Located in Mammoth Lakes, this condo is in the city center and on a river. Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort and Sierra Star Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mammoth Mountain and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Mammoth Lakes, CA
What's nearby
Mammoth Ski Museum - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Sierra Star Golf Course - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Snowcreek Golf Course - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Mammoth Lakes Welcome Center - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Eagle Express Ski Lift - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
Mammoth Lakes, CA (MMH-Mammoth Yosemite) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Mammoth Brewing Company - 2 min drive
Looney Bean - 13 min walk
Paul Schat's Bakery - 16 min walk
Starbucks - 7 min walk
Gojira Ramen & Sushi - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8?
As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8 on Nov 2, 2026 start from $429, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Horizons IV #156 New Luxurious Listing! Fully Remodeled 2 Bedroom Plus Loft 3 Full Bathroom Sleeps 8 located?
This family-friendly Mammoth Lakes condo building is located on a river, within a 15-minute walk of Sierra Nevada Conservancy, Snowcreek Golf Course, and Edison Theater. Mammoth Ski Museum and Mammoth Hospital are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This place was amazing! Plenty of space for the 6 of us and was in a great location. We love how there were 3 bathrooms. The hot hub and sauna was a huge bonus.
Really enjoyed our stay with a great place. Very nice accommodations; lots of room even to hang out when blizzard blew in.We all agreed would like to stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 4, 2025
We are so thrilled this guest had such a great stay! Ours is a difficult business and it is easy to focus on the problems, but we really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know we got it right. We work really hard to deliver on the promise of a great vacation, and we appreciate all kinds of feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
We loved the property, the location and the staff was very helpful and nice. Highly recommend. It is in walking distance to grocery stores and pretty close to the mountain and the downtown.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 12, 2025
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
We had a great time here. This place is in a great location, close to everything! The condo is so nice inside with great amenities. Everything about my stay was great, communication with Five Star was easy and they were always friendly. Definitely will be back!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 14, 2023
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
We go to Mammoth every summer, and we really enjoyed at your stay at this location. Condo was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of space for our family. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were great, kitchen was huge and easy to cook meals. Definitely would stay again, thank you for letting us stay here!!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 18, 2023
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
This condo was great!! Plenty of room & bathrooms for our group. Kitchen was stocked with all the cookware, etc we needed. Condo was very clean & spacious. Would definetly stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 21, 2023
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
I and my family have stayed in mammoth many times and we all agreed this was one of the nicest, cleanest places we have ever stayed. My wife and granddaughter mentioned "I think we have found are to go place in Mammoth from now on". Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 20, 2023
We are so thrilled this guest had such a great stay! Ours is a difficult business and it is easy to focus on the problems, but we really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know we got it right. We work really hard to deliver on the promise of a great vacation, and we appreciate all kinds of feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
Spent a fantastic little vacay in Mammoth and this condo made it perfect! Awesome location, walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and coffee house. Condo has a wonderful home feel and is very clean. Coming home to hot showers and comfortable beds after a day of exploring was wonderful. Thank you and will be back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 1, 2023
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
Far exceeded our expectations. My wife is a clean freak and usually scrubs down the entire place upon arrival but this place was very clean and well appointed. Perfect location for summer or winter activities and having 3 full bathrooms made staying with 8 adults very comfortable.
Nice, clean place. The place looks nicely renovated. The one thing we didn’t realize is that there is no washer or dryer. However, there is a community one. Other than that, we had a great time and this place fit our needs perfectly.
Upon entry it smelled so nice and clean. Everything looks amazing. Beds were comfortable. However, sleeping at night was uncomfortable do to there not being any fans in the rooms. The first night none of us slept due to no circulation in the rooms we ended up sleeping with the windows open every night after that first night. Its not a huge problem but would have been nice to know ahead of time. Also, beds are made up for winter so that didn't help much either considering it is the middle of summer. My suggestion to owners is to have a summer and winter protocol for beds and vacancy with heaters. When we first arrived it was pretty warm even with the heaters on low. Please try to bring your own games as well as most of the games they have are missing most of the pieces.Despite the few negatives I talked about, which to me are not deal breakers by anymeans or at least shouldn't be, it was a family friendly place. My in-laws and children enjoy themselves very much.
Pros:
Really clean space, well-furnished and the check-in process was a breeze. The tablet for checking in was a really cool feature.
Cons:
It was very confusing on how to communicate with the property manager. If we had any questions, I wasn't sure where to go. Beds were old and caved in, but manageable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 2, 2024
We are so sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay! We always strive to make every guest stay as perfect as possible, inspecting every property twice between every departure/arrival. Our staff are human of course, and so even if we hit 95%, that still leaves some issues from time to time for guests to contend with.
Every unit we manage comes with a tablet, which includes our contact information on top of property and local information. Our numbers are also posted on the inside of every front door and provided in your check-in instructions. If you need to reach out to us for any reason, our number is very accessible.
As for the beds, beds are one of those things that is VERY personal. Some people like beds more firm, some more soft. One guest will LOVE the beds, and the next might hate them. We do not get bed complaints often about any one property, if we did we would encourage the owner to replace the bed. Nonetheless, from time to time we have a guest/bed match that doesn't work. If that happens for you, PLEASE CALL US! We stock a variety of toppers to help you achieve restful sleep during your vacation. In the most extreme cases, we do keep extra mattresses in storage and may be able to swap out the mattress temporarily for your stay and then return the original after you depart. Hopefully we can help you find a better fit.
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
Love the location, layout, and cleanliness of place. There was enough space my family to share my sister’s family. Better than staying in hotel with not only towels and toiletries provided but also essentials available for us to prepare our meals. Vons shopping center and shuttle stops just a walk away. A short drive to the lakes to fish/hike. We been coming to Mammoth yearly during that summer for the past couple of years and had stayed at multiple locations. This was our favorite so far. Definitely will come back for next Mammoth vacation. .
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 20, 2024
We are so thrilled this guest had such a great stay! Ours is a difficult business and it is easy to focus on the problems, but we really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know we got it right. We work really hard to deliver on the promise of a great vacation, and we appreciate all kinds of feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
Freshly renovated Mammoth cabin with Mammoth charm in great location, super close to Vons shopping plaza. I liked that we were on the second floor so we didn't have to hear neighbors above us. Enough room for our group of 7 to spread out, just wish there was dining seating for 8 but no big deal. Smart TV that swivels was nice touch. All appliances are brand new and worked really well. Overall, great place to stay, just be careful to adhere to the check-out checklist to avoid being charged.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 24, 2024
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
Unit was clean and comfortable. Plenty dishes and cooking utensils. Easy door lock/unlock once we figured it out. Parking out in front. Played games found in closet. Fun! Only issue was one tv seemed not to sync with stations. Worked fine first 2 days. No issues with other tvs. Thanks for the stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 26, 2024
We are so sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay! We always strive to make every guest stay as perfect as possible, inspecting every property twice between every departure/arrival. Our staff are human of course, and so even if we hit 95%, that still leaves some issues from time to time for guests to contend with.
Unfortunately, this guest never contacted our office to give us an opportunity to correct any of these issues. If you have trouble during your stay, I encourage you to contact your VR manager while you are in the property, as they may well be prepared to handle your concerns. We have 18 full time staff members in our housekeeping, maintenance and guest services departments who we can call upon to resolve problems. If this happens, or if you are concerned about problems with a unit you are considering, please call our offices at Mammoth Five Star Lodging. We have staff available by phone or email, 7 days/week, 9am-6pm (Pacific) to ensure you book exactly the property you want and to address issues that may come up during your stay. We are happy to help if you will just give us the chance.
Thanks so much for staying with Mammoth Five Star Lodging! We hope you will think of us again for your next visit!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cy b.
Jan 7, 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in
Check-in
Wouldn't let us check in early, we requested early like the email stated. Stared we would get a text when property was ready, property was ready no text. No email back for late check out. 10am check out is to early for the rates charged. Dishwasher didn't work either. Wifi was very spotty. Worked 50 precent of the time
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 9, 2023
We are so sorry this guest was unhappy! We always strive to make every guest stay as perfect as possible, inspecting every property twice between every departure/arrival. Our staff are human of course, and so even if we hit 95%, that still leaves some issues from time to time for guests to contend with.
This condo is priced appropriately in our market for its size, features and condition, and the rates we charge are based on the popularity of the dates you book. All rates are for 4pm check in on day of arrival, to 10am check out on departure, as is clearly stated in the rental contract you must sign pre-booking (and which this guest also signed). This guest stayed the first week of January during record snow, this is our busiest time of the year.
Not a hotel, we manage about 80 properties all over town. The 10am check-out to 4pm check-in leaves a 6 hour day to prepare all properties for the next guest arrival. Usually our workload can be arranged to accommodate some early/late check ins/outs. This depends on a number of factors such as our other guest's arrival and departure needs; or our housekeeping schedule/workload; we may have scheduled maintenance or photography, or other (possibly confidential) business in the unit which needs to be done between guests, and which affects our ability to grant your request for additional time in the unit.
Our schedule changes daily. We can't know if we can allow an early check-in until we make the work schedule for the next day. When unable to grant a request, the system offers to send a notification by text message, IF THE UNIT BECOMES AVAILABLE EARLY. (This unit was not ready early.)
We always strive to approve all the requests we receive, but we often have 50-60 properties turning over in a day; and we can only strip, clean and inspect about 8-10 homes per hour. (And heavy snow slows us down like everyone else.) Since basically EVERYONE asks for early arrival and late departure, sometimes the answer has to be no.
Mammoth Lakes is a small (4 square miles), rural town of just 7000 residents. We receive Internet over just two fibre-optic trunks and the bandwidth for the town is based on our small population. On busy weekends we can get up to 40,000 visitors and everyone in town must share the same Internet trunk. Mammoth's rural Internet service works just like old style cable Internet- it slows down when all the neighbors use it at once. Our offices and homes are just as impacted as the rentals.