Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Sunsetter Beach House! Pool & Home Theater! Nice People Only!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,115 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

THE SUNSETTER BEACH, POOL & HOME THEATER! BIG, BAD & BEAUTIFUL!! NICE PEOPLE ONLY! WOW! NEW for 2018! 4 BEDROOMS, INCLUDES 2 SUPER MASTER SUITES !! CHECK OUT THE 1ST. PICTURE! HOT!!, HOT!! HOT!!>>$199. SUPER SPECIALS SINCE 2010 ARE BACK for THE FALL!!

THE SUNSETTER IS N.C. LICENSED !

YOU SEND 2 CHECKS NOW TO LOCK IN YOUR WEEK. PRIME SUMMER WEEKS ONLY $2795. 07($2479.+ $316.07 NC tax) PLUS a separate $150. security Deposit check that we hold $150. which is mailed back to you after your week when you LEAVE THE SUNSETTER NEAT & CLEAN. & the vrbo fee. BOOK NOW!

SUPER WEEKS AVAILABLE NOW!!

AVAILABLE>>> AUG.11th~~18th. SAT TO SAT.

AVAILABLE>>> AUG. 18th.~25th. SAT TO SAT.

AVAILABLE>>> AUG.25th.~1st. SEPT.

SEPT.1st.~8th. SEPT. LABOR DAY WEEK

Sept. 8th~15th. SOLD

BEST CANCELLATION POLICY! SEE YOUR LEASE BELOW! FREE HURRICANE INSURANCE! FREE LINENS & BATH TOWELS! FREE USE OF BEACH CHAIRS! 2 POOL CLEANINGS A WEEK, NOT ONE!!.The Sunsetter is in the middle of it all & that's where our guests want to be! Bring your Kayaks & Bikes! Like to make a run in the morning? The NEW NC (FREE) boat & Kayak Ramp and the Bike, Jogging & Walking Area is right down the street with the free pier and Gazebo so the kids can go crabbing. That's just a start!

Welcome to The Sunsetter Beach House! Pool and Home Theater!

ASK YOURSELF THIS>>>HAVE YOU EVER STAYED IN A VACATION HOUSE WITH 2 SUPER MASTER SUITES?

4 Bedrooms, which includes 2 MASTER SUPER SUITES, 3 Baths ,3 Floors totaling over 2100 square feet! Saltwater Pool!

1ST> FLOOR>>>Great for 2nd. Couple that wants their private time. Enjoy the pleasure of Direct TV on the 65" Home Theater located on the 1st. Floor very private suite. This 800 sq.ft.SUITE alone is as big as many beach box houses listed on vrbo! KING BED AND GALLEY with Fridge, Microwave, Coffee pot, Dishwasher, DINING AREA!! DIRECT ACCESS to POOL, LIVING AREA with Couch, Reclining Love Seat , Chair and back door which leads to an outside Fun shower also.

The 2nd. Main Family Floor >>>> Has a 50 " Big screen in the living area.

Whole House dependable WiFi! Designed for pleasure! Great Queen Bedroom with direct private access to Full Bath. 2 Reclining Chairs, 2 Reclining Love Seats and Couch.2 Dining areas plus Breakfast Granite Bar with chairs.Full Kitchen.

3RD. FLOOR>>> Bedroom with TWIN BEDS and Direct access to outstanding FULL Bathroom. Stand Back another Super Master Suite is actually 2 rooms with 50 " TV, Queen bed, Couch, Love seat, Table and 2 Chairs for 2.

>>>IMPORTANT!!~Need Help? Just email me.

YOUR LEASE>>>>THE Following IS YOUR LEASE! It's easy, simple!

IMPORTANT! I cannot complete your Booking without YOUR LEASE .When Booking YOU MUST AGREE TO THE LEASE. IMPORTANT!! YOU MUST WRITE ON YOUR CHECK, >>'WE ALL AGREE TO THE LEASE'.

This Is Your Lease~

Please no smoking, ABSOLUTELY NO PETS, NO school groups & no parking on the lawn. We cater to families and mature adult groups. We cannot hold your vacation dates without a payment. Please leave The Sunsetter neat and clean upon your departure. Most fires on the Outer Banks are caused by appliances left ON while people are away. Do not leave stove or any appliances on when not at The Sunsetter.

There is no lifeguard for pool, kids must be supervised at all times. You and guests are responsible for The Sunsetter, Pool and also all injuries. All pool rules must be followed. Absolutely NO DIVING. Comply with local, county & NC rules...No glass in pool area inside the fence..You Must use cans or plastic. Put umbrellas down when leaving pool area and put bungee cords on them due to high prevailing winds at night. Keep Pool gate locked at all times and especially at night and when gone.. 1st. floor Master Suite direct access Door to pool area needs to be locked when pool is not in use. There are two buzzers and slide bolt at top of the door for extra safety to help keep kids from the pool area..

Free Hurricane Insurance~In case of Hurricane Mandatory Evacuation, you agree and must leave. Make up nights will be approved. YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY>>Cancellations will be made at no charge up to 90 days prior to vacation. Less than 90 days you will be refunded when your week is resold. If not resold you will get a credit. Off season rates do not include holidays.

CHECK IN is 3:00 pm OR After. CHECK OUT is 10:00 am or earlier.

Trash must be emptied and put in dumpster at street on Monday and Thursday nights for pickup the next morning. You cannot get up early enough to get the trash out if you forget the night before. Trash bags are under sink. Poolside trash can needs to be emptied along with other trash cans The trash truck arrives very early. All food must be removed from refrigerators.Please wipe out refrigerators. kitchens and bathrooms must be cleaned. vacuum cleaners are located on all three floors. Lock your doors and leave all keys on the kitchen counter. Leave Pool key on the Fish above the kitchen counter. You and your party agree to take good care of The Sunsetter. Any disputes between parties that can't be settled between the two parties will be settled in Dare County, N.C. court. Also, you agree to pay any damages in excess of $150.security deposit.

Booking is easy & with no hassles! Check our calendar & BOOK your favorite DATES NOW! POOL OPENS APRIL 15, 2018 & The POOL closes Oct. 16th.. 2017. Plus, the BONUS easy to use Solar pool cover is always available for your pool pleasure. BOOK with confidence! Free Hurricane Insurance always! BOOK NOW for best week! SORRY, NO PETS. Booking is easy. Check our calendar and book your favorite dates now. Pool opens APRIL 15, 2018 and Pool closes October 16 2018. Plus bonus easy to use solar pool cover is always available for you.

ALSO, ALL STAYS RECEIVE Free Linens & Bath Towels. Security Deposit $150. To reserve you week a deposit of 1/2 of week rent is due. Balance is paid before vacation. Mail checks to John Harris, 429 Shoreline Drive, Hampton, VA 23669

The SUNSETTER>>>

>> The VERY PRIVATE 1st. Floor is the 800 sq. ft.Super Master Suite W/ NEW KING BED for 2018 !! NEW 65" Super Flat Screen Home Theater!! New, dual reclining Love Seat & Pull out couch..Galley w/ new fridge, dish washer, sink, microwave. Also, New lady's makeup area & Wireless Laptop Desk .BRING YOUR WIFI laptop! Easy access to the outside private shower. Your own private side door access to the pool with privacy fence for coffee & your morning leisure swim.

>>The 2nd. floor ( main floor) The living room with big screen, Bathroom, Deck, 2 comfortable Barca Lounger recliners & High end Sterns & Foster comfortable couch! Plus 2 new dual reclining love seats, ( Total 6 reclining seats), 2 dining areas, ( Granite kitchen & breakfast counter w/ 3 chairs, New Microwave, New Stove & Dishwasher!, NEW Queen !!

The>> 3rd. Floor offers a Jack & Jill Bathroom, twin bedroom (2 very comfortable twins)

PLUS!!!>> ENJOY YOUR MORNING COFFEE IN YOUR 260 Sq, Ft.QUEEN MASTER BEDROOM SUITE & SUNSET ROOM with a very comfortable queen foam bed!, Couch, Love Seat, table for 2 & more! !

>>>POOL OPENS APRIL 15.~Oct 16th closes., The Solar cover will trap & store heat at night and make heat during the day.Think about it for a moment. Beach Time & coming home to the Pool! Dining out or just cooking out on the gas stainless grill. Joined the Sunsetter VIP CLUB yet?? Get on board!

~Free Hurricane Insurance! Protect your vacation investment!

PLEASE! Bring your beach towels. Please...Do not take bath towels to the beach or pool. Beach Chairs provided free!.~Easy no hassle booking!~DIRECT TV! & WI FI! PLUS HOME THEATER!~No back & forth paper work~*No wasted time. NO lengthy check in! You come directly to The Sunsetter & start your vacation!! We are better. Let's be specific about the Saltwater POOL! Ladies, please note. Your skin & clothing Is Important to you ! This is the upgraded Salt Water Pool so forget the harsh chemicals of the chlorine that dry out your skin, fade your swim wear & hard on your hair! An amazing fiberglass pool with 3 love seats & 3 LED night lights (pick the color you like best) that make the warm summer evenings a little more fun! For your swimming pleasure the pool is cleaned TWICE a week!

The Sunsetter is in a great location, just a few minutes to the beach (750 yards) back just enough so you don't he. Plus an added bonus!! Hayman Beach Access! Your beach day is complete & while at the beach you can also walk to the pier Best of both worlds! 3 floors of great vacation fun!

Here's our The Sunsetter VIP program just for you!. The Sunsetter offers our exclusive VIP Program, which is/after your first stay (leaving The Sunsetter the way you found it) which is clean & neat... No more security deposits on returning stays. (Security deposits are a hassle for you & us both) NO ONE does this anywhere on the Outer Banks! We have trust & faith in our responsible VIPS & Do reward all of our returning clients.

FREE Hurricane Insurance! If Kill Devil Hills has a mandatory evacuation, you agree that you will leave, you get free make up time!! This season or next in the same time frame!!

Please BOOK EARLY..so you get the week you & your family want!!

Our Location! Kill Devil Hills is the heart of The Outer Banks. KDH has 9,000 more year around residents than Nags Head. KDH has become the #1 town on The Outer Banks that past visitors have moved permanently to live year around & call home.Our VIP Clients agree & we agree also! That The Sunsetter is what we call 'Location Central'!! About the best you can have.Just 750 yards to the beach. back just enough so you don't hear the road traffic & The Sunsetter is located within a mile or so of restaurants & Attractions on the Outer Banks! The Black Pelican, Awful Arthurs, Dare Center, Henry's, Goombay's, Chili Pepper's, Awlful Arthur's & More! John~Always here for you

More Details

Owner
John Harris
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2018

About John Harris

One Important Note! I check my laptop 3 or 4 times a day so I can email you back as quick as possible the same day.

Our family photo taken Memorial Day, May 26th. 2014.

We purchased the beach house in 1995 and outgrew it as the family grew. In 2008 we added the first floor which was previously under house parking. This made the large first floor Master Suite with a full bath that everyone raves about today. Since then we have updated all 3 floors. Most recently we had the large 3rd. floor tile shower added and did away with the older tub. We got rid of the screened porch & added a private dining area which gives the adults a quiet dining experience if they so desire. We enjoy an ongoing updates to keep The Sunsetter the perfect vacation spot.

Pool added in The Summer of 2014.

The 1st. Floor Master Suite Home Theater added Fall of 2014. Bring your Pop Corn for the microwave.

Family is important to us so one week a summer we also come to The Sunsetter for our family reunion every year.

John Harris purchased this house in 1995

Why John Harris chose Kill Devil Hills

My wife and I live in Hampton, Va. which is a short 98 mile drive to OBX and have always loved The Outer Banks. Growing up in Hampton there was always a big magnetic pull to The Outer Banks. Nothing quite like it. Now, more people have that same attraction & many have made the move either for a second home or retirement. Of course the beach was our major draw all year & it still is. Now its even more than that with friends and family, cookouts. Trips to Ocracoke and the free NC ferry system, Surf fishing is great especially in the off season.You must ride down to Oregon Inlet Fishing Center to see the offshore boats come into the docks at 4:30 in the afternoon where they show off the daily catches.(Leave about 4:00). The lifestyle is really laid back. The weather is great all year around with mild winters.The main reason is that the warm gulf stream runs so close. You can compare the weather to Jacksonville, Florida.

When we need to get away from our very hectic lives in the city, The Sunsetter is the answer.

The Sunsetter offers more. WI FI, great Direct TV on 2 BIG Screens!

Extras in the bath rooms, dining areas & kitchens. This is not a 'bare bones' typical rental. Our VIPS just expect more.

What makes this house unique

Our family always head for the beach where we meet up with friends & the local neighbors, no matter what time of year!!! We enjoy walking to Chili Peppers for dinner and a great bar, this tends to be a night spot that the locals like. Other great dining spots are Lafogatas (Mexcian, family & cheap), The Black Pelican, great night spot for dining and a great bar for family & friends. Awful Arthur's (great night spot with big, big bars up & down, family & friends ( the seafood is great).

Walking to the KDH free pier (kids love to go crabbing on the pier.

Want to relax at The Sunsetter? Fix your favorite beverage and sit upstairs on the deck to watch the sunsets. The free boat ramp is great for boaters. Our cookouts are always fun.

If you do like to cook out, we do have an excellent stainless grill with two propane tanks, many places have rusted iron grills stuck out in the sand that you need to get charcoal & put foil on, whew! Tried that once and could not get the grill going, the steaks were done at midnight! Forget that deal.

The Sunsetter can do families of 8 max. Many times 2 families with a max total of 8 come. Many extended families with aunts, uncles, nephews etc. come for spring, summer & fall with up to 8 max..

Guestbook comments from the owner

WOW!! We work hard and our vacation time is really something we feel we need . It's important that we take a short vacation when possible. The Sunsetter met all our expectations & more! We are looking forward to coming back in the fall. Had a wonderful time!!
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kill Devil Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2115 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Very large new tiled shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large bathroom with tub & washer/ Dryer
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located on main floor
  • There is also an out door private shower off the first floor master suite
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , The Queen is firm Foam & this Master has a private deck
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 3rd. Floor / Beauty Rests
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Floor This Queen is a Sealy Comfort Series Plus Firm
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , First floor Master Suite w/ Sealy Plush
  • 1 King/ 2 Queens, 2 twins, Baby Crib (1) There is a pop up crib, Sleep Sofa (1) First floor sofa converts to queen bed Our first floor Super Master Suite also offers a pullout queen couch. King bed, Dining table, Direct TV w/ stereo music channels, couch, Dual Recliner Seat, Chair, Galley w/fridge, dishwasher,sink, microwave for popcorn while viewing your private Home Theater. PLUS, Direct access to the pool!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Sunsetter is 2 Houses in one!!! Great house for 2 couples. Need privacy?? The first floor alone is a extra large Super Master Suite !! Why stay in a dump or a cramped single hotel, motel room!! The best secret is that you have plenty of room. 3 Floors, central A/C, 2 kitchens, 2 TV's, 2 decks,master double shower, 1 King, 2 queens, 2 twins, , 3 dining areas, stainless gas grill, outdoor private shower, 2 minutes to popular Hayman Beach access, free boat ramp close by, free KDH pier, lot is 21 feet above sea level for great views, Shopping and dining near by. Go exploring or pack your cooler & head for the beach. Relax and spend all day with your beach towel or take a trip south to Hatteras State Park, visit the light houses. For a real day trip take the family to Ocracoke, rated one of the top 10 beaches in America. NC has free ferry service. The Sunsetter will welcome you back after a fun filled day. It's time to relax and enjoy The Sunsetter.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Sunsetter Beach House! Pool & Home Theater! Nice People Only!
average rating of 4.870968 based on 32 reviews
5

Nice house, nice pool, good location.

  • 5 of 5

Nice place for a family reunion.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: People's vacations at The Sunsetter are important to Ann Marie and me. We like to inject the 'Fun Time' Pazzzz. We attract the very Best FIVE STAR people that visit the Outer Banks. The Sunsetter caters to Professionals, families, extended families, family groups and family reunions. Often, the need for a quiet place for mom & dad or in laws or another couple is important and they choose the 1st. floor 800sq. ft. Master Suite that has it all. Large bathroom w/ Samsung Washer and Dryer. Private Home Theater. Private outside shower for two. Great Galley with Fridge, microwave and Dish washer. Best of all, direct private access to the Saltwater pool. Just a note, you better put your sunglasses on when you open your private Pool access door! Stephanie, thanks for your kind comment about the pool, everyone loves that pool. We had a NY family come down two years ago and after their vacation they put in a similar pool in their backyard. I spent 3 months with the pool guys off season in 2013~14 installing it. The pool was shipped on a barge from Honduras, Central America to Ft. Lauderdale to Wilmington, NC. to The Sunsetter! Many pools show the top edge so we had our concrete guys add the cantilever concrete edge instead. They had to order a Styrofoam concrete edging kit from Florida. The multi colored Underwater commercial LED lights were the final touch. You pick the color you want like Shark Blood RED. The kid's favorite. These people were first time clients and they ALL were wonderful and we immediately added them to our long list of Sunsetter VIPS. Meaning NO more security deposits to hassle with. We corresponded several times to make sure their vacation went off without a hitch and it did. Everyone deserves a 'Hassle Free' vacation. They loved our location. I have been coming to the Outer Banks since my surfing days in High School and I knew exactly where I wanted to purchase a new house. Right smack in the MIDDLE of it all. Thanks Stephanie for your kind words, we miss you already!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location with nice private pool

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our family vacation here. The private pool was a lot of fun. The beach was a short drive away.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As Promised

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable home. John is great with communication throughout the process.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is in a great location. It has everything you need and then some.

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Can’t wait to use the house again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is so much to do on the Outer Banks and in this case or I should say Vacation, it was 4 male friends who came down and played Golf! They were just great and are The Sunsetter's newest 5 Star VIPS meaning that there is no more security deposits to hassle with and they now have future priority streamlined bookings!! This foursome adhered to their Lease and left The Sunsetter immaculate. What is nice is that They noted that the Sunsetter is located in the middle of it all, a great Location! You need a great location when there is a hundred miles of beach and activities. I always stress to new guests to The Outer Banks to stop in at the Visitor's Center, with facilities, when they cross the bridge coming into Kitty Hawk. You can browse the brochures for places of interest to see and do so you can get your bearings for major day trips or just a lazy day at the our amazing Saltwater pool..John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downingtown
5

A wonderful and relaxing retreat for your entire family!

  • 5 of 5

This was our families first trip to the Outer Banks. We are so thankful to have found this amazing home to rent for the week! Not only is it orange (my most favorite color) but it has everything you need to feel right at home! There was so much room that the 5 of us (myself, the husband, 2 teenagers and a nana) did not have to even use the entire first floor apartment! There was plenty of space on the two other floors for everyone to feel close but not all on top of each other! The home was very clean and welcoming! I loved that it FELT like a home and not a place where you felt as though you needed to worry about where you set your glass or left your shoes! The neighbor we met was super sweet and his dog Rascal was an added bonus! (I love dogs) You are right in between the beach and the sound! Everything was close and convenient! We are already trying to plan another trip with even more family soon! Thank you John for such a smooth and wonderful vacation rental experience! You will not be disappointed with this amazing home!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This family is a perfect fit for The Sunsetter! We cater to families just like these wonderful people, that's who we are. What a wonderful family. Our newest VIPS!! Pennsylvania is of course one of our most popular states that visit and our list of VIP Families are once again growing again! Once you become a VIP, Meaning you are the best of the best and you left The Sunsetter perfect just like you found it. No more security deposits to hassle with. What great people and they brought Nana!. Awesome!~John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookhaven
5

All the comforts close to everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Sunsetter for our first trip to the Outer Banks from Philadelphia with two families (4 adults and 4 children). It is a quick drive to the beach for the day, and very close to the bay to watch the sunset at night. We rented bikes and made use of the trail along the bay, and when it was too hot the bay was shallow and calm enough for the kids to jump in and cool off.

The house is clean and comfortable with plenty of space. I found everything I needed to prepare meals in the kitchen, and we used one table for the kids and one for the adults. Space in our car is very limited, so I was pleasantly surprised to find I did not have to run out and buy all the dish soap, trash bags, laundry detergent, sandwich bags, etc... That was a huge bonus, in addition to having chairs and coolers at the house.

We did not realize that there are no stairs inside to get to the second floor from the first, but it was no problem. The pool is beautiful! Secure your floats or they just might blow away ;)

We did have to make a trip to the Outer Banks Hospital Urgent Care for my daughter, and it was well run. She was able to enjoy vacation after getting some antibiotics.

I would recommend this property to a friend. The owner is easy to work with and It is close to all the fun and great restaurants!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary Beth & Anthony were just great! With a total of 4 adults and 4 children it was their 1st. visit and I wanted to make their Outer Banks vacation perfect for both families. Many families go together and save money. I am all for that. Perfect for The Sunsetter! Yes, I agree it's best with 4 kids to drive over to the beach access with parking rather than carrying beach chairs, umbrellas & coolers. I agree with the bikes (& kayaks) and mention that on our VRBO website. If you have bikes bring them. Also, the new NC boat ramp is just down the street for kayaks. The downstairs super suite does not have interior stairs, it's a safety issue) because kids would have easy direct unsupervised pool access via the suite door and of course privacy is a major issue..Everyone uses the front staircase. It's a non~issue. With the AC on kids stay wet from the pool and are subject to colder AC conditions so beware of the interior very cool conditions. You set the temp. you want so if it's cold push the UP button. Easy. Also you can adjust the AC register in the kid's bedroom. Mary Beth mentioned the supplies, paper products, soaps etc. That and linens & bath towels are provided. However, bring your beach towels. Thanks~ Anthony & Mary Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Welcome to The One & Only OBX Sunsetter Beach, Pool & Home Theater House!

Just a note.. Linens & Towels FREE, Always! Free Hurricane Insurance!

Free WiFi! PLUS!!! We have the Very popular Hayman Beach Access!! With Life Guard & Showers close by!!

The Sunsetter is located 750 yards from the beach. Just far enough that you don't hear the road traffic day & night. Several Great restaurants, The Dare shopping Center, The Movies, Putt, Putt Golf & Go Karts, The Public Boat Ramp, Two KDH Piers, The very popular Hayman Beach Access.

From Hayman Beach Access, you can walk to the pier & Awful Arthurs! Plus we are across the street from Chili Peppers & The bad Bean! Our VIP guests love the Location! Like being in the middle of everything!! Including Dare Shopping Center 1 mile south!

Of course the The Beach, The Wright Brothers Memorial, offshore fishing at Oregon Inlet & the piers, Shopping (Ladies,you will love Belk's), dining, free boat ramp & free KDH pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cancellations~Full refund before 90 days of your vacation move in date. Less than 90 days, we will re~list & refund when the week is re~sold. If not sold, you will have a credit for another date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties