About the property
- House3000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 5 nights
4 Bedroom, 3 Full Baths, 2 Fireplace, 3 Master Suites, Mountain View, WiFi
Fantastic Mountain Home in beautiful, scenic Beech Mountain, NC. Amazing views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, just minutes away from the ski slopes, golfing and hiking. Direct Mountain/Valley Views with tall greenery gives you privacy. Just an absolute delight of a house to spend time with family and friends. With daily visits from deer allow you to enjoy nature at it's finest! You may choose to relax and enjoy the cool mountain breezes while rocking on the porches or sitting inside by the fire place. Both areas are so relaxing you can feel your stress melting away!
4 Bedrooms (3 are master suites), 4 baths (sleeps up to 10 people). The home includes: Two Fireplace, Front Loading washer & dryer, 5 color large LCD cable TV's, wet bar, and wireless internet. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Bedding: 3 King, 1 Queen, 1 king sofa bed. Brand new, beautifully decorated home with hardwood floors, large porch with a view. The home has alot of parking along with a 2 car garage, the driveway can handle 5+ cars. Driveway does have an incline and 4 wheel drive or chains is highly recommended in winter (if there is any snow or ice). Wildlife (deer) on the property daily. A great vacation rental. Close to Golf courses, .9 miles to recreation area, and 1.5 miles from Ski Beech slopes (10 miles to Sugar Mt. Slopes). *Non-smoking*
A multitude of activities are located in the area. Many folks enjoy white-water rafting and kayaking, as well as the new zip-line adventures. Local attractions include Tweetsie Railroad Theme Park, Grandfather Mountain, downtown Boone and Blowing Rock, Linville Falls and Caverns, Mast General Store, and many more places of interest. For those who love nature, in the spring, summer, and fall enjoy over 10 hiking trails on the mountain, area waterfalls, and trout fishing in many lakes and streams around.
If you are planing a family reunion or simply getting together with another family or friends we also own a second home (also listed here) that backs up to each other for easy walking back and forth so that you can be close yet have the privacy of your own home. Message me for more information about the second home. This home requires a minimum 3 night stay and during Thanksgiving and Christmas requires a 7 night stay. Unfortunately we can not do a back to back reservation for the same day. Due to the size of our homes its just impossible to properly clean them in the short period of time in between.
We have a local, to Beech Mountain, property manager available 24/7 if you should have any issues. We appreciate you caring for our home as you would your own home. Relax and enjoy!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 28, 2018
About Debbie Suftko
Our family and friends have enjoyed Beech Mountain for over 20 years. Because we travel there so often and with so many family we actually own 2 homes next to each other on Beech Mt. both of which we rent on here (message me if you are interested in renting both). Since we visit often we have our homes fully stocked so that you will enjoy your stay with out any worry.
Debbie Suftko purchased this House in 2009
What makes this House unique
Message me if you would like to view our other home (which is also listed on here). Because I am also a webmaster we have a custom website that has the local activities and festivals for the different seasons along with recommendations of local attractions, shopping and restaurants so that your stay is even more enjoyable. Message us for more information on it and a link.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great house dangerous driveway.
The house was very comfortable and well equipped. However, we had rain followed by snow and after we arrived then temperatures in the teens. So, the next morning we tried to leave in low 4 wheel drive creeping down the driveway. Hit some ice and went sideways into the rocks. We did manage to get the spare on and made it home. Had to get the driveway scraped, salt and gravel just to be able to get back into the house.
I know that that the steep driveway and potential problems with ice and snow was mentioned several time in the description but this happened at night after we arrived. We have family in the area and they assisted in finding someone to scrape the driveway. One person said he knew that driveway and it was too steep for him to scrape. Eventually we did I find someone and were able to come and go. Left a day early.
I'm glad that you enjoyed our home, we really strive to make sure that everything that you would need is there. I am sorry that you experienced ice on the driveway unfortunately we do not have control of the weather. As you mentioned we do note numerous times that the driveway is steep and if there is ice it could be an issue and cause you to park down below on the street. When renting the home in winter we do stress that the driveway is steep, for those who live in non winter states such as Florida it could be an issue, those living up north its generally not an issue. We do have salt for the driveway in the garage. If you would have called us about needing the driveway scraped we could have had it done immediately as we have a few gentlemen lined up. Anyways I hope that you enjoyed your stay and visit us again in the warmer months where there are no ice issues and tons of wildlife.
Great stay! Cold, snow and lots of Deer!
The property manager/contact was very responsive
Great Vacation Home
This home is fully equipped. A 3-ring note book full of brochures, etc. of the area attractions.
Plenty of room. Huge bedroom upstairs with full bath, another large suite on the lower level, a king suite w/bath on first level and another full bed with door to bath also on this level.
Wine glasses and wine bottle opener plus plenty of dishes and silverware for 8-10 people.
Sufficient amount of towels. Washer and dryer. There was detergent and fabric softener that I believe other renters left. Enjoyed our stay.
Wonderful home, Difficult driveway
The house was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Feeding the deer daily was an added treat. However, the lack of snow was a blessing because our 4WD would never have made it up the drive. Therefore we will hesitate to rent it again.
Our family spent Christmas at your beautiful home and we all were extremely pleased with that decision. Your home is just perfect in every way. We only were able to use your fire pit one evening but it was very memorable.
Thank you for your attention to detail.
Because I (the manager) am also a webmaster we have a custom website that has the local activities and festivals for the different seasons along with recommendations of local attractions, shopping and restaurants so that your stay is even more enjoyable. Message us for more information on it and a link.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Minimum 3 night stay, during Thanksgiving and Christmas minimum of 7 nights required. This home has a very long driveway that has an incline to it (you can see in the photos & video), in the winter we will provide salt for it if needed. Please message me if you have any questions about this. Reservation cancellations are subject to 1 night stay fee or minimum $250.00 fee if canceled prior to 30 days. No refund if canceled within 30 days of stay.