Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Cottage, Steps from the Bay!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Classy, remodeled Beach Cottage Condo with A/C!!

This 2 bedroom condo/cottage is one of a kind on the San Diego vacation rental market! With tons of entertainment within walking distance…You can stroll (5 min walk) to Belmont Park, ride the Roller Coaster, buy some cotton candy and play carnival/arcade games. Bring your kids with their friends, this condo sleeps six. It is conveniently located off of Mission Blvd between the tranquil Bay and Ocean surf! Plus only minutes from the airport.

You're relaxing vacation begins the minute you walk in the door! With everything single feature in this house being brand new you will never know that you are in the quaint and historic part of Mission Beach. It is fully equipped for vacation fun!

Some features are the dual paned windows that will make it quiet and cozy for your vacation nights and the rare beach feature of A/C will keep you cool while you sleep the night away! There is a washer and dryer and garage parking as well! The kitchen has brand new state of the art appliances and is fully stocked for meal preparation, dining and entertaining. The living room is equipped with a 42' flat screen, cable, (DVR/HD). There's a new cozy full bed in each bedroom and the sofa has a pull out bed.

After an amazing day on the sand or thrilling rides at Belmont Park you can head out to the large new patio for “dinner alfresco” and grill up on the outdoor BBQ grill and relax on the comfy outdoor furniture!!

All the amenities for enjoying the beach are included - beach towels, beach chairs, and boogie boards.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Velasquez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Cindy Velasquez

Our family loves to travel and loves the beach. We travel the world looking for the perfect beach house to vacation in...So we thought we would share our perfect little beach house!

Cindy Velasquez purchased this townhome in 1980

Why Cindy Velasquez chose San Diego County

Close proximitey to major attractions, the airport, downtown and beaches make this place amazingly convenient. The sunsets are amazing and just a short walk away! Isthmus court is a very family oriented court and a very peaceful part of our beach community.

What makes this townhome unique

Busy ocean? peaceful bay? Rip roaring fun at Belmont Park? Whatever you choose all are just steps away!! Unbelievable Sunsets to the west…catch the SeaWorld fireworks to the east! Long peaceful morning walks on the sand or the boardwalk...by yourself or with your favorite person and a warm cup o'Joe! Let's not forget about the amazing remodel…so everything is new!!

Amenities

Mission Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 double, 1 queen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Cottage, Steps from the Bay!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Beautiful house and great location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house and great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place and great hospitality

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5

A well laid out ground floor 2 bedroom in a great location. Cindy (manager) was very responsive and the check-in and out process was fluid.

Pros:

- great location for beach fun

- clean

- decently appointed with garage and laundry

- very responsive manager who dealt with any issues immediately

Cons:

- if anyone is in the upstairs unit you hear everything (noise sensitive people want to avoid this unit!)

- first night was two small children running back and forth until 11pm, second night was cleaners vacuuming and talking until I texted manager which quickly put an end to it, third night some highschool age party across the lane that got out of hand

- a bit dated - shower nozzle not great for taller people

Overall we enjoyed out stay and would recommend it as long as you can handle the possibility of noise, otherwise great spot! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments! We truly appreciate it. We try very hard to make everyone's vacation enjoyable and memorable! The cleaning staff was certainly warned for the inexcusable noise. We were shocked they did that as they haven't before. They did apologize and I let them know about the 4 star rating...which i believe the noise had something to do with it! Unfortunately the neighborhood noise we can't control and if peace and quiet is what one is looking for, I suggest avoiding the beach during the summer months at all costs! It's definitely not the place for that type of vaca and no matter where you rent in this neighborhood it won't be quiet in the summer months. But the A/C units definitely help drown any noise in the neighborhood...and A/C is certainly hard to come by at the beach! Lastly, this home was extensively remodel in 2013. Down to the studs in some parts and all baths and kitchens were completely remodeled. So not sure the reference to the "dated" comment. One would be hard pressed to find a cottage unit as updated as this one. But the bathrooms are not large like new builds...simply because this is a cottage...so space is limited. Thanks again and we hope you give us another try!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and COLD!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in this beautiful 2 bedroom condo. The A/C was perfect for our two little ones - happy kids mean happy vacation. We were so close to the bay that it was like having a beach for our own backyard. The big kids took the seccond bedroom and the master was very roomy and clean. I loved the set up - other reviews said it was "small"?? We had six in our party and we had plenty of room. The open kitchen area with gas range was awesome. We love cooking and hanging out o the patio. This patio was large and CLEAN!!! We had a great week and cannot wait until next summer. Although we may need to rent the upstairs with all our kids. Loved it - great location and a beautiful property. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brawley, Ca
5

Much needed family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time and this condo was exactly what we needed. Air conditioning was a plus as most places in the area do not have air. They had everything we needed and more. Would stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Isthmus rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband, daughter and I stayed here last year with my parents. We had a fantastic experience and returned again this summer. The unit still looks brand new. It is clean, comfortable and very well maintained. I would recommend it to anyone. Although it is not large inside, there is a spacious patio where we ate all of our meals. It is in a quiet area which was great for the baby. The description and pictures accurately represent the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8.2 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Wavehouse
Nearest Ferry
8.5 Miles
Downtown San Diego/ Gaslamp Disrtrict
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Riverwalk Golf Course
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Old Town San Diego
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
8 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Luigi's Pizza
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Mission Beach Aquatic Center
Nearest Beach
0.04 Miles
Mission Beach

kite boarding on the bay is one of SD's premier new sports! paddle boarding, running, biking, skateboarding, kayaking, body surfing, skim boarding, boogie boarding, surfing...all just a few steps away in either direction! Hiking Torrey Pines preserve is amazing, Seaworld is almost across the street and you have to check out the Mission Bay Aquatic center to rent sailboats, jetskis or water ski boats!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mission Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Rental term is Saturday to Saturday in the summer months
Credit cards accepted thru paypal. Credit card use incurs 3% convenience fee.
Cancellations after 30 days receive no refund
Cancellations prior to 90 days receives full refund
Discounts given on Multiple weeks and monthly rentals.
Inquire for last minute discounts or off season specials.
RESERVATIONS BOOKED AT THE PUBLISHED RATE WILL REMAIN THAT RATE REGARDLESS OR RATE FLUCTUATION THROUGH THE YEAR. LAST MINUTE PRICING IS GIVEN ON THIS SITE. UNLIKE HOTELS, IF A DECREASED RATE IS DISCOVERED AFTER BOOKING, THE ORIGINAL RATE WILL NOT BE DECREASED OR INCREASED.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties