check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Half Mile From Parkway, 10 Minutes From Dollywood, 18 Minutes To Gatlinburg

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This tastefully decorated 3 bedroom 3 bath Chalet is located in the heart of Pigeon Forge, TN, only a half-mile off of the main Parkway at Stop Light #1. The easily accessible roads through a sprawling meadow along the Little Pigeon River make access easy all year round. Riverpointe community, tucked along a bend in the Little Pigeon River, is one of Pigeon Forge’s best kept secrets. This home away from home is nestled in a safe, quiet, neighborhood just minutes from major attractions. Coming and going is easy even in heavy traffic. We are accessed only one block away from the entrance to Teaster Lane on the Parkway, making us only a 5 minute drive from the LeConte Convention Center and the Cal Ripken Experience Ballfields, a 10 minute drive to the gates of Dollywood, and only an 18-20 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg.

This luxurious chalet comfortably sleeps 10 adults with 3 queen size beds, 1 king, and 1 sleeper-sofa which converts into a full-size bed. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom. The open floor plan and three levels provide spacious accommodation for a large family or several couples vacationing together. The dream game room provides deluxe entertainment for kids and adults alike without ever leaving home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Craig Stephenson
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

About Craig Stephenson

We vacationed here. Fell in love with the area and especially this community. Decided to buy a home there. Our permanent home is in South Carolina about an hour inland from the coast. We used to camp at the beach. Then we visited Pigeon Forge and put the camper up for sale! We like the area so much we plan to retire there one day. We visit here every chance we get, but enjoy being able to share our home with you. When you call our contact number, you will be speaking directly with us, the owners, not a management company.

Craig Stephenson purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Craig Stephenson chose East

Location, location, location! This property is So convenient to all the major attractions, and the road comes out at one of the major stop lights on the Parkway. It just doesn't get any more convenient than that. Although only a half mile off the parkway, you would never know you're that close. There is NO noise from the traffic on the Parkway in this quiet community. And, the neighborhood is just so nice and clean and well laid out.

What makes this chalet unique

This home has an under-house garage which is an open area as big as the foot-print of the house. We sectioned off half of this garage area as a game room. We love the convenience and fun ourselves, and think you will enjoy it as much as we do. Everything is so well laid out and so convenient, we just fell in love with it.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

Half Mile From Parkway, 10 Minutes From Dollywood, 18 Minutes To Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.7945204 based on 73 reviews
Royston, GA
5

Very Clean and Neat, Owners communicate well and quickly

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. It was clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very nice and even check once we got there to see if we needed anything else. It was close to just about everything. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location! Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5

House was very comfortable overall. A bathroom for every bedroom was great!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Covington and Dacula, GA
5

Fun at Seymour of the Smokies

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th time to stay here. We love the house and its location. It is just off of the main parkway (Hwy 441). There are 7 of us and there is plenty of room for everyone. We all love the downstairs game room. There are plenty of TVs. No one missed a favorite program. Looking forward to our return next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time, the home is very well kept, area was great, just far enough from the business.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as we expected, no unwanted surprises. The home was equipped well and very clean. It was decorated very nice. I love the bear theme The kids(big and small) enjoyed the game area. One suggestion, a window air conditioner would be nice. It did get pretty warm when they were playing. We like that area as it is far enough away from the main drag to have some quiet time, but just a short trip to all the shopping, eating, and the other activities. Craig thanks so much for you sharing your home with us. Carolyn and Eddie

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unhappy

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was a nice size with ample sleeping space. We were very disappointed in the cleanliness. As you entered the shrubs were a mess, cobwebs everywhere and front rug was filthy. The bathroom rugs were so dirty we put a towel over them. The towels and tub had lots of hairs on them. My husband refused to use the coffee pot because it was so dirty. The commode would not flush so my husband discovered it was held together by bread ties. He found another tie and fixed it. We could not enjoy the deck because the furniture was dilapidated and filthy. With a thorough cleaning and new deck furniture this would be a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had no idea there were any problems. We were in contact with these renters while they were lodging with us and they never mentioned a thing. Plus, they knew we were staying literally only 5 houses up the street. We could have immediately addressed any problems had we only been notified. I had personally swept away most of the cobwebs I could find only 4 weeks before. I haven't found a way to out-work a truly diligent little spider. My wife was out walking through the neighborhood and in passing this house noted the whole crew appeared to be out on our back deck talking, laughing, and having a great time. BTW - Outdoor furniture is subject to accumulating some dust simply by virtue of its physical location. I am deeply apologetic if there truly were problems. The solution was as close as a phone call.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and lots of room. Enjoyed the kitchen with all the supplies.

  • 5 of 5

The property was close to many attractions. If we go again,would like to rent this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Gatlinburg Pigeon-Forge Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
441 / Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Ruby Tuesday / Cracker Barrell
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

A scenic riverwalk along the Little Pigeon River is just a few steps away from the house. There is a covered picnic area with charcoal grills for group outings.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

We only charge a portion of our actual cleaning fees to you, our guest. For requested stays shorter than 3 nights, we may have to include the remainder of our cleaning fee expenses. For families with very active children who may not be supervised by parents at all times, we do suggest you strongly consider the renters damage insurance option.

Rent 6 nights and get the 7th night free.


WE HAVE 45DAYS CANCELLATION POLICY!
Repeat customers get a 10% discount.

At any time before, during, or after your stay, your information may be shared with www.guestchecker.com.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Shower has low-threshold, easy to step in and out.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Shower is easy low-threshold step-in type, double vanity
  • Bathroom in bedroom #1 has a tub-shower combination, vanity, and toilet. Bathroom in bedroom #2 has a shower only unit, double vanity, and toilet. Bathroom in bedroom #3 has a shower only unit, vanity, and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom #1 on level 1 has it's own private bathroom with tub, with one queen size bed, and walk-in closet and 38" LCD TV. Bedroom #2 on level 1 has it's own private bathroom with dual vanity, two queen size beds, walk-in closet, and 44" Plasma TV. Bedroom #3 on level 2 has it's own private bathroom, a huge walk-in closet, a 44" Plasma TV, and a full-size sleeper-sofa. Ceiling fans in all bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Additional unused garage space available for motorcycle, antique / show car, or third vehicle. Must ask owner for permission to use. Must be kept secured when away from home.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties