Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town

Photo gallery for Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town

A spacious living room with leather sofas, a stone fireplace, a large TV, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A spacious dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a kitchen in the background, and a spiral staircase leading to an upper level.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, wooden walls, a staircase, and a kitchen area.
A wooden deck with a view of mountains and trees.
A large, multi-story house with a prominent front porch and a spacious deck, surrounded by lush greenery and mountains in the background.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Walkable and wonderful
    Guests love the walkable location for its easy access on foot.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Banner Elk, NC
  • Place, Hawksnest Tubing Park
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Sugar Mountain Resort
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Place, Grandfather Mountain
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Basement

2 Twin Beds

Upper Level

1 King Bed

Upper Level

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level

2 Twin Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Banner Elk

Located in Banner Elk, this vacation home is near theme parks and in the mountains. Hawksnest Tubing Park and Sugar Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Grandfather Mountain and The Blowing Rock. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kidd Brewer Stadium or Holmes Convocation Center. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, snowboarding, and skiing, or check out other outdoor activities such as sledding.
Map
Banner Elk, NC

What's nearby

  • Hawksnest Tubing Park - 1 min drive - 0.7 km
  • Sugar Mountain Resort - 17 min drive - 17.4 km
  • Appalachian State University - 25 min drive - 26.1 km
  • Grandfather Mountain - 27 min drive - 28.9 km
  • Beech Mountain Resort - 33 min drive - 31.3 km

Getting around

  • Tri-Cities, TN (TRI-Tri-Cities Regional) - 103 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mountain Dog Coffee - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Town Tavern of Banner Elk - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Blink Elk Tap Room - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Banner Elk Cafe - ‬20 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town on Nov 29, 2026 start from $418, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Endless Vistas - 4BR with stunning views and close proximity to town located?

Situated in the mountains, this vacation home is 1.1 mi (1.7 km) from Hawksnest Tubing Park and within 6 mi (10 km) of Grandfather Vineyard & Winery and Watauga River. The Greater Foscoe Mining Co. and Grandfather Mountain State Park are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 19 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very accommodating to our needs. The house was gorgeous and very large. Great for family getaway or girls trip.
Stayed 18 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2026
Thank you so much! Come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
View was perfect, house was not up to par. Paint peeling,dishes and pots not clean and dead bugs. Very little furniture on decks to sit.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2026
Thank you for your feedback about Endless Vistas. We’re sorry the home fell short of expectations, though we’re glad the view was perfect. We are actively in the process of updating the kitchenware and completing the deep clean, and are working with the homeowner to add more seating and cushions to the decks for greater comfort. We take maintenance and cleanliness seriously and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great view

Great property and amazing views!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 23, 2024
Thank you! Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Home

Great home, easy to reach in summer months. Plenty to do nearby.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 6, 2022
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Endless vistas

The views are totally worth the stay. Why go to a hotel with a view of a parking lot, when you can have views of the blue ridge mountains from a mountain top home? I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 7, 2022
Thank you so much! Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AMAZING

The house was so amazing… full of character. The views were incredible! My kids had so much fun playing pool and going up and down the spiral staircase. Will definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 24, 2022
Thank you so much! We are so glad you had an amazing stay, and we'd love to have you back anytime! BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Endless vistas

As described by the property name, no better title for a simple review. The view is just amazing from enjoying a morning coffe in front of the living room, to finishing with a bbq by the main balcony. Best view ever
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 22, 2023
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Relaxing and Scenic stay

Cabin is as advertised. Great views all around. Very comfortable and clean. Gas fireplace was very nice. Spiral staircase is a little challenging if you have physical problems. Would definitely recommend
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 10, 2022
Thank you! We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good view, aged house but adequate

Great location, good view. We had a good time. Furniture may need maintenance / repair. carpet can benefit from a thorough cleaning.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2022
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are sharing your feedback with our team. Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend in Seven Devils

The property was very impressive. The views were the main draw to our stay here and they delivered as advertised. With that, comes some challenges in accessing the house via winding roads and switchbacks, but we were warned of that on the listing. Plenty of beds and bedrooms and congregating spaces. Close proximity to Sugar Mountain and Boone.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 23, 2023
Thank you so much! Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing views

We stayed for 8 nights and we loved it. The views were stunning and the listing was very accurate. The only one suggestion we would make is the king size mattress needs to be replaced since it was indented on both sides. Other than that we loved the house and you can't beat the views. We got to see our first bear sightings in the driveway. Can't wait to stay here again!!
Stayed 8 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 10, 2024
Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and saw a bear from a safe distance! We are sharing your feedback about the mattress with our team. Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property - so much potential

We enjoyed a family Thanksgiving together at this home, which is centrally located for our East coast diverse family. It is a beautifully sited property. It served our needs. With some repairs and upgrades, this could be an amazing home. We would not choose it again because it needs some TLC but it has great bones.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 12, 2023
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, and we'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Frayed charm, homey, excellent mountain views

The house has a bird’s eye view of glorious vistas, mountains from multiple balconies and decks. We spent many peaceful sunsets on the main deck , though the deck furniture was uncomfortable metal chairs and no table. The house itself has certainly seen better days with outdated and damaged chairs/furniture. That said, there are lots of different areas to relax so even with a large group, there are game tables, pool table , sitting areas and tv’s to spread out. The bathrooms are woefully outdated and bedrooms with twin beds have really ancient , uncomfortable mattresses but kids probably wouldn’t notice.. Nice size master and bath but other 3 bedrooms tiny and basic. Amenities lacked as well, with one set of thin towels, minimal cooking utensils and pots. Overall for the price and view , this house provides a nice landing spot for a low key gathering.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on May 31, 2022
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall! We appreciate your feedback, and we are sharing it with our team so that we can look into this further. Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Could have been better...

I was very disappointed in our experience. This was a trip for my birthday, and the stay at this home really dampened the entire weekend. The house was hot when we arrived. We had to sleep with the windows open WITHOUT screens on them. We had to lower the blinds and hope that bugs did not enter. We did find moths on the floor in the living room so I had to wonder if others had done the same. The narrow, winding stairs to the upper floor was the only way to reach the bedrooms. Im just glad that I am still moblie enough to walk that! The view from the balcony was beautiful. Unfortunately, that is the only positive comment that I can make. I dont usually leave negative reviews, but I felt like the description of the home was misleading compared to what we found on arrival. I would not stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 12, 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your getaway as much as we'd hoped! We do feel that the listing for the home is accurate in regards to the staircase and the disclaimer that the home does not have a/c. With its high elevation, most guests will be comfortable year round. We are sharing your feedback with our team, and we'd love to help you find the best fit for your next mountain getaway! Thank you - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

2.19-2.23

The views are wonderful! However, the property seems to be neglected. Multiple issues with electrical sockets and lamps not working. Heating was a problem, we kept thermostat set at 68 and it would get to 50 degrees on the main floor. No extra blankets were available. Communication through messaging was not timely at all on the rental company’s side. The windows in the crows nest had ice on the inside.Every mattress in the home needs replaced. I love the retro vibe but many things need to be replaced. Lighting on the main floor is an issue. I love the gas burning fireplace and the openness of the main floor. It’s a shame that home the size of this one and the awesome views is being so badly neglected. Also the seating area in main floor needs to be opened up around the tv- perhaps put the tv over the fireplace so you can enjoy the fire place while watching tv.There was no trash can on the property to put bagged trash. Also, it was not convenient to have no access out of side door by garage opening. It was locked and no key available.The float in 1/2 bath toilet is messed up. Shower heads leak.The lamp on table by sofa on main floor has some chew marks and didn’t seem safe to use.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 24, 2025
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and we hope you enjoyed your stay overall. We are also glad we were able to accommodate your early check in. We are sharing your feedback with our team. Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not all bad

Blue ridge mtn rentals is of the better rental agencies we’ve used. They were very good about communication and ensuring that we were able to check in, and the door was coded correctly when we got there. I’m still not convinced it’s on a well. If it truly is, it’s the best well water ive ever used. The towels and linens were very clean and plentiful. Our 3yr old was very careful on the stairs and bannister and had no issue… Endless vistas is worth a stay even though it really needs a renovation. It was 80 degrees at 10pm in the master, only one of the windows had a screen and also opened. No central ac, no spot cooler, nor a window unit. It also does not have an attic fan or any means of moving air throughout. I’m sure it is unique to my personal misfortune, but the wind didn’t blow more than 5mph for Labor Day weekend 3 nights. The main level had one window with a screen that opened. The upstairs had one in the master, two in the full/queen bedroom (new windows) and there are two doors that open on that level with screen doors. The crows nest has two casement windows with screens and they operate well. In the basement the windowsill in the billiard room was covered in dead houseflies, and we didn’t spend any time down there because without the heat on it was pretty humid. More houseflies in the crows nest. Positive note, we didn’t see any flying around or any other bugs at all. The carpet in the living room turned our socks black and was a bit sticky… great view though!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 17, 2024
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but we are sorry there were issues during your stay! We are sharing this this with our team, and our customer care team will also be reaching out to discuss your stay further. We'd love to have you back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Heavenly Views

Great older home with lots of charm. Very spacious! The best view we have ever stayed at.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 26, 2022
Thank you so much! Please come back and enjoy the views anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great space for family gathering

With several places to eat, play games, read, and visit, this is the perfect space for a family gathering.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 6, 2021
Thank you! We are glad your family enjoyed their stay! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend

Great
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you! Please come back anytime! - BRMR
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback