Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms w/Bath(4 Kings)Ocean views,pool htub

This spectacular house is set upon a high lot with breathtaking views from sound to sea. Enjoy the 'untouched' area of Carova Beach, accessed only by 4x4 and fall in love with it as these homeowners have. Wild horses roam freely with other wildlife making this an a vacation to remember for a lifetime. House has 6 BR w/ private bath and linens included and sleeps 16 people. House has all amenities of many oceanfront homes at a fraction of the cost, and is only steps from the beach. Ground Entry has a huge Rec. Room with wet bar, pool table, TV, WII console, kids corner, darts, laundry, bedroom, and full bath. Mid level has 4 bedrooms, 3 kings and one full sized bed and twin bunks. King bedrooms have private door to the deck. Upper level has open and airy great room, with additional sitting area, master bedroom w/ king bed, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, sliding door to third deck, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen with 5 gallon water cooler and powder room. Outside we have a private pool and large hot tub for your enjoyment. You can walk to the oceanfront in 2 minutes or drive to it in 20 seconds. Come stay in unspoiled Carova Beach. You'll love it!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I first visited this area of the OBX about 15 years ago and absolutely loved it. We decided to bring our family back in the summer of 2016 and vacation. While we were on vacation we began to entertain the idea of looking for a place we could own. After looking at some houses and enjoying our vacation we had to leave but the idea of finding our own place stuck with us.

We returned to look at several house in Oct and fell in love with Oceans End.

We close in Dec of 2016 and spent Christmas in the house as a family. Although not ideal for swimming we enjoyed the wide open beaches, horses and time together as a family.

We currently live in Pennsylvania but hope to spend winter months on the Outer Banks once we retire.

We have already started filling this house with wonderful family memories and if you decide to vacation at Oceans End we will do everything we can to make sure your wonderful memories become a part of Oceans End as well.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Northern Coast & Outer Banks

We love the natural look. No paved roads. Very secluded and quiet. We love the fact that we are living in an area that protects the wild horses. it is great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Nags Head area and be somewhere out of the way.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy the privacy of our pool and hot tub. We love to wake up in the morning and go out on the deck and see the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. There are always wild horses in our yard to greet us. They are very calm, fun to watch, and are used to people being around. We also love the closeness to the ocean front and enjoy long quiet walks on miles of beach front where very few people come. It's wonderful!

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (4) Four bedrooms have king Beds, Double Beds (2) Two bedrooms have a double with bunk beds as well., Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) Two bedrooms have bunk beds with additional double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wild horse habitat; swing set with sliding board and baby swing set, volleyball net

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
average rating of 4.661017 based on 59 reviews
5

Perfect family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth stay at Oceans End. We love it every time. Perfect location , all needs were met and enjoyed every minute.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We love having guests who love it at Oceans End the way we love it. We are so thankful you have continued to come back and stay and hope that you will spend future summers with us as well. You love having guests like you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First time vistitors to Ocean Ends and Carova.

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our stay! More beautiful sunsets than I have seen in over 60 years of visiting beaches. Loved the horses and deer visiting the yard as did my grandsons. Fun to walk to the store at the firehouse to buy ice creams for everyone. The store is open from 12-2pm daily, selling ice, ice-cream on sticks and lovely t-shirts and other reminders of Carova Beach.

The inside of the house is wonderfully bright and open and comfortable. The bedrooms are private with their own private bathrooms and entrances to the lovely second floor deck that is always filled with cool breezes. When wet from the pool just go in the deck door to your room. All the decks look over the pool and hot tub. We will be back in 2019!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Powhatan, VA
5

Nice Cottage, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was the 6th year that our family stayed at Ocean's End. It is roomy, cool, comfortable and has a pool. It is located beside the Fire and Rescue Station and a small store where ice is available. The walk to the beach is an easy one and many times we see horses along the way.

We love watching the sun rise and set and taking walks along the beach.

The cottage has everything you need for a great vacation. We are making plans to come again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we hope to have you continue vacationing at Ocean's End for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Obx

  • 3 of 5

Great location! Owner was amazing! Many improvements needed🙁.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are aware of a couple issues that we are addressing. We resolve these issues as soon as we are made aware of them.(all issues we are aware of have been corrected) From week to week there is sometimes minor things that need repair. If you would like to send me the things you feel need improvement we will make sure we address those issues as well. We are committed to providing a great place so when we here there are issues that need addressed we would like to know what you feel they are so we can address them ASAP. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WHY WE WILL BE RENTING THIS HOUSE NEXT YEAR

  • 5 of 5

SINCE OUR SON'S MARRIAGE AND THE BIRTH OF OUR FOUR GRANDCHILDREN WE HAVE HAD MANY VACATIONS BUT THE ONE TO OCEAN POINT HAS BEEN ONE OF THE TOP TWO. NUMBER ONE WAS PROBABLY THE WEEK TRIP TO DISNEYLAND IN FLORIDA. THE HOUSE AND LOCATION WAS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISE WITH ENOUGH BEDROOM FOR BOTH OF OUR FAMILIES PLUS MY WIFE'S SISTER WITH STILL ONE UNUSED ROOM. WITH THE MASTER BEDROOM LIVING ROOM KITCHEN & DINING ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND ALL THE SURROUNDING HOUSES AND ENOUGH ROOM FOR ALL THE FAMILY TO GATHER AROUND THE DINNER TABLE.WITH A POOL A HOT TUB AND ALL THE GAMES & POOL TABLE ON THE FIRST FLOOR THE CHILDREN WERE KEPT BUSEY LETTING THE GRAND PARENTS SLEEP IN. BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION TRIPES TO THE BEACH TOOK ONLY TOOK MINUTES AND FAMILY BONDING WAS MADE EASIER BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION AND TIME TO DRIVE TO TOWN. EVERYTHING WE NEED WAS PROVIDED THE KITCHEN WAS WELL STOCKED WITH PANS & UTENSILS CHINA AND GLASSWARE THERE WAS EVEN A WASHER & DRYER . THERE WAS EVEN A PEN WITH BEACH AND POOL TOYS BY THE POOL. THE ONLY THING WE HAD TO PROVIDE WAS GROCERS & EXTRA TOWELS

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We will look forward to having you back again and are thankful for the way you guys took care of the place. You are wonderful guests and anyone who has the opportunity to host you and your family are fortunate. Thanks - Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great home, needs minor adjustments

  • 3 of 5

The home is beautiful and privately located. It fit our needs and our family. I just have some suggestions:

1. Clean out cabinets and closets. There is trash and broken items.

2. Replace mattresses and comforters. The mattresses are so overused that they all sink in and gave our family back problems.

3. Remove or replace broken furniture. The patio table top stones were broken which made it unable to use. Some chairs were broken and almost cause injury to my family.

4. Gaming console games and movies are all scratched. Please remove or replace. If i would have known that, i would have brought my own.

5. Grill had empty gas tanks although we were told there would be some provided.

Other than that, we had a great time. Very close to the beach. About 15 min drive on the beach to get to the house which requires AWD vehicle and can get unsafe at times. House is 30 mins from stores and activities. Wild horses are beautiful.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions/response. We will look into the items you have mentioned. We are in the process of looking for tiles for the outside table top. It does need to be fixed but is not unusable. If you can be more specific about which other furniture outside was broken we will have it fixed or removed. There is a note in the welcome book and also a note on the refrigerator that if you have any problems to please let the house manager know. They are just a couple minutes away and will bring a new cylinder of gas for the grill over whenever needed. Mattress firmness is a matter of preference, of course. You are the first to mention anything about them. Our family has slept on several of the beds and had no issues. We will take another look and keep an eye on them. Again if there were specific beds you had issues with we would love to know so we can check them out and replace if needed. They are not that old nor are they broken down. We are sorry they were not comfortable for you and your family. The beach driving is a part of the expierence and a new expierence for many of our guests. It is also one of the things that most of our guests love. Where else in America do you get to drive down the beach and see wild horses? It is not dangerous if you follow the directions and law. Although I am sure it is not for everyone, most people who choose to vacation in the 4x4 area love the drive up the beach. We do not want anyone putting themselves in a situation that would make them feel unsafe. We are sorry you did not have a 5 star experience and would have loved to have heard from you during your stay to try to resolve these issues. Mark & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Norfok
Nearest Beach
175 Metres
Car: necessary

The wild horses come by our house frequently and often are in the yard!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Prime In-Season
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer Late In-Season
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Late In-Season
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Late Season with Pool
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Post Season with Pool
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,900
 
 
Off Season without pool 2018
Oct 14 2017 - Apr 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,700
 
 
Pre Season 2018
Apr 28 2018 - May 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$380
$2,350
 
 
Early Season 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer Early Season 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Summer Prime In-Season 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,095
 
 
Summer Late In-Season 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,250
 
 
Late In Season 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,575
 
 
Late Season with Pool 201 2018
Sep 15 2018 - Sep 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
Post Season with Pool 2018
Sep 29 2018 - Oct 12 2018
5 night minimum stay
$340
$1,995
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

First payment is due immediately to hold week. 50% of balance due in 2 weeks and the rest 45 days before arrival.
if you are looking to book more than a year in advance please email/message us to get quotes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties