Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First floor ocean view condo with private balcony; pool and pier access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating: DELUXE.

Clean and crisp beach oasis! Decorated in sandy neutrals! One bedroom oceanfront condo on the first floor. Private balcony with beautiful ocean views. Fully equipped kitchen, including full size microwave, stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and small wine bar stocked with essentials. Wall mounted 40'' flat screen TV and DVD in living room as well as a wall mounted flat screen TV in bedroom. Linens included. Beautiful tile flooring throughout! Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. One block to restaurants and shops. 490 sqft. NON-SMOKING. No Pets.

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen sized beds (1), Sleeper sofas (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
on site laundry facilities private fishing pier

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

First floor ocean view condo with private balcony; pool and pier access
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Excellent Sea Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I have been going to IOP and staying at the Sea Cabins for several years now. This unit is by far our favorite! Beautifully updated and maintained and still a nice view of the ocean from the first floor! So nice not having three flights of steps to go up and down with your luggage and groceries! Highly recommend! And the private wifi in the unit was a life saver for those quiet evenings with two tween girls! You won't regret picking this condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

summer vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location, nice unit that was well stocked,

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring Break 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent. My wife and I have stayed in many different Sea Cabin units over the last decade. 133C ranks right at the top. This may be the first unit we've rented on the first floor. The view of the ocean was surprisingly awesome. We would definitely consider renting 133C again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review Island Realty and the owner of this property are so pleased that you had such a lovely time. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the wonderful ocean views!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Essex Junction, VT
2

Great location, not so great rental.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Positives: The rental is very close to the beach. There is also a pool which we enjoyed at night. Everything you need is provided in the rental. There are restaurants just steps away and a Ben & Jerry's ice cream booth. Negatives: The Internet access was terrible, we called the office for help but none was provided. The toilet had issues, didn't like to flush (very frustrating). The carpet in the living room was very dirty. I believe it was vaccumed before we arrived but it still was dirty. The mattress in the bedroom was not comfortable. We ended up buying a memory foam crate topper, (spending over $100), to put over the mattress so we could sleep more comfortably. The biggest problem for us was finding a large cockroach on the kitchen counter and in the living room floor next to the couch. I'm a "neat/clean freak" so I've never felt so grossed out.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. Island Realty wuld like to apologize that you did not have good internet service. It is true that the Sea Cabins have a community internet that can be troublesome and you have to call Comcast for any help with any issues. We also would like you to know that at any time during your stay you can call us at the front desk to help you with problems like a mattress topper or a unit that may need more housekeeping attention or even to have pest control come out for our large palmetto bugs. Island Realty would like to thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Guest opnions are how we improve our service. We would like to invite you back again for a more enjoyavble stay next time you visit the Isle of Palms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tigerville, SC
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a nice time. Location of condo was great and decorated beautifully. The sleeper sofa is very, very uncomfortable -- needs a new mattress! July 4th fireworks show from pier was spectacular. Able to watch it right from our balcony. Phone & internet reception was a poor, especially in den/kitchen area.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the fireworks from your balcony! The owners have since upgraded their internet to Private Personal internet service. The also have replaced the mattress on the sofa bed. Your imput is very valuable to them and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We hope next time you are on the Isle of Palms you will come see all the changes the owners have made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cozy rental on oceanfront

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we walked into the condo, my first impression is that is modern, cozy, neat and was clean throughout....except for the smell. It was an unique sour was the smell of MOLD! I called maintenance and they came out immediately. While we were out the wall was cleaned but the air vent was still back inside. The smell was embedded in the rental. We really loved our stay but would recommend a thorough mold cleaning. Would recommend to others only if mold problem was completely resolved.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad you brought this to our attention and are glad we could help you with it while you were here. We have since gone in and ionized the unit. We hope you come back again next year to enjoy the cozy ocean view!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties