Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Hood Canal Views/Olympic National Park/Brinnon Waterfront House

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Limit 6 person reservation)

(Free 2 kayaks to use)-The perfect waterfront home on Hood Canal awaits your visit. You will be blown away by the view you'll see of the beautiful canal through floor to ceiling windows when you walk in the front door and look past the kitchen to the living room and the water beyond. Come, sit by the fireplace and just relax, while enjoying watching eagles fly by or sea lions and seals and an occasional whale frolic in the water. Or perhaps you’d rather set out to scuba dive for octopus just 150 yards from the house, swim, hike, mountain bike, stroll the beach, fish, and crabbing just in front of the house. At the end of your day, grab some marshmallows and roast them in our fire pit, just a couple feet from the edge of the water and also enjoying a beautiful sunset while cozying up to the fire.

The kitchen includes a breakfast bar and dining area. It opens into the dining room and living room where we promise you will never get tired of the incredible view of the water. Sunrises are gorgeous and sitting out on one of the two oversized decks at night looking at the full moon’s reflection on the water is a great way to relax at the end of your day.

The living room has a fireplace and plenty of space for family gatherings and activities. Downstairs in the first floor is a ping pong table, air hockey, 2 person shooting basketball game, Gamecube, darts, and kids can have their own space for games, and plenty of room to store your fishing poles, crab trap or treasures you find on the beach.

Our kitchen is fully stocked and our dining area with a table that seats six, or enjoy eating outside on

one of our two decks while enjoying the view.

If you prefer to not cook, The Halfway House nearby is famous for excellent home cooking and homemade pies. Esquire magazine recently chose the nearby Geoduck Restaurant and Tavern #2 for “Best Bar in America,” and Pleasant Harbor Marina, just up the road, offers superb pizza and sandwiches.

The home offers four bedrooms, two upstairs and one on the main floor, and two full baths. One bedroom has a Queen-sized bed with night tables, a dresser and closet. Another has two bunk beds and a closet, the third has a queen bed and armoire, the fourth bedroom has a full size bed.

Bring your fishing poles and check out the many rivers that flow into Hood Canal.

Nearby Dosewallips State Park, with acres of clams and oysters and geoduck, is also a great place to beach comb at low tide. Brinnon is a hiker’s paradise and there are spectacular trails and breathtaking waterfalls in Brinnon or in the nearby Olympic National Park. Or check out the great mountain biking trails. Divers can see several species of rockfish, octopus and all sorts of crabs in one of the best diving locations in the Northwest, and diving gear can be rented close by. A little further down the road is Mount Walker. A short drive up the mountain at the scenic view area, you will be blown away by the spectacular views of the Olympic Mountain range and turn your head back east and see the City of Seattle skyline. According to our guests, our house on the edge of the Olympic National Park is an ideal location as a base for their adventures to explore the park. Olympic National Park covers 922,651 acres of three distinct habitat zones, the alpine region, the coastline and the temperate rain forest. At 1,441 square miles, the park is larger than Rhode Island(1,214 square miles). In 1976, the park was named an International Biosphere Reserve by United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization, the park was made a World Heritage Site by the World Heritage Convention.

Come to our home on Hood Canal and make memories that will last you a lifetime!

-----SUMMER RESERVATION-----2 days rental are available, if there are not 3 days or more available days on calendar. PLEASE CALL(253-370-1857) FOR IMMEDIATE ANSWERS

------PLEASE READ CAREFULLY------ We have a 3 cars limit to this property and we want our guest to enjoy a very quiet and peaceful stay. Our photos on this website are taken on our property.-------- Rates as of January 1, 2014---(WE HAVE A STRICT CANCELLATION POLICY)---Cancellation of reservation over 30 days of arrival will minus $500.00 cancellation fee. No refund if cancellation of reservation is within 30 days of your arrival. Holiday rate is $100.00 extra plus three night minimum stay. Rescheduling fee-$250.00.------

Keywords: Hood Canal, Brinnon, Olympic National Park, Olympic Peninsula, Olympic National Forest, Hoodsport, Quilcene, Dosewallips State Park, waterfront home, scuba diving, low bank beach, crabbing, shrimping, romantic views, and hiking.

More Details

Owner
Ellen
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Brinnon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size beds (2), double beds (1), bunk beds (1).
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 12 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
You can use your own cell, smart phone or your own mifi.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Hood Canal Views/Olympic National Park/Brinnon Waterfront House
average rating of 4.75 based on 72 reviews
Salt Lake City
5

Peace and tranquility

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five had a wonderful stay. The owners were incredibly responsive prior to and during our stay. In addition to providing relevant information about the area, they were immediately available even during the middle of the night when our power went out. Lou and Ellen made calls at 3:30 am to find out what had occurred and reassure us and remind us where emergency supplies were if needed.

The home is right on the water. We had the pleasure of watching a variety of birds, including eagles and blue herons, from our time on the porch. We also enjoyed the seals in the area. Numerous times they were out as we were kayaking. The fire pit and the beach below the home are perfect for spending time outdoors.

The home was also a perfect base for all of excursions to the National Park and forest, local restaurants, Port Angeles, Port Townsend, Poulsbo, Bremerton, and Port Orchard, and the many activities in the area.

When we weren't out on the water or on and excursion, there were numerous activities in the house from ping-pong to air hockey to cards and checkers. A great time was had by all! And fortunately, the home is large enough that everyone had their own space as well. The bedrooms, similar to the house, are quite private. You can tell the owners have gone to great lengths to create a sanctuary.

Thank you for a wonderful visit to your home. We would definitely stay again while in the area. For us this was the perfect location.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The views at this property are amazing! We really enjoyed visiting on the deck and exploring on the beach at low tide. There was a gas BBQ and a charcoal BBQ. The kitchen had all the essentials. The game room was lots of fun. Our friends brought their boat and we were able to launch and dock it at the nearby Pleasant Harbor Marina. This was a great place for 3 couples and a toddler. We would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

There were some issues that could have made our stay better

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful views were hindered by windows that were dirty and unfortunately some if not most of the problems with the windows were inside the double panes and would be expensive to fix. The smell of moisture downstairs also would be difficult to remedy. Kitchen cleanliness was only so so. The cutting board was not clean and the only sponges left to do the dishes had seen better days. Road noise from car traffic was an issue The owner was pleasant and helpful. The two kayaks ping pong table and air hockey kept our children busy and happy.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our double--paned windows have not met the manufacturer's warrantees. We, too, are disappointed because of their lifetime guarantee and are doing our very best to get them replaced as soon as we can. Our handyman made the mistake of painting the door downstairs with an exterior paint which caused the smell. Our apologies for your discomfort. The door has been repainted and that eliminate the smell. As with the sponge, we did not realize all of the new sponges were gone. We try very hard to keep on top of everything our guests need, as do our wonderful housekeepers. When you called me and complained about the lack of a new sponge, our housekeeper was totally happy to go the store to buy a sponge and bring it to you, but you turned down my offer. As I mention to you anything that you need, I would send the house keeper or a handyman over. We do our best and be accommodating and to make your visit a wonderful one. Please always know what we can do to make your visit the best one ever. We are always here for you to do just that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, owner's were excellent to deal with

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 6 (including myself, my wife, our 5 and 2 year old and my parents) stayed here for a week and we were very happy with the location, the view, and the house itself. There was plenty of room for all of us and plenty to do to keep the kids busy. Unfortunately we stayed so busy with day trips that we didn't take advantage of the fire pit or kayaks. But it was nice to know they were there if we could have squeezed in time for them. The only minor gripes were that the main level bedroom window (facing the next door property) did not have blinds and the place itself could use a little TLC (nothing really stood out, but it was an overall sense that the house could use a real good once-over), which the owner appeared to be in the process of doing. Some new pots and pans, fixing up the air hockey table, cleaning the cobwebs from the very large window overlooking the canal were a few things that could have made this a five star review. However, for the cost of this place compared to other similar rentals, we definitely feel we got a good deal and wouldn't hesitate to come back. Thanks again for opening this place for us to rent for the week!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house in a fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

We visited with our two kids (6&3). They had an amazing time, as did we, with all of the basement games. We spent hours on the beach searching for sea glass. The view out the main window was incredible. This property over-delivered on our expectations. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Views!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing views from all levels of this beautiful home. Lou, the owner, was great and made sure we had everything we needed and knew about the local activities. We were lucky enough to have a sunny day in March so we enjoyed the deck, the BBQ and the beach below and capped the night off with a fire in the fire pit. I would highly recommend this cabin for a stay on the Hood Canal!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brinnon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
$2,700
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
Off Season
Mar 16 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

House Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 11.0%

-SUMMER RESERVATION-2 OR 3 days rental are available, if there is not a 4 consecutive days or more available days on calendar. Rates as of January 1, 2014-Cancellation of reservation over 30 days of arrival will minus $500. cancellation fee. No refund if cancellation of reservation is within 30 days of your arrival. cleaning. Holiday rate is $100. extra plus three night min. stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties