Booking Packet that is emailed.

Walk though video: http://www.youtube.com/embed/kFVum1RVBXs?rel=0

Activities:

Winter: Skiing, Nordic Center, snow shoeing, dog sledding, snowmobiling, horse drawn dinner sleigh rides, ice skating, sledding at Carter Park. Breckenridge Recreation Center for indoor rock climbing and many other activities.

Summer:

Hiking, biking (bike trail along Blue River begins outside unit), horseback riding, swimming, sailing, kayaking, rafting (nearby), tennis, Greg Norman designed golf course, hot air ballooning & museums

Sorry, No Pets Allowed, Minimum Rental Age 21.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Tanya Kogan
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, russian, turkish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Tanya Kogan

Your owners are Jim, Tanya and our 2 sons, 12 and 7. We've lived abroad in both New Zealand and Latvia and love to travel. Some of the best memories we've had are through these experiences which is why we love to come to Breckenridge. We love the outdoors as does our 6 year old who is probably the only one in his class that knows that the best gondolas and chairlifts are made in Switzerland! We are happy to share our knowledge of the town and answer any questions you may have to make your stay with us the best it can be.

Tanya Kogan purchased this condo in 2003

Why Tanya Kogan chose Breckenridge

There's a saying in Texas, 'I wasn't born here but I got here as fast as I could.' Well, we feel the same way about Colorado. We would find ourselves coming back to Colorado year after year and Breckenridge always seemed to top our list. It has a little bit of everything one looks for in a mountain destination. Historical charm, great mountains and views, amazing restaurants and shopping, tons of activities for not only adults but kids too. Not to mention easier accessibility from both Denver and Colorado Springs, with less major passes to overcome than with Vail. It was the logical choice for us to choose a place where we could create family memories during the four beautiful seasons Breckenridge has to offer and we are delighted to be able to share our mountain hideaway with you too.

What makes this condo unique

With the Quick Silver ski lift only 50 yards away, this is THE ideal ski in/ski out location in Breckenridge. Located at the base of Peak 9 in the Village at Breckenridge, everything you need is all within walking distance, including Main St.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great place you have here! We have stayed in other places in Breckenridge ut we have now found our spot.....we will be back next year! The location, the view - it can't be beat! We had the best vacation - we were on the mountain every day, Maggies for hot chocolate (kids), wine and beer (mom & dad)every day after skiing. Daily hot tub and swimming too. New restaurants - loved them are...Mi Casa, Swiss Haven, The Dredge, Quandry Grill, and a steak and seafood place - so yummy. Next year we will stay longer to do the sleigh ride/dinner and dog sledding. Last year we did the Country Boy mine. That was fun as well!



Thanks again for sharing your wonderful condo with us!!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 6

Map

Car: recommended

Paved Bike Trails, Breckenridge Recreation Center, Children's Mountain Top Museum (located in complex)

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Breckenridge Medical Clinic on premises (ski season only)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski In/Out Penthouse. Stunning Views, Walk2Town!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 52 reviews
5

Comfortable Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

My best friend and I spend a weekend here and loved it! The view from the balcony is gorgeous. The condo is well-stocked, clean, comfortable and charming. We were here in the off-season, so we didn't ski, but would love to come back during ski season. It is the perfect location, close to the slopes and to town. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your time up in Breck and in our condo. Best to you and see you next time in snow! ~ Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property. Up to date kitchen. Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Great property. Only complaint is that the beds were very hard.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi R, So glad you enjoyed your getaway to Breckenridge along with the condo and views! For the mattresses, I am sorry they were not compatible with your preferences. The master is brand new (less than 2 months old) and the guest also "new" at 3 years old. We had several guests prior to booking asking me to confirm that our mattresses were not too soft due to bad backs so when replacing them for optimal comfort, we decided to lean more towards the firmer side. We would love to welcome you back again soon and hopefully you received the email with the repeat customer discount (:
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breck Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The location was great, and the view from the property was fantastic. Loved the layout and furnishings. Office staff very helpful!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! People are great. Will return for sure.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful view. Plenty of space for family of five. Short walk to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Larry and Ellie Csengery

  • 5 of 5

Condo was GREAT - thanks so much!!!

Unfortunately will not be returning as I had altitude sickness the whole 2 weeks.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad the condo met your expectation but so sorry to hear about the altitude sickness. There is an altitude medicine called Diamox. I'll follow up with a personal email. I appreciate you taking care of the condo and glad you returned home safely and hope you are feeling better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very large and comfortable condo. Well decorated. The window blinds need some maintenance.

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed, large condo. Blinds need maintenances.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Let me check on the blinds. Best, Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Cancellations prior to 45 days to arrival date are subject to $30 Cancellation Fee.
  • From $150/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates starting from $150/night