Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hanalei Bay Resort Ocean Front! Killer Unobstructed Ocean & Mountain Views 8231

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort Ocean Front! Killer Unobstructed Ocean & Mountain Views 8231

Hanalei Bay Resort is a 5 Star Resort and is widely regarded as one of the nicest places to stay on Kauai. 8231 is ideally situated in the Plumeria building on the 'point' of this 22 acre Resort giving you spectacular views! This Hotel Room has some of the best views in all of Kauai. Unobstructed views of Hanalei Bay and a panoramic view of 4000 ft. mountains laced with waterfalls are yours when you look out or step out onto the private lanai. One of the rare unobstructed views left on Kauai. From the lanai you overlook a protected bird sanctuary while watching and listening to the white water surf of Hanalei Bay.

This unit has a King Size Tropical Canopy Bed with a full Master Bath and private Lanai that sleeps 2, but I have 2 inflatable mattresses which could accommodate 2 more people.

This condo is a top floor unit, which gives you better views, improved security, vaulted ceilings for a much larger feel, and you don't have the noise of people above you. However, this is one of the few 2 story buildings on the property; most are 3 stories, so you don't have to climb 2 sets of stairs every time you enter or leave. There are only 6 steps to reach the front door.

Furnished in authentic Pacific-style with Hawaiiana and Polynesian antiques from around the world - including China, Thailand, the Phillippines, Bali, and Burma - this beautiful condo has an amazing collection of old Hawaii touches. Completely renovated by a well known designer from New York, you will find elegant white tiled floors throughout. The bedroom has a romantic king sized canopy bed. The condo has a kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a small rotisserie oven. There is also an outdoor kitchen with gas grills directly adjacent to our building at the lower pool. The unit has a new flat screen TV with DVD, and the entire unit has wireless internet access. Laundry facilities are about a 1 minute walk from the condo.

More Details

Owner
Steve Nahas
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Why Steve Nahas chose Princeville

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here in 2003 and fell in love with the area. In 2005 we bought our own piece of paradise!

What makes this condo unique

This is a top floor unit, which gives you the advantages of vaulted ceilings which create a much larger feeling space. This provides the benefit of not having people walking around above you, as well as the added security of being off the ground. However, this is one of the few buildings at HBR that is only 2 stories; most of them are 3 stories and you have to walk up and down 2 flights of stairs every time you enter or leave the condo. Due to the grade of the ground around my building you only have to climb 6 steps to enter the unit. In this respect it offers the best of both worlds.

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • I have 2 air mattresses for 2 additional people. These would have to be put away during the day in order to move around the condo.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hanalei Bay Resort Ocean Front! Killer Unobstructed Ocean & Mountain Views 8231
average rating of 4.724138 based on 29 reviews
5

spectacular view, romantic, great location

  • 5 of 5

The view from this condo of Hanalei Bay and "Bali Hai" is truly spectacular. Hanalei Bay Resort is beautifully landscaped with many nice amenities. The very upscale St. Regis is immediately adjacent with wonderful restaurants for an intimate dinner. (The food at the restaurant at Hana Lei left something to be desired, but we enjoyed the live music and sunset view there every night.) We found the whole setting very romantic. As a matter of fact, we got engaged there. My fiancee is 70 and I'm 69. We were high school and college sweethearts, but hadn't seen each other in 45 years. We've spent the last 2 years together, but this place sealed the deal and he proposed!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The view from the room is absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The room had everything we needed as far as amenities go, and the bed was very comfortable. Hanalei Bay Resort is wonderful. The pool is beautiful. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant with good food on the resort and a swim up bar. If we ever come back to Kauai, We would choose to stay in this place again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MOUNT ALBERT, Ontario
5

Excellent trip in Kauai

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent the last 6 days of our honeymoon at the Hanalei Bay resort and loved it. The view from our lanai was wonderful and the resort amenities were excellent! We would highly recommend this rental unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect View

  • 5 of 5

Take advantage of all of the resort amenities with a fantastic view.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved Hanalie Bay Resort and would recommend this property!

  • 4 of 5

We loved Hanalie Bay resort, and the unit was beautiful with a view that we will always remember.

The Kitchenette had everything we needed for storing and making quick meals,and ample storage for extra food stuffs.

The bed was comfy. We really enjoyed the pool created to look like a tropical lagoon, and the swim up bar. The beach is uncrowded with great snorkeling! The lookout point where we can sit and watch unrivaled sun setts was amazing and only a short walk from the front door. Over all we loved this place 😁

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

No Air Conditioning Made for a Long Week

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for our honeymoon. When we arrived it didn't take long to find out the air conditioning was broken. Management had put in a temporary window air conditioner that not only didn't cool the room after running all day, it also blew a breaker so we had to keep it off all week. It was pretty disappointing not getting a heads up from management about this issue and not even hear from the manager during our stay after I emailed them with our concerns. It was in the mid 80s all week and the room was incredibly hot for our stay. Even with the windows open and the fan on, there was no air flow in the room.

The 3 star review is because Hanalei Bay Resort is beautiful. The grounds are gorgeous, it has a great pool area, activity hut and a very helpful concierge. We would definitely stay at this resort again, however would stay at a different condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the lack of Air Conditioning. Unfortunately these things can happen without warning. During the hot season it was extremely difficult to get it replaced; every contractor we called was booked for weeks. It took a near act of Congress, but we did manage to get the whole system replaced and it works fine now. I'm glad you otherwise enjoyed the property. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

SPECIAL DEALS FOR AIRLINE EMPLOYEES!

There is a $20 per day resort fee collected by the front desk at check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund