check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Padaro Sands beach home with Air Conditioning, Firepit, Sunsets included.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Padaro Sands is a beautiful beach home located on the sand on Padaro Lane. The 2 bedroom 3 bath gated house offers great ocean, coastal, and mountain views. It has a wonderful deck for entertaining, grilling, and watching sunsets and dolphins passing by! The master bedroom has a king bed, built in closets, flat screen TV, a work station that overlooks the ocean and en-suite bathroom. The Guest bedroom has a BRAND NEW QUEEN MATTRESS, flat screen TV and bath with jacuzzi tub and shower. The gourmet kitchen has all Viking and Bosch appliances, granite counter tops, and skylight to add lots of natural light. It is fully equipped for easy family meals. The living and dining room are well designed to enjoy plenty of space for relaxing and dining while offering commanding views of the Pacific Ocean. The living area is colorful and comfortable and is equipped with new TV, Blue Ray DVD and Sonos Sound System. The house eludes a casual coastal lifestyle and is perfect for small families who enjoy luxury on the sand or a romantic get-away for that special occasion. We supply games, videos, sand toys, 2 beach chairs and umbrella! Just pack your suitcase and be among one of our repeat guests. Guests can now enjoy a beautiful new outdoor Hot Tub overlooking the Pacific Ocean! SO ENJOYABLE

Allow our concierge to arrange for surf lessons, beach rental equipment, grocery shopping upon arrival, private chef services, or yoga sessions on the Sand. We do it all ~ at your service to create a 5 star experience.

Location: Santa Barbara/Capinteria - By Train

Dwelling: Beach Home

Bedrooms / Bathrooms: 2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms - 3rd bathroom on outside lower deck

More Details

Property Manager
Santa Barbara Exclusive Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Padaro Sands beach home with Air Conditioning, Firepit, Sunsets included.
average rating of 4.375 based on 17 reviews
Mission Viejo, CA
4

Beautiful Home + Dog Friendly

  • 4 of 5

I rented this home for a week in Nov. 2014 for my mom and I to have a mother/daughter getaway, which has become an annual tradition. I chose this home because it was beachfront - it's RIGHT on the sand - and I was allowed to bring my dogs (I paid a deposit). The home is top-notch, with views that can't be beat, an open floor plan, a gourmet kitchen, huge upper and lower decks and a very comfortable master bedroom. The refrigerator wasn't keeping things as cold on our first day, but as soon as we called the property manager, they came to take care of it right away.

There are two watch-outs - first is the train. We knew from other guest reviews and photos on Google Earth that the home was next to the train tracks, but the noise was annoying and disruptive, especially at night and for my mom who was in the back bedroom. Which leads me to my next watch out - the second bedroom. It had a Murphy Bed, but I can't figure out why the owners put that in instead of a nice comfy bed, especially to compensate for the fact the room has no view and has the worst of the train noise. I felt bad for my mom; she never got a good night's sleep while we were there. I shared this feedback with the property management upon our departure and they were open to the suggestion of making changes. If you're considering this home, I'd check on the status of the bed if you need the second bedroom before booking.

All said, I still recommend this home to others (I just shared the link with a friend considering a rental in Santa Barbara). It's ideal for a couple who wants to get away or a girlfriend's weekend. It's private and in a gated community, near town and right next to the cutest street and shops on Santa Claus Lane. Again, if you're willing to pay a deposit, they're open to you bringing your dog(s), so if you want your 4-legged family members to enjoy the getaway too, they'll love romping on the sand.

Have fun!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very thoughtful review of Padaro Sands! We were glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay, that our management was on top of things, and you were thrilled to bring your furry friend! Yes, the train is close to this home. Most travelers still love it as the sound of the ocean over powers the sound of the train. And, of course, the train sound is a few seconds and the sound of the waves lasts a looong time. :) We did hear our travelers feedback and purchased a new queen mattress to place on top of the murphy bed. We also purchased a plush thick pad to go on top as well. This should help guests get a good nights rest despite the train. We were sorry to hear your Mother did not get a good nights rest and hope the new mattress and padding will come to our rescue! Hope to have you stay with us again and again! SBER Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Spacious home w stunning views & sandy beach

  • 3 of 5

The house earns 5 stars and the property manager 1 star, so I averaged at 3 stars.

This is a lovely house with gorgeous views located on a beautiful beach, which allows very long walks at low tide (but not at high tide). The house is beautifully decorated, the furniture and the king beds in the master (all we used) are very comfortable. There’s a fully equipped kitchen that is well supplied, abundant towels and high quality bed linens, a bathtub deep enough for very pleasant soaks, and a hot tub that works well. All in all an extraordinary home that we will definitely rent again in the future.

The only hitch during our stay was working with the property manager. The people are very pleasant but not responsive. It took 3 or 4 inquiries over a couple of weeks to get a reply, and I had to mention that I planned to rent another house if they did not reply in 3 days. Our payment was messed up and I kept getting reminders to pay a deposit when I initially paid in full. The contract and our plans were to arrive a day earlier than was shown on the posted calendar; I noticed they had the date wrong in their system when I received with check-in details a week before our arrival. Had I not noticed this and gotten them to correct it, the house would not have been ready for us – and we were very fortunate that the weekend guests did not decide to stay over until Monday since we planned to arrive on Sunday, as was stated in our contract but not in their calendar. However, everyone on the team was helpful when these problems developed; Donna is very pleasant and Kevin, who checked us in, was especially helpful. Bottom line, the property manager team is personable and helpful, but they don’t have the needed processes and responsiveness in place to effectively manage this very beautiful property.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Helen, We were happy you had a wonderful time and found Padaro Sands to be in excellent condition and well appointed. That is important to us! We've had communication issues with your emails and as I stated on the phone, we had 5 bounced emails to your email address. Each email was the correct address as we both discussed so I'm not sure why you never received them. While your arrival date was always correct on our end, we were experiencing issues with our new software system sending out incorrect information. No excuses, but hardly seems fair to be so harsh especially when all other areas of your vacation were wonderful. We sincerely apologize for our systems errors and have since ironed out those initial issues. Sure hope you'll stay with us again. Donna, Managing Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
3

Nice Getaway, not as restful as I hoped!

  • 3 of 5

The beach house was lovely, with an upgraded kitchen. The deck was wonderful to enjoy the sun and surf, and the hot tub a nice place to relax. The TV and sound system didn't always want to cooperate. However, the location was ideal for good books and talking.

The guest bedroom has a Murphy Bed, and was so uncomfortable, that my girlfriend tried to sleep on the couch. The mattress was hard and not accommodating. I would have expected a higher grade for the price, and was disappointed. We also had ants everywhere! They were even in the beds, which made for several bites and restless nights.

My special weekend for my girlfriend's birthday was not as special as I had hoped, and for the amount I paid, I was hoping for a little better quality in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laurie, my office was disappointed to receive this 3 out of 5 star review. It is most unfortunate that you did not call our office for assistance when you found the mattress not to your liking. We would have definitely tried to remedy the situation. Your comment was the bed was too hard. We could have offered a pillow top or memory foam bed cushion had we known you were uncomfortable. We certainly apologize for your experience with the bed and problem with ants. We were not made aware of any any issue either by previous or post guests. However, we've contacted pest control to search for an ant mound perhaps under this beach rental. My hope is that next time you will contact our office so that we can at least attempt to remedy this type of situation. After all, that is what we are there for. I hope you will try us again another time and if you do and experience any issues, promptly contact us so that we can offer assistance. We are thrilled you enjoyed our concierge recommendations for Los Olivos and Wine Country and thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet kitchen, back deck, views, and hot tub!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Los Angeles
5

SUCH A BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful beachfront property with our two toddlers and we LOVED it. Direct access to the beach, the outdoor bathroom/shower to rinse the kids, and then warming them up in the hot tub. It was a perfect weekend. The home left no detail untouched, it was immaculate, and had all the amenities we could ask for. One thing I will elaborate on is that the front of the house has a bit of an area that the kids could also play in, which was very nice. The deck was large, the rooms great sized. It was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review on Padaro Sands. We were thrilled to learn your family and children enjoyed this well appointed beach home. We look forward to having you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, MI
5

Bob, Laura, Mark & Debby

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the Beach house was wonderful. So relaxing!! We will be back next year for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Los Angeles
5

Padaro Sands Gem!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter and I stayed a week at Padaro Sands and it was just lovely. Our daughter is starting her freshman year in college out of state so we really wanted some quality family time together. Boy did we get it! The house was the perfect size for the three of us and easy to keep tidy. The property was clean, well furnished and well maintained. Since I am a chef, I made all of our meals and the kitchen was not only stocked well but the Viking and Bosch appliances were up to my standards. But the best feature of the house and our week was the fact that the ocean was our main view and at our disposal everyday. We spent countless hours on the beach playing, swimming and just being together ... it was perfect. The few times that we tore ourselves away from the sand and did not act as beach bums we hung out on Santa Clause Lane and in downtown Carpenteria where we felt like we were in an old east coast seaside town. The shops and shopkeepers were sweet and inviting. Robatille's candy shop brought us all back to our childhoods and the one night that I took off from cooking we feasted at Clemetine's! Ahhhhhh their pies are too die for! I can not recommend this property highly enough ... we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Coast Village Road
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Close
Nearest Motorway
Close
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
House Sits on Sand!
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $
  • US Dollars
  • Occupancy Tax: 10% for stays less than 31 days
  • Summer Rates Apply for all Holidays. Pet Friendly up to 35# – $20 Daily Fee
  • 3 night min for low season. 7 night min for high season.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Padaro Lane House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional ...
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Monument View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - En Suite - toilet , shower , Dual Vanities, Shower
    Guest Bathroom/Common Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single Vanity
    Located Outside - toilet , shower , This bathroom is a beach bathroom and generally not used for
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Suite - Ocean Views - 1 king , Beautiful built-in office space and closet space
    Queen Murphy Bed w/padded mattress - 1 queen , Mountain & Highway Views
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Custom Brand New Murphy Bed - Beautifully crafted!, Baby Cribs (1) A Pack-n-Play is available for this beach house.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • synagogues
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing ...
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Water Softener, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Bach Towels, Beach Toys, Boogie Boards, Cooler, outdoor shower and facilities.

Partner Offers