Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nicely Furnished Condo - One block from Main Street - Quiet complex

Bedrooms 2
Space 810 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Nicely furnished and located in a quiet and well-landscaped complex just one block from Main Street in Ouray this 2-story condo makes it easy to relax and enjoy your stay in this beautiful mountain town.This 2-bedroom 2-bath condo has a full bath with walk-in shower on the main floor. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. The second story includes the master bedroom with queen bed and deck, and a second bedroom with a combination double/twin bunk bed and another full bath with a tub/shower combination.

The deck on the second story faces a courtyard with mature landscaping and trees providing a peaceful place to enjoy a glass of wine or a good book. Our Alpenglow units do not have washers and dryers in them but there is a coin-operated guest laundry in the common area.You can leave the car parked and walk to all of the restaurants, shops and galleries in downtown Ouray -- the hot springs pool is not far away about half a mile from the condo.

Bed Configuration:

Master: Queen

2nd Bedroom: Bunk Bed (Double bottom / Twin top)

**This property is for sale**

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and a full refund of all amounts paid. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire rent amount. The cleaning fee, damage waiver fee and resort fees (if applicable) will be refunded. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty.

More Details

Property Manager
Ouray Premier Vacation Rentals Group
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Ouray Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 810 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Indoor hot tub and sauna in common area, , coin operated guest laundry in common area


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nicely Furnished Condo - One block from Main Street - Quiet complex
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews

Alpenglow 11

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location in the middle of town and near the ice park. Unfortunately, the homeowner's association decided to remove the hot tub, making this a no go for us in the future. We've been coming to this condo for about 10 years, and are disappointed in three association removing amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback relative to your recent stay with Ouray Premier Vacation Rentals Group. We agree that the removal of the hot tub and other amenities by the HOA is less than ideal. Unfortunately, since we didn't have a say in the matter, we didn't have an opportunity to share the value these amenities bring to our guests. Since these amenities are no longer in place, we no longer advertised on our listings. Although not located on-site, the Ouray Hot Springs Pool is a great option if your looking to soak after a long adventure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this condo while we were in Ouray for the week. It is in a great location, within walking distance to everything in town. Even though it is located in town it is on a side street and is very quiet. We appreciated having the two bathrooms. We would stay here again if it is available.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and reasonable accommodations for the price.

  • 3 of 5

Overall it met our expectations, close in to town, comfortable, and quiet neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a warm, cozy, relaxing place to stay after a busy, adventurous day in the mountains.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice. It was clean, spacious well equipped. The location was excellent right off Main Street. What a beautiful place for an amazing vacation in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Right in town- so cozy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand prairie, TX

First time in Ouray...

  • 4 of 5

This was our first family summer vacation to Ouray. My husband and kids (3 yo, 11 yo, and 13 yo.) stayed at this property. We enjoyed our stay because of the location (walking distance to Main St) and it was very clean! My only recommendation is to have ceiling fans in the bedrooms since it tends to get hot during the day in the summer (there is no a/c). We are from Texas and are used to A/C ☺️ You can open the windows which helps along with the fans that are provided, however, there's only a door to the patio in the master so there's no option to leave a window open. Other than that I would definitely recommend for a family of 5. The staff was very attentive and helpful too!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Hot springs, Easy access to National Forest, Close to Telluride, Close to Durango and Silverton, Close to Black Canyon National Park, Close to Montrose, Near to Ridgway Reservoir.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $180 nt / $1100 per wk
  • US Dollars
  • Your reservation will be accepted immediately when you book. You will receive an
  • e-mail confirmation from Ouray Vacation Rentals within 24 hours of booking.
  • The SERVICE FEE that is included in your VRBO quote is charged by VRBO and will
  • appear as a charge from HomeAway on your credit card statement. For questions
  • about the service fee, please call VRBO/HomeAway at 877-228-3145.
  • 4TH OF JULY: All 4th of July stays require a 7-night minimum.