Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful oceanfront condo with amazing ocean views and a private balcony

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE

Beautifully decorated one bedroom oceanfront condo. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony off living room with amazing ocean views and comfortable outdoor seating! All new furnishings -beautiful flooring, crisp white cabinetry, granite counters, and full-size stainless steel appliances; including fridge with ice maker. FREE high-speed internet access, I-Pod docking station, and enhanced digital cable package with LED flat screen TV's in both living room & bedroom. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. 490 sq ft. Linens Included. No Smoking Please.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Non Smoking Golf Nearby Microwave Internet Access Private Balcony Children's Pool Dishwasher Full-size Refrigerator Cable Television FREE Wireless Internet Community Pool Dishwasher Linens Incl. Laundry Facilities Private Fishing Pier Fully-equipped Kitchen Disposal Central Heat/AC VCR

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Beautiful oceanfront condo with amazing ocean views and a private balcony
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Greenville, TN
5

Sea Cabins

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was recently updated. It was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed being so close to the beach. We have two cars and could only park one at the condo. Had to park the other one across the street, which was inconvenient.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakland, MI
5

Sorry so late we love our stay @ Isle of Palms!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It is very enjoyable, peaceful on the ocean, clean and we love it. Would recommend staying @ Sea Cabins.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Nice place great view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We cook at home a lot, even on vacation. We were surprised at the limited cookware. Beyond that, though, we enjoyed ourselves immensely.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC
1

Sea Cabins A210

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, Sea Cabins are not well maintained. Grounds are not neat and tasteful as are some other properties. The unit was very musty, furniture was stained and musty, bed linens were covered with pills, mattress pad was very nasty, shower curtain was dirty and smelled. Throw rug was dirty. Most everything worked ok except the vacuum. The housekeeping staff tried to help but deep steam cleaning of furniture was offered and not what I wanted to go through on vacation. Vacuum was replaced. Still the unit was dusty and musty and in need or a deep cleaning. I will not stay at Sea Cabins again. Not a good experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. Island Realty would like you to know that we have a full staff available for you to call on during your stay for many of the things that you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to our staff at anytime while you are staying with Island Realty so we can help you address any complaints you may have. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyable stay next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed! Do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We drove 7 1/2 hours to Isle of Palms with a seven month old and a 2 year old. The condition of the unit was very poor. The unit was musty/moldy smelling. There was something on the lamp that looked like dried vomit. Everytime the AC came on it blew out dirt. We covered the couch and chair with the sheets provided for the sofa bed. I continually swept the unit and wiped everything down. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub knobs had mildew on them as well as the shower head. I purchased Clorox wipes to clean the unit as well as a spray air freshener. We cut our vacation short due to the condition of the unit. We could not let our 7 month old crawl on the floor. We could not relax on this vacation. I am very disappointed in the condition of this unit as well as the pre-inspection that is supposedly completed prior to guests arriving. For the condition of this rental I believe it is way overpriced. I do not recommend this unit to anyone and I hope action is taken to improve this unit so future guests do not have to experience what we experienced. I feel we are deserving of a full refund.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Island Realty is very disapponted with this review. We strive for excellence in all our rentals. Island Realty sent our housekeeping supervisor out to rectify your housekeeping issues in the middle of Tropical Storm Hermine. Upon her arrival you were not present at the condo and it is Island Realty's policy to not enter a unit for an emergency clean without the guests being present. Our housekeeping supervisor did leave her card and housekeeping did try reach out again on Saturday to come out but I believe by then you had already left. Island Realty does wat to note that we did issue a refund as soon as your property manager was informed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location, location, location . . .

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great week.The location, literally a 30 second walk to the beach, couldn't be beat. That said, the condo itself was nothing to write home about. Small, not particularly clean, and literally no frills (tiny little soaps that last for one use, no coffee filters, horrible selection of pots and pans, rusty shower curtain bars, etc.). For some reason they had a huge dresser in the small bedroom that made it almost impossible to walk around to the other side of the queen bed. Good quality towels though. Was there on July 4. Amazing fireworks right off the pier which is right outside the door!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! Island Realty is delighted you had such a great week. The Sea Cabins is the best place to watch fireworks on the Fourth of July, you can do it right on your balcony!! Please note the owners will be doing some updates on this unit very soon and should be taking care of all these issues. Please feel free to come back next year and see all the changes that the owner have made!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties