Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 24 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View +FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, pool, hot tub, themed (Sleeps up to 15)

***MAY SPECIAL!!! STAY 5/21-5/24 FOR ONLY $199/NIGHT!!!***

***SIZZLING SUMMER SPECIAL!!! STAY 6/17-7/2 FOR ONLY $299/NIGHT!!!***

Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ Funtierland 24 - Mickey's House





1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - F24 - "Mickey's House" At this fun Mickey themed home you can walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney which is just one mile away. Plan to spend a day or two in the sun at Newport Beach just a 30 minute drive away.

2. PRIVATE HOME - Spend your holiday your way, with the people you enjoy most, family and friends, in the comfort of your own private abode. There's plenty of space for kids to play and parents to relax without rubbing elbows. Relax in the hot tub after a long day at the parks. Lounge around the private pool, cook your favorite meals in the gourmet kitchen (or keep it lazy and order in), let the little one's enjoy peaceful mid-day naps while the teenagers splash in the pool. The possibilities are endless!

3. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the So Cal sun. Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for everyone that stays under our roof. Taking care of our guests, taking pride in every aspect of our homes, and paying attention to the little details is our commitment to you. It's what we believe makes the Funtierland Experience different in a meaningful way for every guest :).

4. UNIQUELY THEMED ROOMS - Our rooms are decked out in fun Disney inspired themes enough to make the entire family squeal with delight when roaming the halls of our home. So pick your spots kiddos before brother or sis take your favorite room!

5. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - We've got kids and we get it...traveling can seem like moving day! We do our best to make your vacation life a bit easier by lightening your load. Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n plays, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, books and toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)! Or simply reach out to us for more details!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ Funtierland 24

+ Disney themed rooms!

+ Free Netflix Streaming including Disney Library!

+ Free speedy Wi-Fi with excellent coverage

+ HD Cable TV with 200+ channels

+ HUGE 50” LED HDTV in Living Room

+ Wi-Fi BluRay DVD Players

+ Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in Anaheim in the summer folks!

+ Front Loading Washer & Dryer

+ Themed bunk beds

+ And of course Pillow-top mattresses with protectors for a good night's sleep after a loooongg day of adventure!

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ Funtierland 24

+ Private pool with hot tub and gas BBQ with prep area and mini fridge

+ Al Fresca (outdoor) Dining with a bar

+ Watch Disney Fireworks nightly from the back yard!

FINISHING TOUCHES @ Funtierland 24

+ 1 Single Stroller - Graco

+ 1 Double Stroller - Graco

+ 1 High Chair

+ 1 Booster seat (for dining chair)

+ 2 Pack 'n Plays

+ Pool / Beach towels

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # REG2014-00111

+ Max Occupancy - 15 individuals including infants (10 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 3 vehicles MAX in driveway ONLY (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

More Details

Owner
Katie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Katie

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Katie purchased this house in 2012

Why Katie chose Anaheim

You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

Funtierland 24 is a large private home complete with private pool, spa, and outdoor entertaining with plenty of room for the entire family. F24 is so close to the parks you can easily take your family home for naps or lunch, take in a swim and return to Disneyland for the evening festivities. The view of the fireworks is almost as good as seeing them at the park. All this including uniquely themed rooms and our focus on providing the ultimate guest experience makes this Funtierland property a truly unique find!

Amenities

Hermosa Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Minnie Mickey - toilet , combination tub/shower , This is a jack and jill bathroom
    Cars - toilet , combination tub/shower , Laundry inside this bathroom
    Dalmatians - toilet , shower , Attached to Dalmatians Master
  • All bathrooms are full bathrooms with a shower and 1 with tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Cars - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , Sleeps 4 - A twin over full bunk & toddler bed
    Mickey Mouse - 1 queen , Sleeps 2
    Dalmatians - 1 king , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack n play
    Pirates - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2 - Twin over twin bunk
    Minnie Mouse - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 3 + infant in pack n play. A twin loft over queen
    Fairies - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 5 - A queen and twin over queen loft
  • 15 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. Master Dalmatian bedroom features a king bed with en-suite bathroom. Across the hall is the Mickey Mouse bedroom with a queen bed attached to a jack n jill bathroom. On the other side of the jack n jill bathroom is the Minnie Mouse room with a twin over queen loft bed. Near the front of the house is the Fairies room with a queen bed and a twin over queen loft bed. Next to the living room is the Pirate room with a twin over twin bunk bed. Two portable cribs (Graco pack-n-play) can be found in the house as well. We also provide two mattress pads to allow our guests flexibility in sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Funtierland 24 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View +FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
5

Awesome Disney Home

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this Disney themed home. The owners have not missed any details in preparing the home for families with young kids. The theme rooms were a big hit with our three daughters and we all slept very comfortably. The house comes equipped with child sized life jackets, strollers, fun kids dishes in the kitchen, step stools in the bathrooms, and night lights in the bedrooms. All these little amenities really make you feel at home and make the kids feel like their needs are looked after too! The owners are very friendly and easy to deal with - always prompt and informative when answering inquiries. The binder at the house is full of information about the Anaheim area and gives tons of great tips and advice for shopping, eating, sight seeing and Disneyland. The pool is fantastic! We never heard one complaint from our girls when it was time to leave the theme parks and head back to the house. If you are visiting with young kids, I would recommend having a vehicle. The house is close enough to walk to Disneyland but it would be quite a long walk for little ones and it would be especially tiring to walk back home after a full day at the park.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you loved the house so much! The fact your kids didn't complain when leaving Disneyland is a huge compliment :) We always try to please our smallest clients (since we know these trips are mostly for them) while also making the homes comfortable and relaxing for the adults! And as all parents know, when the kids are happy mom and dad are happy. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great property. Met out needs. Satisfied overall.

  • 5 of 5

Great place. We had 11 people (6 adults & 5 kids age 7 & under) in the house and it accommodated us all well. They were good to respond when contacted. They checked the thermostat & said it's accurately working but we still think it was off, it's warmer then we liked. With only a sheet we'd sweat at night. The other downfall is the floor is dirty. They request for shoes to come off but after we'd been there a couple hours, people's feet were dirty & black. I'm guessing it's the type of tule in the main family room. The rest of the floors seemed clean. Overall the house was cleanot and great. Those 2 complaints are that bad, we'd stay again. Location is super awesome to anything you'd need. They were great to work with. Cute cute house decor and as previously said, good space. They had extra bath towels & plenty of pool towels and that was so nice.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah - That's awesome that it was a good fit for your kids! We're so glad you enjoyed it and our response time was great to questions you had. We'll have our cleaners pay extra attention to the main area floors. In this home there is no carpet so it's up to your group whether you want to leave shoes on or not. We'll check out the thermostat as well. This home has central A/C so there's no reason to sweat at all! Glad you loved the location, it's in one of the closest neighborhoods to the park. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we hope you come back and stay again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location with pool

  • 5 of 5

This house was great for our party of 14! Plenty of space for the four adults and 10 kids that we had. We spent a couple days at disney (we drove to the park because it would be a good 30 minutes walk, and that didn't sound fun at the end of the day with kids). The pool and hot tub were such a great feature to have on the days we didn't do the parks. It was heated and the kids swam all day long. We also did a beach day, which was only 30 minutes away. The manager is easy to get a hold of with any issues, we had a couple that they resolved quickly. Great place and location!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad to hear you had a great stay and we were easy to get ahold of with any questions you had. Come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our Family

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodations for our big family.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you liked it, come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

My family of 8 enjoyed our stay here very much! Plenty of room for everyone, everything we needed to cook, play or relax. Close walk to Disneyland. We loved the Disney themed rooms and the pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. We loved eating outside on the back patio and enjoying the warm evenings. Everything was perfect for our stay and we would definitly choose this option over hotel staying anytime!!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're so glad you were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities this home has to offer. Come back again next winter!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Bring your own baby items.

  • 4 of 5

Although the house is old, it is decorated very cute and it is clean. The floors are all concrete and tile so easy to sweep up. It is a fifteen minute walk to Downtown Disney. An uber ride is $5 for a regular sized car. The only complaint we have is that we were really depending on the double stroller and pack n plays but they were gone. There was a new single stroller there and a very old and grungy single stroller. Also it claimed to have two pack n plays, but there was only one and it was not useable because the support board is broken. There is no high chair. I would stay here again but be better prepared with our own baby items.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ronda, I wish you had called! We would have gladly replaced any of the baby items as we have extras in a storage unit in case anything breaks. It sounds like you stayed before we were able to replace all the needed items from when the other property management company was managing this home. These items are now at the house, fully functional and new! The home was built in the 60s we have fully renovated it so it doesn't feel like an old home. We hope you DO get to come back and experience the home WITH all the baby items.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

This home is so close to Disneyland, only 1 mile away and a 20 minute walk! You won't want to miss out on this beautiful home SO close to the parks! Hang out at night and see the fireworks or walk to Downtown Disney and eat at the Rainforest Cafe or the famous Cheesecake Factory. Also nearby is Knotts-Berry Farm and you won't want to miss out on Universal Studios, LegoLand, Magic Mountain and the San Diego Zoo, all within driving distance (1 - 2 hours). The beautiful southern California beaches are also within a 20 - 25 minute drive. Enjoy the sand, waves and salty sea air. Visit the famous Venice Beach or take a ride on the carrousel at the Santa Monica Pier. Go see the stars on the walk of fame in Hollywood or drive up to the Hollywood sign. There are endless possibilities when you visit the Castle House 4!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hermosa Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MAY SPECIAL!!
May 21 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
May 25 2017 - Jun 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER SPECIAL!!!
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 3 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Back to School
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Break 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$549
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Holiday 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Welcome 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend 2018
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Escape 2018
Jan 16 2018 - Jan 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
NAMM 2018
Jan 25 2018 - Jan 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Avoid The Crowd 2018
Jan 29 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day Weekend 2018
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thaw Out 2018
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Expo West 2018
Mar 7 2018 - Mar 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$579
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break 21018
Mar 13 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018
Jun 11 2018 - Aug 16 2018
5 night minimum stay
$549
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Back To School 2018
Aug 17 2018 - Sep 27 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Break 2018
Sep 28 2018 - Oct 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$479
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall 2018
Nov 1 2018 - Nov 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$429
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Happy Holidays 2018
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$499
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2018
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 5 2019
5 night minimum stay
$649
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Pool Heat $25/day (opt) $100 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Pool Heating Fee (Optional) - $25/day (fee calculated based on total length of stay and applies to each day). Heated pool temp ~84 degrees. We strongly recommend ALWAYS heating the pool, but especially during Jan thru July and mid Sept thru Dec.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties