check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3 BR/2 BA New Renovation. Near Ocean-Pool - Resort Privileg

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will LOVE this cottage!!

PLEASE NOTE!!! - In addition to the kitchen and family room renovations shown, this cottage also features a new master bathroom bath/stand up shower and new tiling. It also has a new front deck/porch featuring the see-through railing .... and a new large, outdoor shower. In Nov'13, new carpet and re-upholstered furniture was installed. In spring '14 new dishwasher and refigerator.

First of all, it is right on the Night Heron Park with the Night Heron pool, complex, Kamp Kiawah, Nature Center, weekly park activities and carnivals all less than 100 yds away. The beach is about 300 yds away and is an easy 3 minute stroll. The park is the hub of all Kiawah activities and it is only a few steps away!

The cottage has undergone a major renovation which created a great open area for living. The floors are light colored hardwood with recessed lighting throughout ..... giving the cottage a wonderful bright and airy feeling. The kitchen was expanded and has new appliances, new cabinets, and granite countertops throughout. The bathrooms have been renovated with 'adult - height' vanities and Corian(r) counters.

The cottage is equipped with a large screen LCD Hi Definition television above the fireplace in the family room plus additional LCD Hi Def televisions in each bedroom. The cottage has wireless internet access throughout.

The back porch is screened in with a 4 person table plus additional seating chairs for back porch dining and entertaining.

This property is managed by the Kiawah Island Resort but we are able to pass on amenities to you as our guest. It is in the highest category of Kiawah Resort rental properties!!! You will have full check-in privileges and all amenities as a resort guest including access to all resort pools (only for resort guests, which includes you!), discounts on golf and tennis, etc.

The cottage sleeps 6 in beds. The twin beds in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedroom can be converted to king beds if desired (for a slight additional housekeeping charge).

We do allow pets (except in summer) but DO NOT allow smoking inside the cottage and have some special requests of pet owners to help us keep the cottage clean and fresh.

Here is a list of additional amenities:

Reservation and Front Desk service 24/7

On Island Bell Service

On Island transportation

Maintenance service 7am to 11pm

Housekeeping Service 7am to 11pm (additional charge for daily housekeeping)

Complimentary use of resort pools

Resort charging priviledges

Complimentary trash and towel service upon request

Preferred access to Nature and Children's programs

Complimentary use of the West Beach Fitness Center

Advanced tee times

Discounted rates on golf and tennis

Keywords: House, Cottage, Night Heron, near beach

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About The Owner

We are a family of 4 with 2 twin 13 year olds. We have been going to Kiawah for years and love it and finally purchased our cottage in 2006.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Why The Owner chose Charleston Area

We bought at Kiawah because it is the perfect family resort vacation. We also love golf.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy cookouts, the Mingo Point Pig and Oyster Roast, the nightly activities at Night Heron Park, Kamp Kiawah, the Night Heron Pool, beaching, family golf at 5 ..... and most of all, family bike rides all over the island!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the use of your home in Kiawah in June. What a beautiful home! Would love to stay at your home again sometime next year, as I am doing well, thank God. Our family appreciates your kindness.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

3 BR/2 BA New Renovation. Near Ocean-Pool - Resort Privileg
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
4

Great location for kids

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was a great location while traveling with two little ones, ages 3 and 1. It allowed for a short walk to the beach and even shorter walk to the family friendly/kid pool/ nature center. In addition there were beach toys and a wagon to lug stuff which was great since we flew and couldn't bring toys. The cottage was clean and well decorated. The negative was the linens. I'm not high end by any means but the sheets were rough and the towels where awful. They left you covered in fluff. Those could and should be improved. Lastly, it wouldn't hurt to have a few beach towels at the property. Otherwise it was a great property and you get the resort privileges which is great. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa - thanks for the feedback on the linens and towels. These are provided and managed by the Kiawah Resort and I will pass along your feedback. I also like your idea of providing beach towels and will see what we can do. The trick with this is getting guests to clean and dry before they leave. Unfortunately, the resort does not provide these towels, however, they are provided at both the pool and the beach chair service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location for a family with younger kids.

  • 3 of 5

We have been to Kiawah before and found this location the best for families with younger kids. Close to the beach, pools, park and so much more. We were disappointed to find out that the previous renters were allowed three hairy dogs, compared to our 1 non shedding dog. I cleaned daily to get the pet hair up because it was everywhere. Kiawah resort was fabulous trying to clean the furniture and quick to respond with a few other issues we had during our stay.

Overall it was a great vacation. If it was not for the quick responses and wonderful service from Kiawah resort our trip would have been less memorable.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karri - thank you for your review. We do not always know when guests bring pets, which is unfortunate, as we would not allow 3 pets. I am glad to hear our resort service responded well. This is something our guests can count on as they are very good at servicing our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fun cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this three bedroom cottage at Kiawah. There is a lovely park right across the street and it was in walking distance to the beautiful beach! The unit was well equipped, especially the kitchen! We mainly

Rented this unit because it was pet friendly. Our Wheaten Terrier loved it. Surprisingly, you could not tell that any animals had occupied the house. Very clean! I would highly recommend this delightful place.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We rented while we were in Kiawah for the Marathon and it was absolutely perfect. The condo is beautiful (very modern), very clean, and walking distance to the pool, beach, start and finish of the race and the main office. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments! We appreciate it as we strive to continually upgrade our cottage for our guest's (and our own!) pleasure. Just to clarify for future guests, our cottage is not actually classified as a "condo" as it is a stand alone cottage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, New Jersey
5

Winter escape

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is exactly as represented and worked perfectly for us. Arranging the rental was easy and uncomplicated. I would consider staying there again and would definitely recommend it. We went in February so we did not get to experience many of the features of the Island but we enjoyed ourselves regardless. We loved taking the dogs on the beach where they ran with joyful abandon, playing fetch and exploring smells. The beach surface was great for walking and we saw some awesome sunsets on the beach as the colors were reflected on the sand. Quite beautiful. I loved being so close to Night Heron Park and saw a lot of wildlife. Really enjoyed walking, biking and just enjoying escaping the colder north.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback! So glad you had a good time during this difficult winter!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Stanley, NC
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a long Thanksgiving weekend here and were very pleased! The house is well-maintained and had everything we needed. The location is great....just a short walk to the beach and pool (was actually hot enough to enjoy the pool) and not far from The Sanctuary. I have to give kudos to the owner for being so nice and responsive.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kiawah Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$4,880
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,995
 
 
summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,990
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

resort fee $40
clean 7 days or longer $0
Pet Fee $100
credcard - see agreemnt $40
clean < 7 days $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

YOU CAN AVOID VRBO SERVICE FEE and credit card fee by booking with me through "email the owner" link. Resort fee ($20) is "per day", not "per person". $100 cleaning fee applies for stays less than 1 week. $0 cleaning fee for 1 week or longer. Holidays and Marathon weekend rates may differ. Please email me to receive final confirmed quote. I prefer you do this before booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our property is managed by Kiawah Island Resort which gives you free access to all resort's Pools including the large Night Heron Pool just behind our cottage, 25% discount on golf and preferred tee times, advance reservations for tennis court time, Door-to-Door on-Island Transportation, --- Access to The Sanctuary's restaurant and spa, daily maid service upon request (add'l charge)

Partner Offers