Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great LOW Floor unit 110!!! Fall Break? Weekends?Pier Park is walking distance!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,130 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom plus bunkroom,with queen sofa/sleeps 8!.With a beautiful ocean view

Fall is here, let's get one more trip in before winter!!! Or a weekend get away! Let's get planning!

Hurry before they are booked!

Let's plan your family and Friends next GETAWAY!

*Owners email: tidewater110@gmail.com

Walking distance to Pier Park

Please no student inquires from high school or college spring breakers. Tidewater Beach Resort is now requiring all guests register and show I.D. No one under 25 is allowed to rent in this resort without a mature adult with them, unless you are a married couple with proof of marriage license. Please don't take offense to that, its just that Tidewater is a family resort, not a party resort. We reserve the right to ask for photo I.D.'s.

Our condo can sleep 8

Is it time for a Beach Time getaway? Take time for a Vacation! Your family will appreciate it. Located on the FIRST LEVEL- NOT ground floor of Tidewater. No need to worry with elevators when you book with us! Kitchen has plenty of pots & pans and utensils for those who like to cook. All inclusive bed linens/towels, washer & dryer.

Gulf view - balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico... We have it all!

What you see is what you get! Photos are taken by owner, no professional photographer.

The resort boasts 2 outdoor pools, 2 hot tubs, one indoor pool, game rooms, gulf front fitness center, coffee shoppe, ATM, roman spas, steam & sauna rooms, restaurant, media center, library, theater, multi-level parking garage, shuffleboard in the winter, winter activities galore, KIDS KLUB in the summer... The list goes on!

Pier Park is within steps... Amazing shopping, eating & entertainment venues to keep you busy for days! Plenty to see and do in this area! Just to name a few: Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Dick's Last Resort, Rum Runners, Florida House, Tootsie's, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, The Grand IMAX and Movie Theater. Also featuring the Concert Series and other amazing festivals and events! Look up visitpanamacitybeach.com for events and dates!

Note: Fees for payments by credit card from international will have a $75.00 increase in total cost. Try to pay by E-checks if your international guest!

Keywords: Beachfront Condo, Tidewater Beach Resort

More Details

Owner
Sheryl
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Sheryl

We fell in love with the beautiful beaches of Panama City Beach! We enjoy the sunshine, beautiful sunsets and the clear blue water. And we love watching Dolphins from our balcony. Panama City Beach always has a lot of things to do! There are always something going on-festivals, ball games or just relaxing. Panama City Beach is rated a top 10 family destination!

Sheryl purchased this condo in 2012

Why Sheryl chose Florida North West

Gulf View! Close to Pier Park. Something for everyone!

Beautiful views from the balcony!

Only one flight of stairs, no worries about waiting for the elevators! Great for families or friends..

What makes this condo unique

We are on the first floor-not ground floor, only one flight of step to go down to the beach.Tidewater even has their own Movie Theater! Inside pool and 2 outside pools, hot tub and exercise room. And a game room, for kids.

Walking distance to Pier Park! Lots of things to do and see!

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • One for each Room!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Queen size Sleeper Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great LOW Floor unit 110!!! Fall Break? Weekends?Pier Park is walking distance!
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
5

Fabulous unit!!!

  • 5 of 5

We came for the USFA Softball World Series (and we were able to walk to Pier Park for opening ceremonies, which was wonderful with the heavy traffic) and was attracted to this unit after reading the nightmares of elevator waits! This unit is so accessible from the beach and the parking garage! We never had to wait on anything! It was clean, beds were comfortable and it was well stocked with everything you need from the kitchen to lots of beach chairs! Sheryl was great to work with too! If you are headed to Panama in peak season, do yourself a favor and book this unit! You'll be glad you did when you get to walk pass everyone waiting on the elevator!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We found Panama City Beach ourselves coming down to a college softball tournament. And fell in love with the beaches. We are glad you like our home away from home feeling.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Absolutely fantastic in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the nicest, cleanest, best stocked condos my family has ever stayed in. The owners are an absolute pleasure and very accommodating. We had more than enough of everything we needed to use, 3 full bathrooms, great sleeping beds, and a very well stocked kitchen! Our view was awesome! No waiting on an elevator because we didn't need it. Loved the lower floor! I'm all about a place being clean, and this one was beyond my expectations. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We really like getting to know our guest! We take pride in our place and glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place. It was right on the beach and centrally located. Just a few short blocks from the Pier. The Condo was well equipped. It had anything you needed. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was first rate. I was impressed with the bunk beds. The mattresses were comfortable enough for an adult (not your small foam mattresses but regular twin size). You could not ask for a better place to stay and Sheryl was wonderful to work with. Everything written about this condo is true. We couldn't have been at a better location. I hope to return here on my next vacation to Panama City.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I love getting to know our guest thru renting to them, a lot of nice people in this world! And it is fun to be able to help them have a great vacation! I do hope you get a chance to come back to PCB again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Everyone was complaining about the wait for the elevators so we were so thrilled to be able to go one flight of stairs to get to our room!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elevators are a issue up and down the beach. Some people like being higher up in a resort, I do not like heights. I like the idea of only one flight of steps! It is a big plus not having to wait for the elevators! I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Condo on lower floor!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo! Great floor location, no need to wait for elevators. Great view from balcony of beach/ocean. I rely on TripAdvisor reviews when booking & did not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I too like to see what others put on reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Phenomenal

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 3 teachers in town for a funeral for our friend's father. We had to book at the last minute, but everything worked out great! The owner was more than kind and understanding. The unit is immaculate and beautifully decorated. One teacher had her own room and private bath, another teacher and her son had the same, and my two daughters had the bunkbeds with a private restroom right beside it. I chose the sleeper sofa which was perfect! I woke up each morning to the view of the ocean. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need to save money on meals. Pier Park is conveniently located near the unit and there's a pizza place within walking distance. I would strongly recommend booking this unit! Walk down one floor and out the door to the beach. Wonderful experience. We definitely will book again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we help your stay be a little brighter! Will be looking for you to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama City Beach, ECP
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach

If you like really good food, you must try Salt Water Grill. It is a little on the high price, but very good. Gulf World is like a mini Sea World and fun for all ages. For a group of adults who like to have a good time-try Rum Runners in Pier Park. Check out the PCB visitors web site to see what is going on in the area at the time you are down here. PCB host a lot of Festivals year round.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $250

MUST BE 25 OR OLDER to rent this unit! We DO NOT RENT to COLLEGE KIDS!!
No pets allowed. This is a smoke free Condo.
Please email for great long term winter rates and off seasonal discounts
Deposit is due along with rental agreement within 5 days of booking.
*** There is a seperate registration fee for all reservations of approximately $26.50, which is an additional charge imposed by Tidewater Beach resort for parking passes and wrist bands.
Any credit card fees will be deducted from your security deposit when it is returned to you.
You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to check in for full refund except any charges made by credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.