expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Sunny Cottage with great water view - Lots of Great Amenities - Hot Tub

Clinton, WA, USA
  • Cottage900 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Cottage, 2 Loft style bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Come visit Whidbey Island and stay at Tori Lou's Cottage! From the living room, loft or deck, you can watch the ships pass by or simply take in the wonderful west side views of the Olympic Mountains and the beautiful sunsets. If you are looking for activities, you will find plenty to do right here at Sandy Hook - beach side picnic area, tennis courts, basketball court, playground and beach.

This cottage is perfect for a romantic weeekend away, or bring your family for vacation or spend a month. We have a well stocked kitchen, linens, games, movies and more. We have Wi-Fi and Cable TV. Enjoy a cozy fire in the propane fireplace on chillier evenings.

Please be sure to look at the photos of the bedrooms as they both are in the upstairs loft space and have a partially open wall that overlooks the main floor. Bathroom is on main floor.

The deck offers great views, relaxing space and a hot tub! Watch the deer graze in the yard, eagles and gulls fly over head, and of course the spectacular sunsets!

Shopping, eating, wine tasting, hiking, biking, parks, water fun etc. is all close by! Shopping and dining opportunities can be found in nearby Langley and Freeland. At the center of the island and the oldest town in Washington State is Coupeville, another local treasure to enjoy. A great home base for fun locally, Whidbey Island is also in close to Seattle, Port Townsend, Anacortes, and the San Juan Islands for an enjoyable day trip. For evening entertainment, we have a small town theater that runs current movies right in Langley, as well as various live theater options. From arts, farmers markets, music, and seasonal events such as winery, farm and art tours, to apple pressing, parades, welcoming the whales, etc. there is often many more activities happening around here than one can possibly partake in!

Owner

Patti & Shelly

Member Since 2005
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Feb 19, 2018
Why Patti & Shelly chose Clinton

The view is what sold us on this spot. As you sit in the cottage you can watch ships pass through, great sunsets and beautiful views of the Olympic Mountains and the water.

What makes this Cottage unique

We love all of the fun things to do at Sandy Hook. In the summer there is an outdoor pool down by the beach. There is a large community area along side of the beach that has bbq grills, picnic tables, a playground, shuffleboard and a fire pit. All of this is available for guests as well. There are tennis courts available for free use. Please note: the pool is only available for residents in the community, not renters.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Full Bed
        1 double, This room is partial loft space - please see photos
      • Queen Bed
        1 queen, This room is partial loft space - please see photos
      • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom - main floor
        toilet, shower
      • located on main floor, heated floors, stacked washer/dryer

      Location Type

        • Mountain View
          Fabulous view of the Olympic Mountains.
        • Ocean View
        • Rural
        • Water View
          The cottage looks out over Cultus Bay & the shipping lanes. You will see cruise ships pass through on their way in and out of Seatt.e

          Theme

            • Budget
            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Linens Provided
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Gas Fireplace
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                • VCR
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      There is a spacious deck with outdoor dining furniture.
                                    • Golf
                                      Public Golf Course - Island Greens, Par 3, 9-hole course is near by
                                    • Kayak / Canoe
                                      Kayak rental in Langley
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      propane
                                    • Tennis
                                      Courts down in community beach area as well as nearby high school. Bring your rackets!

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Hot Tub
                                              The hot tub is on the deck so just for cottage guests to use. It is not part of the community amenities.

                                              Attractions

                                                • live theater
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • antiquing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • basketball court
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain biking
                                                            • swimming

                                                              Notes

                                                                • Great community amenities - tennis courts, basketball hoop; picnic tables, BBQ Area, Fire Pit, playground; beach Close proximity to Seattle, Port Townsend, Anacortes, and the San Juan Islands should you want to take a day trip somewhere. Deception Pass, the most visited State park in all of Washington, is at the north end of the island, just over a 1 hour drive. Great shopping, parks, hikes, and local attractions, may keep you right here on the south end; even if you come for a week or two!

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                                  37 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.6/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Perfect for a cozy and romantic getaway!

                                                                  Christine V.

                                                                  We had such a good time staying at this cute and cozy little cottage! We enjoyed it so much and were so relaxed that we ended up skipping all of our sightseeing plans and just hung out at the cottage for our entire 3-day stay! Definitely hope to return again when we have time for another quick getaway.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Christine, glad you were able to utilize our cozy cottage for a nice relaxing winter getaway! Come visit again soon and thank you for your review.

                                                                  Comfortable, Convenient Cottage

                                                                  James D.

                                                                  We were very happy with our stay. It was a great location for us and very comfortable. The biggest plus what that the owners had provided virtually everything needed, so once on the island we didn't have to go and buy a bunch of little stuff just for the few days' stay. Also great to have the little washer and dryer!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay at the cottage James! Thank you for your review. Come by for a visit anytime!

                                                                  The house is nice, but a few small details really impacted our impression.

                                                                  Rachel E.

                                                                  When we arrived there was wet dirty towels hanging in the bathroom, they stunk terribly. We then couldn't figure out the hot tub because the instructions we were given prior to arrival and in the guest book were wrong, the hot tub breaker was completely off. We had to kill multiple bugs all over the house, I hate spiders! My husband stepped on glass twice inside the house, even after I swept, thus leaving us to wear shoes at all times while in the house. I was told prior to arrive we would get a map to the beaches that came with the property but I never was. So we just drive around until we found them. Overall the hot tub was nice, gorgeous views; I do wish it was cleaned better and that the instructions and information provided was actually accurate.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry that you encountered disappointing issues with the cottage. I wish you had taken a minute to give us call during your stay. We do provide each of our guests with a 24 hour on-call support number prior to arrival, it is posted on the refrigerator at the cottage and is in the guest guide in several places. (For any future guests – please do use the number if you have any issues. We are available 24x7 and are very happy to help with anything that comes up.)

                                                                  The cottage and all the towels and linens were cleaned the day of your arrival. The towels certainly were not dirty, but I am wondering if they were not dried fully and ended up musty. I apologize if that was the case and will address that with our housekeeping crew.

                                                                  On occasion, a breaker may trip. The hot tub was serviced that morning so it would have just gone off shortly before you arrived. Hopefully the water was still hot. We do have instructions at the cottage that describe the location of the breaker box that is outside. Just a quick call and we could have resolved that for you in a minute.

                                                                  I am not sure what you are referring to about a map for the beaches. That is not something that we have and therefore do not offer to our guests. We do have a section in our guest guide that lists beaches in the area.

                                                                  Just what we needed

                                                                  Georgette S.

                                                                  My family (husband and two sons) stayed the weekend. We had a great time. The cottage was perfect for a family of four. The yard was excellent, our boys played soccer, baseball and flew their kites. .The home itself was comfortable, and pretty stocked with the essentials. We had fun finding baby crabs on the beach, and we enjoyed the local farmers market and during our stay. The hottub was a great way to end the evening, and the heated floor in the bathroom was super awesome in the morning. We loved the visits from local wildlife!!! We did assume the cottage was a little closer to the beach from the pictures, but it was still a perfect getaway.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for your nice review Georgette! Sorry for the misunderstanding on the proximity to the water. While the cottage does have a beautiful view of the water and the mountains, the beach is about a half mile from the cottage. So glad your family enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again!

                                                                  Easy, described well, comfortable, had everything we expected.

                                                                  julie m.

                                                                  Cozy, warm (February), and had all the amenities working or present as described. Plenty of detailed info in the house binder. We were very cautious on the wood stairs. We got disconnected from the internet the night before we were leaving (wind?) but not a big deal. Bathroom floor so warm. Lots of tv channels. Would recommend for most people but perhaps not babies, toddlers or older people because of stairs. All around great value, pleasant place.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  So happy you enjoyed your stay at the cottage Julie and that it was cozy and warm! Thank you for your review. Hope you come back for another visit soon!

                                                                  Nice cottage

                                                                  Ken B.

                                                                  Our family really enjoyed our stay. Nice view from inside, hot tub with a view. Kitchen had what we needed to prepare food. The bathroom has a heated floor that was helpful for October weather. Thank you, for having us over.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Glad you guys had a nice time and we hope to host you again some time!

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Clinton, WA, USA

                                                                  Whidbey Island is a vacation destination and offers a variety of activities such as: hiking, biking, swimming, boating, beach combing/walking/playing, parks, wine tasting, galleries, antique shops, museums, coffee shops, casual and fine dinning, music, art, theater... Tell us what you like and we can make suggestions for you!

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $65
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  10.7%

                                                                  You must pre-register to use the pool (summer only) and there are fees that apply. Please inquire about details.

                                                                  $131avg/night
                                                                  37 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 399939

                                                                  x