Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Padaro Sands beach home with Hot Tub & Sunsets included.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Padaro Sands is a beautiful beach home located on the sand on Padaro Lane. The 2 bedroom 3 bath gated house offers great ocean, coastal, and mountain views. It has a wonderful deck for entertaining, grilling, and watching sunsets and dolphins passing by! The master bedroom has a king bed, built in closets, flat screen TV, a work station that overlooks the ocean and en-suite bathroom. The Guest bedroom has a BRAND NEW QUEEN MATTRESS, flat screen TV and bath with jacuzzi tub and shower. The gourmet kitchen has all Viking and Bosch appliances, granite counter tops, and skylight to add lots of natural light. It is fully equipped for easy family meals. The living and dining room are well designed to enjoy plenty of space for relaxing and dining while offering commanding views of the Pacific Ocean. The living area is colorful and comfortable and is equipped with new TV, Blue Ray DVD and Sonos Sound System. The house eludes a casual coastal lifestyle and is perfect for small families who enjoy luxury on the sand or a romantic get-away for that special occasion. We supply games, videos, sand toys, 2 beach chairs and umbrella! Just pack your suitcase and be among one of our repeat guests. Guests can now enjoy a beautiful new outdoor Hot Tub overlooking the Pacific Ocean! SO ENJOYABLE

Allow our concierge to arrange for surf lessons, beach rental equipment, grocery shopping upon arrival, private chef services, or yoga sessions on the Sand. We do it all ~ at your service to create a 5 star experience.

Location: Santa Barbara/Capinteria - By Train

Dwelling: Beach Home

Bedrooms / Bathrooms: 2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms - 3rd bathroom on outside lower deck

More Details

Property Manager
Signature Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 9

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Coast Village Road
Nearest Train
Close
Nearest Motorway
Close
Nearest Beach
House Sits on Sand!
Car: necessary

Amenities

Padaro Lane House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - En Suite - toilet , shower , Dual Vanities, Shower
    Guest Bathroom/Common Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single Vanity
    Located Outside - toilet , shower , This bathroom is a beach bathroom and generally not used for
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Beautiful built-in office space and walk in closet space
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Mountain & Highway Views
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Custom Brand New Murphy Bed - Beautifully crafted!, Baby Cribs (1) A Pack-n-Play is available for this beach house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • synagogues
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Water Softener, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Bach Towels, Beach Toys, Boogie Boards, Cooler, outdoor shower and facilities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Padaro Sands beach home with Hot Tub & Sunsets included.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 20 reviews
La Quinta, Ca
5

Amazing property

  • 5 of 5

This was by far our favorite vacation house. The home is beautiful. The view amazing. We didn't want to leave. Spencer and Kevin took care of every need. We can't wait to visit again. It was also our mini Australian Shepherd's favorite. It's a very dog friendly beach

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie, We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return trip. Sincerely, Spencer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach, beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This house is wonderful! The beach is small and quiet, the deck is perfectly situated to allow a view of children playing below. We saw dolphins and whales, enjoyed meals on the deck, soaked in the hot tub and took lots of walks down the beach. The only complaint is that the showers don't function very well but a minor inconvenience for all of the other fabulous features. Overall a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks for the five star review. That's so awesome that you got to see some whales during your stay. I'll be following up with you to inquire about the showers since I've never had anyone mention them being an issue. I always want to make sure all of our guest have a perfect and uncomplicated stay. We look forward to having you and your family back again. You were wonderful guest. Sincerely Spencer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with stunning beachfront views

  • 5 of 5

We love this home so much we returned after staying there a week 2 years ago. This visit was as lovely as the previous one. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. This time the rental agency worked very easily and smoothly with us - -great to see their improved processes. Strongly recommend this beautiful home that we plan to return to again and again!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Mission Viejo, CA
4

Beautiful Home + Dog Friendly

  • 4 of 5

I rented this home for a week in Nov. 2014 for my mom and I to have a mother/daughter getaway, which has become an annual tradition. I chose this home because it was beachfront - it's RIGHT on the sand - and I was allowed to bring my dogs (I paid a deposit). The home is top-notch, with views that can't be beat, an open floor plan, a gourmet kitchen, huge upper and lower decks and a very comfortable master bedroom. The refrigerator wasn't keeping things as cold on our first day, but as soon as we called the property manager, they came to take care of it right away.

There are two watch-outs - first is the train. We knew from other guest reviews and photos on Google Earth that the home was next to the train tracks, but the noise was annoying and disruptive, especially at night and for my mom who was in the back bedroom. Which leads me to my next watch out - the second bedroom. It had a Murphy Bed, but I can't figure out why the owners put that in instead of a nice comfy bed, especially to compensate for the fact the room has no view and has the worst of the train noise. I felt bad for my mom; she never got a good night's sleep while we were there. I shared this feedback with the property management upon our departure and they were open to the suggestion of making changes. If you're considering this home, I'd check on the status of the bed if you need the second bedroom before booking.

All said, I still recommend this home to others (I just shared the link with a friend considering a rental in Santa Barbara). It's ideal for a couple who wants to get away or a girlfriend's weekend. It's private and in a gated community, near town and right next to the cutest street and shops on Santa Claus Lane. Again, if you're willing to pay a deposit, they're open to you bringing your dog(s), so if you want your 4-legged family members to enjoy the getaway too, they'll love romping on the sand.

Have fun!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very thoughtful review of Padaro Sands! We were glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay, that our management was on top of things, and you were thrilled to bring your furry friend! Yes, the train is close to this home. Most travelers still love it as the sound of the ocean over powers the sound of the train. And, of course, the train sound is a few seconds and the sound of the waves lasts a looong time. :) We did hear our travelers feedback and purchased a new queen mattress to place on top of the murphy bed. We also purchased a plush thick pad to go on top as well. This should help guests get a good nights rest despite the train. We were sorry to hear your Mother did not get a good nights rest and hope the new mattress and padding will come to our rescue! Hope to have you stay with us again and again! SBER Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Spacious home w stunning views & sandy beach

  • 3 of 5

The house earns 5 stars and the property manager 1 star, so I averaged at 3 stars.

This is a lovely house with gorgeous views located on a beautiful beach, which allows very long walks at low tide (but not at high tide). The house is beautifully decorated, the furniture and the king beds in the master (all we used) are very comfortable. There’s a fully equipped kitchen that is well supplied, abundant towels and high quality bed linens, a bathtub deep enough for very pleasant soaks, and a hot tub that works well. All in all an extraordinary home that we will definitely rent again in the future.

The only hitch during our stay was working with the property manager. The people are very pleasant but not responsive. It took 3 or 4 inquiries over a couple of weeks to get a reply, and I had to mention that I planned to rent another house if they did not reply in 3 days. Our payment was messed up and I kept getting reminders to pay a deposit when I initially paid in full. The contract and our plans were to arrive a day earlier than was shown on the posted calendar; I noticed they had the date wrong in their system when I received with check-in details a week before our arrival. Had I not noticed this and gotten them to correct it, the house would not have been ready for us – and we were very fortunate that the weekend guests did not decide to stay over until Monday since we planned to arrive on Sunday, as was stated in our contract but not in their calendar. However, everyone on the team was helpful when these problems developed; Donna is very pleasant and Kevin, who checked us in, was especially helpful. Bottom line, the property manager team is personable and helpful, but they don’t have the needed processes and responsiveness in place to effectively manage this very beautiful property.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen, We were happy you had a wonderful time and found Padaro Sands to be in excellent condition and well appointed. That is important to us! We've had communication issues with your emails and as I stated on the phone, we had 5 bounced emails to your email address. Each email was the correct address as we both discussed so I'm not sure why you never received them. While your arrival date was always correct on our end, we were experiencing issues with our new software system sending out incorrect information. No excuses, but hardly seems fair to be so harsh especially when all other areas of your vacation were wonderful. We sincerely apologize for our systems errors and have since ironed out those initial issues. Sure hope you'll stay with us again. Donna, Managing Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Diego, CA
3

Nice Getaway, not as restful as I hoped!

  • 3 of 5

The beach house was lovely, with an upgraded kitchen. The deck was wonderful to enjoy the sun and surf, and the hot tub a nice place to relax. The TV and sound system didn't always want to cooperate. However, the location was ideal for good books and talking.

The guest bedroom has a Murphy Bed, and was so uncomfortable, that my girlfriend tried to sleep on the couch. The mattress was hard and not accommodating. I would have expected a higher grade for the price, and was disappointed. We also had ants everywhere! They were even in the beds, which made for several bites and restless nights.

My special weekend for my girlfriend's birthday was not as special as I had hoped, and for the amount I paid, I was hoping for a little better quality in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laurie, my office was disappointed to receive this 3 out of 5 star review. It is most unfortunate that you did not call our office for assistance when you found the mattress not to your liking. We would have definitely tried to remedy the situation. Your comment was the bed was too hard. We could have offered a pillow top or memory foam bed cushion had we known you were uncomfortable. We certainly apologize for your experience with the bed and problem with ants. We were not made aware of any any issue either by previous or post guests. However, we've contacted pest control to search for an ant mound perhaps under this beach rental. My hope is that next time you will contact our office so that we can at least attempt to remedy this type of situation. After all, that is what we are there for. I hope you will try us again another time and if you do and experience any issues, promptly contact us so that we can offer assistance. We are thrilled you enjoyed our concierge recommendations for Los Olivos and Wine Country and thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, back deck, views, and hot tub!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $
  • US Dollars
  • Occupancy Tax: 10% for stays less than 31 days
  • Summer Rates Apply for all Holidays. Pet Friendly up to 35# – $20 Daily Fee
  • 3 night min for low season. 7 night min for high season.

You might like these similar properties