About the property
- House2471 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay3 nights
3 Bedroom, 2-1/2 bath with 2 twins in sunroom
Perfect Parris Island Paradise Getaway! Sleep up to 10 (sleeps 8 in beds - a blow up mattress is available that will sleep 2) in this colonial style row home only 1/10th of a mile from the Beaufort River on the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Located 5.75 miles to Parris Island AND Just a short scenic one mile walk to Historic Downtown Beaufort’s waterfront park, restaurants, shopping, and antebellum homes. Home cooked meals only a five minute walk at great prices!
Featured home sleeps 10 with king bed in master suite, king bed in 2nd bedroom, 2 twins in 3rd bedroom, 2 twins in 1st floor Carolina room, and inflatable mattresses available upon request. Open front porch, screened rear porch and large fenced back yard perfect for Fido! All floors wood or ceramic tile with no carpet! 1st floor features spacious open floor plan with living area, dining area, kitchen, half bath, and Carolina room. 2nd floor features 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms. There is a large concrete pad in rear yard for outdoor activities.
Walk 5 minutes to the Filling Station to enjoy cocktails on the waterfront deck and eat great meals at bargain prices. Walk 15 minutes to Historic Downtown Beaufort for all the restaurants on the waterfront park to satisfy every taste!
Publix, Food Lion, Walgreens, Grayco Home Center and Sporting Goods, Bill’s Liquor, Subway, Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Upper Crust Pizza and Pasta House, Steamers Seafood Restaurant and the New Dockside restaurant on Lady’s Island all within a one mile of this home’s perfect location!
Visit or #14 Top 20 beach at Hunting Island State Park 17 miles to the east on the Atlantic Ocean between Harbor Island and Fripp island resorts and well worth the trip. Golf at Fripp Island ocean course just past Hunting Island or at Cat Island, just down the road from this home.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 16, 2018
About Tina Griggs
Currently a Realtor since 2004, I built this home in 1998 during my 20 year career as a contractor. I was married here, my son was born here, and I haved lived here off and on since it was built. I sold it once and bought it back. I'll never let it go again and hope you enjoy your stay! I certainly have.
Tina Griggs purchased this House in 1998
Why Tina Griggs chose Ladys Island
This home is perfectly located for any reason to stay in Beaufort. 10 minutes to Parris Island, 2 minutes to downtown Beaufort, 17 miles to the beaches and resorts. Everything is as close as it gets and you can walk 15 minutes to Historic downtown, 3 minutes to the river, or 5 minutes to the bar.
What makes this House unique
All wood floors with no carpet, fenced yard with screened porch, close to everything. Golf, Boating, Sightseeing, Beaches, Shopping, Dining, and all you really need.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
If going to rent gonna have to keep it up!
House needs some tlc. It was not very clean when arriving. Had a problem with couple of cockroaches. Tile broken in bathroom. Kitchen not greatly furnished. Two single beds hard as a rock.
Nice property for visiting Parris Island
We enjoyed our time there.
Dire need of maintenance
Tina was great and extremely responsive when we encounted a problem upon arrival. What you are paying for is the location of the house and the size as it does sleep a lot of people. The inside of the house doesn't appear to have been maintained much if any since it was built 20 years ago. Many things needing repair or missing or just old and in bad shape. It was clean but does have a bug problem. You expect a fair amount of bugs inside in the south, but we had to remove several large cock roaches from inside the house and that is not expected or acceptable. There were obvious water intrusion issues that haven't been properly dealt with as there are still stains on the ceiling, spackle repair areas that were never finished and patches of different colored paint on the ceiling. Most of the furniture (especially upstairs) is a collection of non matching, thrift store furniture. The linens are all very old, what most people would consider dog towels. Washed 1000s of times, stains, frayed, etc...the pillows badly stained under the pillow cases. I would consider the inside of the home equivalent to a 2 star hotel. For over $800 for 3 nights we should not have been required to strip the bed, start a load of laundry and take out the trash. I own a company that restores homes and we have some vacation rentals as well. We would never consider renting a home in this condition, but again the location is good.
Need some new lighting
The lighting in some rooms was very dim, but otherwise everything was great! It was close to everything we wanted to do in town. Plenty of room for everyone we traveled with. The neighborhood was nice and the house was very easy to find. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay!
The house was fine enough. But the room that had the two beds in a sun room wasn't actually a room,.... no door on it. That would've been good to know as the two adults that were in that room had zero privacy for changing their clothes. The tiles on the bathroom floor on the main level were very cracked and loose. The tiles on the bathroom floor in the master were loose. The door stop in the master bathroom had pushed a big hole in the door. The kitchen stove warming drawer door was loose. Their were large dents and smudges and cracks in a bunch of the walls. The plastic mattress cover in the bedroom upstairs (that had two beds) crinkled and made noise all night. The shower curtains in both upstairs bathrooms had mold on them. The stove top was warped. The master bathroom drawers had their veneer peeling off badly. The red couch that was pictured wasn't there, instead there were two gray couches that seated fewer people (so we couldn't all sit together). There was packing tape and pushpins all over the living room to kitchen door jam (I assume for banners). Would've been good to know that there wasn't going to be dishwasher soap or sponges or garbage bags or clothing hangers. Also, we couldn't figure out why there are band aids all over the ceiling fan in the main level bedroom and the upstairs two bed bedrooms. I would give a 4 out of 5 for convenience (for a large group), 3 out of 5 for closeness to Parris Island, but only a 2 out of 5 for updates and cleanliness. All of this is fine I guess, but it would have been good to know.
Ok for short stay
The whole house was dirty. I'm not talking just dusty and sticky but Cobb webs on the stairs going up to the bedrooms. Had wear flip flops in the house all the time because the floors were gritty. The rugs were old and seemed ratty. The bathroom didn't have toilet paper bars for the holders. The master bathroom had cracked drawers and Formica. The coffee pot does not make hot coffee and the tea pot on the stove is disgusting. The whole house needs some TLC. Pictures on the website should be updated to reflect the current condition of the house. I don't remember the bedroom off the kitchen being described without a door on it. We were a little miffed at that one. It almost seemed the house hadn't been rented in awhile. We were disappointed in the house all around.
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry that you were unsatisfied with the home. I went to the home personally after your review to look around and the only spider webs I saw were outside a couple of the windows. I addressed your concerns regarding the floors with the housekeeper. However, being that there is no carpet in the home, it is very easy to track dirt in the house. If you had a problem, I wish you would have contacted me during the 4 days you were there to let me know, instead of waiting until you checked out. You had my office number, cell number and email address and I would have taken care of as many issues as I could have had you let me know. I had no idea that there was an issue with the coffee pot not working properly. Again, had you let me know I would have brought you a new one. I'm sorry you were upset about the lack of a door in the downstairs room with the 2 beds. That room is not advertised as a bedroom, but as a Carolina room with 2 twin beds. It's never had a door and this is the first complaint I've had about that. As far as the cosmetic issues, we are aware of them, and have been working towards getting things taken care of in between reservations. If you look at the calendar, you will see that the house is rented almost continuously and most of our renters have been very happy. Again, I'm sorry you were dissatisfied, but I honestly feel that had it been as horrible as you stated, you should have contacted me while you were there and not after you left. I wish you and your family all the best. We really appreciate your business. - Tina - Property Manager
Parris Island Marine Recruit Depot only 5.75 miles away through Port Royal over the scenic Battery Creek. Stroll one short and scenic mile to Historic Downtown Beaufort over the beautiful Beaufort River. Hunting Island State Park’s National Top 20 beach is 17 miles to the east and Factory Creek boat landing is a short 1/10th mile trip. Centrally located in the Heart of the Carolina Lowcountry close to Downtown Beaufort Waterfront Park and Marina with restaurants, shopping, antebellum homes, horse drawn carriage rides through the majestic Spanish moss draped Live Oak trees centuries old. Downtown Port Royal “Sands” river beach only 5 miles away or a half hour bike ride across the new Beaufort River Bridge. Whether it’s nature or history or dining or shopping you seek, you’re in the perfect spot to hit all the sites! “Charleston Row House” style accommodate up to 12 people each. Pet friendly with fenced yard.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than 30 days prior to your scheduled check in, you would be refunded all but a 6% processing fee (if you paid with a credit card via phone) or the VRBO processing fee, if you paid online and a one night fee of $225. There are no refunds given if you cancel less than 30 days prior to your scheduled check in. Please just give us as much notice as possible if there are any changes to your reservation.