Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Extreme Beach -Luxury with Great Oceanfront Porch

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)


You can't get any closer to the beach than our 2 bedroom beachfront condo in Wild Dunes. Kick up your feet, relax, and enjoy stunning views of the ocean from our huge screened in porch, family room, and master bedroom. Or, if you prefer, slip into the inviting pool right out the back door.

We've just completed an extensive remodel of this Mariners Walk condo. In the kitchen, there are beautiful new granite counertops, new stainless appliances, and the cabinets were reconstructed so that there is an unobstructed view of the ocean. In the living room and kitchen, there are gorgeous bamboo hardwood floors, and new carpets in the bedroom. The master bathroom has been transformed with a granite shower, and a pretty tile floor. There are many other updates that are too numerous to name.

We have stayed everywhere in Wild Dunes, but this layout is our favorite. Often we start the day with coffee on the porch watching the sunrise, then come back for lunch on the porch, and end the day sipping cocktails back on the porch. Then we usually head to downtown Charleston for a gourmet meal.

We personally stay here as often as posssible, so we are sure this home will have everything a renter could want. This condo has WI-FI high speed internet, a flat screened TV in the family room, and the ability to walk right off your back porch to the beach is the best. All of these unique features make this home a one of a kind, premier, oceanfront property.

Vacations are important, and we want your experience to be the best. A happy customer is usually a return customer. Hurry, we are booking fast!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Anthony and Lesesne Panuccio
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2017

About Anthony and Lesesne Panuccio

We are a family of 6 with four daughters. Our oldest daughter lives in Boston and works for MFS,our second oldest is a Med Student at MUSC, our third daughter is a Junior at Clemson, and our youngest plays travel soccer on a national team. We live in Greenville SC, where Anthony is a Financial Advisor with Raymond James

Anthony and Lesesne Panuccio purchased this condo in 2008

Why Anthony and Lesesne Panuccio chose Isle of Palms

We bought our condo because we love the Isle of Palms, and wanted to create a second home there. We spend our time on the beach walking, biking, and looking for shells. We also love to crab, fish, golf, and play tennis.The girls love to shop, and we all love going out to all the great restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

We are located right on the beach with a huge screened porch. One especially nice feature is you can walk out the back door to the beach.


Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Extreme Beach -Luxury with Great Oceanfront Porch
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews

Beautiful property with fantastic views!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is comfortable, always clean, well furnished and the screened in porch is perfect for relaxing coffee mornings and wine moonlight nights! We’ve stayed here 3 or 4 years in a row with our 2 kids and love it! Definitely plan to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful location. Very nicely furnished and equipped.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great view. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville NC

Wish I was still here!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome place! I can't say enough about the screened in porch. We ate breakfast and lunch out there every day not to mention hanging out in the evening. The condo itself was great. Beds are comfy. Kitchen is well stocked. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little bit of a let down....

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed with our stay at this property. Overall, it's decorated very nicely, but place still needs a little TLC. The beds TOTALLY SUCKED! All three beds were horrible to sleep on. Even our kids were complaining about them. Some previous renters spilled something sticky on the carpet in 2nd bedroom and no one bothered to clean it. The doors to the hall bath won't stay open. Hall bath needs new shower curtain. Master bath is too small and there's a section of drywall that needs to be repaired. One of the worst things about the place was the way it was built. You can hear everything the neighbors are doing. The walls are super thin. Had to put on a floor fan to drown out the noise. The owners should have purchased a sports pass for the unit. It's ridiculous to rent a place in a resort and you can't use the amenities that are offered. My husband had to drive to Mt. Pleasant to go to the gym since he couldn't use the fitness center. This was our beach vacation that we were really looking forward to, and we all ended up wanting to go home early. Mainly because the sleeping situation sucked.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your experience was so vastly different from our other renters. To address your concerns,the mattresses are less than 2 years old and came from a national retailer. We opted not to spend the fee of close to $3,000 for a Sportscard since we average only 2 renters per year that request one.We also are sure to let renters know that we do not have one if they ask.To clarify, you do not need a Sportscard to play golf or tennis and frankly the gym is very small with limited equipment. We work hard to make sure that our renters have the best experience that we are able to provide.There are only 4 beach front condos in Wild Dunes that have a large screened porch right on the ocean.You are correct, the buildings are not brand new.It would be great if the master bathroom was bigger, but aside from tearing down the condo, we can't change that..Occasionaly you might hear the neighbors, but again, that is how the building is constructed.That being said, these buildings survived Hurricane Hugo when many buildings did not . If you walked in and found dirty carpets, we apologize.You should have called Wyndham right away and they would have sent someone to clean them.We have a carpet contact to address just those types of issues. Most renters find value in the views and being able to walk right out of the back door to the beach.This is a beach condo, not a high rise hotel, and we are glad for that. In the 8 years we have owned our home, we have never has such a negative review.We take pride in being able to share our home with others.Thankfully, most people appreciate it as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful condo right on the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The condo, pool, beach and whole area were all wonderful. We especially loved the screened in porch. I hope to be able to return someday. Thank you !!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the screened porch too! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back whenever you can join us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Three nights or less $75
Tax Rate 14.0%

Our weekly rental runs Saturday-Saturday. There is a $75 Clean Up Fee for 3 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.