Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 mins 2 DOLLYWOOD Call/Text 423-367-8450 if less than 7nts PERFECT LOCATION

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cabin name - Bear Tracks COUNTRY CHARM cabin

************

We list weekly rates, for stays less than one week please text/ email for correct nightly pricing for your exact dates needed, number of adults and number of children in your travel party, also for pet friendly properties - give us information about your pet for consideration. Holidays, special event time frames and weekends will have different pricing, discounts may be available for longer stays or less busy periods and pricing will be higher for premium dates.

***************

Cabin name - Bear Tracks COUNTRY CHARM cabin

**********************************************

LOCATED PERFECTLY- about a minute out to the main strip of Pigeon Forge- and only 5 minutes to Gatlinburg-- but in a quiet Mountain Setting- our past guests comment often how they love the location. ---More photos and information may be available from our personal site - just do an internet search for our complete cabin name listed above

As you can see this Cabin takes you back to the Old Days , complete with Rockers on the front Porch. Once inside the decorations and Old Time Antiques will give you the feel of Days gone by, what a great way to enjoy your trip to the Smoky Mountains. There is a full kitchen with stove, microwave and full fridge , along with plenty of Deco from a more simple time - The Living room features modern stuff like the TV, but take a look at the Radio - Looks like the one the Walton's gathered around at night to listen to News and Comedy shows, and oh Yes it does really work.

The Bedroom features a King sized LOG BED with new TEMPUR-PEDIC mattress --and is nicely decorated, The master Bath features a Corner Jacuzzi Tub. The 2nd bath has maybe the most enjoyed feature - A stone shower with a Full width water fall on one end and a regular shower head on the other, you can stand here and wash your cares away. There is a nice Hot Tub for your soaking enjoyment and a covered private porch area with table and chairs- You can have your meal here or just sit and relax. Shoot a game of pool on the regular Pool table or there is also a nice Bumper Pool table if you want to try that. On the Front porch you will find 2 nice Rockers , and if you listen closely you will hear the Steam Train at Dollywood throughout the day.

Great for your honeymoon or romantic getaway !!!!

This Cabin is located just right, just a mile from the Parkway at Red light number 10 - easy access to DollyWood and Gatlinburg, Come here and enjoy your mountain vacation in this great Mountain setting Cabin.

More Details

Owner
Dwayne Gilliam
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

5 Stars *****



I booked this cabin for my mom and a friend to have a weekend getaway!! She said the pictures did not do it justice! She said it was beautiful, clean and everything she expected it to be! Would definitely stay there again!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 61

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Smoking is allowed outside, please ensure the doors are closed so that no smoke enters the cabin. Charges will apply for smoke odors inside the cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
12% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 mins 2 DOLLYWOOD Call/Text 423-367-8450 if less than 7nts PERFECT LOCATION
average rating of 4.732143 based on 117 reviews
3

Most comfortable bed!

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I rented this cabin for a few days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This is a quaint little cottage and could be a fantastic place to stay. The bed is so comfortable and the place was clean. It is also conveniently located close to the Parkway. If you are like me and HATE mountain roads, you will love the location of this place, because there are no mountain roads to make you queasy and nervous!

There are a few things I would recommend to the owner to make this a really awesome place to stay. When we got up the first morning and wanted to have coffee in bed, we discovered there were no coffee filters. I have never stayed anywhere that there were no coffee filters. At least a couple! We had brought our own coffee, but since we have a permanent filter, no paper filters. Needless to say, we were disappointed. After we bought filters, we were able to have coffee in the mornings, but be prepared for a 20-30 wait for a full pot of coffee! The coffee maker was probably one of the first ones that Mr. Coffee made and it is the slowest I have ever used! What a nice touch it would be to have an up-to-date coffee maker, with a few filters, and a couple packets of coffee to get you through your first morning!

The wifi is horrible and the owner limits you to how much wifi you can use. If you are like me and have to work, even on vacation, you will not be happy. It is slow --like dial up use to be. The TV's are archaic and do not work properly with the satellite. You have to turn the satellite off manually in the living room in order to watch in the bedroom. It was bazaar. It has a pool table in the 2nd bedroom but it is not full size and so unlevel you can not shoot pool. All the balls roll to one side of the table.

This could be an awesome little cottage with just a few minor investments by the owner. If you don't care about Coffee, TV, WIFI or shooting pool in your cabin, then you will love it!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you did enjoy the cabin, as so many other folks do. With its great location, and quiet setting it is received extremely well by guest as our reviews do reveal. Concerning the coffee filters – we've never had a guest to comment about expecting to have coffee filters in the property, as I do myself when I travel we always expect to bring our own coffee and filters for vacation homes – which are certainly different than hotels. The TV in the living room for this property is only about two years old so I completely do not understand the definition given for the TV but his guest, and as far as the satellite tv goes – I am sure this guest changed settings around because each TV has its own satellite and turning one off to watch the other is certainly NOT required unless you have got inside the settings and changed something. It is a doodle receiver set up but both locations can watch different channels separately so this was probably a user issue and could have been addressed with a simple phone call. We do not have restrictions on the Internet use, and I have never had an issue with the Internet not been fast in this location, it is a Wi-Fi service from AT&T and unless there was some sort of signal issue with AT&T during this guest stay I would have no idea about the concerns on the Internet – we did not receive a call concerning an issue with it during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5

Wonderful honeymoon spot

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and the location was perfect. 5 minutes to everything but you don't realize it when you're at the cabin. The owners were beyond accomadating and so friendly. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Was ok enjoyed the area

  • 3 of 5

Cabin has a few issues the hot tub is old, water smelled, seemed dirty

Side porch furniture was not clean

Towel bar in bathroom broken

Dirty around bottom of pedastal sink

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Alabama
3

Cute Cabin

  • 3 of 5

We stayed 4 nights in April at Country Charm. A nice cabin within 5 minutes from the southernmost end of the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. Even though it’s close to the Parkway, it is on a secluded and wooded lot.

Although we never did find the Bumper Pool table, the regular pool table was there. We decided not to play though, because the table had a MAJOR lean to one side. It probably would have helped my chances of putting the ball in a pocket, though! LOL

If you intend on being on the internet for any time at all, you might want to bring along your own “Hot Spot” or “Mi-Fi” as the one in the cabin has VERY limited usage before it shuts off and you get a text that says “Data usage has been exceeded”. We were not streaming music/movies/etc. Checking emails and simple things such as that.

With all of that said, a cute cabin.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Country charm indeed !

  • 5 of 5

We planned a quick getaway trip and rented this little cutie of a cabin. It has a great view of pigeon forge at night. Quiet and relaxing. The bed , oh the bed..... !!!! we sleep on a tempurpedic bed at home so we knew it was going to be comfortable, but it exceeded our expectations! Waking up well rested for a fun filled day at Dollywood couldn't be any more perfect! The pool table was a little crooked but we still had fun playing. The shower waterfall AMAZING! I can't say enough about it.

The owner was very attentive to email responses. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Cute little cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

We planned a quick getaway trip and rented this little cutie of a cabin. It has a great view of pigeon forge at night. Quiet and relaxing. The bed , oh the bed..... !!!! we sleep on a tempurpedic bed at home so we knew it was going to be comfortable, but it exceeded our expectations! Waking up well rested for a fun filled day at Dollywood couldn't be any more perfect! The pool table was a little crooked but we still had fun playing. The shower waterfall AMAZING! I can't say enough about it.

The owner was very attentive to email responses. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Relaxing on the Front porch, napping, listening to nature, hear the Steam Train at Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Pet Fee $75

Standard rates listed, please email for rates for your specific dates

HOLIDAYS or special time frames will be more, Please email for rates

Stay requests of Fri and Sat only may be quoted at higher rates

12.75% state/local sales tax added to total

Departure Cleaning Fee $85 - once per rental


Rates listed here are guidelines and may be different at any time, please send an inquiry request for rates for your specific dates based on the calendar availability.

Damage Deposit Waiver Insurance of $35 or Refundable Damage Deposit of $300 is required

We do allow some dogs, please ask us about yours- $75 Pet Fee does apply with a pet

$10 per adult per night extra for more than 2 adults

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund