Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,750 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 18+)


(When booking this cabin, Please book under VRBO listing # 1162291. This will be the new listing for this cabin after 12/31/17).


Pam & Jerry







This fabulous cabin is located in a private resort setting and has it's own indoor swimming pool in the cabin! If the pool isn't enough to keep you entertained then the movie theater and game room as surely going to keep your family entertained during your stay. Enjoy the outside? Sit around the fire pit and enjoy fellowship with one another.

With large spacious living and bedrooms, you won't ever feel closed in while staying in this wide open cabin. The kitchen has plenty of room to move around in while preparing snacks or evening meals and the table will accommodate every guest in the cabin plus some!

Three of the bedrooms have private baths with king beds and the fourth bedroom has a set of queen over queen bunks and a double over double bunk, all made of hand hewn logs! One king bedroom has a sleeper sofa and one king bedroom has another sleeper sofa.

The game room has a pro pool table, arcade game and foosball.

Sit and relax in the hot tub located on the back deck and overlooks the national forest! Or sit on the deck and enjoy the sounds of the creek located not far behind the cabin. You can also sit on the nice wide front porch and watch the kids play in the cul-de-sac or watch the birds in the trees.

Your stay will be relaxing and fun filled with plenty of nature around you!

Amenities include:

4 Bedrooms and 3 1/2 Bathrooms

3 King Size Beds

2 Queen/Queen Bunkbeds

1 Double/Double Bunkbed

1 Sleeper Sofa

2 "Click-it" Couches

Resort Setting, Spectacular Wooded Views

Flat Screen TVs in Living Room and Bedrooms

DVD/VCR Combos

Theater Room with Theater Seating

Sleeps 18+

Hot Tub On Deck

Pool Table

Multi-Arcade Game with 60 games

Stacked Stone Fireplace in Living Room


Washer and Dryer

Charcoal Grill

Free Local Phone Calls

Alarm Clock

Central Heat and Air


We purchased this property earlier this year and have been "test driving" the previous owners account and according with VRBO rules, must activate a new account, (1162291) beginning 1/1/18. That means, that after 12/31/17, this listing and its reservations will no longer exist. If there are any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. THANKS.

Keywords: secluded cabin, Gatlinburg cabin, pool cabin, cabin with swimming pool, four bedroom cabin, splash mountain, Cosby, Rhiannons, Splash Mtn. Inn, Splash Mountain Inn, indoor heated pool, theater, fire pit.

More Details

Jerry and Pam
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Jerry and Pam

We are both retired, with Pam spending most of her life being a home maker and mother, and Jerry being a Marine Corps Veteran and just recently retiring from public service. We both feel at home here in the mountains and love having an excuse to come up here.

Jerry and Pam purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Jerry and Pam chose Gatlinburg

We love the mountains and the privacy of the cabin. The cabin is located in a secluded resort setting. It has a private heated swimming pool inside the cabin and a movie theater in the game room. The ease of access from I-40 is also a huge benefit to guests driving in.

What makes this cabin unique

Imagine looking over your shoulder and into the swimming pool room! This cabin has it's own private swimming pool with two glass walls looking out into the woods of the national park! A movie viewing area is located on the second floor in the game room and there is a private hot tub on the back deck. We love sitting on the large front porch and enjoying the quiet private front wooded yard. You can even hike down to a running stream behind the cabin. The cabin is just 14 miles to the Gatlinburg city limits, with easy access from I-40 or Gatlinburg with well maintained roads that are relatively flat and wide. There are no steep, winding, narrow roads here. There are lots of trails and hiking nearby too.


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Half bath with access to the pool.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King Bed with a sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , .
    Bedroom 4 - 3 bunk bed , 3 Queen, 2 Double bunks plus 2 "click-it" couches that open.
  • There are three bedrooms downstairs that have king size beds with one having a sleeper sofa as well. The upstairs bedroom dubbed the "Bunkhouse" has two queen size bunk beds, one double bunkbed and two "Click-it" couches that fold down to the size of single beds.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
This cabin is just a short hike to some of the best hiking trails in Tennessee's National Parks and a destination to some of the better white water rafting in the region.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(111 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.5765767 based on 111 reviews
West babylon ny

Great house so much room the kids loved the pool,games and theater room,will be back Thanks

  • 5 of 5

Great place will be back without a doubt family loved it

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving the cabin in such good shape. We love hearing that guest and especially their children enjoyed the cabin and its amenities. Hope to hear from you in the future. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ocala, FL

Nice set up and location in quiet setting

  • 3 of 5

Nice location outside of the hectic city areas. The tile flooring needs to be fixed - tiles cracked/popping up and grout missing.

It would have been nice to have a cookie sheet or two and some decent sized casserole dishes for cooking for a large group as well as a working can opener but we came pretty prepared so it wasn’t too big a deal.

The cleanliness of the cabin could definitely be stepped up a bit, there was a layer of dust on the stove top and counters when we arrived, some old biscuits (assuming from the last guests) in the oven, and mold on the rubber seal in the washer (common in front load machines-just needs to be cleaned up!) but the bathrooms and bedrooms seemed clean!

We liked the locks on the pool doors so we didn’t have to worry about the little ones. The key pad on the main door to the pool didn’t work but there was another lock up top we used!

We were glad to be outside of the always busy Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge and the kids loved the pool!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our apologies you didn't have the cooking cookery you needed and wish you would have contacted us about it, we always try to overemphasize to contact us for anything you may need to make your stay more pleasant. We never know when a previous guest damages or removes a piece of cookware or anything for that matter and always replace them once we realize there damaged or missing. Cookie sheets seem to get used up the quickest, usually someone burns something and throw them away instead of cleaning them. As far as the tile being broken, yes we are aware that there are a couple of cracked pieces, the tile is no longer available and we can't warrant replacing the whole floor for a few cracks, but we will have someone look into the cracked grout. Our goal is to replace the tile with hardwoods in the future. As far as the kitchen dust, we'll have to address that with the cleaner, we've been using her for years and we haven't had any complaints with her cleaning until now. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and the seclusion of our cabin, just wish you would have mentioned your needs or concerns when you arrived, we don't live nearby, but we do have people in place to take care of just about any need you may have. Respectfully Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our weekend getaway at Jerry and Pam's cabin! The indoor pool and movie room was the highlight of the entire house! I would clarify that the house is in Cosby, TN not Gatlinburg. We were somewhat mislead because we thought it would be closer to Gatlinburg. Also I would recommend hooking the surround sound speakers to the TV. They were only connected to the radio and DVD player and we couldn't figure out how to get surround sound when we watched all of the Saturday football games. Overall I would definitely recommend any large group of people stay at this cabin!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great time at the cabin, sorry you feel misled about the location, I know it comes up under Cosby, TN in the VRBO listing, and we do use Gatlinburg under “key work search” since it’s only 1/2 mile into Cosby and 14.2 miles to the Gatlinburg City Limits, but I’ll look over the listing again to be sure it doesn’t mislead, thanks. Also sorry about the surround sound not working, we never know what previous guest have done to settings, and you wouldn’t believe half the things we find, but I’ll have that remedied immediately, thank you. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, SC

Great property for a large group!

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 people in our group and had tons of room left over. The game room was a hit. The kids enjoyed the pool at night. The drive to Dollywood was about 30-40 minutes which was fine because it kept us out of the crowded areas but close enough to enjoy it if we wanted. We will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This cabin had everything we could ask for in a vacation home. Every bit of it was enjoyed throughout our week stay from the pool, theater room, game room, wonderful fire pit area, porch swing, and hot tub. We enjoyed some wonderful food from some local businesses as well. The owners were pleasant and prompt with all inquires. This cabin comes with high recommendations from us. I only hesitate to give the review it deserves in fear it won't be available for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and hope to see you again next year. The cabin was left in great shape and we really appreciate it. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Liberty, Indiana

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time. The little kids absolutely loved having a private pool they could enjoy anytime. We liked being out from Gatlinburg, (very quiet setting), but close enough to take advantage of all the attractions of the area.


  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a good time and really appreciate you taking care of the cabin. The cleaner mentioned that you had already washed and folded the towels, and forwards her appreciation. Hope to see you in the future. Pam & Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Gatlinburg Pigeon Forge
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties