Located near the beach, this vacation home is in South End, a neighborhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting.
Is Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck on Nov 6, 2026 start from $352, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean Club 38 - Oceanfront Townhouse with Large Rooftop Deck located?
Located in South End, this vacation home is within a 15-minute walk of Coligny Beach and Coligny Plaza. Lowcountry Celebration Park and Coligny Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time @ HHI and love working with Seashore Vacations at this Villa!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Julie K.
Oct 19, 2026
Great condo with ocean views!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The condo was in a great location and the views were amazing!! The rooftop deck was definitely a plus! Kitchen is a little small but well stocked. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room for everyone. We didn’t use the pool, but it looked nice.
Our stay was nice, king mattress in master really needs replacing. We couldn’t get the dishwasher to work either. We loved the rooftop deck and it was enough space for us. Everything but the kitchen has been renovated. What they’ve done is refreshing. May have to come back next year.
We love the location and the rooftop. Also plenty of room and everyone can have their own space and bathrooms. Unit just needs some updates but otherwise works well.
It was great place and a great time. Thanks so much.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shannon G.
May 7, 2026
Return Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is our 4th time at this location, 2nd at this condo. We think it is a great location. Love having the roof top space. We use it for coffee, late afternoons and occasionally dinner. This space is a bit dated but always clean and the kitchen is well stocked. Would not hesitate to return.
We have stayed at other condos in this complex before, but it was our first time in this particular property. Everything was just perfect for our visit, and communication with property management was seamless and timely. We will definitely book here again.
Loved the layout of the unit. But REALLY loved the roof top deck! Had several meals at the roof top table. Unit was clean and Buddy was very responsive. Would love to stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
A guest from Augusta, GA
Jun 9, 2025
Wonderful location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We love OCV, it is very convenient to Coligny and Sea Pines and the beach is beautiful!
This was perfect for a quick girls trip away! The condo was clean, spacious, and only steps from the beach. The rooftop deck was our favorite place to spend time in the mornings and evenings. I would definitely recommend staying here and will again!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cathy B.
Nov 20, 2025
Excellent Location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a very comfortable accommodation with an exceptional view of the ocean from the small balcony and the generous sized upper deck. Plenty of room to gather for 2 or 3 couples yet offering plenty of private space with 3 en suite bathrooms. Great location with easy access to all that Hilton Head has to offer. The kitchen needs some upgrading but is satisfactory for most needs. Communication was always prompt and very helpful. I would recommend it without hesitation.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Judy S.
Aug 31, 2021
Great Area
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
South Forest Beach is a great area to stay and I would not go anywhere else. This reasonably priced condo has a million dollar view of the ocean and easy walk to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 31, 2021
Hi Judy! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the condo satisfied your needs! Ocean Club 38 has a phenomenal view from both levels and the roof top balcony is a great perk.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Amu H.
Jul 31, 2021
Liked: Check-in, location
Super location
Close to beach , beautiful view of ocean. Roof top deck was really nice. Condo needs updated . Fridge wasn’t cold.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 4, 2021
Hi Amu! We are happy to hear you had a good stay overall and enjoyed the view and the roof top deck. As for the refrigerator, it sometimes takes several hours for the fridge to cool when you put groceries in it because it needs to catch up since it had been empty before. It basically operates like a new fridge every turnover day because of the frequent filling and emptying of the appliance. We hope you will stay with us again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Susan C.
Oct 24, 2022
HHI vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
A large three bedroom with three bath condo. Large private main suite upstairs, other two bedrooms on main floor. Excellent location. Short walk to to shopping and restaurants. Quiet, secure area.
This condo was perfect for our family of 4! Both teens had their own room and bathroom, parents had 3rd story bedroom with private deck, overlooking the ocean. All beds were very comfortable with great mattress support! Kitchen and living area very nice with comfortable and stylish furniture. Everything was immaculate and the condo was very close to the beach and shopping. Gated, quiet neighborhood was nice-with friendly and respectful tenants. Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Daniel W.
Apr 25, 2025
Great vacation, great location and views. Just the little things...
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The location and floor plan can’t be beat! We loved the third floor patio! The kitchen needs updating, the water pressure was weaker than we’d have liked in the master shower, and the blinds were heavy to move and could be updated to cordless for safety and ease of use. The furnishings were comfortable and nice, and Seashore Vacations was very responsive to anything we needed during our stay.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Shannon G.
Jun 13, 2025
Great location and view
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great location. Have stayed in the complex 3 times and will keep coming back. Love the outside deck on the top. Kitchen very well equipped. Unit in good shape and clean, some might bit dated. Felt bad because had to set AC lower then would normally to get all bedrooms cool. Would definitely look to rent a again.
In choosing our location for Hilton Head, we knew we didn’t choose the newest or most updated condo… so we knew it would feel a little older- but it was clean and very comfortable. Our four kids (16 to 8), slept comfortably, had places to hang and most importantly, were able to come in and out of the beach easily because it was right next to the sand. We chos this home just for the location. And it didn’t disappoint!! Between the sunrise views, breeze from the ocean and sounds from waves crashing, it couldn’t have been nicer. It was a perfect vacation in so many ways, and the house played a large role. Thank you!
We had a great time at Ocean Club. We picked this property based on the views and the proximity to the beach. It did not disappoint! We were steps from the walkway to the beach. We loved sitting on the top deck in the morning and evening when it wasn't too hot. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. My only complaint would be the kitchen is pretty tight and not equipped as nicely as we are used to....but there is a lot of restaurants close by! It was more than sufficient for breakfast and lunches. The thermostat was also limited to not go below 68 and I am not sure how accurate it was. The bedrooms - particularly the twin bedroom - could get pretty warm even at night.
The location was wonderful and the grounds were nice. The unit was pretty rough. Blinds were old and not secure. Linens and beds were old and needed updated. Kitchen was worn out and it was pretty average for a beach condo. But it’s priced ok and I didn’t expect much more. Back patio is very hot and located upstairs off bedroom and isn’t very easy to use. Could really use an umbrella or two for some shade. Would probably seek another option on our next trip.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
A guest from Sarasota, FL
Jun 29, 2025
disappointed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
not great, plan a vacation with other family members in the condo next-door. The air conditioning broke and the owner wouldn’t fix it. It was 100° outside. disappointed you didn’t have better contract w your owners and regarding repairs to the renters. My brother ended up having to move to another complex.totally killed the vibe of the vacation.pool area not well kept and no grill on premises. Disappointing vacation.
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 1, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’d like to clarify that the unit you stayed in—Unit 38—did not experience any of the issues mentioned in your review. The concerns you described regarding the air conditioning, were related to Unit 40, which is a separate condo with a different owner.
While we understand your frustration, it’s important to note that this review does not accurately reflect Unit 38, and we don’t believe it’s fair for this unit to receive a negative rating based on another unit’s condition.
Regarding Unit 40, we did offer a comparable alternative when the AC problem arose. The owner was also prepared to replace the AC unit, and it has since been replaced—but unfortunately, it could not be done during your stay.
We’re always working to ensure a great experience for our guests, and we do apologize for the inconvenience this situation caused your group. However, we hope future reviews reflect the correct unit so that others can make informed decisions.