Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

!!!!OOHHHHH! The BEACH!!!!! NEED SAND BETWEEN YOUR TOES??? Driftwood Towers 6B

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Located on the 6th floor with great views. 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Great location.

A beautiful condo on the 6th floor with great views of the Gulf and the beach. Sit on the patio and watch dolphins. Great location.

This is a wonderful place right on the Beach. There is easy direct access to the beach and a wonderful pool next to the beach.

Town is easily within walking distance and there is a Restaurant adjacent to the property.

Miles of beach for you to explore.

The primary bedroom has a King bed.

The secondary bedroom has a Full Bed.

There is a sleeper sofa in the Living Room.

The Kitchen is fully furnished.

The deck has great views and sounds of the Gulf throughout.

More Details

Owner
Greg
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

!!!!OOHHHHH! The BEACH!!!!! NEED SAND BETWEEN YOUR TOES??? Driftwood Towers 6B
average rating of 4.4761906 based on 21 reviews
5

The condo was very nice. Great "beach" atmosphere.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice. We were unlucky enough to catch the full cycle of Tropical Storm Cindy, but We still enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome time

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time, condo close to areas that we wanted to go to. Condo was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Cute!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo it was so cute and comfortable We had a great time Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Gulf Shores. We hope you come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pleasant

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great time. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beachy theme in this unit! It is very fun. There was plenty of room for our family of four. The view from the balcony is wonderful and we loved sitting out there and looking for dolphins in the morning. Also, the door to the balcony off of the master bedroom is a nice feature. We left it open every night and listened to the waves. Greg was very responsive and easy to work with. We would book this condo again!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay went well. Hope to see you all back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and Convenient

  • 4 of 5

Well decorated and spacious. This condo worked perfect for our family of four (2 adults and 2 teenage girls). Having a beachside balcony was a must. All the amenities in the condo worked great. Condo is located a short distant from the main strip with dining and shopping. Roof construction on the building limited parking and denied the designated access to the beach through the pool area (which was also closed). They had removed a section of fence on the east side of the complex for beach access. A little disappointed that I was not notified that this would be occurring! Beside the construction and the cold temperatures the week we were there, we had a great time. Would rent/stay at this condo unit again and do recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are sorry about the roof work and the subsequent closures. We were told this work was to be concluded before your arrival. We did check and they said the roof work had been delayed due to weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Pensacola PNS
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Restaurant
Bahama Bob's
Nearest Beach
Gulf Coast

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$281
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$281
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$281
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$281
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$281
$1,972
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 11 2017 - Jul 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 12 2017 - Jul 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 28 2017 - Jul 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 29 2017 - Jul 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 11 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,079
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$1,000
 
 
Shrimp Festival
Oct 12 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,100
 
 
Fall
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$142
$750
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Pass (each) $20 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We are sorry there are no pets allowed at this property.

There is a $100 dollar cancellation fee if canceled prior to 30 days of check-in. There will be no refunds if cancelled inside of 30 days of check-in date.

Please understand you are responsible for all damage done to the property during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties