check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Jan 4/5 Special! Ski-In End Unit. Wood fireplace. Hot Tub. Walk to Lift and town

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Fully remodeled studio condominium on Four O'clock Road. Elegance, comfort, and value in the best location in Breckenridge. Liston to Ten mile Creek right outside the window in summer. Ski to your door and walk to the lift in winter. End unit offers more light (extra windows). 250-thread-count sheets and cotton towels. Wireless internet. Granite countertops. Great audio and video with a flatscreen HDTV and speaker through which you can play the TV or your own music (just bring your iPod or iOS device). New woodburning fireplace (only new one in complex).

Full remodel includes floors, windows, fireplace, paint, fixtures, furniture including Murphy Bed with full-sized sofa for comfort and convenience, very space-efficient.

Walk to the Snowflake ski lift (about 100 yards). Ski back to your door for lunch and at the end of the day. Great views: large windows face woods and mountain stream for a rustic feel (no roads or parking lots in view). Ample parking on premises. New kitchen, bathroom, appliances, furniture. Down comforter. Short walk to town and Main Street shopping. Sauna and laundry in building.

Note: this unit sleeps 2. While it's fine if you want to squeeze another on the floor on an air mattress, the only bed is the queen, so please don't expect to fit multiple couples.

The Upper Village Pool had a complete remodel in 2010 to include indoor/outdoor swim access, two hot tubs, heated sidewalks, and an all-around makeover.

This studio condominium is great in the summer and fall, when Ten Mile Creek thaws and you can see and hear it right outside your window. A beautiful quiet time for hiking and biking, or walk to town or the music tent down the hill for summer concerts. Hundreds of miles of trails accessible right from the condo. No crowds, cool air, and reduced prices on dining and shopping in the off season.

Here's what a previous satisfied guest had to say:

'This was a fantastic stay, in a fantastic condo with a fantastic host.

I can't say enough about this condo's magnificent location -- The

snowflake lift is just across the street and you can ski-in, right to

your doorstep!

The condo is in beautiful condition with a great kitchen with

everything you need. The widescreen HD LCD TV and sound system makes

your cozy bed a home theater! Add in the wireless internet and the

iPod/laptop audio sound system integration makes this place a real find.

The owner, Ned, is a real stand-up guy that went above-and-beyond for

us. We have used different owner-rented vacation rentals over the years

(a half-dozen times or more). It can be a bit nerve-wracking renting a

condo direct from the owner, but Ned made the experience a dream.

We have been to Breck many times over the years, but this was, by far,

the best stay we have had.

We will be coming back, Ned! Thanks again and see you soon :)

Josh Anderson

Tampa, FL'

Another satisfied guest wrote:

'Best VRBO Homeowner in Town

Ned is hands down, the easiest person I have worked with in finding a place to rent. You all know how some people can be difficult, and are looking out for their own personal interests as opposed to the renters? Well, for this property, you will not have those concerns. As an honest man, Ned works to give the customer the best options available on his beautiful studio. Once you work with Ned and see his amazing studio and its location, you will not want to rent any other studio in Breck ever again. Ned, thanks for helping my friends and I have a wonderful time experiencing Breckenridge.

Mark

Denver, CO'

Keywords: Studio Condominium

See our other properties at:

vrbo 279757 Winter Park ski-in/out

vrbo 450109 Denver Union Station/Riverfront

vrbo 510202 Denver Union Station/Riverfront

vrbo 664085 Jefferson Park near downtown Denver

More Details

Owner
Kirsten Liston
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

About Kirsten Liston

I left my job in Minnesota and moved to Colorado in 1999 to ski and mountain-bike. After a few years in Breckenridge, I took a regular job again and moved to the Denver area, although I still get up as often as I can.

Kirsten Liston purchased this condo in 1997

Why Kirsten Liston chose Northwest

I think Breckenridge is the perfect combination of great mountain, great town, and convenience to Denver and its major airport. When I found this particular condo, right near the Snowflake lift and a short walk from the center of town, I knew it was perfect and I made an offer before the weekend was over.

What makes this condo unique

Close to town, close to a lift, ski-in--this location is terrific. The creek outside is fantastic in the spring and summer. It's just a short walk from the center of Main Street and lots of great restaurants. In the spring and summer, I love the back deck at the Kenosha Steakhouse, which has good brews and barbeque. You can also walk to a sporting goods shop for ski and bike rentals: Lone Star Sports, right at the bottom of the hill.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Jan 4/5 Special! Ski-In End Unit. Wood fireplace. Hot Tub. Walk to Lift and town
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
Coral Springs, FL USA
5

Great place, nice people

  • 5 of 5

Place was exactly as advertised and really convenient to everything in Breck. Manager communicated timely and as needed. Murphy bed slept great... hate to leave.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Layton, Utah
5

Great location/view. Cozy space with romantic wood fireplace. Ideal for a single person or couple.

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance to main Street and lift and hot tubs. Space is small but very cozy with beautiful view outside large room window. Bed is a bit firm and linens could use updating. Overall very pleased with stay and experience! Wife and I had a great time :)

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha, NE
5

Great Ski In/Out

  • 5 of 5

I rented Ned's place over thanksgiving and it was perfect, however the snow wasn't:) It is super close to Snowflake lift and a nice 1/2 mile walk to downtown Breck. I definitely recommend this place for singles and couples.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sedona AZ
5

Nice and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Kirsten found a way to make a small space feel very comfortable and even fit a full kitchen in. Everything needed for a pleasant vacation. Walking distance to most things you need in Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great studio space with small fixable annoyances

  • 4 of 5

I've stayed at several VRBOs and this studio is a tricky one to rate. The studio itself is a five star. It's been recently renovated with nice finishes. The rest of the experience is s three star. I gave this a four star overall because these things are fixable.

1. The unit was not very well stocked. My wife and I had to run to the grocery store to get things like cooking oil and coffee creamer. To get a five star in my review, you don't have to run to the store for basic things.

2. The bedding was all mismatched and looked 20 years old. It made the bed feel unclean. None of the sheets or blankets had that freshly cleaned smell.

3. There were two extra pillows in the closet, but no pillowcases.

4. I wasn't impressed with the mattress. It's pretty uncomfortable like other reviews have said .

5. Two people can't take back-to-back showers because the hot water runs out after 15 minutes. This is partially due to the intense water pressure that can't be turned down. It should be turned down in the wall.

6. The pool and hot tub are really nice, but they aren't close. It's about a 1/4 mile walk.

7. The ice cube trays in the tiny fridge are pretty worthless because they are small. Normal size trays would be better.

8. The instructions say to print out the parking passes at home before you leave. We didn't catch that before we left. It would be more convenient if there were printed passes in the unit.

9. The key process is clunky because the lock is apparently broken.

In summary, the unit is great but there are small fixable annoyances.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, I hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Here are some things that may help future guests know what to expect: 1. We stock the unit with cookware but we do not stock food, as guests have different preferences and need cabinet space for their own items. Our housekeepers will leave only the most common and non-brand-specific items such as olive or vegetable oil, salt & pepper, sugar, and will discard everything else (we do not stock these but understand a new guest may be able to use them). There is a large City Market on the way into town and another grocery in town and we recommend guests get their favorite staples. 2. You are right about the bedding. When you wrote the review, I had already ordered new duvet covers and higher-quality blankets. The older blankets were well-worn after a very busy ski season. (The sheets I believe were clean and fresh.) 3. I added new pillows at the beginning of the summer season. There were six pillows and four pillowcases at the time of your stay. We will discard the two older pillows, leaving four pillows with pillowcases. 4. We use the same mattress (Mattress-in-a-Box) in six rental units, with many more positive reviews than negative. Mattress preference is personal and when a potential guest has questions we guide them to online reviews of any product in the unit so they can decide for themselves. 5. We've not heard the complaint about inadequate hot water. It's a new water heater with the same capacity as the previous one and as other studios in the complex. I will look into your suggestion about the water pressure. 6. The pool and hot tup are 1/4 of a mile away as you state. We say that in our listing (and point out it's even farther by car). We include the pool location in the online map and in a PDF map we send to every guest. 7. I can look at adding larger ice cube trays. The fridge is an under-counter dorm fridge with a small freezer section; larger ice trays would reduce space for other frozen items, so there's a trade-off. 8. We provide the parking pass in email because it is the easiest way to make sure every guest has a copy. We also state in the guest letter that a guest can use any piece of paper as long as they display their name and dates and unit #. 9. The lock is new (March 2016) and works properly. By design it locks from the inside. A guest broke a key in the old lock because she tried to force the key; we want to help a future guest avoid having the same problem. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texas
5

Great for 1 - 2

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained and cozy but small. Good communication from owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Many on Main Street Breckenridge
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Many on Main Street Breckenridge
Nearest Ski
Breckenridge, Winter Park, Keystone, Copper
Nearest Point of Interest
Snowflake Lift
Nearest Point of Interest
Upper Village Pool and Hot Tub
Nearest Point of Interest
Music Tent
Nearest Point of Interest
Lone Star Sports
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Value Skiing
Jan 5 2017 - Feb 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Skiing
Feb 12 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,095
 
 
Late season skiing
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$665
 
 
Off-season Spring
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$59
From
$79
Fri,Sat
$345
$775
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$475
 
 
Off-season Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$59
From
$79
Fri,Sat
$345
$775
 
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 23 2017 - Dec 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$570
$1,575
 
 
December skiing
Dec 10 2017 - Dec 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$845
 
 
Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,695
 
 
Value Skiing
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$125
$875
 
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
Peak Skiing
Feb 16 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,095
 
 
April skiing 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$570
$1,225
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 22 2018 - Sep 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$79
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.68%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Murphy Beds (1) New Queen Murhpy Bed with full sofa connected (no need to move something out of the way)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Flatscreen LCD TV, Stereo (with wireless connectively for iTunes or iOS devices and line for other phones), Range, Oven, Pool and Hot Tub a short walk away

Partner Offers