Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A modern 3 bedroom in Hanalei Bay with hot tub and bikes and boards!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Aloha and welcome to Camp Magic on the north shore of Kauai. Our vacation homes are perfect for groups, family reunions and retreats. Camp Magic is located just across the street from Hanalei Bay and beach where you can indulge all your ocean adventures or just relax on the warm sand and enjoy the mountain views. You might even get to experience a rainbow over the mountains with waterfalls cascading gently behind. Hanalei is one of the most beautiful places in the world! Ideally located, this is one of the few private retreats on Kauai where you can easily walk to meet your desires. The quaint Hawaiian Village of Hanalei town which features unique island shops and boutiques, grocery stores, including organic, a farmers market, and a variety of fine restaurants and entertainment is all within a 5 minute walk. The pristine two-mile long sandy beach of the famous Hanalei Bay with its striking mountain and waterfall views, meandering rivers, and waves of all sizes, is a 4 minute walk. Our Camp Magic offers you the ability to be in the native Hawaiian culture. Our Camp Magic puts you at the doorstep to so many adventures: snorkeling, hiking, surfing, boogie boarding, kayaking, boating, fishing, biking and photography are just some of them!

The property is shared with another residential home occupied by long term residents.

TVNC 1299 TA-161-511-8336-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Aloha, I have been working in the vacation rental industry for the past 15 years. Living and working on the north shore of Kauai, I am very familiar with each property and location. Our dedicated team of property managers, personal island hostess, and complimentary concierge will assure you will have a well maintained home and wonderful experience. We will take of you beyond the booking process. Mahalo, Kahea

Why Hawaii Life Vacations chose Hanalei

On 2012 this home was completely renovated and transformed into a chic and cool beach house. Lots of spacious living areas to relax and get comfortable. The lower level is a game room with stereo system, foose ball table and card table.

What makes this house unique

Saturday morning farmer's market right in town - fresh local produce with a small flair of arts & crafts. We are located close to vendor rentals if interested in paddle boarding, surfing, kayaking or setting up other type of activities. Taking a helicopter ride or a boat trip to the Napali coast is all part of the site seeing adventure. Don't miss it!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved this place.Location is great, it is well-equipped, and the view is lovely...would have preferred a larger deck but that didn't stop us from spending many evenings on it. Only problem was the internet connection which was sporadic at best. It obviously needs new wiring. I would strongly recommend this lovely place.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hanalei House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Notes:
Beach Chairs and Towels, Cooler, Iron, Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Outdoor Private Hot Tub, Outdoor Showers, AIR CONDITIONING

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
A modern 3 bedroom in Hanalei Bay with hot tub and bikes and boards!
average rating of 4.6511626 based on 44 reviews
5

Great Hanalei location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for a week in October. It was the perfect location -- great distance to both the beach and the town. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your great review and recommendation! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed this home's location and were able to spend plenty of time at the beach! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was perfect. The house is incredibly located to both beach and town. The property was clean with a great vibe. We couldn't have asked for anything more and can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boulder, CO
5

Definitely magical!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful in everyway! I don't want to include this minor suggestion in my review, but I wanted you to know that it seemed like email and phone communication didn't work. Only texting, so that might be something to figure out.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with us! We hope you had everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciate your comments about communication and we will look into this for future guests! Mahalo for your great review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, CA
3

Beach Hut

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really loved the house but had no idea their was a house behind it. Owner had solar power installation there twice while we were there which was a bit unrelaxing. Overall great house, clean and decorated beautifully. If you want super privacy not the place for you. Only outdoor space is Jacuzzi area or game room, no lanai.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Amazing Family Vacay in Hanalei

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Camp Magic was the ideal place to stay during our family vacation this summer. It's a beautifully decorated space, game room is awesome, there was plenty of room for everyone (6 of us), and it's close to everything (beach, shops and restaurants in Hanalei). I would highly recommend staying at Camp Magic!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for the great review and recommendation! It sounds like you had an amazing time with your family and we are so happy that Camp Magic provided enough space and features for you to enjoy! We hope your family was able to make lasting memories together and enjoy the location to the beach as well as Hanalei town. We appreciate you being such excellent guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend., OR
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Super responsive owners and great house. About 300 meter walk to beach. Minimal beach view but Weke Road is the last road before the beach. This house does not have a big deck or lanai to hang out on. Would have liked that but that was ok. Overall we loved it and would go back again. If you can book this house do it. Property management was great. This is the real deal. You are paying a lot and they respond accordingly.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you very much for your review and recommendation! Although there isn't a large lanai attached to this home, it sounds like you made use of the close beach access and hopefully were able to do most of your lounging by the beautiful bay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $1,200 a Night
  • 550/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Regular Season ........... $550/night
  • Holiday Season: Dec 20-Jan 05 .. $850/night
  • 14 night minimum Holiday season.
  • Hawaii Occupancy Tax 13.42% on all rentals
  • 5 night minimum regular season; 7 night minimum High season.

You might like these similar properties