Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR Condo-Golf Course

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Upscale 3 bedroom, 2 bath, condo with beautiful view of the golf course. This condo is on the 1st floor of a building that is golf course front. The condo is bright and airy with many upgrades, including a flat screen TV.

We have decorated this condo with traditional top of the line furnishings and have spared no expense. Rent direct and save money yet take advantage of the same amenities. There are 1 swing king, 1 regular king bed and 2 singles plus a queen sofa bed, so we can easily accommodate 6 golfers with everyone having their own bed or a family of 8 with 2 to each of the beds.

Myrtlewood Villas is conveniently located just a few block from grocery stores, 2 miles north of Broadway at the Beach, and 5 miles south of Barefoot Landing and the great restaurants and shopping they both boast. Try one of our favorites, 'Dicks Last Resort' for a great time and some wonderful food.

Come give us a try and we know that you will want to come back year after year.

Keywords: villa Myrtlewood Magnolia condo

More Details

Property Manager
Caroline Walgren
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Myrtlewood Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Queen Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
33% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3 BR Condo-Golf Course
average rating of 4.4 based on 30 reviews
4

We loved it!

  • 4 of 5

The 1st floor condo was nice and clean. The location was near the pool, visible from our patio. The property is basically within 10 mins of everything, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot landing, the Oceanfront, Tanger Outlets, the Pirate and Midieval shows...etc. very convenient. Our only negative was the unit above ours. The ruckus and commotion in the early morning and late night from 6:45 am to 8:30 am and 9:00 pm to 11:00 pm was unbelievable. Children stomping and running, so much so, I felt inclined to knock on the door fearing the children were alone with no supervision. The gentleman who answered was not receptive and unfortunately the commotion never stopped. We just dealt with it until our departure. For this reason, in the future I will look for a 3rd floor unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Priscilla, I am sorry to hear that you had to deal with noise during your stay. Unfortunately, the unit above ours is also a weekly rental so unfortunately there isn’t anyone to complain to on site, however, there is on site security you can call 24 hours a day so if you decide to return to Myrtlewood and have noise or other issues you can get the security information from the property management on site. Thanks for your feedback. I will have the owner notify the upstairs unit owner through the hoa company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

The property is very nice, with great amenities and a great location as well. My only criticism pertains to the wi-fi; data download speed was terrible, just couldn’t support the couple of devices we had connected to it

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this property. The condo was in immaculate condition with all the perfect amenities. The location is perfect and right next door to tons of fun, restaurants, shopping and so much more. I loved every part of it and look forward to booking it in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The condo it self was great. although we had several issues

  • 3 of 5

Property was great close to everything.although we had several issues including the washer messed up before we arrived and water was all over, I had to clean that up for days and we had no washer the whole time. The knob in bathroom came off, that never got fixed. The washer was the main issue for us. I would like to have some sort of discount for the inconvenience , we had to wait for one person to come look at it, I had to clean water up 2 times with blankets, that's how much water there was. Then a washer was delivered the day before we left and the hassle of that . It def put a damper on the stay. When you pay that much for a condo with a washer and it ends up breaking down before you even get there we def should get some money back for all the inconvenience for sure. We have to pay a fee to cover if we break something that should be takin in consideration for us as well. We paid for a condo with a washer that we couldn't use. My daughter washed her clothes out in the shower, that's crazy not right. I would appreciate some sort of refund that would be great

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo. Has all of the amenities you need. Could use a new couch but other than that great!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time! Truly enjoyed our stay here. Quiet, safe and nice

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Close to Everything!

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing! The size the living area and rooms were great and we were able to sleep 8, no problem. It was super comfortable. We were close to everything. 10 minutes to everything. Broadway at the Beach, close to the beach, close to the Myrtle Beach Convention center where my daughters had their Dance competition all week. Needless to say we were very pleased with the place, size, price, and location.

Thanks for everything!

Axel

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Property Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund