Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home with Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room and Security System

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Welcome to Disney Sunshine Villa!

This beautiful sunny and roomy vacation house (~3000 sqft) is located in the most desired Glenbrook Resort community. It features 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with private sunny south facing pool and spa that can comfortably accommodate 12 Adults.

It offers great location, spacious living, entertainment, comfort, convenient and safety; and it is family and kids friendly.

You can view more information about this beautiful house at my personal website, https://sites.google.com/site/disneyvilla1/home

Living

2 King Master Suites (one on each floor)

2 Queen bedrooms, (one on each floor)

2 Themed (princess and supre mario) twin bedrooms (total 4 twin beds)

4 full bathrooms (2 on each floor);

2 Separate Living areas with sofa, coffee table

2 Formal Dining area for 12 Adults

Entertainment

South facing sunny swimming pool with spa; Patio table/chairs/umbrella, chaise lounges and ottomans; Pool fence and blanket,

Game Room with 7' Pool table, standard Ping-Pang table and Foosball (play game with Wii console)

7 LCD TVs and Home theater with DVD/VCR and RCA surrounding sound

Free internet access and Wi-Fi and free US call

Space and Comfort

Separate large sunny family room with entertainment center (46” Sony TV, DVD, VCR, Surrounding Sound System, Cable, Internet), sofa/coffee table;

Breakfast area with breakfast bar and formal dining table for 6;

New AC Unit for your comfort (one for each floor)

Convenient

Kitchen for cooking and eating at home;

Laundry room with washer and dryer, iron and iron board;

Professional local management company with 24/7 contact/help.

On site guest concierge service in the resort club house.

Safety and Kids Friendly

Home Security System installed and managed by local security company

Pool Fence installed around the pool area

Car Seat, Stroller, Highchair and full size Crib for young children

Location

7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

24 miles to Universal Studio (about 30 minute drive).

Within one to five minutes’ drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests. It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs, DVD rental is free too), media library and a business center (with free PC/Printer and wireless access). Recreation on site includes fishing, volleyball, basketball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

A full free guest concierge service is also available in the club house for you to find information, suggestions on Parks and local attractions.

More Details

Owner
Lily
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath for King Suite - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bath room with 2 sinks
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King Master Suite (upstairs) - 1 king , Upstair with 23' LCD TV and its own full bath
    King Master Suite(downstairs) - 1 king , downstairs with 26' LCD TV and full master bath
    Queen Bedroom (upstairs) - 1 queen , With LCD TV
    Queen Bedroom (downstairs) - 1 queen , Downstairs with 23' LCD TV and Bathroom beside the door
    Twin Bedroom for Boys (Super Mario) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
    Twin Bedroom for Girls (Princess) - 2 twin/ single , With LCD TV
  • LCD TV in each bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Home with Big Sunny Pool/Spa, WiFi, Wii, Game Room and Security System
average rating of 4.5 based on 24 reviews
4

Spacious home, quiet neighborhood, walking distance to necessities

  • 4 of 5

Lily's home was a perfect fit for our 4 family's vacation. The house was well equipped for a young family's needs, and was comfortable for older parents and grandparents. We encountered a few issues during our stay, (smoke detector chirping for batteries, electrical issue with stove, problematic pool circulation/heating issues) but these were all dealt with swiftly by the owner's local contractor once notified. Lily is VERY responsive, and cares about your stay- just send her a note! Her local handyman was very helpful and timely.

The description of the clubhouse is not as realistic in person. It may depend on the season, but for spring, there were ZERO activities planned for the community, and the college age kid behind the desk left much to be desired as far as helpfulness. We asked about checking out some fishing equipment on Tuesday when we arrived, and he told us he could get around to re-stringing everything by Thursday(?) We just said never mind. There is a large community pool, but the fountain was never running and the playground area was always locked.

Things we found helpful:

*plenty of bedding, blankets, extra sheets and towels

*baby items- crib, utensils, full size stroller, high chair

*a few box fans for comfort/noise

*Dollar tree nearby (10 min walk) for basic needs

*Walgreens and CVS (10min walk)

Things we wished for:

*more kitchen items, like kid friendly/plastic bowls and cups, measuring cups/spoons, etc

*food storage containers (there were only GIANT ones)

*kitchen towels, and not so many oven mitts

Overall, this house was great, had lots of space to spread out and felt very comfortable. The pool (once we got the heat working again), warmed up to a comfortable setting within the day, so DONT wait to ask about it if you've paid for the heating option.

It's about 35 minutes from the airport, but not a bad drive. It's near many of the Disney parks.

We would stay here again for sure. Thank you, Lily for making your home available to us!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice home in need of some TLC

  • 3 of 5

The home was nice and in a great area of town.

The home could use some attention. The carpet was is need of cleaning / replacing due to heavy traffic and staining. Two of the burners on the stove did not work. There was only one pan in the kitchen for cooking. There was a grill for cooking out, but no cleaning brush to clean it. The sink drinking faucet was broke, but fixed by the maintenance company. The handle on the faucet was broken, just cosmetic. In the main floor master bedroom, the lamp shades and blinds were also damaged. The ping pong table net was torn and all of the paddles were damaged and unusable.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your information. I wish you told us when you were there, so we can fix them for you during your stay. We have made another round of inspection and updated things you mentioned about the stove/kitchen. New pingpang bat, net, new grill brushes and new pans are coming as well. As for the carpet cleaning, it is scheduled, but we can not do a deep clean when we have back to back bookings. (since the carpet needs time to try after cleaning) But we will clean it once we get a chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Home

  • 4 of 5

My family of 10 stayed at the house in February, and we thought the house was very nice and accommodated everyone very well, we all had plenty of room. The kitchen appliances are outdated and we had some trouble with the stove not all burners worked and the dishwasher gave us some trouble. We cooked meals everyday and found that the cooking supplies were very limited. But we would definitely stay again, we had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Geri, Thanks for your comments and I am glad you will choose us again. And based on your comments I asked my manager to visit the home this morning and he said one of the burner needs to be pushed in and that is what he did to fix it. And he double checked the dishwasher, which is working fine. He double checked all the kitchenware and assured me there are enough for 12 people. But I wished you contacted him when you were there, so he can help you at that time. Best, -Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Pleased!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house close to parks!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeffrey, Thanks for your comments and I am so happy to hear that you had a great time. We are trying our best to help our guests and make sure they enjoys their time and stay at the Villa! Look forward to having you back in the near future! -Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coral Springs FL
3

Room for improvement

  • 3 of 5

My family and I rented this house while we visited Walt Disney World and were very disappointed. We found the home to be in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The walls, carpets and upholstery all appeared worn and dirty. The kitchen had ants and one of the burners on the stove didn't work. The listing states that the pool table is brand new; however it was not level and the banks were all broken. The listing also claims that there is a Play Station available, but there was only a Wii. The WiFi did not work and management was not responsive to requests to fix it. The pool heater did not work, and the hot tub heater shut off automatically after one hour without reaching a temperature appropriate for a hot tub. The kitchen was poorly stocked: there were not enough mugs for the eight adults in our party to have coffee in the morning. We had to buy knives, salt and pepper, dish soap, sponges, trash bags, and a wooden spoon. There were very few towels and they were of very poor quality. The contract did not mention that VRBO would charge a transaction fee yet one was deducted from our deposit.

The house is adequate, affordable and close enough to major attractions and shopping; however, in a market as competitive as Orlando adequate is really insufficient.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Emily, I wish you communicated all your concerns with us when you stayed there. And many things you mentioned here is not quite accurate. I guess you did not really read the rental contract or missed my welcome letter to you. I don’t know any of these things you mentioned except you emailed me about the WiFi problem which I replied to you right away late at night with password, which is in the check-in document/welcome email I sent to you ahead of your vacation. All our guests before and after you does not have any problem, and both of the parties had very good experiences and gave me very good feedback. We have pest control done every month and they will be there on call if you mention that to the management or to myself. Also that is why (by law) we don’t provide any food (including salt and pepper you mentioned) for the guests. I guess you may have a different expectation thinking the small things will be provided for you. We do have a play station in the drawers under the TV. All the hot tab is timer controlled in this area, which is a standard setting. In the rental agreement we stated clearly how the payment can be paid and any surcharges associated with it, and e-check is preferred and it is free of any charge; how the pool/spa heat works and how it works based on the weather condition. We have also stated we Do Not provide any food and request our guests don’t leave any food behind or our cleaning crew will trash them. And I just paid more than $300 dollars around the house to fix things here and there, before the new year to make sure our guests will be happy with their vacation. In addition, in my welcome letter to you and all our guests I offered that “If you are unable to find or use any small kitchen utensils (less than $20), you can buy it at nearby Walmart and leave it at the house for the future guest to use; Send me a picture of the utensil and receipt, I will reimburse you when I refund your deposit. Thanks!” So as you can see, I am trying my best to make our guests happy. I did not get any indication from you that you are not happy when you stayed there. Your review to me is quite a surprise. But I have forwarded it to our local management team and hope we will do an even better job next time. -Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Carolina
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

We had a WONDERFUL trip. The house was clean and close to everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Chili's Grill and Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kings Ridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Santa Fe (Steak, Ribs and Fajita)
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Clearwater Beach (west) and Cocoa Beach (east)
Car: recommended

Disney Sunshine Villa is located in the Glenbrook Resort, which was only established in 2006.

It is situated off Highway 27, one mile north of the 192. It’s just 7.5 miles (12km) from the gates of Walt Disney World (approximately 10 minutes drive), and minutes from world class golf courses, Universal Studios, Sea World, Wet ‘N Wild and many other attractions.

Easy access to both the I-4 and the US 192 enables you to reach all the tourist attractions the area has to offer (75 miles from the Gulf Coast and its beautiful beaches; 65 miles from the Kennedy Space Centre and Cocoa Beach on the Atlantic Coast).

Within one to five minutes drive are many restaurants, shops, banks, and fast food outlets, including Wal-Mart, Publix and Winn-Dixies supermarket, pharmacies(at the resort entrance), post office, video store, gas stations, and numerous local and branded restaurants featuring food from all over the world.

This beautiful resort community offers a family-friendly atmosphere and a variety of exciting recreational activities. Its FREE facilities are for the exclusive use of Glenbrook house guests.

It offers secured children's playground, fitness center, games room (pool, air hockey), entertainment (TV and DVDs), library and a business center (with free PC and wireless access). Recreation on site includes volleyball, tennis and a fabulous sparkling large pool with fountain and sun loungers.

You will also find information on Parks and other tourist attractions.

A full guest concierge service is also available. A shuttle bus calls at Glenbrook offering transport for those not wishing to drive themselves (at a cost).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glenbrook Resort Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$160
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
 
 
Special Fall Price
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
$2,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
January Promotion
Jan 8 2018 - Jan 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Pool/spa heat is available for $25/day or $150/week

The Renter may cancel the booking at any time, in writing, in the form of letter or email with following cancellation charges:
a) Over 90 days prior to check-in - $100 processing fee
b) 60 to 90 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental
c) 30 to 60 days prior to check-in - 50% of rental plus full deposit
d) within 30 days - 100% rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable