Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SUPER FALL RATES -AMAZING HOME - GOLF, BEACH, POOL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our home is our special home away from home for ourselves and our guests. As a bonus, you will save 10% at local reastaurants and shops by staying with us!!!

We have 2 King, 1 Queen, and 1 Queen sleeper beds with ceiling fans in all of our bedrooms plus the living room. There are lots to enjoy in 1700 sf of upgraded living space. We are located in a very desireable neighborhood - not many rentals are even available here. There is a kitchen with separate dining room with leather parsons chairs and bar stools. The screened rear patio with seating and a Grill Master bbq grill overlooks the golf course and the Nature Preserve. The living room features a large entertainment armoire stocked with movies, games, puzzles, books and magazines and a front view of the lake with a fountain from the sofa. There is a cathedral ceiling in the living room and entrance with a large loft seating area above. The private full size laundry is also located on the first floor.

Need the beach asap? Take a brief walk or take the private, air-conditioned shuttle that runs every hour in the summer to the Oceanfront where you can enjoy the other benefits of staying with us. There is a public parking in an oceanfront lot and along most side streets. Enjoy the wide soft sands of North Myrtle Beach. Please note that the Cabana and Cabana parking lot is for owners only.

The home has a private driveway, sidewalk-lined streets, and a selection of outdoor activities within steps of the front door. We offer free local calling, cable TV, and WIFI internet access. There are 4 tv's and 3 dvd players. (Living room 46', master 32', 26' in upstairs bedrooms) We have stocked this place full of amenities that you won't find anywhere else. There is wifi with a printer so that you can print amusement and travel tickets from home - saving tons of valuable time in the sun or on the links. There are games, puzzles, magazines, toys, books and a kitchen loaded with everthing that you could possibly need. There is also a high chair, pack-n-play, booster seat and umbrella stroller for those with little ones. Off-street parking in private driveway and overflow lot at the end of the street.

This is a strickly enforced NON-SMOKING and PET-FREE home. It will not be permitted under any circumstances. We have gone the extra mile to make sure that all of our special guests are comfortable.

Thanks for taking the time to read about our special home and considering it for your accomodations this year. We would love to be your host in Barefoot Resort this year and many more.

CHECK-IN 4:00 pm SATURDAY

CHECK-OUT 10:00 am SATURDAY

MINIMUM AGE 25

ALL RESERVATIONS FINAL

RENTAL GUESTS ARE NOT PERMITTED GOLF CARTS, TRAILERS OR MOTORCYCLES

SEE OUR OTHER HOME AT LISTING #574216

LIKE US on Facebook 'Luxury Condo in Barefoot Resort & Golf, North Myrtle Beach, SC'

More photos there and a link to the home's website.

Here are a few reasons why we think you'll agree that this is the best choice for your family too.

TANGLEWOOD TOP 15

1. FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE

2. WIDE OPEN BEACH

3. PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL

4. LARGEST SALT WATER POOL IN THE EAST

5. SAND AND GRASS VOLLEYBALL, BASKETBALL, TENNIS COURTS

6. FIREWORKS

7. DOCKSIDER'S GRILLE RESTAURANT

8. RENTALS IN THE INTERCOASTAL WATERWAY

9. JASMINE SPA

10. BAREFOOT CLUBHOUSE

11. DIMENSIONS GOLF STORE & GRILLE

12. FIVE MILE WALKING TRACK

13. GAZEBO

14. BEACH, RESIDENTIAL, & RESORT LIVING

15. EXTRAORDINARY OWNER AMENITIES

Keywords: Luxury, Golf Course View, Upgraded, Barefoot Resort, Beach, Oceanfront Cabana, Private, Kid Friendly, Snow Bird

More Details

Owner
Kristen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Kristen

We have been enjoying Myrtle Beach for many years in this beautiful neigborhood. Since we have a large family, it is wonderful to be able to bring the whole crew down with us. There is so much that we love about each season in Myrtle Beach, we never run out of reasons to come down! We hope that you will feel the same and come soon and come often. Thanks for checking us out! We appreciate you. See our other home at listing #574216.

Kristen purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Kristen chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Barefoot Resort & Golf has the best off all worlds - high end spa, world class golfing, fine dining, and oceanfront access. The walk to Barefoot Landing couldn't be better! There is no place that we would rather be and find new adventures each visit. It's my pleasure to pass along to you a list of our favorite spots along the way.

What makes this townhome unique

There is nothing better than having all of the comforts of home while being on vacation. We want every guest to feel the same way. If you need something that you think someone else may enjoy, please send me an email. It will be there when you return or your next trip. Maybe...you will even see it on our Facebook page! 'Luxury Condo In Barefoot Resort & Golf, N. Myrtle Beach, SC'

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! What a wonderful place. We had a blast! You should go. We had a great vacation. Enjoy!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 4

Map

There is so much to do within two miles of our homes. It is so easy to find something to do in any season. I'll even send you a list with some of our favorites.

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Plenty of storage
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • FIRST FLOOR MASTER - 1 king , Private master bath and walk-in closet
    SECOND FLOOR MASTER - 1 king , Private master bath
    SECOND FLOOR QUEEN - 1 queen , Walk-in closet
    LOFT w/QUEEN SLEEPER - 1 queen , Shared full bath
  • King size beds (1) King size upgraded mattress in both master suites, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in the second floor bedroom overlooking the golf course, Baby Cribs (1) Pack-n-play and many childrens items are provided to make sure the little guests enjoy their stay too, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper bed in the private loft. (no guests need to sleep in the living room here ;-)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hi-chair, Stroller, Booster seat, Pack-n-play, Toys, games, DVD's, puzzles, books, magazines, Beach toys, Yard toys, patio set, childrens patio chairs, patio umbrella

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
SUPER FALL RATES -AMAZING HOME - GOLF, BEACH, POOL
average rating of 4.820513 based on 43 reviews
2

Nice condo but needs serious cleaning

  • 2 of 5

I'll start by saying that this is an honest and true review. This condo is nice and spacious,but the sofa bed in the loft was very uncomfortable for my son to sleep on,he complained about back pain every morning. The place needed serious dusting, especially the fans, oh my! They were probably cleaned when Clinton was president. Also, the first night, I came across a roach in the stairs and then my son woke up because a big one was in his room.

The garage is not for use, this was not mention, so, park your second car in the overflow parking. One last thing, showers are part of the bathroom and they need to be clean every week!! I spent my first night scrubbing the downstairs shower, I went to Wal-Mart and got a shower cleaner to remove the soap scum from the floor and doors. I have to say again, nice place, wouldn't say luxurious at all, but they need a better cleaning company.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice email from your family member regarding how much they enjoyed themselves, the amenities and the nice time that they had at our home. I'm sorry that you specifically did not, nor give anyone the opportunity to address any issues that you had while you were there instead of leaving a poor review. Our cleaners and ourselves always ask that you call us if you need anything. Hopefully, you will do so in the future. It was our pleasure to have you, have a great Fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was clean and well maintained! Owner was wonderful to communicate with!

  • 5 of 5

Location was great! Nice neighborhood feel! Pool was warm and clean. House was just liked the pictures!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family enjoyed our stay. The community is beautiful and the house has everything you need . There is plenty of space. My only complaint, it said it fits up to eight. If you have 6 adults and two children then the sofa bed in the loft area is good. My daughter who is an adult was inconvenienced for three days b/c three couples occupied the private bedrooms. She shared one of the bathrooms but didnt have any privacy until my nephew left mid week with his wife. Other than that the home is perfect for 6 adults not eight.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and accommodations

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in a great location in north Myrtle beach. Barefoot resort is the place to stay. The house had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love it !! Very beautiful stay!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericksburg
5

Beautifully decorated and extremely quiet and peaceful!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several different locations in Barefoot and Kristen was great to work with! Her place was stocked with games and Legos for the kids, comfortable towels & bedding, and she even thought to include cold waters, Pepsi drinks, and small coffee packet in case you arrived late and needed a quick pick me up in the morning! The quiet patio had a nice dining set to enjoy our meals outside! The pool was close enough to walk but not too close that you heard anyone (not that you would because it was such a quiet community!)

We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's such a joy to have another wonderful review from one of our guests. We will always do our best to make you feel at home in our "home away from home". I'm so glad you appreciated the little gestures, it's our way of showing a little southern hospitality. Can't wait to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEP. $250 + Tax
CLEANING/LINENS $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.0%

Security Deposit Refunds are issued after check-out inspection. RENTAL GUESTS ARE NT PERMITTED GOLF CARTS.
PAYPAL PAYMENTS, CHECKS AND MONEY ORDERS ALSO ACCEPTED. All reservations final. Trip cancellation coverage is available for purchase at booking and you may always purchase on your own. We are not responsible for any weather-related issues or acts of God.

VRBO has added a new service fee to all travelers. Every listing will have this and we can not alter it. Please know that we have adjusted our rates to help offset this cost to our guests.

SEE OUR WEBSITE www.mybarefootresortgolf.com

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK "Luxury Condo In Barefoot Resort & Golf, N. Myrtle Beach, SC"

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.