Located in Banner Elk, this vacation home is in the mountains. Hawksnest Tubing Park and Sugar Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grandfather Mountain and The Blowing Rock. Tweetsie Railroad and Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade are also worth visiting.
The Greater Foscoe Mining Co. - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Grandfather Vineyard & Winery - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
Grandfather Mountain State Park - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Hawksnest Tubing Park - 7 min drive - 5.1 km
Getting around
Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 104 min drive
Restaurants
Mountain Dog Coffee - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Town Tavern of Banner Elk - 18 min drive
Blink Elk Tap Room - 17 min drive
Banner Elk Cafe - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 4 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger on Nov 29, 2026 start from $339, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Bear Pause Cabin 3 BR/3BA Amazing Lake View EV Charger located?
Situated in the mountains, this vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Grandfather Mountain State Park, Grandfather Vineyard & Winery, and Watauga River. Hawksnest Tubing Park is 3 mi (4.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Forwarded to cleaning company. All linens are washed off site I’m guessing the cleaners hair came out during the turnover and they forgot to lint roll.
We had an amazing time hiking and exploring the area with Bear Pause cabin as a home base for the week! Just a short drive to so many good hikes and amazing views! We loved sharing a home cooked meal and soaking in the hot tub after a long day of exploring!
All I can say what an awesome cabin!! It was beautiful clean very comfortable. So much room.
Love it . It was a great stay. The cabin was beautiful! Everything in the cabin worked nice. Very comfortable lots of room , love the game room so fun ! Highly recommend this cabin. Will come back again .
Family getaway to mountains brought us to the Boone area. This cabin was perfect for our family of 6. Very clean, rustic yet modern amenities, hot tub and wood fireplace made it even better. Management company was great to work with, very responsive. We would recommend this rental and will likely stay again in the future.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bear Pause. There is plenty to do for everyone. The kids enjoyed the pool table and arcade games. We all love the wood burning fireplace and hot tub. It is in a great location, close enough to Boone and winter activities. It was perfect for us. The hosts were excellent to work with as well.
Pleasantly pleased that the pictures accurately portray the cabin. Very clean and well equipped. Comfortable and cozy.
Easy access was a plus!
Limited outdoor space, but very private. Great location to see all of the sights of the area!
We had a nice stay overall! The cabin is in a great location — convenient to everything and a good setup for a family of four. It’s an older place with some character, but it could really use a deep cleaning, especially the carpets. We also noticed some caked-on food on the dining table and quite a few spider webs inside. Despite that, it was comfortable and served our needs well for a family getaway. With a bit of extra attention to cleanliness, it could easily be a 5-star stay!
We found all as one would expect per the listing. Well set up and appointed cabin that was clean and ready.
Comfortable and relaxing in a quite area was just what the group needed.
Will return !
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ashli G.
Oct 20, 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location
Unfortunately, there were cobwebs everywhere the deck was full of leaves. There was mold on the bathroom shower curtain on the shower curtain. Nice home looked a lot bigger and cleaner in the pictures. Great location.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2023
Hey Ashli thanks for the feedback. We replaced the shower liner. They get changed out several times a year and it was time for that one. We are in the trees so during October and November leaves will fall daily. The place was vacant 3 days prior to your check in which explains why you had leaves on the deck. We turnover the cabin the day of checkout.
This cabin is very nice and is located in a great neighborhood. The house has a cool rustic design with all the modern comforts of home. The game room has a couple of neat, vintage video games and a pool table. The house has tons of space, three bathrooms and decks on all levels. Unlike most places in the area, this owner provides tons of firewood for the awesome fireplace. That is a nice touch!
We have stayed in several places in the area over the years, and this one is definitely one of the best.
When we first arrived, our overeager children ran to check out the hot tub and accidentally locked the family out of the house! Thankfully, we had a cell phone and the host was VERY responsive. They were able to get a house cleaner there to save us within 15 minutes of the incident!
The property itself was wonderful and provided great spaces for everyone in the family. We thoroughly enjoyed the game room, hot tub, and local attractions. Thanks for a wonderful family weekend!
Our stay was fabulous and the rental was just as decribed in the listing. The host was helpful and reachable at any time. Communication with him was a breeze. It snowed while we were there and the road service plowed and salted the roads on the mountain making travel to and from thre ski resort no problem. There was plenty of wood for the fireplace and the whole cabin is up-to-date with modern needs, tv, wifi, and heat. The gameroom was a great place to hang out after a day on the slopes. There was plenty of seating in the livingroom, kitchen, and deck areas. The property overlooks a lake, which made for a nice view while sipping coffee on the deck. Each morning you could hear the geese flying in. I would definately stay here again.
Normally VRBO and similar properties in our experience are not equipped with all cooking utensils. This house had everything you needed to cook. A huge plus for us with a toddler and infant were the toys and arcade games. We were also pleased with the cleanliness of the hot tub. Very nice hot tub. The grill could use some updating, but a back up propane tank was available which was very nice to have just in case. 10/10 would stay at this property again. Very prompt response to questions from property manager. The only lower review was that it says it would sleep 12 people. Technically it would sleep 12, especially if traveling with young adults or teenagers, but comfortably would only sleep 8 adults if traveling with other families.
Overall a great place to stay but tweaks would improve it
We really liked this property and all of us, including the kids really liked this place. clean, lots of room with an open second floor design, a fun game room and a nice hot tub. little things could be done to make it better. spend $75 on 3 shower heads with hoses to help make the showers more efficient and help with the average water pressure. some nightstands and small tables scattered throughout the bedrooms would make things better for a place to put your phone while you sleep. put some lightbulbs in the over head shower lights (second and third floors) and fix the shower drain on the second floor, nobody likes taking a shower in ankle deep water in the dark. these small improvements could make a world of improvement . Still leaving a 5 star review (since i cant take off .5 star), but theres room for improvement.
We enjoyed our stay very much! This property is close to everything and a great layout. Everyone had their own private space! My kids loved the game room and tv area in the loft.
Adorable cabin for our family on a long weekend getaway! We were able to hike Grandfather Mountain, Otter Falls and visit Tweetsie RR for the Ghost Train, all within an easy drive. Our family really enjoyed the hot tub and game room and I found the kitchen to have everything I needed to cook/grill all our meals! And the dogs got to come with us! I would stay here again!