Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6/14-17 open! Enjoy the beach in this beautifully upgraded & remodeled condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,259 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

**Owner requires Saturday to Saturday stays July 1st - Aug 5th.**

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – Beachside II 4291. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Wonderful ocean views greet you when you step inside! The doors and windows have been replaced and new custom linen-look window shades have been installed for a lighter, more current feel. Porcelain floor tile throughout with a natural limestone finish adds to the transitional decor.

In 4291, you will enjoy HBO, Starz, Showtime, and Cinemax channels or find you favorite TV shows using OnDemand. Surf the web with free wireless internet, relax on the sofa chaise with a good book, or take in the view from the balcony in our new patio furniture. Our new chairs swivel and rock!

The view from the master bedroom is incredible! From the King size, plush top W-Bed, look straight out to the turquoise waters of the Gulf through a wall of windows and enjoy the "beach" feel indoors. Our beautiful master bath has modern cabinetry, quartz countertops, Kohler fixtures, separate vanity with a stool, ample outlets for appliances, and a large walk-in shower with glass enclosure, glass tile accents, and an additional hand held shower head. The guest bath also has modern cabinetry, countertops and fixtures, an over-sized medicine cabinet for more storage, and a curved shower rod. The closets have custom shelving and drawers, making unpacking a breeze. The guest bedroom has two twin-sized beds with memory foam mattress toppers, perfect for family and friends. Bed and bathroom towels are included — all you need to bring are your beach towels.

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf - Beach chairs and umbrella in the property - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking - Basketball court - Putt-putt course

Our Gibson guests have unlimited access to the Resort-wide tram service at no additional cost. Ride over to The Village of Baytowne Wharf for dinner and drinks or get dropped off at the beach for a day of fun! This is an exclusive amenity which is NOT offered by all owners. Book

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our Beachside II office for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Floor Area:
  • 1259 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Year round subscription - FREE HBO, Cinemax, Showtime, Starz and On Demand. *Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

6/14-17 open! Enjoy the beach in this beautifully upgraded & remodeled condo
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
Marietta, GA
5

The most amazing condo we have ever stayed at!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is amazing! It is super super clean and has upgrades throughout. The location and view can't be beat! It is just the nicest place I've ever stayed and I've been coming to the gulf for 30 years! I love that you can walk across a little path to the beach house for lunch or dinner and get the most amazing views and then head out to the beach. It's just very nicely done and has set the bar very high so we are going to have to come to this condo as we are now so spoiled! We also love having Gibson as the management company...we've stayed with them before and they just make it such a smooth visit!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Awe shucks, we love you too and can't wait for you to return! We are so excited you've found the perfect spot for your beach get-away. It's all the little things that make a successful trip so amazing and we're glad you chose Gibson Beach Rentals... we appreciate you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nicholasville , KY
5

Loved Our Beachfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first stay in Destin. After searching for quite awhile , we settled on this beachfront condo in Beachside 2. I can't wait to go back! The condo was beautiful and clean! The view couldn't be beat. Gibson Reality agents were so nice and easy to work with.A perfect vacation .

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Oh Sherry! You just made our day! Your response is why we do what we do. We are so excited you thoroughly enjoyed your first visit to the Emerald Coast!! Now we've got ya wait for you to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spring Break with Family

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and Convenient but with a few flaws. Always hesitant to do these reviews because some are out of the hands of the Rental Agency, but in this case...Rental Agency needs to be a little more attention to detail. 1. The TV system and remotes never worked. We had the inspector come up and she got the tv working, but the remotes never worked 2. The 2nd bathroom toilet hadn't been cleaned when we checked in 3. No hot water in the 2nd bathroom 4. There were multiple bulbs out 5. Master bath sink was stopped up and had to get the inspector in to unstop it Other than that...all good

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you SO MUCH! We love this feedback and it really helps us do our best and keep our standards high. We never want a guest to experience an "uh-oh" or negative situation while they are on vacation; we get that you work hard for this trip all year long! We are terribly sorry you had an issue with those pesky TV remotes. The owners have tried to supply a one-of-a-kind experience with the sound system and SMART TV but we understand this can sometimes be confusing for guests. We have a special how-to that we created just for the unit and double-checked to ensure it was in the Guest Handbook for any future guests. It can be tricky but one quick showing of how to use the remotes should solve the problems of the world! We apologize you encountered a housekeeping issue as this is not satisfactory or common for our company. Had we known while you were here we could have immediately resolved that problem for you to your ultimate satisfaction. We also double checked all the light bulbs and the hot water to ensure everything is in A+ condition. We are glad our inspector could quickly resolve the master bath sink issue for you while she was up as well - she is absolutely amazing! Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing, and we hope you can come see us again. Don't forget to mention you are a return Gibson customer for your special discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Beach and View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean with nice decor (just as pictured). West facing balcony provided many beautiful sunsets. All appliances were new and in good working condition. Bathrooms had been updated with new fixtures. Utensils/cook wear used for preparing meals was provided. Gated and well secured property.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We try really hard to help our guests feel at home and it sounds like you did. Thanks for the great review! We hope to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was very well furnished and very clean. Gibson Beach Rentals was very easy to work with-- the Smartphone app was great-- provided access codes for entry into the unit and pools, etc. Very handy. Rental agency even called on the afternoon of our arrival to tell us that the condo was ready for early check in if needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! This is great to hear - that you enjoyed the clean condo and our easy-to-use app. This has been a hit, and we keep exploring ways to offer a one-of-a-kind experience for everyone. We are beyond happy that your family enjoyed themselves and hope you plan to visit with us soon again. The fall is a great time to visit with festivals, the Destin fishing rodeo, and so much more!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Signal Mountain, TN
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is really nice w/ a great view of the gulf. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! This condo is one of our absolute favorites and always rents first! The Owners are ecstatic to know of your satisfaction and continue to provide the best of the best amenities and features inside. We hope to have you return soon again, and keep in mind you'll receive your return guest discount for life on all future reservations with GBR!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties