Located in Townsend, this vacation home is in a rural area and near theme parks. The Little River Railroad and Lumber Company Museum and Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include River Rage Go-Kart Track and Hedgewood Gardens. Consider The Trillium Venue for a night out or Clayton Center for the Arts if you're traveling with kids. Discover the area's water adventures with swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails, ecotours, and horse riding.
Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center - 10 min drive - 10.3 km
Great Smoky Mountains National Park - 11 min drive - 11.6 km
Cades Cove - 29 min drive - 27.7 km
Dollywood - 43 min drive - 44.9 km
Getting around
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Walland Shop Groceries And Gas - 12 min drive
Peaceful Side Social - 10 min drive
The Townsend Abbey - 9 min drive
Burgermaster Drive-in - 11 min drive
The Artistic Bean - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! ?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! on Jan 4, 2027 start from $454, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! ?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury 5 BR Cabin with Hot Tub and Views! located?
This family-friendly Townsend vacation home is located in the mountains, 1 mi (1.6 km) from Laurel Valley Golf Course, and within 6 mi (10 km) of River Rage Go-Kart Track and Hedgewood Gardens. Tuckaleechee Caverns and Shadows of the Past Hiking/Biking Trail are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Overall, it’s a very nice place in regards to the amount of space and the view. We did have a few problems and they were communicated to the host which she did respond to and tried to help remedy while we were there.
Huge Cabin. Great for big families or groups. Appliances were top of the line. Heated toilet seat and floor in the master bath. The driveway is a little steep but paved and we had no problem in our Tahoe. We enjoyed seeing Momma Bear and her cubs in the yard. Make sure to visit Cades Cove while you are in the area.
We had an amazing stay! The view was incredible and the space was open, inviting, and very accommodating to our group of women. The driveway was a bit difficult for some of our older ladies to climb from the lower parking space, but once inside we had everything we needed to just relax for the weekend and have a good time. It was wonderful.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 5, 2026
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
The cabin was absolutely stunning and equipped with all the essentials. It was very clean and exactly what was needed. The view is breath taking and the fire pit is beautifully placed.
Perfect for a group our size. Probably need more than one roll of paper towels for a party of 10. All king size beds is a huge plus. All and all it was great!
We loved our stay at this cabin! The view was amazing and the back deck was a wonderful place to take it in. The beds were very comfortable and living areas were very spacious. The kitchen was well stocked and worked for our large multi family group. The host was very responsive to any needs that arose. Location was excellent. Driveway is steep but very doable, and we could easily park 4 large vehicles there. We would rent this cabin again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 4, 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would be happy to host your group again anytime!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jodi C.
Aug 19, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Our stay was disappointing and did not meet our expectations. Upon check-in, the air conditioning was not working. A technician did come out and was able to fix it, which we appreciated. While the house appeared clean on the surface, it was clear that it needed a thorough deep cleaning. There were also dead bugs in various stages of decay on the porches, which was unpleasant and gave the impression that these areas had not been cleaned or maintained for some time. Overall, the entire property needs maintenance and more attention to detail. We rented the cabin for two days, but due to the issues, we were unable to fully use and enjoy it for one of those days. We were offered a partial refund because of the inconvenience, but we are still waiting to receive it. The cabin has potential, but based on our experience, it needs better cleaning, regular maintenance, and more consistent upkeep before I could recommend this cabin.
We were excited about the stay per the pictures and the description, but we were blown away by it all upon arrival. It was all so beautiful!! Best views of the mountains. So many nice details about the place that made our stay easier. Loved the king beds in all the rooms. We were a group of parents with small children up to 13 year old, and we all enjoyed everything about him this place!!! Plan to stay again!
The location and neighborhood of this property is amazing. We saw a bear 10 minutes after we arrived! Close to all the amenities of this charming mountain town. Communication with the owner was a breeze and she was always quick to respond. Dancing Bear Bistro and Peaceful Side Social are a must visit.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!!!
We do an annual trip with a group of friends to all catch up, and this has been our favorite cabin and we will be looking to return! Bedrooms are so comfortable, bathrooms are extremely nice, the view is incredible, and the layout is great for a large group! The host responded to all our messages quickly and was extremely helpful, instructions to the house we're excellent as well! If you are between this cabin and another one, just pick this one and you won't regret it!
We are excited to come back next year!
Our family of 13, grandparents kids and grandchildren had a blast!! The view was amazing. We had plenty of room for the group. Everything you could ask for was in the cabin. The driveway is pretty steep, but unlike some weve seen, it was paved and concrete. Which was a definite plus. Overall it was one of our favorites in the mountains that weve been to so far.
The house is pretty high up in the smoky mountains. The drive up there is very steep but the location of the house is very nice with a great view of the mountains. Also beware of bears. They walk across the property multiple times. Overall was a good stay and would recommend.
This property was beautiful and well suited for our large group! We really enjoyed the views from the balcony, the fire pit area, and the hot tub outside as well. We cooked several meals in the kitchen and it was well outfitted. There were a few minor inconveniences or items not working properly but nothing overly concerning or can’t be fixed. We love Townsend and the surrounding area and will plan to be back soon.
We had the best time staying at this mountain oasis. The cabin feels private with breathtaking vistas but is close to many adventure filled attractions. Easy to get to from the Knoxville airport. Equal distance to major areas for entertainment like Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinberg. The cabin itself is gorgeous with a beautiful large kitchen and family room, comfy king size beds, and spacious bathrooms. The loft space and video game console were the kids favorite part! We would absolutely come again to stay!
I loved the decor. Very homey. The place had everything we needed. There are so many beds and they had the most comfortable beds and blending. The driveway was super steep, I think that was the only not so great thing. The best part of this house was the top deck. The views were gorgeous. Overall highly recommend this place to stay. There are even Heated toilet seats and bidets. No expense was spared.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 21, 2023
Thank you so much!! I e are so happy you enjoyed the house. The heated toilet seats are so comfy - glad you noticed our special touches throughout and hope to host you again soon!
All in all it was perfect just one little detail white towels need to be replaced. They were brown. We didn’t end up using them. They need to put more effort into cleaning the place but it was very comfortable and the place is great. Great location and it had everything we need it.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tony R.
Aug 14, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The view is lovely and the house is open and works well for a big family. It needs repairs and attention. The refrigerator was not working upon a Friday afternoon arrival. The host said she was sure it could be fixed but repairman couldn’t come until Monday morning. She had an uber driver bring us a dorm size refrigerator. We made it with that and a large cooler we had with us. We had 5 adults and 5 children so it was hard. Repairman came Monday and said it couldn’t be repaired so we endured this for our entire 4 night stay. Also, a downstairs bed had a leg broken off and slanted down terribly. We could not use it. The grill on the deck was destroyed… I sent her a pic upon arrival. The rugs are stained and we found a mound of crushed goldfish when we moved an ottoman. Driveway is extremely steep and needs limbs cut for visibility. I ultimately asked for a refund of 20%. She gave us 15. I understand you can’t know when an appliance will go out but it did, and it made feeding our family difficult. She did apologize and the little fridge is the only reason we could remain there.
Loved the comfy king beds, the kitchen was well appointed and the view was lovely. The living room couches were so deep and low that they were uncomfortable for seating. No seating faced the TV. The sun room bedroom has no hooks in the back of the door to hang clothes. Some bathrooms needed towel hooks and a few more towels. These are minor items but would nice improvements.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Debbie S.
Jun 5, 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Beautiful Views
Overall, we had a great stay! Nice cabin with comfy beds. Very steep driveway, with limited parking. We were very disappointed with the communication. We were asked for a email a couple of weeks before trip and told we would receive a PDF with cabin info but did not receive until the day of arrival. I had sent a couple of different messages, but no response for several days until the day of arrival.
We understand how emergencies can happen and have the need to cancelation. Family from KY, NC and SC were 2 hours out from arrival and found out the reservations were canceled. There was no phone call only an email. We requested help to find an alternative but NO communication. Fortunately we were able to find another place with full assistance from the host
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 22, 2026
Oh Muriel - we very much would have loved to host you however we had a septic emergency at the property. It turns out the prior owners had built the driveway literally on top of the septic tanks which required hiring an excavation company to find them 20 feet down. It was quite the process. Thankfully it is all resolved but did take us a full 2 weeks to get up and running. We do hope you'll give us a chance the next time you're in town!
It would be very helpful to have a notebook with information about the house, including expectations upon leaving the house. For example, we had no idea about where the community pool was and how to access it. In the primary bath, the towel rack in the shower was just propped up and needs to be repaired. We found a dirty sock in the cushions of a chair. The jets on the hot tub stopped after about 10 minutes. Overall, it is a lovely home, and I would return.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 4, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are working to create an online guidebook tool for our guests which we hope will be ready soon! We hope to host you again soon!