Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tempur Pedic Bed 5 mins 2 DOLLYWOOD No Mtn Roads PERFECT LOCATION

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cabin name - Bear Tracks COUNTRY CHARM cabin

*************

To Avoid an unneeded hold on your credit card --

Please DO NOT send us a "Request to Book" before you have sent us a "Ask Manager a Question" that lists your exact dates, number of adults 16 and over, as well as pets for consideration.

Rental Guidelines

-Most weekends require 3 nights

-PETS MUST BE APPROVED -We do consider, in most cases, 1 small dog - please give us information about your pet for approval.

-Saturday check in or out is normally not allowed

-This property allows 2 adults only (16 and over) - secondary bedding is for small children only

*************

************

LOCATED PERFECTLY- about a minute out to the main strip of Pigeon Forge- and only 5 minutes to Gatlinburg-- but in a quiet Mountain Setting- our past guests comment often how they love the location. ---

As you can see this Cabin takes you back to the Old Days , complete with Rockers on the front Porch. Once inside the decorations and Old Time Antiques will give you the feel of Days gone by, what a great way to enjoy your trip to the Smoky Mountains. There is a full kitchen with stove, microwave and full fridge , along with plenty of Deco from a more simple time - The Living room features modern stuff like the TV, but take a look at the Radio - Looks like the one the Walton's gathered around at night to listen to News and Comedy shows, and oh Yes it does really work.

The Bedroom features a King sized LOG BED with new TEMPUR-PEDIC mattress --and is nicely decorated, The master Bath features a Corner Jacuzzi Tub. The 2nd bath has maybe the most enjoyed feature - A stone shower with a Full width water fall on one end and a regular shower head on the other, you can stand here and wash your cares away. There is a nice Hot Tub for your soaking enjoyment and a covered private porch area with table and chairs- You can have your meal here or just sit and relax. Shoot a game of pool on the regular Pool table or there is also a nice Bumper Pool table if you want to try that. On the Front porch you will find 2 nice Rockers , and if you listen closely you will hear the Steam Train at Dollywood throughout the day.

Great for your honeymoon or romantic getaway !!!!

This Cabin is located just right, just a mile from the Parkway at Red light number 10 - easy access to DollyWood and Gatlinburg, Come here and enjoy your mountain vacation in this great Mountain setting Cabin.

More Details

Owner
Dwayne Gilliam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

5 Stars *****



I booked this cabin for my mom and a friend to have a weekend getaway!! She said the pictures did not do it justice! She said it was beautiful, clean and everything she expected it to be! Would definitely stay there again!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 61

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is allowed outside, please ensure the doors are closed so that no smoke enters the cabin. Charges will apply for smoke odors inside the cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tempur Pedic Bed 5 mins 2 DOLLYWOOD No Mtn Roads PERFECT LOCATION
average rating of 4.6949153 based on 120 reviews
3

Great potential , Just falls short !

  • 3 of 5

Myself, my 12 year old son and his friend came down for spring break. Positive great location, charming cabin, with a neat waterfall shower!! The down side coffee pot is bad to say the least, pool table not even close to being level, no chalk for pool sticks, wi fi not the greatest thing. No light for washer and dryer closet either. Kitchen things there but could be upgrade ( better quality) . Just think over all needs needs a freshing up. Great location , great service, just needs some tweaking!! Love the Indian on the porch too !!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olney
4

Nice and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

When coming in after dark, it would be nice to have signage at the main lane to the cabins. Luckily there was a friendly, nice neighbor that directed us. I think she has to give directions often.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Country Charm cabin was the perfect getaway for our honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

The Country Charm cabin was the perfect getaway for our honeymoon! Just a few minutes drive from the parkway, we had easy access to shopping and restaurants, also having privacy, peace, and quiet with only a few other cabins nearby. It is elevated with a view of the parkway and mountains. (Perfect for sitting on the porch to watch the sunrise!) Because of the elevation, there is a fairly good sized incline of a road leading up to the cabin. If there had been snow, we may have had troubles making it to the cabin. Like many of the reviews, we experienced difficulty playing pool, as the table is not level. After reading reviews and mentioning of the slow coffee maker, we simply allowed ourselves extra time to brew our coffee. We did not experience any difficulty with cell phone service or WiFi, however we did not use it often. The Tempur Pedic mattress was wonderful! We enjoyed the option of shower or bath, and having two bathrooms. I was a little disappointed that the older model stove was no longer in the cabin like the black one pictures had shown, but the current stove worked perfectly fine. Overall, it’s was a great cabin! I would 100% recommend it to anyone looking to have an unplugged vacation to enjoy Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and surrounding areas.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Most comfortable bed!

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for a few days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is a quaint little cottage and could be a fantastic place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the place was clean. It is also conveniently located close to the Parkway. If you are like me and HATE mountain roads, you will love the location of this place, because there are no mountain roads to make you queasy and nervous!

There are a few things I would recommend to the owner to make this a really awesome place to stay. When we got up the first morning and wanted to have coffee in bed, we discovered there were no coffee filters. I have never stayed anywhere that there were no coffee filters. At least a couple! We had brought our own coffee, but since we have a permanent filter, no paper filters. Needless to say, we were disappointed. After we bought filters, we were able to have coffee in the mornings, but be prepared for a 20-30 wait for a full pot of coffee! The coffee maker was probably one of the first ones that Mr. Coffee made and it is the slowest I have ever used! What a nice touch it would be to have an up-to-date coffee maker, with a few filters, and a couple packets of coffee to get you through your first morning!

The wifi is horrible and the owner limits you to how much wifi you can use. If you are like me and have to work, even on vacation, you will not be happy. It is slow --like dial up use to be. The TV's are archaic and do not work properly with the satellite. You have to turn the satellite off manually in the living room in order to watch in the bedroom. It was bazaar. It has a pool table in the 2nd bedroom but it is not full size and so unlevel you can not shoot pool. All the balls roll to one side of the table.

This could be an awesome little cottage with just a few minor investments by the owner. If you don't care about Coffee, TV, WIFI or shooting pool in your cabin, then you will love it!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you did enjoy the cabin, as so many other folks do. With its great location, and quiet setting it is received extremely well by guest as our reviews do reveal. Concerning the coffee filters – we've never had a guest to comment about expecting to have coffee filters in the property, as I do myself when I travel we always expect to bring our own coffee and filters for vacation homes – which are certainly different than hotels. The TV in the living room for this property is only about two years old so I completely do not understand the definition given for the TV but his guest, and as far as the satellite tv goes – I am sure this guest changed settings around because each TV has its own satellite and turning one off to watch the other is certainly NOT required unless you have got inside the settings and changed something. It is a doodle receiver set up but both locations can watch different channels separately so this was probably a user issue and could have been addressed with a simple phone call. We do not have restrictions on the Internet use, and I have never had an issue with the Internet not been fast in this location, it is a Wi-Fi service from AT&T and unless there was some sort of signal issue with AT&T during this guest stay I would have no idea about the concerns on the Internet – we did not receive a call concerning an issue with it during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Wonderful honeymoon spot

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and the location was perfect. 5 minutes to everything but you don't realize it when you're at the cabin. The owners were beyond accomadating and so friendly. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Was ok enjoyed the area

  • 3 of 5

Cabin has a few issues the hot tub is old, water smelled, seemed dirty

Side porch furniture was not clean

Towel bar in bathroom broken

Dirty around bottom of pedastal sink

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Relaxing on the Front porch, napping, listening to nature, hear the Steam Train at Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean Fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Site Mgmt Fee $20
Tax Rate 12.75%

Standard rates listed, please email for rates for your specific dates

HOLIDAYS or special time frames will be more, Please email for rates

Stay requests of Fri and Sat only may be quoted at higher rates

12.75% state/local sales tax added to total

Departure Cleaning Fee $100 - once per rental


Rates listed here are guidelines and may be different at any time, please send an inquiry request for rates for your specific dates based on the calendar availability.

Damage Deposit Waiver Insurance of $35 or Refundable Damage Deposit of $300 is required

We do allow some dogs, please ask us about yours- $75 Pet Fee does apply with a pet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund