Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Lakefront Cabin - Hot Tub & Pool Table - Sleeps 16

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Enjoy the beautiful view of Lake Lanier from this five bedroom, three bathroom luxury cabin situated on a peaceful and secluded lot in North Georgia. This three level cabin features 26 foot floor to ceiling windows, luxurious master suite, hardwood floors, two fireplaces, two large decks overlooking the lake, gourmet kitchen, open floor plan, hot tub, pool table, gentle slope to water, and deep-water dock in a quiet cove.

This is the perfect spot to enjoy the lake and spend time with family and friends. The spacious cabin (sleeps 16) also makes a great location for corporate retreats and group outings. Bring your boat (or rent one nearby) and water toys during the spring and summer months. Relax and enjoy the changing leaves, autumn festivals, and holiday gatherings in the fall and winter.

The cabin is located 50 minutes north of downtown Atlanta off of GA 400. It is situated on Thompson Creek in the northwest corner of the lake away from all the rough water and crowds. There is convenient access to public boat ramps and a marina with fuel. The cabin is just 10 minutes from the historic town of Dahlonega with its quaint restaurants and shops. Also enjoy nearby golf, Amicalola Falls, pumpkin farms, North Georgia Premium Outlets, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, and the best hiking and biking that North Georgia has to offer.

Keywords: Lake Lanier Rental, lake lanier cabin, lake cabin, lake lanier, north georgia cabin, lake house, lake lanier rental home, lake lanier rental house

More Details

Owner
Dan Youngblood
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

About Dan Youngblood

'Forty something' married, professional couple in the Atlanta area. 2 young kids and a large extended family. We both grew up on lakes and rivers. Love the outdoors, nature, family, adventure, and watersports.

Dan Youngblood purchased this house in 2003

Why Dan Youngblood chose Dawsonville

My wife and I both grew up on lakes and rivers, and we want to share that experience with our kids and extended family. We love Lake Lanier -- what a beautiful lake!! In particular, we really love the northwest part of the lake since it is farther away from the crowds and rough water. Also, it's closer to the foothills of the North Georgia mountains and all of the wonderful things that area has to offer.

For several years, we tried to find a nice, big rental house on Lake Lanier for gatherings with extended family. Unfortunately, we were always disappointed with what was available for rent. Often, the houses were old and rundown with few amenities, and the owners were not very accommodating or customer-service oriented.

So realizing that there must be other families out there like ours, we decided to build a house from the ground up specifically catering to the high-end market for larger groups. Our house is one of the largest rental houses available on the lake, and we're sure that you'll agree that our amenities and location can't be beat!!

Amenities

Dawsonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 3 bunk bed , 3 Bunk Sets (6 beds)
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleep Sofa in Terrace Living Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (2) King Bed in Master, King Bed in 1 additional bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) 2 bedrooms with 1 queen each, Baby Cribs (1) Pack 'n Play available, Bunk Beds (3) 3 set of bunks (6 beds), Queen pullout sleep sofa in Terrace Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High-speed wireless internet, Private Balcony off Master, Hardwood Floors, Double-Headed Shower, Campfire Pit, Deep Water Dock with Party Deck, No Pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Lakefront Cabin - Hot Tub & Pool Table - Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 46 reviews
5

Great for different generations of family.

  • 5 of 5

It was a great experience, the beds were comfortable, the place was very clean and family ready.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for entire family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a FANTASTIC weekend at this property! Although the location is so convenient to Dawsonville, no one wanted to leave! Can’t say enough good things about this place and the owner was so helpful with the paperwork! Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palmetto
5

Plenty of space to have a great time!

  • 5 of 5

My extended family spent Thanksgiving weekend in this house, and there were a lot of us! We were at capacity, but we never felt crowded! The house was lovely, clean and well-stocked. Internet worked fine. The view of the lake was gorgeous, and one morning we saw some deer. Roasting marshmallows at the fire pit was fun (who doesn't love s'mores?). Close to grocery stores. This is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to relax and unwind!

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family loved it! Great place to stay that had great views of the lake. Very peaceful!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur GA
5

Well appointed and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home. The owner was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The house was clean and comfortable, but we had a major problem as this was a staff work related trip and the internet would not work. Not good. This was our third stay here, but not sure if we will try again. The internet is a necessity for us.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, and thanks for your time on the phone! We're always happy to hear suggestions on how we can improve the experience for our guests. We do have high-speed wireless internet at the house. As with any internet service, we do occasionally need to reset the connection which resolves most issues. When we spoke, I was under the impression that you and your group were all set with your portable hotspot. Sorry for the confusion. We always try to make sure that the internet is available for all of our guests. Thanks again for the feedback! We look forward to having you and your group back for your staff retreat.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson - Atlanta (ATL)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Chestatee Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
GA 400
Car: necessary

Wakeboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties