Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 STAR Studio, *Mtn Views*, King, Ski In/Out, Steps to Town, Front Desk Checkin

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio/Condo, Ski-In/Out, Ski Slope Mountain Views, Steps to Town, Base Peak 9

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! The best location in town! 'Where Breckenridge meets the mountain', is the motto of The Village at Breckenridge Resort. A true SKI-IN/SKI-OUT resort! Go out the back door of the building and you are at the Quick Silver Lift on Peak 9. Go out the front door and you are only steps away from Historic Main Street with restaurants, bars and shops.

This Breckenridge condo located in the Peak 9 Inn faces the ski slope and ski school. You can sit on the couch (inside our unit) and enjoy the breathtaking view of the ski runs. Watch the skiers come down the mountain or view how the kids are doing at ski school. Ski school drop-off is located across the courtyard from our building and is a short and easy walk ... even for the smallest of feet. Ski rental is located on the 1st floor of our building for your convenience.

THIS UNIT uses the FRONT DESK in the lobby of our building for all services! This amenity is not offered by all units. Some of these perks include:

• CHECK-IN AT THE FRONT DESK ... NO offsite check-in required.

• FRONT DESK staff available 24 hrs/day for all of your needs.

• Ski/snowboard storage available at the FRONT DESK.

• FREE on-site shuttle service to anywhere within Breckenridge.

• FIRST TRACK FRIDAY ... access the mountain one hour before it opens to the general public with a valid lift ticket on select mornings mid December through the end of March.

As if the views and the special perks for this studio weren't incentive enough, this unit underwent a COMPLETE remodel. This unit now boasts all new tile throughout, new granite countertops, new carpet, new fixtures, new appliances, new furniture, new 40 inch HDTV, new extra-thick queen size sofa bed mattress and BRAND NEW (as of September 2017) KING SIZE mattress and new bedding! You truly get the 5 STAR feeling!

The exterior of the entire resort was completely remodeled in 2011! Our building, the Village at Breckenridge Peak 9 Inn (previously referred to as the Liftside Inn or Liftside studios), underwent remodeling inside as well. On the first floor of the Peak 9 Inn there is a slope side indoor/outdoor swimming pool (pool towels provided), 4 hot tubs, sauna, steam room, fully equipped fitness room and locker rooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility down the hall (on the same floor as this unit).

The unit itself provides free WI-FI, cable TV, DVD player and a small DVD library in the room for your viewing enjoyment as well as board games. The bathroom is made up of 3 separate rooms to accommodate multiple guests at one time. The kitchen has been well stocked with everything you will need for your stay. There is a stove, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, pots and pans, pizza pan, crock pot, blender, grater, mixer, dishes, wine glasses, wine opener, coffee maker, toaster, cookie sheets, casserole dish, mixing bowls, serving bowls, can opener, utensils and more. Hopefully anything you can think of to complete your vacation!

Winter Activities: skiing, snowboarding, sledding, ice skating, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and much more.

Summer Activities: biking, hiking, golf, horseback riding, fishing, white water rafting, Peak 8 activities (including Alpine slide, outdoor roller coaster, panning for gold, miniature golf, tubing in the summer, etc), scenic Gondola rides, as well as lots of activities along the river.

More Details

Owner
Gary and Kristina
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Gary and Kristina

We have lived in Colorado for over 40 years and we absolutely love it. We have traveled to all the Colorado ski resorts and Breckenridge is definitely our favorite!

Gary and Kristina purchased this condo in 2007

Why Gary and Kristina chose Breckenridge

Our family chose The Village at Breckenridge because of it's location. It is so close to town and yet still a ski-in/ski-out resort. The view is definitely what sold us on this specific unit, as it is just breathtaking to wake up to every morning. It truly has the best of everything!

What makes this condo unique

Everything is within walking distance ... skiing, restaurants, downtown, groceries, shopping!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved our stay in this cozy condo with the breathtaking view. The skiing and ski school was amazing. The town is absolutely adorable. So much to do in such a small town. The town reminds me of a Winter Wonderland/North Pole from books and movies. Thanks again for a great vacation. We will be back next year and every year after that.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 8

Map

Nearest Airport
105.25 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
4.84 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
I-70
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Comprised of 3 separate rooms to accommodate multiple guests
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King Size Bed, Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our unit is one of the rare units to be managed by the front desk in our building. This benefit allows for onsite checkin/out as well as full front desk services (extra or replacement keys, soap, extra towels, free shuttle, movie rental, ski/snowboard storage, maintenance etc).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
27% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
5 STAR Studio, *Mtn Views*, King, Ski In/Out, Steps to Town, Front Desk Checkin
average rating of 4.662338 based on 85 reviews
5

Great location, amazing staff and beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for two people. The room was nicely equipped and we had everything we could have needed. Very comfortable bed. The views are incredible and a very short walk to Main Street! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had everything we needed. Nice room and gorgeous resort.

  • 4 of 5

Had everything we needed. Nice room and gorgeous resort! Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Very easy check-in and check-out.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The unit was clean spacious and the decor especially the kitchen and countertops really well done

  • 5 of 5

Condo was located perfectly in the heart of town at the front desk was exceptionally helpful we needed umbrellas because it was raining and they let use umbrellas.s we would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very easy process, with great communication

  • 5 of 5

This location is amazing. Very nice accommodations within walking distance to all of Breck. Will definitely be staying here again

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location. Close to anything you want or need and bus stops to get you farther.

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 adults and 2 littles. It was a good size for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute Place

  • 4 of 5

The fifth star is missing because the bed is terribly uncomfortable. Worst mattress I have ever tried to sleep on. Went 3 nights without sleep. Had I been at a hotel, I would have changed rooms. If the mattress were to be replaced, I would go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty. Due to your review of the mattress, we replaced it with a brand new Beautyrest mattress in September 2017. We hope you will give us another try!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Parking $25/day* $0
End-of-Stay Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.28%

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
- Cancellations made 30 days prior to arrival will receive a full refund, less a $50 admin fee.
- The front desk will take an imprint of a credit card upon arrival. No charges will be made unless charges are incurred. This is only precautionary.
- Damage inspection performed after check out. Damage deposit is refunded approximately 7 days after check out if no damage is found.

*PARKING:
- $25/day (first car), $40/day (second car)
- PARKING IS OPTIONAL, if parking is required this can be paid at the front desk upon check-in. If traveling by shuttle from Denver International Airport, some popular shuttles services are Peak One Express, Summit Express and Colorado Mountain Express.
- OTHER PARKING OPTIONS (see the Town of Breckenridge Overnight Parking website for specific details):
-- Overnight parking at the Ice Rink Lot $15/night (approx .5 miles away).
-- Overnight parking at the Airport Lot $5/night (approx 2 miles away), with free bus back.
-- Day parking at the "F" Lot.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties