check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Parris Island 5.75 miles - 1 mile to Historic Beaufort!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2-1/2 bath with 2 twins in sunroom

Perfect Parris Island Paradise Getaway! Sleep up to 10 or in this colonial style row home only 1/10th of a mile from the Beaufort River on the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Located 5.75 miles to Parris Island AND Just a short scenic one mile walk to Historic Downtown Beaufort’s waterfront park, restaurants, shopping, and antebellum homes. Home cooked meals only a five minute walk at great prices!

Featured home sleeps 10 with king bed in master suite, king bed in 2nd bedroom, 2 twins in 3rd bedroom, 2 twins in 1st floor Carolina room, and inflatable mattresses available upon request. Open front porch, screened rear porch and large fenced back yard perfect for Fido! All floors wood or ceramic tile with no carpet! 1st floor features spacious open floor plan with living area, dining area, kitchen, half bath, and Carolina room. 2nd floor features 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Large concrete pad in rear yard for outdoor activities.

Walk 5 minutes to the Filling Station to enjoy cocktails on the waterfront deck and eat great meals at bargain prices. Walk 15 minutes to Historic Downtown Beaufort for all the restaurants on the waterfront park to satisfy every taste! World Famous Dockside Restaurant only 5 miles away on 11th Street in the Old Village of Port Royal.

Publix, Food Lion, Walgreens, Grayco Home Center and Sporting Goods, Bill’s Liquor, Subway, Fuji Japanese Restaurant, Upper Crust Pizza and Pasta House, Steamers Seafood Restaurant and the New Dockside restaurant on Lady’s Island all within a one mile of this home’s perfect location!

Visit or #14 Top 20 beach at Hunting Island State Park 17 miles to the east on the Atlantic Ocean between Harbor Island and Fripp island resorts and well worth the trip. Golf at Fripp Island ocean course just past Hunting Island or at Cat Island, just down the road from this home. Call me to arrange kayak trips or just a ride in a 17 foot Boston Whaler. Inshore charter fishing leaves from next door to this home.

More Details

Owner
Tina Griggs
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Tina Griggs

Currently a Realtor since 2004, I built this home in 1998 during my 20 year career as a contractor. I was married here, my son was born here, and I haved lived here off and on since it was built. I sold it once and bought it back. I'll never let it go again and hope you enjoy your stay! I certainly have.

Tina Griggs purchased this house in 1998

Why Tina Griggs chose Low Country & Resort Islands

This home is perfectly located for any reason to stay in Beaufort. 10 minutes to Parris Island, 2 minutes to downtown Beaufort, 17 miles to the beaches and resorts. Everything is as close as it gets and you can walk 15 minutes to Historic downtown, 3 minutes to the river, or 5 minutes to the bar.

What makes this house unique

All wood floors with no carpet, fenced yard with screened porch, close to everything. Golf, Boating, Sightseeing, Beaches, Shopping, Dining, and all you really need.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Parris Island 5.75 miles - 1 mile to Historic Beaufort!
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
5

Scenic Setting in Beaufort

  • 5 of 5

Excellent house to stay for vaca! If you are active, can walk to the historic district of Beaufort-- Better yet, get some bikes!!! The house is larger than I expected with very comfortable beds and a plethora of extra pillows and linens. My favorite part of the house was the back porch which is screened in and has a table and chairs if you want to sit and have coffee! Loved it! All the luxuries of being at home-- including coffee maker and central air, but bring your own hair dryer and soap. Very close to the Marine Base-- Parris Island. We were able to be there within 15 minutes for my son's graduation from Bootcamp. Conveniences like Publix and a liquor store right around the corner and people were sooooooooo friendly!!!!! Stay here!!! you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Florence NJ
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5

My large family rented this house for my sons graduation from Parris Island. Very roomy and spacious. Plenty of space to be had for all. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice, but needs attention!

  • 2 of 5

My family recently stayed at this home for my new Marine's graduation from Parris Island. While it looks nice on the outside, it really needs some attention on the inside. The front door handle is sketchy, many lights in the house didn't, or barely, worked. In order to keep the upstairs cold, we had to keep the downstairs frigid. Two of the TV's never did work (even though we called about them - no one ever responded). It is close to downtown Beaufort & is in a very nice neighborhood, but for the price, it is not worth it if it is not kept up.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. The lever handle on the front door was reported as loose and we have addressed that issue. Security is not an issue since the deadbolts are fully functional. I'm not sure what problems were encountered with the TV's and lights. No one else has ever had any problems operating the TV's on Direct TV and we've found no problems since your visit. It's hard to believe we wouldn't respond to any issues since we have a professionally staffed office 6 days a week and are avaialble with our phone number not only ringing to to our office but to both owners cell phones. Light bulbs are serviced regularly and are in full working condition. Perhaps the dimmer switches were set incorrectly. There will be a difference in temperature between upstairs and down due to heat rising. Most guest feel that using the ceiling fans to circulate air balance the temperature well. We are pleased that most guest are very happy with their stay at our home as is evidenced by the very few negative comments we receive. We find that most people that write comments are mostly negative while happy renters don't take the time to comment. Thanks for your comments again and we'll fully investigate any issues that may exist as we routinely do.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
5

Great Choice!

  • 5 of 5

This rental is an absolute perfect choice for a large family, or several families together. We stayed here for our son's graduation from Marine Corps boot camp, and we couldn't have picked a better spot. There was plenty of room and everything was very clean. The location was only about 7 minutes from the main gate, and BONUS....you arrived at the gate from a different direction the most of the other traffic which reduced our wait time at the main gate on graduation day DRASTICALLY. The location is also close to several grocery stores and dining options. Full kitchen, which is fully equipped with just about anything you could need. The large driveway accommodated several cars. The location was also very quite, which was nice because we were turning in early and getting up even earlier. Thank you for a perfect home away from home on a very special trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Florida
2

Excellant location

  • 2 of 5

My only problem was the cleaning. The first thing I did was wash the dishes, glasses and utensils we would be using as there were dirty utensils in the drawer. Thats all I need to tell me that everything else needs to be cleaned. I washed the dish towels before using as someone spilled food in the drawer and it was still there. Under all the sinks it was filthy. The bathrooms were ok but broken toilet paper holder in the master and lights out on vanities in all bathrooms. I loved the house and the location but absolutely do not like cleaning when I first walk in. There are a lot of things that need fixing and repairing in the house. The master bed bedding was awful. The sheets were very old and worn and the blanket on the bed was ripped and tattered. I felt guilty putting it in the washing machine for the next person to get. I threw sheets on the couches as they were stained. I'm a very clean person but not fanatical I just can't stand touching someone elses dirtiness. My advice to the owner is fix some things, get someone to really clean that house and replace some worn and outdated furnishings. You own a lovely home and should treat it as such. I will be coming back to Beaufort and would love to stay here again if it gets updated and cleaned.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
1

Nice house, but needs alot of cleaning and new linens!

  • 1 of 5

Initially we were impressed with the house based on the pictures shown in the add. However, once we were there and got situated into the place we found that the house was very below standard compared to previous VRBO listings we have rented.

The most disappointing is how dirty the house was:

- The floors looked as though they have not been vacuumed or swept in quite some time; No one was comfortable walking around inside the house barefooted

- Each dish we removed from the cabinets needed to be washed prior to use

- The refrigerator had animal (dog or cat?) hair inside

- Around the base and under the seats of the toilets we found urine

- Several of the Towels had stains and smelled unclean

- The bedding is embarrassing, most covers were stained and tattered

- The blow up mattress is covered with hair, lint and dirt, we didn't bother using it

- The showers had leftover hair (from previous tenants)

I could go further, but I think the point has been made.

My wife and I spent quite some time cleaning up before the rest of our party arrived. I would never expect to arrive to a vacation rental and have to clean it prior to use.

We left very dissatisfied with our experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that the house was not up to your standards of cleanliness. We pride ourselves on keeping our rentals clean and comfortable for our guests. Had you let us know while you were there, we would have taken care of any issues that you had immediately. We state clearly in our instructions that you receive at time of reservation to please contact us if you have any issues while staying at the home. We now have a new cleaning person and have addressed and corrected all issues that you described in your letter. We will continue to strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. Unfortunately, if we aren't notified of any problems until after the fact, then there's nothing we can do. Again, please accept our sincerest apology for your negative experience. We do hope that you keep us in mind for any future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
46 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
Steamer's Restaurant and Pub
Nearest Golf
4.8 Miles
Sanctuary Golf Club - Cat Island
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Yemassee Amtrak Station, Yemassee, SC
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Highway 21 (Sea Island Parkway)
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Dockside Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5.4 Miles
The Sands Beach, Port Royal
Car: necessary

Parris Island Marine Recruit Depot only 5.75 miles away through Port Royal over the scenic Battery Creek. Stroll one short and scenic mile to Historic Downtown Beaufort over the beautiful Beaufort River. Hunting Island State Park’s National Top 20 beach is 17 miles to the east and Factory Creek boat landing is a short 1/10th mile trip. Centrally located in the Heart of the Carolina Lowcountry close to Downtown Beaufort Waterfront Park and Marina with restaurants, shopping, antebellum homes, horse drawn carriage rides through the majestic Spanish moss draped Live Oak trees centuries old. Downtown Port Royal “Sands” river beach only 5 miles away or a half hour bike ride across the new Beaufort River Bridge. Whether it’s nature or history or dining or shopping you seek, you’re in the perfect spot to hit all the sites! “Charleston Row House” style accommodate up to 12 people each. Pet friendly with fenced yard.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaufort House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,000
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100

Our cancellation policy is as follows: If something happens and you just need to postpone your dates to a later date, we will change your dates at no extra charge as long as the home is still available. If you needed to cancel completely, if you cancel 30 days or more prior to your scheduled check in, you would be refunded all but the cost of 1 night ($195) and a 6% processing fee. If you cancel less than 30 days prior to your scheduled check in, there will be no refund given unless we are able to re-book the house for the dates that you originally reserved.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beaufort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2471 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Carolina Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Featured home sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Short walk to Intra Coastal Waterway, Boat Landings and Marinas. Walk across BeaufortRiver bridge to Downtown. Guided tours on land or water available by 50 year native. Discover the beauty and history of the area. Call Carl Joye to reserve tours of any kind from Deep Sea Fishing to a night at the theatre! 843-321-9204 or carl@apexrealty.com.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties