Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6304 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6304 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2

Spalling Work, or Lanai Repair, will be happening at the Hanalei Bay Resort from Jan - Apr 2018. Click here for details.

A luxurious hotel room with full bath and new (2010) butler's pantry with convenient ammenities such as a bar fridge, microwave and coffee maker. There is a covered lanai with spectacular views of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding mountains. Perfect for couples who want to explore the North Shore.  Hanalei Bay Resort borders the 2nd and 3rd holes of the magnificent Princeville Makai golf course.

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Secluded Beaches Nearby

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar - now serving pizza, salads, sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2018)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The room was nice and clean. Recently updated. We had some ants in the bathroom but nothing too annoying. Also, there was a gecko or lizard of some sort living inside. We saw him and once or twice. The bed was comfortable. And the view of the lanai was nice. The resort is in a nice location. It is a little hard to get in and out of. And it a 5 minute drive from Hanalei. The beach is short walk down the hill. And it was pretty decent, and fairly quiet. The pool and hot tub are very nice. Best pool that we had out of the 3 places we stayed on Kauai. We got a fall price on the room which was very nice. I still do not understand this business of an out clean fee!!! I think it is the biggest rip off on the island. What hotel do you stay at where they charge you for cleaning the room when you leave?! Isn't that supposed to be part of the rental fee?! Seems like a nice little scam to get some extra money. When I shopped for rooms in that area, almost everybody had that, so good luck getting out of it.
Oct 2009
  • 1 of 2


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio Sleeping Arrangement - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • recreation center ...
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 6304 Studio 1BA, Sleeps 2
average rating of 4.8 based on 12 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation. The room had everything we needed and the lanai with that view every morning for coffee was perfect. A/C was much appreciated as it was muggy quite often. The room is situated in a great location for View, close to the beautiful pool, restaurant and an easy walk to the beach. Thank you for having the boogie boards and available items in the closet we used them alot. Wonderful stay, we will be back. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We do appreciate hearing from guests and how their stay went. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and had everything you needed. The view is special as well as the location! We do hope you can come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really just perfect

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 5 days in this condo and I honestly can't find a single complaint about it.

For me, cleanliness of a condo is the biggest priority. This place definitely met my expectations. The furnishings were nice/comfortable and the bedding/sheets were incredibly soft. The view off the balcony is the same as from the St. Regis and we paid a fraction of the cost. You can walk down a path about 7 minutes to the beach and have lunch at the St. Regis if you really want to..:)

The kitchenette is pretty non-existant except for a toaster oven and a mini fridge - so don't expect to be 'making' anything... but the fridge definitely came in handy.

Staff was attentive and polite whenever we encountered them. The on island contact for the condo was incredibly attentive as well.

No complaints about this place. I highly recommend for a couple looking to explore the island during the day and sleep comfortably during the night. I would absolutely stay here again.


  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Clean, beautiful view and services. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in condo 6304 from 10/4-10/6. It has an awesome view. I am normally not one to mention any negatives, but I would have to say that if this were my condo and I was renting it out, that I would have been very disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. The furniture was dusty, the floor in areas didn't look like it had been swept. There was a lot of gecko poo on the walls. We found a cup under the bed. I just feel like I needed to bring this up. Apparently the air condition unit was not working property as we were told a repair person would be coming in. We didn't feel the need to use the air, so hadn't turned it on. After the repair person was there we decided to turn it on to see it the "noise" was fixed. Then the unit would not manually turn off. It actually started dripping water on the floor and we had to call housekeeping to get towels to wipe the floor up. We had to turn the unit off ourselves. Again, I am just stating all of this as I would be disappointed if I were paying someone to clean the unit and it wasn't being cleaned like I feel it should be. These condos aren't cheap to stay in, and you have to pay a cleaning fee. After we left Hanalei Bay Resort, we stayed 6 nights on the southshore at Kiahuna Plantations. The condo we stayed in was immaculate!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning the incredible view! We understand that you did not feel the unit was as clean as you had hoped. If you would have called us right away we could have come to see what you might have had issues with and taken care of them immediately. However since you did not let us know until after your stay, we cannot remedy any possible concerns. Our housecleaners do dust and swept the units as well as many other task with each clean. Geckos are part of island living but they do come with some maintenance. Upon your review, we did send a housecleaner and did look for any evidence the geckos had left behind. She did find one area high on the vaulted wall and did manage to reach it to take care of it. On the day of your arrival the housecleaner had noticed that the air conditioner was making a funny noise. Therefore we wanted to make sure the air conditioner was functioning properly and did call the serviceman. We have found with most of our guests that the air conditioner no matter the weather is always a desired element. We understand that it was not a concern of your and do apoligize that the serviceman left the air conditioner running but he most likely thought also you would want it on. Thank you again for your review. This unit typically does get top review and it is a great upgraded condo with amazing views!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view from the very comfy condo, peaceful resort and close to Hanalei! Wonderful

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great price for a resort style stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this condo, the decor was great and the bed super comfy. We didn't like having to order a golf cart to pick us up all the time but it's a nice convenience if you don't want to walk or its pouring rain. Staff is very friendly and helpful also. Bring earplugs, the roosters in this area are pure evil.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi, pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's.
  • $99-$200/nt - $693-$1400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Fall Special ..... $ 99/night .. $ 693/week
  • Jan 1 - Dec 31, 2010 special $99/nt
  • Regular Holiday .. $200/night .. $1400/week
  • Regular Winter ... $200/night .. $1400/week
  • Regular Spring ... $165/night
  • Regular Summer ... $190/night Regular Fall ..... $165/night
  • $90 cleaning fee. 12.416% tax. $250 refundable security deposit
  • $5/day resort fee charged by front desk.

You might like these similar properties