Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rent your own Beach House

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Unique Beachfront home, 4 Bedroom, 3 baths with a Private beach on the bay.

This deceptive private home boasts spectacular water views. You will want to bring your camera to capture the glowing and colorful sunsets. Choose between having your meals on the large deck or venturing a couple of miles into the village where shops, bars and restaurants await you. You can choose to drive or take a leisurely walk along the bay into town. The home easily sleeps 6-8 Adults with a loft area for children. There are 3 bathrooms and a full kitchen stocked with all that you need to prepare and enjoy your meals. Located on a dead end street, there is virtually no traffic and kids can play or ride their bikes without the need to worry. For younger children, a playground is just a short walk down the beach. Teach your kids how to collect sea shells along the way!!!!

Property Manager
Peter/Property manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017


Sag Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
A standard additional cleaning service(s) is billed at $375.00(6 hours) if needed. There is a land line phone available for local calls and emergencies.


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Rent your own Beach House
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Armonk, NY

Absolutely the Best Vacation We have Had!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of this house definitely sold us however like most people we were very anxious in spending the money and hoping for the best. We felt pretty good in the days leading up to our booking b/c the property manager kept email contact with us and offered us great information and ideas. He really asked us good questions so that when he made a recommendation it was really tailored to what we like.

I have to tell you that this was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VACATION we have had yet and we have been to alot of places. The house definitely is in one of the best locations on a quiet street and does have one of the best views of the bay. We found we could walk to the village or venture out on day trips to vineyards and the ocean with little travel involved.

The house was what we would call comfortable. It's not a designer home where you will be scared to touch a wall, it's a quiet. deceptively large, clean house w/ plenty of room and amenities. There are over 6 TV's in the house, hi-def and w/ Netflix. The long range wi-fi worked on the BEACH!!!! There was nothing better.

We enjoyed the evenings and preferred to stay at home, grill and have wine on the deck,. Peferct sunsets and great nites. We will most definitely go back and are in the process of scheduling an annual stay as they offer a great discount for returning guests. They really like for families to enjoy themselves and now our kids can't wait to go back as well.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach House with No Central AC

  • 3 of 5

This house has no central air conditioning. Being inside the house on a warm summer day is like being in a sauna; if you want a respite from the summer sun, you don't go inside the house, but rather go into town and find an air conditioned returant or bar to camp out in. The stifling heat inside the house continues well into the night, making it difficult and uncomfortable to sleep in. The owner needs to install central AC, which would probably cost no more than the asked for weekly rental fee of $6,500, and would result in more repeat customers and occupancy a greater percentage of the time, therby quickly returning the cost to the owner.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all the honest feedback from reliable guests but we cannot address why some individuals choose to distort the facts. While this house does not have central ac at this time, it DOES have a/c in select rooms. There may only be one week out of the year when the temperature is uncomfortable but this is a beach house and hopefully you are in the water or at the beach. The facts are that the house IS EXACTLY as advertised on our page. The home is scheduled for central air after this season b/c there is considerable work that needs to be done in order to implement it effectively. This has not been a case of avoiding a need and it as not as simple as this guest would have you believe. The reality is that this guest who happened to be a lawyer, chose to ignore the information readily available on our site. In addition, while we communicated electronically over 10 times prior to their arrival, failed to inquire about anything while 50% of our guests do their due diligence. Lastly and most unbelievably, this guest never chose to contact us during their stay to even mention that they were uncomfortable. As we had several more a/c units scheduled to be delivered, the company could have easily installed them in a couple of hours had we known. We feel that the real reason why this guest choose not to alert us they they were uncomfortable was b/c they brought a dog in direct violation of our contract and did not want to initiate any reason for us to come in and discover that they had done so. The contract clearly specifies that requests for pets needed to be prior approved and this contract specifically prohibited any pets. We strive to be most accommodating to our guests and in some warranted situations would offer return stays at a reduced price or for free or issued a partial refund however in this instance, we find that the issue could have been minimized or avoided had the guest taken the time to read our site and the complaint to be self-serving with any inconvenience to the guest was equally offset and incurred by their blatant violation of the contract.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely the most relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

This house was excellent. It is more than what we expected and the views from the deck are habit forming. We preferred to just sit and relax and enjoy the view. too many margaritas!!!! Our kids absolutely loved it and now want to come back every year. They brought their bikes and were able to play safely in the large yard and private street. We had so much fun hunting for sea shells and playing water games.

We found te house as advertised. It is an older home that is uniquely built and very comfortable. There are several comfy couches and a separate loft area with a large screen TV that had Netflix and all the things kids love. At nite the kids wanted to sleep together and watch their own TV stuff and the adults each had plenty of other choices as there were over 5-6 TV's in the house. Also, having a washer/dryer was a big help since we didn't bring alot of clothes.

We had a board get loose on the deck but the Property Manager was great and once we texted him there was somebody there to repair it within an hour. I love this place!!! We are saving our pennies to hopefully go back again this year.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrington, IL

Avoid This Propety

  • 1 of 5

Review #11047905 “Avoid This Property”

We showed up to the property on time and discovered the house was not cleaned, every bed was unmade, garbage and laundry was everywhere. We had to leave the property for them to prepare the house and we did not get access until almost 10pm.

The house was in much disrepair and not worth the cost, the location is great but you cannot even enjoy the view from inside the house because most of the seals on windows are broken so you can't see the view. The second floor toilet leaks through the ceiling into the lower foyer and the front left bedroom smells so bad we had to close the door and avoid the area completely. We had to shop for all basic needs including toilet paper which we where told were to be furnished.

Just like the other renter to date have not received our security deposit refund.

To be clear we have had many communications with the property manger who provided countless excuses for why there was a delay in returning the deposit. The last communication we had with the property manager he accused us of sitting on the check because he claimed the check was mailed out, we told him we did not receive it and to date we still have not received the refund. The terms are 60 days and they are 4 months past that.

Also beware of the lease agreement they listed the wrong address in the rental agreement which in retrospect was the first red flag.

We have rented many Hampton properties and this one should be avoided at all cost!!!

Lastly we are clearly not the only renters to have this experience and we spoke to VRBO reps 5 times, so the question is why is VRBO still listing this scam of a property after 2 consecutive complaints for non-refund of deposit??????

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacationers are looking to have the best experience possible for their hard earned money. We understand the anxiety that accompanies the anticipation of a good time and if that doesn't happen, it's difficult to rebound. Unfortunately there are 2 points that we agree with the posted review. The first impression is always the lasting one and in this case we could not get past a profound error. We contract with a professional cleaning company and schedule all cleanings in between our renters. They show up with a complete crew and clean the entire house. In this case the prior group was large so there was plenty of mess however the cleaning company basically made an error in their planning and had the house scheduled to be cleaned later so to all of our surprise, unfortunately our guests were greeted by laundry piles and dirty dishes. As the property manager, I take great pride in knowing that things have been scheduled correctly. After finishing a business meeting, I was greeted with almost 40 messages from our guest within a 30 minute time-frame informing me of the problem. Upon learning such, I contacted the owner of the cleaning company and had a crew arrive at the house approximately within an hour of learning of the problem. I asked our renters if they would like to go to dinner on us while as the cleaning crew needed 3-4 hours to clean the house properly however my gesture was not received well. I have fired the company over this. The entire house was cleaned and there were appropriate supplies available. This is the first I have heard of missing toilet paper and I believe our renter may have purchased additional supplies on her own as they did not care for what was available in the house. The other point I agree with is that the return of security deposits for consecutive renters were held up this year as bills for the respective period were delayed in getting to us and in addition the owner was out of the country and is the only one to send out refund checks. As of this reply, we have mailed a refund check twice now and recently sent an additional in a manner in which we have documented delivery. As this home has been solidly booked with over 70% return guests for the last 10 years, it signifies how well received the home is and how much our renters enjoy coming back year after year. While the home is an older home, it is the type where children can play and guests can put their feet up and relax and not worry about breaking stuff.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Renter Beware

  • 3 of 5

The house is comfortable, although a bit worn, but wonderful for families with kids as the bay is steps away. We enjoyed our time at this rental and the local historic area, especially time spent on the deck. There is also a fabulous children's museum nearby which was handy on a rainy day. Our warning is this: although the rental agreement states that the refundable $1000 security deposit will be returned within 60 days (less any extra charges), 4 months have now passed and no resolution of our account has been received. Neither the property owner nor property manager has responded to multiple communications or returned the security deposit. During the entire rental process, the property manager was not always timely with responses.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our guests were able to enjoy themselves at the house. It seems they had a great time as have had all of our guests and the house is "comfortable" as advertised, one where you can put your feet up and enjoy the water view. It's unfortunate that out guest did not contact me via text or cellphone. I only became aware that there was still a problem on 12/21 while I was away for the holiday. I'm not sure where information is being sent as it has not come to my attention previous. It is correct that we did have a delay in processing some of our guests accounts as there was a delay in getting our utility bill which must be reconciled in order to assess any potential extra charges. the bill only comes quarterly and did take over 90 days for us to receive it for the referenced period. We did not receive that information until 11/18 and I completed the refund request the same day to the owner who writes all the refund checks. It is my understanding that a check was mailed a few days after I completed the account. If there is still a problem, our guest need only confirm that they do not have a check and I will contact the owner. This can be done via text/email. The owner is out of the country right now but due to return soon but then they will be leaving again so I would like to know asap so we can get the matter resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Definitely worth it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house is under assuming. You drive thru a neighborhood where some of the property has not been kept up and as you begin to worry you get to the end of the road and bam!, there's the water. Now you feel better and as you get inside the house you realize how much room there really is inside. It's an older home but a lot more comfortable and kid friendly. We went with our good friends and the kids had a blast all sleeping in their own beds but together in the open loft. We could still keep an eye on them but they had their own TV, computer and internet which really came in handy when it rained one day. The view is absolutely stunning and we toasted to gorgeous sunsets many evenings. There's no designer kitchen but you got everything you need to cook whatever you want and the outdoor deck is huge. There are plenty of bedrooms, all with TV and cable. In fact, they say it sleeps 6-8 but you can easily get 10-14. I've rented houses with pools before and this house is way better. You walk to the end of the yard and there's the private beach with a sandy bottom. It's on the bay side so the water is calmer for the kids. It's one whole long stretch or unobstructed beach and you can walk to the village along the water. We were able to have sea shell collecting games with our kids and also get some great beach running in as well. In ten minutes you can also go to the ocean side and have fun in the big waves if you choose. The house was neat and cleaned when we arrived. We had one problem with a toilet but since there are 3 bathrooms it didn't affect us and they had somebody there the next day to fix it anyway. We will surely be back and we are trying to get the same week every year.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We really enjoy it when families are able to take advantage of our home. We feel like we are sharing the great view and beach, something we did not have access to when we were growing up. Given the proximity to the Village, there is something here for everybody to enjoy. We are happy to see guests who on the overall, have enjoyed their stay and we look forward to them staying with us again..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
East Hampton
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Cross Sound Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sag Harbor Public
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Long Island RR
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
B Smith's
Nearest Beach
Private Beach
Car: recommended

The home is located less than 3 miles from the village center. Sag Harbor is a quaint old whaling town that boasts a unique mixture of small traditional shops that offer both old and new. You will find the bookstores and trinket shops offering many one of a kind items. This is also an artist's haven so art is everywhere, galleries and photography offer a complete picture of the entire east end of Long Island, past and present. While there are larger supermarkets nearby in Bridgehampton, you will find the deli's, restaurants and eateries offering you authentic dishes prepared by world renowned chefs.


Rates & Availability

Sag Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Summer
May 21 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $480

All Deposits are 100% refundable until a booking reservation is confirmed.

For your convenience we accept many forms of payment including mailing us a check, bank wire, bank deposit, Paypal and Venmo.

Credit card(Visa, Mastercard, Amex) payments are subject to a 3.5% surcharge. If you choose to pay thru VRBO/Homeaway and we are assessed a credit card fee, this amount will become your responsibility.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties