expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Home with Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room and Security System

Glenbrook Resort, Clermont, FL, USA
  • Villa3000 sqft
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms4
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 6 nights

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Disney Sunshine Villa!

This beautiful sunny and roomy vacation house (~3000 sqft) is located in the most desired Glenbrook Resort community. It features 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with private sunny south facing pool and spa that can comfortably accommodate 12 Adults.

It offers great location, spacious living, entertainment, comfort, convenient and safety; and it is family and kids friendly.

You can view more information about this beautiful house at my personal website, https://sites.google.com/site/disneyvilla1/home

Living

2 King Master Suites (one on each floor)

2 Queen bedrooms, (one on each floor)

2 Themed (princess and supre mario) twin bedrooms (total 4 twin beds)

4 full bathrooms (2 on each floor);

2 Separate Living areas with sofa, coffee table

2 Formal Dining area for 12 Adults

Entertainment

South facing sunny swimming pool with spa; Patio table/chairs/umbrella, chaise lounges and ottomans; Pool fence and blanket,

Game Room with 7' Pool table, standard Ping-Pang table and Foosball (play game with Wii console)

7 LCD TVs and Home theater with DVD/VCR and RCA surrounding sound

Free internet access and Wi-Fi and free US call

Space and Comfort

Separate large sunny family room with entertainment center (46” Sony TV, DVD, VCR, Surrounding Sound System, Cable, Internet), sofa/coffee table;

Breakfast area with breakfast bar and formal dining table for 6;

New AC Unit for your comfort (one for each floor)

Convenient

Kitchen for cooking and eating at home;

Laundry room with washer and dryer, iron and iron board;

Professional local management company with 24/7 contact/help.

On site guest concierge service in the resort club house.

Safety and Kids Friendly

Home Security System installed and managed by local security company

Pool Fence installed around the pool area

Car Seat, Stroller, Highchair and full size Crib for young children

Location

7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

24 miles to Universal Studio (about 30 minute drive).

Within one to five minutes’ drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs, DVD rental is free too), media library and a business center (with free PC/Printer and wireless access). Recreation on site includes fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

A full free guest concierge service is also available in the club house for you to find information, suggestions on Parks and local attractions.

Owner

Lily

Member Since 2013
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 18, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • King Master Suite (upstairs)
        1 king, Upstair with 23' LCD TV and its own full bath
      • King Master Suite(downstairs)
        1 king, downstairs with 26' LCD TV and full master bath
      • Queen Bedroom (upstairs)
        1 queen, With LCD TV
      • Queen Bedroom (downstairs)
        1 queen, Downstairs with 23' LCD TV and Bathroom beside the door
      • Twin Bedroom for Boys (Super Mario)
        2 twin/ single, With LCD TV
      • Twin Bedroom for Girls (Princess)
        2 twin/ single, With LCD TV
      • LCD TV in each bedroom.

      Bathrooms

      • 4 Bathrooms
      • Master Bath for King Suite
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, bath room with 2 sinks
      • Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom towels are provided.

      Location Type

        • Lake View
          Lake in the community and you can go fishing there with equipment provided by the club house for free.
        • Lakefront
          Lake in the community and you can go fishing there with equipment provided by the club house for free.
        • Resort
          Pool, volleyball, basketball, fitness center, business center, tourist information, fishing, children's playground etc.

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Romantic
            • Spa
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Two Units, one for each floor
                    • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      In club house, free to use.
                    • Garage
                      used as a game room with Pool table, ping pong table, foosball and stools.
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                      One for each floor (2 control Panels)
                    • Internet
                      Wire and Wireless
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                      Entertainment center: (46' Sony LCD TV, dvd, vcr, sound system) and game console.
                    • Parking
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                          Full Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                          with ice maker
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                              2 Dining tables: one in dining area and the other one in breakfast/kitchen area. All table mats and napkins are provided.
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 12 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Pool Table
                                  7 foot pool table
                                • DVD Player
                                • Game Room
                                  Pool table, standard Pingpang table, foosball table (all brand new)
                                • Games
                                  Truth or Dare Game
                                • Ping Pong Table
                                • Foosball
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  in 7 areas. (living and 6 bedrooms)
                                • Stereo
                                  RCA home theater System, DVD.
                                • Television
                                  HDTV, 7 LCDs
                                • Video Games
                                  Wii Console and Play station
                                • Video Library
                                  Rent DVD free in resort club house

                                  Outside

                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Screened in.
                                    • Golf
                                      In nearby Golf Clubs.
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Tennis

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Hot Tub
                                              Spa (can be heated)
                                            • Private Pool
                                              can be heated

                                              Onsite Services

                                                • Concierge
                                                • Staff

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • library
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • museums
                                                    • playground
                                                    • recreation center
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • water parks
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • boating
                                                        • outlet shopping
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • whale watching
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • ATM/bank
                                                            • fitness center
                                                            • groceries
                                                            • hospital
                                                            • laundromat
                                                            • massage therapist
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • fishing
                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • hot air ballooning
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis

                                                                  32 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.3/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Great house.

                                                                  chaz p.

                                                                  Was just what 8 adults needed for a perfect golf trip.

                                                                  Very nice house!

                                                                  Michelle B.

                                                                  We enjoyed our stay, house was clean and the only problem we had was the WiFi but Lily and the management company took care of that as soon as I let them know about it. Would definitely come back again.

                                                                  Very nice house. Had everything we needed. Pool was very nice and warm.

                                                                  gregory b.

                                                                  Would stay here again. Clean house The only problem is the limited parking. Cant park on the street at night.

                                                                  Great location but the house needs some work!

                                                                  Kent M.

                                                                  The house was exactly what we needed as far as size & location. However, we found the cleanliness lacking. There was dust everywhere & it had been there for some time. It was on the plants, cabinets, shelves & many other places. There was black in the showers (it looked like mold or mildew) Weeds growing around the pool, the grill was dirty, the alarm to the patio door & pool was broken, we don't believe the heat was turned on to the pool & spa until we were 3 days into our stay & we called to complain. The woman that came to tell us it was on was very rude to my husband (not acceptable!) We had a broom there but it was shaped like a mustache & there was no way you could sweep anything with it. There was nothing to mop up spills (we had a 3 year old with us). Right back burner on the stove did not work. Garage door spring was broken & the door was hard to get down & latch to lock. Outside light to the pool area didn't work. There were stains on the carpet of the Queen room & they were sticky. Repairs & cleaning were not something I could be proud of if this my home & I was renting it out as a vacation home to someone.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Kent,

                                                                  I talked to my manager today, and we did not send any woman to the house, our manager is Ken. So not sure who your husband talked with. The pool spa was turned on before your arrival, but if the weather is cold, then it may not be as warm as you wanted, which was the case on the 2/3 and 2/4. The Grill was provided for free and the guests suppose to clean it, but seems it never worked out, so now I stopped offer it and only the guest who pays for the service will get a clean and fully equipped grill. The alarm on the patio door is intentionally disabled since we have pool fence. Once again, I hope you talked to us or wrote to us when you were there, as we mentioned in the agreement, call the manager right away if you found anything wrong or need anything. If you have better communicated with us, you would not have misunderstanding and would have a better experience. But I value your feedback and I will purchase a broom and mop to leave them in the house. (Before I didn't think the guests may need them, since if you found anywhere needs cleaning, we will do that IF you call). My current guests actually told me they like the house and everything is great for them. I hope you will have a better experience next time! -Lily

                                                                  great location. plenty of room. not the cleanest or best maintained.

                                                                  Bethany E.Flushing

                                                                  wanted to cook a meal. handle of oven fell off in my hand. burners do not sit flat on stove so everything in pan slid to one side. took hot pads and gloves from drawer to use on hot pan from oven and they had old food still crusted on them. placemats in pantry same, unwashed with old food still stuck to them. had a few mismatched pans, no bakeware. opened vertical blinds and 2 fell off. vertical blinds in mstr bdrm had blinds zip tied as a repair, but were stuck in permanent open position, so no privacy. carpets haven't been cleaned in a long time. furniture is filthy and when you sit on the couches in family room you sink half-way to the floor. dust on all the fake plants. baseboards and walls not clean. bed skirts on 2 of the beds torn and hanging on floor. question when the bedspreads and blankets were last washed.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Bethany,

                                                                  I was surprised to read your review here. I did not get a line from you during your stay there. The things you mentioned here can be easily fixed, just a call away from our local management company. In terms of Kitchen items, as I mentioned in my welcome message that if you need any small items which are not there, you can buy them and I will reimburse you. Since different guests need different things, sometimes it is hard for us to have everything for every guest. I was surprised that you did not take advantage of that too. I just talked to my local manager and he did not get any notice from you either. Otherwise your vacation experience could be much better. But I will send your message to him to double check everything is in good shape. We clean house/carpet/change beddings after each checkout, so no worry about that. We are also in process of planning a house makeover. But due to the popularity of the house, we have to find a good time to do a project like that. Once again, thanks for your feedback and I hope next time it will be a better experience for you.

                                                                  -Lily

                                                                  Great Place for a Family Vacation

                                                                  Linda M.

                                                                  We had a wonderful time at this house and would definitely considering staying there again. Close to the theme parks with little traffic. The house had all the necessities there. We did have to get some small items for our stay like, salt and pepper, more garbage bags and dish soap to hand wash dishes. We also picked up laundry pods. Only real complaint was the dryer took quite a while to dry each load. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Dear Linda,

                                                                  I am so happy to hear that you had a great time there. That made my day.

                                                                  As a rental property, by law we can't provider any food, including salt and pepper, so guests have to buy that and have to take them when they leave, or our cleaning staff have to throw them away.

                                                                  I look forward to your return in the future!

                                                                  Best,

                                                                  Lily

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Glenbrook Resort, Clermont, FL, USA

                                                                  Disney Sunshine Villa is located in the Glenbrook Resort, which was only established in 2006. It is situated off Highway 27, one mile north of the 192. It’s just 7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions. Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast). Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world. This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games room (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs), library and a business center (with free PC and wireless access). Recreation on site includes volleyball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers. You will also find information on Parks and other tourist attractions. A full guest concierge service is also available. A shuttle bus calls at Glenbrook offering transport for those not wishing to drive themselves (at a cost).

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $130
                                                                  Additional Guest Fee
                                                                  $0 - $10
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  13%

                                                                  Pool/spa heat is available for $25/day or $150/week The Renter may cancel the booking at any time, in writing, in the form of letter or email with following cancellation charges: a) Over 90 days prior to check-in - $100 processing fee b) 60 to 90 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental c) 30 to 60 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental plus full deposit d) within 30 days - 100% rental

                                                                  $145avg/night
                                                                  32 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.3/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 453429

                                                                  x