Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Margate 1003: 3 BR / 3 BA 3 br condo in Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Kingston Plantation is located on 145 acres of beautiful tropically landscaped land, complete with lakes, bike and walking trails. The Margate Tower is the premiere resort on Kingston, when you enter the double-door foyer, you know immediately this will be a vacation to remember!

The unit itself also has a double-door entry, 9' ceilings, large balcony, washer and dryer, televisions in each room, oversized bathrooms, granite, stainless steel appliances and much more!

There are actually two Master Suites with direct views of the ocean, a king bed in one and two full-size beds in the other. There is a queen bed in the third bedroom and the couch in a sleeper-sofa.

Relax and dine in comfort in the gourmet kitchen complete with dishes and glasses for the entire family.

There is absolutely no smoking and pets are not allowed.

<a href ='' target ='new'>Click Here for For Virtual Tour</a>

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Margate 1003: 3 BR / 3 BA 3 br condo in Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Extremely Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Margate Tower is a beautiful place, unfortunately this condo was the dirtiest of any we have ever stayed at Kingston Plantation in other condos 20 times in the past 5 years. We waited to check in (Saturday) then when we arrived the place was dirty and nasty! My wife and I cleaned for two hours before unpacking. The vacuum cleaner did not pick up anything, there were chips on the floor all over the condo. The rugs were nasty, kitchen floor dirty, refrigerator very dirty. The next morning I went to the Rental Manager and all I got was excuses, he tried to even put the blame me for not calling him, etc. Never even said I am sorry this happened, made it seem like it was a common occurrence. He did send out a cleaner vacuum on Monday, used it and immediately half filled the canister, they brought back the old vacuum cleaner the next day. When we checked out the Rental Manager said he had fired the cleaning group, someone should have been following up before. The owners have a five star view of the ocean but get a one star on the terrible lack of cleanliness and management from their rental company. There is absolutely no excuse to justify the dirty and nasty condition.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not something that occurs with us very often. We hire contractors to provide cleaning for our units. They all understand that if they fail in their duties, I will remove them. It is our policy to correct the issues that are brought to our attention quickly. We cannot correct or visualize issues if they are not brought to our attention or have been corrected before we can act on them. We want all our guests to enjoy their stays and work toward that goal every day. We also expect our paid contractors to do the same and if our goals do not meet, we go in different directions
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family of 4 plus 2 friends

  • 3 of 5

The unit is very nice and roomy. It can sleep up to 10 people if they shared a bed. We had 6 and it worked great. The view is fantastic and its not too high up. When first arriving, the unit looked clean, but after we started unpacking, it became clear that it wasn't. It looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months. The shower in the master had mildew and the door didn't work properly. The water pressure wasn't great. The wifi was very slow. We didn't have enough dishwasher detergent or trash bags. We didn't know that we had to have a key card to get back into the building (there are 2 there, but only one worked). Also, we could've used another key to the room (we had 2). There were 6 of us, 2 adults and 4 teenagers. The place was nice. I just think that a few tweeks and a deep cleaning would do wonders for it.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not acceptable to us. Had we been told about this during the stay, we could have responded with the contract cleaners and rectified this quickly. We contract for quality cleaning and expect this to be done.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Margate Towers, 1003,

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the week of March 7-14. The condo was lovely. Great view, hardwood throughout and all of the comforts of home. There were a few little things that concerned us. At first glance the condo appeared very clean but underneath beds and furniture it was not. My daughter found a sock under her bed from someone else. The phone did not work either. You also have to have a key card to enter back into the building and we were not told about this until we went back to the rental place the next day and the lady we dealt with did not even know this. She had to call the manager. We only had one key card which was a bit of an issue since there were four of us. A few other issues however were dealt with by the rental office the next day. Internet access and using our cell phone was an issue throughout the week. Unfortunately, the building was just not great for internet/cell phone reception. The health club was about a 5-10 minute walk from the condo. It costs 45 dollars a person for the week. The pools are not heated and there is no indoor pool at the Margate. The rental office was very apologetic about the cleanliness of the condo which hopefully will be better for the next time. Overall it was a wonderful condo and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1



Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • From $874 - $2711/wk
  • US Dollars
  • 01/01-3/12 Avail 3 days $875 wkly / 3/13-5/07 Avail 3 days $1168 wkly
  • 5/08-6/12 Avail 5 day $1976 wkly / 6/13-8/14 $2711 wkly
  • 8/15-9/06 $2270 wkly / 9/07-10/16 Avail 3 Day $1609 wkly
  • 10/17-11/06 Avail 3 days $1168 wkly / 11/07-12/31 Avail 3 days $874 wkly
  • ************************************No winter monthly rates available
  • *******************Minimum Stay required of off season - Sat to Sat only in season
  • *************All Charges but tax included with weekly stay. Taxes (12%) additional
  • *********************************Rates subject to change without notice
Contact Manager