Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms w/Bath(4 Kings)Ocean views,pool htub

This spectacular house is set upon a high lot with breathtaking views from sound to sea. Enjoy the 'untouched' area of Carova Beach, accessed only by 4x4 and fall in love with it as these homeowners have. Wild horses roam freely with other wildlife making this an a vacation to remember for a lifetime. House has 6 BR w/ private bath and linens included and sleeps 16 people. House has all amenities of many oceanfront homes at a fraction of the cost, and is only steps from the beach. Ground Entry has a huge Rec. Room with wet bar, pool table, TV, WII console, kids corner, darts, laundry, bedroom, and full bath. Mid level has 4 bedrooms, 3 kings and one full sized bed and twin bunks. King bedrooms have private door to the deck. Upper level has open and airy great room, with additional sitting area, master bedroom w/ king bed, private bath with Jacuzzi tub, sliding door to third deck, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen with 5 gallon water cooler and powder room. Outside we have a private pool and large hot tub for your enjoyment. You can walk to the oceanfront in 2 minutes or drive to it in 20 seconds. Come stay in unspoiled Carova Beach. You'll love it!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About The Owner

My wife and I first visited this area of the OBX about 15 years ago and absolutely loved it. We decided to bring our family back in the summer of 2016 and vacation. While we were on vacation we began to entertain the idea of looking for a place we could own. After looking at some houses and enjoying our vacation we had to leave but the idea of finding our own place stuck with us.

We returned to look at several house in Oct and fell in love with Oceans End.

We close in Dec of 2016 and spent Christmas in the house as a family. Although not ideal for swimming we enjoyed the wide open beaches, horses and time together as a family.

We currently live in Pennsylvania but hope to spend winter months on the Outer Banks once we retire.

We have already started filling this house with wonderful family memories and if you decide to vacation at Oceans End we will do everything we can to make sure your wonderful memories become a part of Oceans End as well.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Northern Coast & Outer Banks

We love the natural look. No paved roads. Very secluded and quiet. We love the fact that we are living in an area that protects the wild horses. it is great to get away from the hustle and bustle of the Nags Head area and be somewhere out of the way.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy the privacy of our pool and hot tub. We love to wake up in the morning and go out on the deck and see the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. There are always wild horses in our yard to greet us. They are very calm, fun to watch, and are used to people being around. We also love the closeness to the ocean front and enjoy long quiet walks on miles of beach front where very few people come. It's wonderful!

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6.5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (4) Four bedrooms have king Beds, Double Beds (2) Two bedrooms have a double with bunk beds as well., Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) Two bedrooms have bunk beds with additional double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wild horse habitat; swing set with sliding board and baby swing set, volleyball net

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Home-6 BR w/ Linens,Private Pool,Hot Tub, Ocean Views
average rating of 4.642857 based on 56 reviews
3

Obx

  • 3 of 5

Great location! Owner was amazing! Many improvements needed🙁.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are aware of a couple issues that we are addressing. We resolve these issues as soon as we are made aware of them.(all issues we are aware of have been corrected) From week to week there is sometimes minor things that need repair. If you would like to send me the things you feel need improvement we will make sure we address those issues as well. We are committed to providing a great place so when we here there are issues that need addressed we would like to know what you feel they are so we can address them ASAP. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WHY WE WILL BE RENTING THIS HOUSE NEXT YEAR

  • 5 of 5

SINCE OUR SON'S MARRIAGE AND THE BIRTH OF OUR FOUR GRANDCHILDREN WE HAVE HAD MANY VACATIONS BUT THE ONE TO OCEAN POINT HAS BEEN ONE OF THE TOP TWO. NUMBER ONE WAS PROBABLY THE WEEK TRIP TO DISNEYLAND IN FLORIDA. THE HOUSE AND LOCATION WAS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISE WITH ENOUGH BEDROOM FOR BOTH OF OUR FAMILIES PLUS MY WIFE'S SISTER WITH STILL ONE UNUSED ROOM. WITH THE MASTER BEDROOM LIVING ROOM KITCHEN & DINING ROOM ON THE TOP FLOOR WE HAD A GREAT VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND ALL THE SURROUNDING HOUSES AND ENOUGH ROOM FOR ALL THE FAMILY TO GATHER AROUND THE DINNER TABLE.WITH A POOL A HOT TUB AND ALL THE GAMES & POOL TABLE ON THE FIRST FLOOR THE CHILDREN WERE KEPT BUSEY LETTING THE GRAND PARENTS SLEEP IN. BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION TRIPES TO THE BEACH TOOK ONLY TOOK MINUTES AND FAMILY BONDING WAS MADE EASIER BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION AND TIME TO DRIVE TO TOWN. EVERYTHING WE NEED WAS PROVIDED THE KITCHEN WAS WELL STOCKED WITH PANS & UTENSILS CHINA AND GLASSWARE THERE WAS EVEN A WASHER & DRYER . THERE WAS EVEN A PEN WITH BEACH AND POOL TOYS BY THE POOL. THE ONLY THING WE HAD TO PROVIDE WAS GROCERS & EXTRA TOWELS

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We will look forward to having you back again and are thankful for the way you guys took care of the place. You are wonderful guests and anyone who has the opportunity to host you and your family are fortunate. Thanks - Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great home, needs minor adjustments

  • 3 of 5

The home is beautiful and privately located. It fit our needs and our family. I just have some suggestions:

1. Clean out cabinets and closets. There is trash and broken items.

2. Replace mattresses and comforters. The mattresses are so overused that they all sink in and gave our family back problems.

3. Remove or replace broken furniture. The patio table top stones were broken which made it unable to use. Some chairs were broken and almost cause injury to my family.

4. Gaming console games and movies are all scratched. Please remove or replace. If i would have known that, i would have brought my own.

5. Grill had empty gas tanks although we were told there would be some provided.

Other than that, we had a great time. Very close to the beach. About 15 min drive on the beach to get to the house which requires AWD vehicle and can get unsafe at times. House is 30 mins from stores and activities. Wild horses are beautiful.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions/response. We will look into the items you have mentioned. We are in the process of looking for tiles for the outside table top. It does need to be fixed but is not unusable. If you can be more specific about which other furniture outside was broken we will have it fixed or removed. There is a note in the welcome book and also a note on the refrigerator that if you have any problems to please let the house manager know. They are just a couple minutes away and will bring a new cylinder of gas for the grill over whenever needed. Mattress firmness is a matter of preference, of course. You are the first to mention anything about them. Our family has slept on several of the beds and had no issues. We will take another look and keep an eye on them. Again if there were specific beds you had issues with we would love to know so we can check them out and replace if needed. They are not that old nor are they broken down. We are sorry they were not comfortable for you and your family. The beach driving is a part of the expierence and a new expierence for many of our guests. It is also one of the things that most of our guests love. Where else in America do you get to drive down the beach and see wild horses? It is not dangerous if you follow the directions and law. Although I am sure it is not for everyone, most people who choose to vacation in the 4x4 area love the drive up the beach. We do not want anyone putting themselves in a situation that would make them feel unsafe. We are sorry you did not have a 5 star experience and would have loved to have heard from you during your stay to try to resolve these issues. Mark & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston Salem
5

BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the first week in May and absolutely loved this house! We will definitely be renting from Mark and his wife again! Our family and friends loved the house also! The house has EVERYTHING you could possibly need! When it says that you need a 4x4...that is very true. You have to drive 8.5 miles down the beach but honestly that is part of the beauty of staying at this house! We had a Ford Escape 4x4 and it did awesome in the sand. It does need to be a SUV because the sand is deep in some spots and we saw many sedan AWD vehicles that got stuck.

On our stay we got to see a baby seal, that had beached itself to take a nap in the sun, and were able to get up close to it. We also saw some sting rays that had washed up on the beach and there are a lot of crabs. Our kids loved being able to see the wild life including horses and deer! I would definitely recommend this house for anyone that is looking to have a memorable vacation! The house and the price are better than any other that I found and it lives up to all expectations and exceeds most!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Danisha for such a positive review. One of the great things about sharing Ocean's End with others is hearing that they had such a great time. It is a special place to us and we love sharing it with others who appreciate it the way we do. Mark & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bangor, PA
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Once again we had a great experience at Ocean's End. We've been staying there several years now and its the place to be for easy beach access and viewing the horses. All house amenities were as described and there were no issues of any kind.

This is the place to rent for your OBX experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you very much for your continued patronage. We hope to make all of our guests happy and love hearing about your experience. Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New Hampshire
5

Dream Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of 13 drove all the way from New Hampshire to stay at Ocean's End last week. The drive across the 4x4 beach was bumpy (you definitely need 4-wheel drive), but it was so worth it! This house is absolutely beautiful and the views from its many decks are stunning! The house is also huge--plenty of room for all 13 of us. We made the 5-minute walk to the beach almost every day to enjoy NC's soft sand and warm water (compared to the Northeast, anyways). Just in case you're not up for the quick walk, there's also a swimming pool and hot tub for some at-home fun. We played our volleyball games on the beach, but the volleyball net in the backyard is a great option for family fun too. The wild horses are such an incredible thing to witness--and they were all over the place all week! On one day, there was a congregation of 10 or so of them under the house's carport! Kitty Hawk and the Wright brothers memorial is about an hour and a half from the house--we would definitely recommend experiencing that piece of history. Sometime during your stay you also have to go to Jockeys Ridge to see the sunset over the dunes--breathtaking! My husband and I took a drive to three of NC's lighthouses and we climbed Cape Hatteras Lighthouse, which offered some amazing views of the coast.

As for practicality, the kitchen is beautiful and very functional. It was pretty well stocked, although there were some minor things we missed while cooking, like extra frying pans since there are so many of us. Having the water bubbler was also great because we were able to use fewer plastic water bottles. The only drawback to being so isolated is that there's about an hour drive into town for groceries/supplies, so if you realize last minute that you're missing something, it's a pain. However, if you stock up with food and supplies at the beginning of your trip, that won't be a problem. And trust me, this house is worth the trouble of planning ahead!

Tim and Linda were great--they gave us detailed instructions ahead of time for checking in and left a nice little gift bag with wine, toilet paper, and some other necessities for us. We didn't have to contact them, although they left us phone numbers in case we needed to. The house is also right next to the fire department and a small store--the people there are very friendly and helpful.

Overall, this vacation was wonderful and unforgettable. Stay at Ocean's End--you won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Norfok
Nearest Beach
175 Metres
Car: necessary

The wild horses come by our house frequently and often are in the yard!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Prime In-Season
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer Late In-Season
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Late In-Season
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Late Season with Pool
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
Post Season with Pool
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$1,900
 
 
Off Season without pool 2018
Oct 14 2017 - Apr 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$315
$1,700
 
 
Pre Season 2018
Apr 28 2018 - May 25 2018
5 night minimum stay
$380
$2,350
 
 
Early Season 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer Early Season 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
Summer Prime In-Season 2018
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,095
 
 
Summer Late In-Season 2018
Aug 18 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,250
 
 
Late In Season 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,575
 
 
Late Season with Pool 201 2018
Sep 15 2018 - Sep 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,520
 
 
Post Season with Pool 2018
Sep 29 2018 - Oct 12 2018
5 night minimum stay
$340
$1,995
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

First payment is due immediately to hold week. 50% of balance due in 2 weeks and the rest 45 days before arrival.
if you are looking to book more than a year in advance please email/message us to get quotes.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties