Entire home

Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style

Photo gallery for Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style

A spacious living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and large windows.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a built-in oven, and a bar area with stools.
A house with a porch, outdoor seating, and a fire pit.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and a stone accent wall.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a kitchen area with bar stools.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Cottonwood, AZ
  • Place, Clemenceau Heritage Museum
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Old Town Center for the Arts
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Dead Horse Ranch State Park
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sedona, AZ (SDX)
    ‪42 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Guest Room1

2 Queen Beds

Guest Room 2

1 Queen Bed

Guest Room 3

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Master Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Cottonwood

Cottonwood is home to this vacation home. Verde Canyon Railroad and Tuzigoot National Monument are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Arizona Stronghold Vineyards and Coyote Trails Golf Course. Old Town Center for the Arts and Blazin' M Ranch are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Map
Cottonwood, AZ

What's nearby

  • Clemenceau Heritage Museum - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Cottonwood Riverfront Dog Park - 6 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Old Town Center for the Arts - 6 min drive - 4.5 km
  • Dead Horse Ranch State Park - 6 min drive - 4.5 km
  • Blazin' M Ranch - 8 min drive - 6.0 km

Getting around

  • Sedona, AZ (SDX) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪W & Z Asian Bistro And Sushi Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dutch Bros Coffee - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style?

As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style on Nov 1, 2026 start from $413, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cottonwood Castaway - Pool, comfort & style located?

Situated in Cottonwood, this vacation home is within 3 mi (5 km) of Verde Valley Medical Center, Clemenceau Heritage Museum, and Cottonwood Riverfront Dog Park. Dead Horse Ranch State Park and Old Town Center for the Arts are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved our stay here! There were plenty of beds for our group of 7 and the kids loved the pool! The kitchen was very nice to cook in and had plenty of dishes and utensils. The property was very clean. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 27, 2026
Absolutely fantastic Guest that we would recommend to any host out there. Clean, great communication and treated our home as if it were their own. We look forward to welcoming back again anytime
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large, spacious and clean. Modern style with lots of patio locations to spread out and enjoy. Pool and hot tub was a bonus. Host provides good communication. Highly recommended.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 9, 2026
Arlene, thank you so much for being our valued guests and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 3, 2026
Amanda, thank you for being our valued guests and we appreciate you staying at our home. We are VERY surprised at your 3 star review as there is zero context as to why you left the review and after looking over our chat history we see that you didn't experience any issues during your time in our care so again, we're just confused at to why the 3 star review. Please feel free to send us a message with any kind of context to so that we can rectify any issues for future guests. Thank you and we wish you all the best.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay! The home was exceptionally clean, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable. Communication with the host was excellent, and when we had a minor issue, it was resolved quickly and professionally.The home was also thoughtfully equipped with baby items, including a high chair and Pack ’n Play, which made traveling with little ones so much easier. We especially appreciated the well-stocked coffee bar and the extra pantry staples—those little touches really made us feel at home.The updated bathrooms were beautiful and added to the overall comfort of our stay. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property to others!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 27, 2026
Absolutely fantastic Guest that we would recommend to any host out there. Clean, great communication and treated our home as if it were their own. We look forward to welcoming back again anytime
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
We enjoyed the spacious stay in a beautiful area.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect spot for a weekend getaway with the girls! Close to Sedona but far enough outside of business to relax in quiet!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 30, 2025
Thank you so much Kelsey and we're so happy that everyone had a great time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was very comfortable and clean. There were enough beds for our group which is one of the main reasons I chose this property. We enjoyed the hot tub too. Jared was very quick to respond whenever I sent a message. This home worked perfectly for our Sedona weekend trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 13, 2025
Joan, thank you so much for being our valued guests and we hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Very cute place! Very clean, plenty of space. There was 8 of us- 6 adults and 2 kids. Everyone had their own space to spread out. Outdoor area was great, we loved the pool and spa. Location was perfect, not far from the Grand Canyon or Sedona.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 29, 2025
Brittany, thanks so much for being our valued guest and we are so happy to hear that our house and it's location not only met but exceeded your expectations. we try to do the best job possible to ensure a successful stay. We’re elated to hear that everyone had a wonderful time and we hope to host you again in the future
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Castaway

The property was lovely, with very few problems.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2025
Thank you very much for being our valued guest
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
There were several things that needed repair. We were cooking a meal in on Saturday night. The oven would not stay lit. One of the guys thought it might be the thermostat. The coffee maker is broken or maybe plugged. We went to the store and bought filters thinking maybe the basket was the problem. No success. We could not get the TV to work. Don't know if remotes need batteries. Wifi did not work at all. One of the mini splits in the small bedrooms did not work. It was cold in there. Floors are coming up in several places. Definitely a trip hazard. Overall it's a nice home just needs a little TLC. Jared did respond about the late check out. Thank you but I left a VM about the oven. Did not get a response.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2026
Vicki, thank you for your message however, several of the things you called out have either been fixed, replaced or remedied. The oven is brand new (less than 4 months). We went over after you left, turned it on and it fired up right away. The TV remote needed new batteries, simple fix, the coffee maker was working but slowly so we replaced with a new one. The mini split was faulty and we have since replaced the entire unit with a new one. Additionally, we did provide space heaters for your guests in that room. Those heaters we're adequate enough to keep a 20x20 garage at a constant 80 degrees in winter so not sure how warm you needed it. You also called when our instructions explicitly say NOT to call as we have dedicated communications specialists who handle issues and you'll get a much faster response time via VRBO. Not to mention we do request that ALL communication stay within the VRBO channel. Again, we had no issues with the stove or oven firing right up so I'm not sure where the disconnect was with the operation while staying with us but I apologize for your experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family enjoyed the unique property configuration and convenience to nearby Cottonwood and Sedona. Supplies (paper, starters, cleaning) were plentiful and well thought out for our stay (5 night). The bedding, towels and bathrooms were very nice and comfortable. When reaching out to the management company for support related to malfunctioning oven, power loss and a few other inquiries, we received timely responses, but in some cases, responding person(s) needed some customer service training. The oven didn’t ignite so couldn’t be used and power failed (refrigerator, thermostat, internet) to a portion of the property the night before our departure. We were met with condescension via messaging system at times that was inappropriate. Eventually, help was initiated/provided, but only after we were “gaslighted” into feeling as if our problems were somehow contrived. The man who responded to fix the power outage in person,was very helpful. At times, it was as if a different, more experienced,professional responder took over the issue via messaging. Consider updating site to include single serve coffee pot,outdoor grill,and adding baking sheets to kitchen, & extra blankets. Pool wasn’t heated and too cold to enjoy in early March, but hot tub was great! Despite the quirky issues with the oven, power supply outage, this property was great and the owners did a nice job with setting it up! We had a wonderful time in Sedona and Cottonwood and would be happy to return to Castaway.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback