check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

5 BD/ 2 King Masters/ Bikes/ Outdoor Lounge and Dining/ Water Views

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our spacious, luxury home is located on Pond Cypress Way, in the heart of the ever-buzzing Watercolor community. Perched in a rare, lake front location, the bright and beautiful home allows guests to truly escape and experience the beauty of the neighborhood's natural vegetation and landscape.

Our spacious getaway features an awe-inducing, cathedral ceiling atop the 2nd level family room. This sky-high ceiling makes for a truly open, appealing and airy setting. In the grand room, plenty of plush and inviting seating faces a flat-screen, High Definition TV and a beautiful, gas fireplace. The dining area features a custom made beach inspired table for 8 along with a wet bar with built in ice maker.

Multiple doors lead directly onto the wrap around upper level balcony that affords our guests wonderful outside seating, a Gas Grill and panoramic views over the pond in front. Three distinct seating options await including a dining table for eight, a set of low relaxing deep seating for pre-dinner cocktails and a cozy, high breakfast table that makes the most of the pond views.

The bright and modern kitchen features custom. white cabinetry, custom tiling, and granite counter-tops steely tones to match that of the top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances. Island seating for 6 allows for optimal gathering in the kitchen/dining area.

A custom built spiral staircase winds its way up to an open deck area complete with flat screen TV, futon and chairs. The perfect teenager retreat.

The cathedral ceiling accentuates the inviting Master bedroom on this level. This upper Master features a king bed with our signature, 5 Star, Westin Heavenly Bedding, flat screen TV, a spacious, private bath with a walk-in shower and his/hers vanity. Gorgeous, spa-like feel.

Downstairs is the 2nd Master Bedroom, as well as 2 Queen Guest Suites. You will also find a small office 'nook' with an ample desk for any work that needs to be taken care of during your stay.

Step into another highlight of the home: a serene and luxurious 2nd Master suite featuring our 5 Star, Westin Heavenly Bedding. Sink into a plush and airy haven featuring fine, Italian linen after a day at the Watercolor Beach Club. Escape with your own flat screen TV, and a spa-like bath complete with claw-foot tub, separate shower and double vanity.

Each of the two queen bedrooms also have flat screen TV’s, private bath for 1 and the other shares with the bunk room; both with a bathtub and shower, as well as single vanities.

A separate bunk cove also has two sets of built-in twin bunks to sleep 4 and its own, private screened deck.

All bedrooms enjoy the luxury of a TV, walk-in closet and access to their own private deck or downstairs porch. True serenity!

Our home which also provides wifi and built in surround sound speakers throughout, will be selectively rented to vacationers of discriminating taste. Act quickly to reserve your slice of time in paradise! Complimentary use of 4 bikes plus 6 seater golf cart available starting July 9, 2016.

4 BRs:

2 King Suites (both with flat screens)

2 Queens (with flatscreens)

Bunk Area sleeps 4

Loft Retreat with futon and flat screen

Access to all Watercolor pools, Beach Club, and beach access is available with the purchase of Watercolor guest passes!

**All bedrooms on 1st floor except one of the masters is on the 2nd floor with all main areas. Access to garage not available for guests.


Keywords: home, house, Seaside, Watercolor, 30-A, Camp District, 4 BR, 5 BR, sleeps 12-14, lake front, lake

More Details

Property Manager
Exclusive 30A
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Exclusive 30A

The beaches in South Walton County are amongst the most beautiful in the world so I've been drawn to this area since I was a child. 30A in particular is such a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of nearby towns like Destin and Panama City Beach. This location is easily accessible by car from every city in the Southeastern US yet it can feel like you are on your own deserted island at times. Come see why I love this area so much!

Why Exclusive 30A chose Beaches of South Walton

We are so fortunate to have been able to grab one of the best lots, overlooking the gorgeous pond, in the entire Watercolor development. We truly believe this is the most beautiful beach in the world!

What makes this house unique

18 mile paved bike path, overlooks the pond, short walk to beach/pools. Bikes can be dropped and picked up at a discount through our bike rental partners. Beach chairs and umbrellas rented with Watercolor Beach Club Passes.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

5 BD/ 2 King Masters/ Bikes/ Outdoor Lounge and Dining/ Water Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews
San Antonio, TX

Please let Exclusive 30A know and please respond back

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Many things broken or in need of repair. Washer filthy, dishwasher worked intermittently, sinks clogged throughout house, grill had trouble lighting, several kitchen appliances dirty, oven broke during stay and they tried to repair and were very nice replaced with an Oster turkey roaster (they said $400 so we could t get a refund) actual roaster was $40 from target or Walmart - our turkey was awful

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Exclusive30A
Owner's Response: At Exclusive 30A, we understand our guests coming in for special events such as Thanksgiving have high expectations for a wonderful and trouble free time with their families. Our maintenance team checks all homes prior to the guests arrival at the holidays to ensure as many issues are caught as possible. Unfortunately, after being in the home for 4 days, the oven thermometer broke for this guest. Our team arranged for emergency service by a trained technician specializing in oven repair. They were able to diagnose the issue quickly, but the part required to repair the oven had to be ordered. As it was the day before Thanksgiving, we offered this guest use of a nearby oven in one of our unrented homes that was being repainted. We also brought out a turkey roasting oven - the best one we could find in the area on such short notice. It was an unforeseen situation, and the timing was unfortunate and disappointing for the guest as well as our team. We certainly understand the importance of cooking for a holiday like Thanksgiving! As for the other concerns listed, our team completes monthly maintenance checks of all homes to ensure sinks are working correctly, appliances are functional and clean, grills are working, and dishwashers are working.This home received its December maintenance check earlier this week, and all of those areas of concern were working properly at the time of the review. At no time during this guests stay did they mention their concerns with these items despite being in contact with us almost daily. If a guest ever has an issue with any of our homes, even if it is as simple as not understanding how to use an unfamiliar appliance, we are available 24/7 to assist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our week stay at 25 Pond Cypress Way. This was an area of Watercolor we had not previously stayed in and the golf cart was wonderful for getting around to seaside and the publix. The kitchen was well stocked and there was ample comfortable seating indoors and outdoors. Overall one of our favorite homes we've stayed in this far.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely excellent

  • 5 of 5

Really loved this place well maintained , well equipped and good location.

We had full capacity and it was still very spacious.

The golf cart was great for getting around and lots of bikes for use as well.

Thoroughly recommended for a relaxing, very comfortable vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mabelton, Georgia

Summer 2016

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1. Upon arrival, the AC on the main floor was not working. I called all the numbers provided to me for emergency service along with the provided app and texts and did not receive a call back for almost 20 hours. By this point, I was able to fix it on my own since I build houses for a living. 2. House was very dirty. All of our feet had 'walmart' feet so we had to spend some time cleaning the hardwoods in the house. All bathrooms had mold in showers on tile, which my wife cleaned. 3. Multiple Toilet paper holders and Towel Holders were of cheap quality and kept falling of the walls/cabinets. 4. Provided Golf Cart was great except you only have room for one car and the golf cart since the garage is locked on the house. We had two cars and resulted in a ticket from the friendly security. Overall a very nice house just needs some TLC and better response to issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Exclusive30A
Owner's Response: We are pleased you enjoyed the golf cart during your stay, and the rest of the home as well. It is a lovely home, with incredible outdoor spaces as well as comfortable interiors. Our team is available 24/7 to assist you with any needs that may arise during your time at the home. It is unfortunate we did not receive your request at the time you believed you sent them. Upon checking our records to determine where we could have missed this information, there was no call to our maintenance team or guest services during your stay. We did receive a report from you upon your departure regarding a toilet paper holder being off the wall, and maintenance was dispatched that same day to make the repairs. As for the HVAC system, the home was checked the day of your arrival and all systems were working correctly. Our housekeeping manager does guarantee the home will be clean upon your arrival, and should there be any cleaning concerns when you arrive at the home a cleaner will be sent back out to take care of the concern. The cleaning teams use professional grade products, and all bathrooms are cleaned to ensure no mold or mildew is present for a guest arrival. If the home is unoccupied for a period of time, we will also send the cleaning team out to freshen up the home to ensure it is ready for all guests. Reports of dirty floors and bathrooms have never occurred at this home under the new housekeeping manager, who has been taking care of the property for almost 2 years. Our team is committed to providing a superior guest experience, and should a guest have any concerns during their stay we make every effort to assist the guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place!!!

  • 5 of 5

What an absolutely amazing home. Beautifully cared for and furnished. This is the type of place you want to come home to after a long 30a day at the beach. Pure joy. Sooo relaxing and comfortable. It will be hard to stay anywhere else!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Thanksgiving at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The perfect holiday get-a-way for our entire family! We selected this home for our family's Thanksgiving festivities. We wanted a place where we could have some quality time together and make it a vacation as well. The house was wonderful and comfortably accommodated our whole family ages ranging from 2 to 70. The house is pristine and every room looks like a magazine! It is not only decorated with the watercolor beach setting in mind, but practical so it was easy for everyone to show up with a suitcase and settle in with a feeling of being right at home. The dual masters gave my mother and father in law their own retreat while also giving aunt/uncle who are parent's of four their own (and deserved) sanctuary. One master is on the ground level which is great for anyone who has accessibility concerns and the other is on the main level with easy access to all common areas. The bunk room and loft easily housed our 6 teen members of the family and gave them space of their own. The remaining bedrooms were spacious and serene so we all could relax. As for the common areas, the kitchen is a chef's dream which was perfect for our Turkey day, but also was fantastic for feeding a large crowd at any meal. The huge island is perfect for serving and has numerous bar stools to allow for extra seating and casual mealtimes. The great room is well situated for a big crowd with room for everyone, a large dining table, plus ample outdoor porch seating for reading, relaxing, and in our case conversation and games! The street the home is on is quiet, so our 2 year old niece happily rode her tricycle in front of the house. Great proximity to all that watercolor has to offer! An easy walk or quick bike ride from Watercolor's main thoroughfare with restaurants, shops, pool, and beach. Overall the home made for fabulous accommodations, the community as a whole is very well maintained and all amenities were outstanding! Can't say enough good things and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great location to host your next family beach vacation.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest

Next to the famous town of Seaside, and a short drive or bike to Rosemary, Grayton, Alys, Blue Mountain, Seagrove Beaches!


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers