Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% off Sept. & Oct-Right on the Beach!- 1Bdr sleeps 5, Indr & Heated Outdr pool

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom with queen bed + queen sleeper sofa and one hall bed, Sleeps 5

Gulf Shores Plantation

If your dates are already booked check out our other one bedroom condo #325440 for availability.

Views, views, views! This unit has beautiful views in every direction. The sugar white beach with natural sand dunes and sea oats, the sound of the calling sea gulls, all contribute to the appeal of this gulf front unit. No streets to cross-located right on the beach. Our condo is bright and airy with side windows that allow for great vistas. Drink your coffee on the balcony and enjoy the sparkling gulf waters.

We have a gated community with 24 hour on-site security. Our first floor, one bedroom, one bath unit is cute, clean, and comfortable. There is a queen size bed in the bedroom with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and a single bed good for children in the hallway. There are two flat screen televisions with cable. Washers and dryers are just steps away in the hall. Linens are provided with the unit but bring your own beach towels. Outdoor barbecue grills are available throughout the complex.

WIFI is available in the condo. There are six pools with one heated outdoor pool (mid-Feb. to spring and Oct. to mid-Dec.) and an indoor pool and hot tub that makes swimming available year-round. Our unit has a view of the one beachside pools. Indoor and outdoor spas, lighted tennis courts, putting green, exercise room, horseshoe pits, a basketball court, and shuffleboard round out a list of activities available at the Plantation. For those who like their food really fresh, fishing off the beach or in Mobile Bay located across from the Plantation’s entrance may provide you with dinner. Depending on the time of year, there are canoes, Parasailing, and beach rentals. World-class Kiva Dunes Golf Course is next door. Kiva Dunes is a nationally ranked golf course. Sassy Bass is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner located at the bottom of the high rise. Uncle Leo's Food truck on premises gives an inexpensive way to stay on site and have pulled pork sandwiches, tacos etc. Sassy Bass restaurant is on the premises serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

A short drive provides a variety of seafood and steak restaurants, Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall, Waterville Water Park, Putt Putt, Deep Sea Fishing, and many more golf courses such as Arnold Palmer’s Cotton Creek and Kiva Dunes right next door. As you can see, your stay at the Plantation can be laid back and relaxing or activity filled and energizing. The choice is yours.

Check your calendar and book a perfect Gulf Shores vacation now!

If you are interested in a two bedroom unit see our listing #199459 on this web site. Are the dates that you need booked? Check out our other one bedroom unit #325440.

More Details

Owner
Nancy
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About Nancy

Our family has been coming to Gulf Shores Plantation for 25 years. The family friendly resort was our go-to for our children and now our grandchildren. Come enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach and pools.

Nancy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nancy chose Alabama

We added this property to our original condo. It has a great location right on the beach with great views!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. For checkout- dishes must be clean or started in the dishwasher. 2. Trash must be put in outside dumpsters. 3. Refrigerator must be left empty.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with full walk in shower/ no tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One bedroom with queen sized bed, queen sleeper sofa in living room, one single hallway bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
10% off Sept. & Oct-Right on the Beach!- 1Bdr sleeps 5, Indr & Heated Outdr pool
average rating of 4.4375 based on 32 reviews
Louisiana
5

Last minute trip.....was awesome😀

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo the night before we arrived. Ms. Nancy was so quick to respond and very professional. She took care of us from booking, to arrival, departure, and even our deposit was returned immediately. The condo was great for our small family (2 adults and 2 small children). Amazing views

and loved the location. We can not wait to return. We would definitely book this condo again if available.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you that found the condo met your needs. Welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls long weekend and because of Hurricane Irma we booked this condo at the last minute. After leaving we felt me might have difficulty finding a hotel room on the drive down because of the hurricane so we decided to try and book the condo for that night. The property owner, Nancy, was easily reached by phone and she made this happen very quickly! We very much enjoyed the condo. We liked the first floor entrance with parking right at the door. We, also, liked the keyless entry. You are given a code unique to you and it makes entering and exiting the condo very convenient. The condo was very clean and had plenty of bed linens and towels to accommodate the four of us. The pool and beach were beautiful. We will definitely rent this condo again!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and that you "got your toes in the sand one more time."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Point, Mississippi
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The location makes this place ideal. Just steps away from the pool, parking lot and board walk.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed how convenient everything is to the condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

lovely beach, older resort

  • 3 of 5

The owner was very sweet, and very accomodating. She responded quickly to emails and answered all of our questions. The beach is gorgeous and easily accessible. The condo is an end unit, close to the beach and the pool. However, it was somewhat noisy being so close to the pool and the parking lot. Even tho the complex rules stated quiet hours after 10pm, it was loud throughout the night. The condo complex itself, smelled a little musty, but not overbearing. I think it's just an older complex. The actual condo was small, but fine for my husband and I. We liked the restaurant on site, just a couple steps from the condo. The food was delicious and had amazing views of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I will let management know the pool hours are not being enforced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lack of privacy but ok rental

  • 3 of 5

Property was too close to pool. Open up blinds and everyone could see right in my room setting at the pool. Pool was always crowded too. Good location to the beach and beach walk though. Both beds were not very comfortable. We pretty much pretended we were Glamping. Just beware more of a pool view then beach view. If I was to go back I'd rather be on a second or third floor in a more updated unit. Pull out couch felt and looked dirty and saw a roach.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a new mattress and box springs ordered, arriving July 21st. Sorry you were not happy with our unit. Many renters like to sit on the deck and watch their children in the pool. Management has each unit sprayed for bugs if you had let us know we would have had them come out again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Totally enjoyed our stay, condo was very cozy & the condo's location was super. Right next to the pool and the walkway to the beach. Would definitely rent again . Everyone one was joy to work with also!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you as a guest again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Restaurant
On the property at Sassy Bass
Car: necessary

Waterville Water Park in town, Gulf Shores Zoo, Amusement rides, go carts, Putt Put. Has many good seafood dives like King Neptune and the Steamer, music restaurants such as The Hang Out and LuLu's Homeport. We have deep sea fishing, gulf or bay fishing, water activities like parasailing & jet skis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

There are no parking fees. Email owner for multi month rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.