Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Island House Beach Resort 10 North

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 60 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Island House Beach Resort - Siesta Key, Crescent Beach, Ground Floor unit! This unit is located at Island House Beach Resort on sunny Siesta Key. It is 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1300 squart feet.King, 2 twins, sleeper. It has a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, all appliances, dining area, lanai with a beautiful view of the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The unit has 3 tvs, dvd, vcr, laundry room.Central Heat and air conditioning, no carpet. Free wi-fi in unit!There is a king, full, futon. The beautifully maintained complex is located on teh widest part of one of the best beaches in Florida. The view is picturesque and the sunsets are magnificent. The complex has 2 beach cabanas, beach chairs. There is a large heated swimming pool and recreation room with pool, ping pong, air hockey. Pack your bags and walk into a memorable beach vacation experience.

Property Manager
Scott Holland
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018


Siesta Key Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool


4.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Island House Beach Resort 10 North
average rating of 4.5 based on 2 reviews

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay. The location of the Island House is absolutely perfect. This unit is great for a family with young children. It was easy for all to access the beach or the pool. The unit had everything we needed including beach chairs and toys. The only reason we didn't give it five stars is because the previous tenant had put away dirty plates and utensils. We cannot blame the cleaning staff as they shouldn't be expected to go through each and every drawer and cabinet. We also want to thank the staff in the on site office. We left behind two blankets of great sentimental value but didn't realize until we arrived home days later. After calling the office John contacted the cleaning lady that took care of our unit upon checkout and she had them. They were shipped to us! Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one. (4 adults and 2 young children)

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments and glad you enjoyed your stay! Let us know when you would like to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC


  • 5 of 5

LOVED the decor in this condo! Definitely not your typical beach rental; it felt as if you were a guest in someone home. Absolutely lovely. In addition to the decor everything in the unit was updated: bathrooms, kitchen appliances, kitchenware, and TV's. The only problem we had were with keys to the multiple doors! The sliding glass door was very difficult to lock and we were never able to get the outside door to the Florida room to lock. Yes, we should have called maintenance but we were always on the move so we just didn't have time. Also, the unit is on the ground floor right along the walkway to the beach. You can see directly into the unit, especially at night. There are vertical blinds on the large glass doors however you can see through them. This did feel a little creepy to us at night. In spite of these two minor things, I would 100% recommend this place to anyone. Please note: the management of the complex is very particular about the placement of their free beach chairs - do not go past the signs on the beach! They will come and ask you (nicely) to move back. If you like to sit close to the water, I'd suggest renting beach chairs from the local rental store about a mile away which we ended up doing.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties