Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right on the Beach! Views! 1Bdr, sleeps 5- 6 pools & many amenities!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom + queen sleeper sofa and one hall bed, Sleeps 5

Gulf Shores Plantation

If your dates are already booked check out our other one bedroom condo #325440 for availability.

Views, views, views! This unit has beautiful views in every direction. The sugar white beach with natural sand dunes and sea oats, the sound of the calling sea gulls, all contribute to the appeal of this gulf front unit. Our condo is bright and airy with side windows that allow for great vistas. Drink your coffee on the balcony and enjoy the sparkling gulf waters.

We have a gated community with 24 hour on-site security. Our first floor, one bedroom, one bath unit is cute, clean, and comfortable. There is a queen size bed in the bedroom with a queen sleeper sofa in the living room and a single bed good for children in the hallway. There are two flat screen televisions with cable. Washers and dryers are just steps away in the hall. Linens are provided with the unit but bring your own beach towels. Outdoor barbecue grills are available throughout the complex.

WIFI is available in the condo. There are six pools with one heated outdoor pool (mid-Feb. to spring and Oct. to mid-Dec.) and an indoor pool and hot tub that makes swimming available year-round. Our unit has a view of the one beachside pool. Indoor and outdoor spas, lighted tennis courts, putting green, exercise room, horseshoe pits, a basketball court, and shuffleboard round out a list of activities available at the Plantation. For those who like their food really fresh, fishing off the beach or in Mobile Bay located across from the Plantation’s entrance may provide you with dinner. Depending on the time of year, there are canoes, Parasailing, and beach rentals. World-class Kiva Dunes Golf Course is next door. Kiva Dunes is a nationally ranked golf course. Sassy Bass is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner located at the bottom of the high rise. Uncle Leo's Food truck on premises gives an inexpensive way to stay on site and have pulled pork sandwiches, tacos etc.

A short drive provides a variety of seafood and steak restaurants, Tanger Outlet Shopping Mall, Waterville Water Park, Putt Putt, Deep Sea Fishing, and many more golf courses such as Arnold Palmer’s Cotton Creek and Kiva Dunes right next door. As you can see, your stay at the Plantation can be laid back and relaxing or activity filled and energizing. The choice is yours.

Check your calendar and book a perfect Gulf Shores vacation now!

If you are interested in a two bedroom unit see our listing #199459 on this web site. Are the dates that you need booked? Check out our other one bedroom unit #325440.

More Details

Owner
Nancy
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Nancy

Our family has been coming to Gulf Shores Plantation for 25 years. The family friendly resort was our go-to for our children and now our grandchildren. Come enjoy and relax at our beautiful beach and pools.

Nancy purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nancy chose Alabama

We added this property to our original condo. It has a great location right on the beach with great views!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. For checkout- dishes must be clean or started in the dishwasher. 2. Trash must be put in outside dumpsters. 3. Refrigerator must be left empty.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with full walk in shower/ no tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One bedroom with queen sized bed, queen sleeper sofa in living room, one single hallway bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Right on the Beach! Views! 1Bdr, sleeps 5- 6 pools & many amenities!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 27 reviews
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great stay in this little condo, it is just perfect for two. The condo is well stocked and CLEAN, everything is exactly as pictured here on the website. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores, we loved the location, glad it was away from the hustle and bustle of town. The beaches were to die for and we spent many happy hours just sitting on the balcony with coffee. We will be back again. The owner was wonderful to work with and we had no problems.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Lack of privacy but ok rental

  • 3 of 5

Property was too close to pool. Open up blinds and everyone could see right in my room setting at the pool. Pool was always crowded too. Good location to the beach and beach walk though. Both beds were not very comfortable. We pretty much pretended we were Glamping. Just beware more of a pool view then beach view. If I was to go back I'd rather be on a second or third floor in a more updated unit. Pull out couch felt and looked dirty and saw a roach.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a new mattress and box springs ordered, arriving July 21st. Sorry you were not happy with our unit. Many renters like to sit on the deck and watch their children in the pool. Management has each unit sprayed for bugs if you had let us know we would have had them come out again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Tropical Storm Cindy

  • 3 of 5

The condo was cute, even more so than the pictures betrayed. We loved it except for two things. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Read reviews from others stating that also. And to top it off when we went to turn the covers back to go to bed I noticed the sheets were loosely fitted & wrong side out! My husband looked closer & said this bed is full of sand!! Luckily there was a set of clean of sheets for the sofa bed, which wasn't going to be used. If they hadn't been there I would probably have sat down & cried or would have been tempted to sleep in my SUV. Because we came in with Tropical Storm Cindy, we had a rough time getting to the resort. In places there was water standing over the road. It rained hard every day we were there. But we had a great time despite the rain. Loved that The Sassy Bass was at the resort & was within walking distance. And we could just walk thru the breezeway & down a few steps to get to it. We enjoyed our stay there. And would stay at that condo again IF she replaced the mattress. She reported the sand in bed to the cleaning crew she has contract with. Over all it was a good trip

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We have a new mattress on order, arriving July 21st.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it !

  • 5 of 5

Location was great and the condo was very nice as well. Would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo. Older but clean and has a beautiful view. First floor location was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super location on the Sands

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay in unit 3101. It is the closest unit to the great pool and the boardwalk to the beach. We are old Gulf Shores hands having lived in Foley 1953-6. This section of the beach near Ft Morgan is much more like the gulf at that time. The unit is very adequately furnished and equipped for a couple. Everything is in good working order and very clean.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Restaurant
On the property at Sassy Bass
Car: necessary

Waterville Water Park in town, Gulf Shores Zoo, Amusement rides, go carts, Putt Put. Has many good seafood dives like King Neptune and the Steamer, music restaurants such as The Hang Out and LuLu's Homeport. We have deep sea fishing, gulf or bay fishing, water activities like parasailing & jet skis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$198
$1,188
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$136
$816
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$570
$975
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$136
$816
$1,000
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$136
$816
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$198
$1,188
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 6.0%

There are no parking fees. Email owner for multi month rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties